181 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V2

lovey2016
post Apr 30 2018, 12:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 28 2018, 12:47 PM)
lovey2016 can throw your canon and buy s9 ald
lol. S9 is expensive than my canon sad.gif
Good my my old toys bye.gif
stranger88
post Apr 30 2018, 03:01 PM

593 posts

how to enable volte on s9+? cannot find the option, digi already activated volte for my phone number.
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 30 2018, 03:07 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Apr 30 2018, 03:01 PM)
how to enable volte on s9+? cannot find the option, digi already activated volte for my phone number.
Did u get the apn for volte?
stranger88
post Apr 30 2018, 03:10 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 30 2018, 03:07 PM)
Did u get the apn for volte?
no, only receive sms "VoLTE activated successfully", need to configure apn?

--edit--
nvm, seems like auto enable, i got volte icon on my phone ady.

This post has been edited by stranger88: Apr 30 2018, 03:12 PM
junkieG
post Apr 30 2018, 04:12 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

Do you need to apply for volte? or can enable with the app?
SUSWkwooden
post Apr 30 2018, 05:17 PM

724 posts

It’s automatic enabled volte.
digitalz
post Apr 30 2018, 05:31 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Alternating between casings now.

The Spigen Hybrid Armor

The Zizo Bolt Series

Personally I like the classy feel behind the Spigen. The Zizo is thicker and the good thing about the Zizo is the stand behind the casing. Quite convenient actually.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 30 2018, 05:46 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Apr 30 2018, 05:31 PM)

The Spigen Hybrid Armor

The Zizo Bolt Series

Personally I like the classy feel behind the Spigen. The Zizo is thicker and the good thing about the Zizo is the stand behind the casing. Quite convenient actually.
Tempted to get a casing with stand also... currently already alternating between UAG Plasma, Spigen Rugged Armor, Spigen Rugged Armor Urban and have a Ringke Fusion on the way.

My wife using Spigen ultra hybrid S on her iphone... look so convenient not having to find things to prop up the phone.

digitalz
post Apr 30 2018, 05:52 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 30 2018, 10:46 AM)
Tempted to get a casing with stand also... currently already alternating between UAG Plasma, Spigen Rugged Armor, Spigen Rugged Armor Urban and have a Ringke Fusion on the way.

My wife using Spigen ultra hybrid S on her iphone... look so convenient not having to find things to prop up the phone.
I should say. Zizo is thick & bulky. Not bad actually the stand is quite nice. Photo taken. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by digitalz: Apr 30 2018, 06:00 PM
junkieG
post Apr 30 2018, 07:20 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

how to root?
surefire v LED
post Apr 30 2018, 07:59 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Apr 30 2018, 05:31 PM)

The Spigen Hybrid Armor

The Zizo Bolt Series

I like both casings
solsekuin44
post Apr 30 2018, 10:16 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Yay, new casing from Shopee!

Ok, sharing some reviews on cases I've owned (will share actual photos later):

1) Poetic Nubuck

- tight-fitting casing
- no smudge on the back
- feels solid on hand, good leather grip
- hard to press the buttons
- heavier than Ringke Fusion and XOne Dropguard 1.0

2) Poetic Affinity (Black & Clear, I own 2)

- tight-fitting casing
- has smudges on the back, but lesser than Ringke Fusion
- thinner than Ringke Fusion, Poetic Nubuck and XOne Dropguard 1.0 (but very thin sampai jadi risau) hmm.gif
- good grip
- lightest of all the casings I have

3) Ringke Fusion (Smoke & Mirror)

- fitting memang ngam!
- Smoke color looks cool, Mirror-finish on the back also cool, good for the person we are taking photos off (boleh betulkan muka, senyum)
- smudges a lot sad.gif
- good grip
- weight is just right

4) XOne Dropguard 1.0 (Clear)

- fitting is ok
- mine was yellowish, wonder if only for this unit sad.gif
- lesser smudge than Ringke Fusion thumbsup.gif
- good grip, somehow I feel like the phone feels longer, hm?
- light casing, good bump protection

5) XOne Dropguard 2.0 (Black)

- to be reviewed

6) Ringke Invisble Defender Screen Protector

- it wraps on the sides of the phone nicely
- good, smooth touch, no rubbery feel unlike the Clear Coat I had for S7 Edge last time
- but, once you changed or put casings repeatedly, the sides moved and gathered dusts

