Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V2

junkieG
post Apr 30 2018, 04:12 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Apr 30 2018, 03:01 PM)
how to enable volte on s9+? cannot find the option, digi already activated volte for my phone number.
Do you need to apply for volte? or can enable with the app?
junkieG
post Apr 30 2018, 07:20 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

how to root?
junkieG
post May 3 2018, 09:38 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

i sold my iphone 7 256gb for 2k recently.

then i only topup 1k for 128gb s9+ brand spanking new.

imma happy boy now.
junkieG
post May 6 2018, 11:29 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 4 2018, 03:38 PM)
Iphone 7 sucks wei. Btw whr u buy 128gb s9plus at 3k? So cheap?
ever heard of carousell? yeap...

junkieG
post May 6 2018, 11:29 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 6 2018, 11:23 PM)
My S9+ pecah virginity today.  sad.gif

Ear height drop.. Rugged Armor not rugged enough apparently.

[attachmentid=9779987]

The surface.. rough concrete drain cover slab

[attachmentid=9779991]
ok that sucks...
junkieG
post Aug 16 2018, 01:58 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

GUYS, HELP ME!!!!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!!!!!

My phone S9+ i bought from someone via carousell. New Sealed SME warranty, telco set.

It was fine for the past many months UNTIL NOW!

The "phone function is unusable. Notification displayed "Phone not allowed"

Tried Hard reset/factory restore also no point.

Is there any workaround to this kind of problem. My SIMcard is fine when tested at Digi.

Do i need to root to make it usable? or go to nearest SC samsung now?
junkieG
post Aug 16 2018, 06:06 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 16 2018, 02:15 PM)
Seems like the seller did not pay his bills and imei blocked.

Maybe try your luck , go Samsung SC and complain, but dont mention that u know it's a telco set. And see what they say.
try to make that kind of attempt today but fail miserably!!!!!!

From paradigm after checking with Digi + ask the staff at Samsung mobile shop, i went to SC PYRAMID Sunway. After parking and all, SC UNDER RENOVATION and here are 1 tiny ultra mobile booth only for COLLECTION.

Fakap, i went to my car and prepare to go to The Garden midvalley for next SC.

But my car suddenly got no battery.. I forgot to shut the cabin light...niaaaamaaaaa

Dabel FAKAAAPPP!!!

Will try again tomorrow. I managed to sort out the issue edi BTW...Such a simple solution...
junkieG
post Aug 16 2018, 06:11 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Aug 16 2018, 02:38 PM)
sorry to hear that but usually if it is telco blocked, then you need to contact the owner and have him pay the penalty/bills.
so far what i read about telco blocked phone, the only way is to go back to telco and pay the penalty..
Yeap, sorting that out as well... I think my seller got inside kaki. they asked for my imei screenshot...god knows what they're up to...hack the database maybe..lol

Another way is to pay another expert around rm450 and got knows what is he gonna do with my bastard s9+ phone.

Through reading multiple cases like me kena con (niama never in my life i kena con like this) the workaround which i found is so simple, like swapping the sim **** and tadaaaaaa!
junkieG
post Aug 16 2018, 06:12 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 16 2018, 06:07 PM)
How?  hmm.gif
Through reading multiple cases like me kena con (niama never in my life i kena con like this) the workaround which i found is so simple, like swapping the sim **** and tadaaaaaa!
junkieG
post Aug 16 2018, 06:14 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 16 2018, 06:13 PM)
slot 1 to slot 2?
brows.gif
junkieG
post Aug 16 2018, 07:40 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Aug 16 2018, 06:55 PM)
So.. It worked? But you're stuck with just internal storage for now
128gb with 100gb cloud storage...enough la for another few years..then upgrade and NEVER BUY a telco unit from anyone..

lesson learned...

0.0202sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:07 PM