7) Generic Whitestone Dome Tempered Glass

- the glass is of good fitting, smooth to touch, case friendly, tested with all casings
- I messed up during application, got dusts trapped doh.gif
- the LOCA glue smells awful, burns my eyes and my fingers ( or am I too sensitive?) bye.gif

8) Skool Tempered Glass

- bought from a stall at Aeon Bukit Tinggi
- good fit, case friendly and smooth to touch
- but, it gathers dusts on the sides after a while
- responsive with touch sensitivity on (oh, well, RM35 only)

9) OTAO Case Friendly Tempered Glass

- to be reviewed

Conclusion, I love the weight of Ringke Fusion, but the fitting of Poetic cases.
And hope they are smudge free. My OCD.
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 30 2018, 10:22 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:16 PM)

1) Poetic Nubuck

- tight-fitting casing 
- no smudge on the back

- tight-fitting casing
- thinner than Ringke Fusion, Poetic Nubuck and XOne Dropguard 1.0 (but very thin sampai jadi risau)  hmm.gif
- good grip 

- fitting memang ngam! 
- Smoke color looks cool, Mirror-finish on the back also cool, good for the person we are taking photos off (boleh betulkan muka, senyum)
- smudges a lot  sad.gif
- good grip 
- weight is just right 

- fitting is ok
- mine was yellowish, wonder if only for this unit  sad.gif
- lesser smudge than Ringke Fusion  :thumbsup:

- to be reviewed

- good, smooth touch, no rubbery feel unlike the Clear Coat I had for S7 Edge last time
- but, once you changed or put casings repeatedly, the sides moved and gathered dusts

- the glass is of good fitting, smooth to touch, case friendly, tested with all casings
- I messed up during application, got dusts trapped  doh.gif
- the LOCA glue smells awful, burns my eyes and my fingers ( or am I too sensitive?)  bye.gif

8) Skool Tempered Glass

- to be reviewed

Conclusion, I love the weight of Ringke Fusion, but the fitting of Poetic cases.
can’t stick carbon sticker on the back of ringke fusion?

solsekuin44
post Apr 30 2018, 10:55 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:22 PM)
can’t stick carbon sticker on the back of ringke fusion?
Boleh I think, but how to get the right fit?
Have you tried?
solsekuin44
post Apr 30 2018, 11:21 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Oh I think I have found my new favorite casing!
XOne Dropguard 2.0 wink.gif
silencer
post Apr 30 2018, 11:32 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:16 PM)

1) Poetic Nubuck

- tight-fitting casing 
- no smudge on the back

- tight-fitting casing
- thinner than Ringke Fusion, Poetic Nubuck and XOne Dropguard 1.0 (but very thin sampai jadi risau)  hmm.gif
- good grip 

- fitting memang ngam! 
- smudges a lot  sad.gif
- good grip 
- weight is just right 

- fitting is ok
- mine was yellowish, wonder if only for this unit  sad.gif
- lesser smudge than Ringke Fusion  :thumbsup:

- to be reviewed

- I messed up during application, got dusts trapped  doh.gif
- the LOCA glue smells awful, burns my eyes and my fingers ( or am I too sensitive?)  bye.gif

8) Skool Tempered Glass

- to be reviewed

Why did u keep changing the TG screen protector
solsekuin44
post Apr 30 2018, 11:37 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 30 2018, 11:32 PM)
Why did u keep changing the TG screen protector
Just to try..
Now having Skool TG with XOne Dropguard 2.0 casing.
Perfect match, if only I used this earlier, then no dusts collected on the sides of the glass.
Previously with Poetic cases and Ringke Fusion, Skool TG leaves quite some gap.

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Apr 30 2018, 11:37 PM
SUSWkwooden
post May 1 2018, 02:12 AM

724 posts

I still prefer the original Samsung Protective Stand case, easy for grip, nice to hold, stylish design, look glassy with stand.
arj
post May 1 2018, 03:02 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 30 2018, 11:21 PM)
Oh I think I have found my new favorite casing!
XOne Dropguard 2.0 wink.gif
The buttons ok for you? Mine very hard to press sweat.gif
solsekuin44
post May 1 2018, 09:56 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 1 2018, 03:02 AM)
The buttons ok for you? Mine very hard to press sweat.gif
I'm ok with it nod.gif
The casing looks nice! The same way I love how Poetic cases looks like.

181 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.3659sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:13 PM