7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V2

hightechgadgets8
post Apr 17 2018, 01:04 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Apr 17 2018, 01:03 PM)
Just checked, the T&C wrote will deliver to users within 21 working days upon the successful submission of delivery information but didn't mentioned if it's traceable... hmm.gif
most ppl receive their items without notification or tracking as per Spay thread, just be patient and wait for the item to come
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 17 2018, 02:14 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Apr 17 2018, 02:02 PM)
x1, as well as the SC. quite decent protection, and keeping overall dimension slim and manageable in 1 hand
im using the free case in the box
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 18 2018, 11:00 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

any ways to get back app info from long press app icon?

it was there on S8/S8+
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 18 2018, 02:26 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 18 2018, 02:22 PM)
That option is no longer available under the new version of Oreo
wish they bring it back, very useful for some apps you wish to disable temporary
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 19 2018, 11:34 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 18 2018, 04:00 PM)
now in recent app list. hold the app title bar then 'i' icon. or use 3rd party launcher like Nova.
no see the "i"

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Apr 19 2018, 11:35 AM

hightechgadgets8
post Apr 19 2018, 11:53 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 19 2018, 11:38 AM)
Press and hold app icon, i will on right side
ok, got it, thanks
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 19 2018, 09:09 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 19 2018, 09:06 PM)
Finally decided to upgrade from mate8 to s9 plus.

First thing i noticed is how fast the battery drains on this s9 plus. Go down like water. Kinda missing the mate8 insane battery life .

But the camera on this s9 plus is stupidly good. And the speakers are nuts.

And i put on a tempered glass. Somehow, the keys at the side of the screen become less sensitive.

The letters qaz and plm become not sensitive. Izzit due to the screen cruve?
go search for settings to increase screen sensitivity
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 20 2018, 11:21 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 19 2018, 09:21 PM)
Anyone activated a S9 on or after 16th April? Did you get 1500 points for Samsung Rewards? Is it applicable for new Samsung account only?

If can get 1500 points, feels like taking a bus to penang to get my S9+ from my sister.
i upgrade from s8+, confirm 1500 points is given

500 for 1st spay trx (instant)
500 for samsung members (points awarded after 6days)
500 for Bixby (instant)
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 20 2018, 04:00 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Apr 20 2018, 03:58 PM)
anyone here using the S9+ 256gb version? Did you manage to make use of all that storage space? (exclude photos and videos as they can be stored on the SD card).
some games are quite heavy, and VR apps are also quite heavy usually 500mb above
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 20 2018, 07:55 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Apr 20 2018, 06:05 PM)
speaking of VR, besides Gear VR, what other VR kit are compatible with the S9+? Google Cardboard?
I would say buy a used set from mudah and sell it off after you are bored with it. probably in 2months you'll be bored with it.

This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Apr 20 2018, 07:55 PM
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 26 2018, 11:18 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 26 2018, 11:06 AM)

And this just arrived.

[attachmentid=9759274]

Fusso oleophobic coating repair. Tried it on my S7E .... sooo smooth now.
bookmarked,

you are using S7E naked?
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 26 2018, 11:28 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 26 2018, 11:19 AM)
Just wondering, is it safe to use 3rd party chargers? I know iphone is quite sensitive but how about samsung?

was using this, fried my iphone 6s power ic

imo use back original charger is best
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 27 2018, 11:22 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2018, 08:22 AM)
Double posted
my friend has his dial screen burn in as he is always on call, i install burn in repair to try repair some of the damage, let it ran for 3/4 days but still same
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 28 2018, 11:47 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 28 2018, 01:10 AM)
Playing with the raw file

user posted image20180427_215608 by vmwt, on Flickr
lovey2016 can throw your canon and buy s9 ald
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 30 2018, 10:47 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Apr 28 2018, 10:48 PM)
Not sure if this has been discussed before on first thread but any idea how to get the Bixby Reward points for S9/S9+?
Getting it by the end of the promotion?

[attachmentid=9763484]
[attachmentid=9763485]
its split into 3 parts

1. 500 for bixby (immediate points)
2. 500 for spay (you need add a card and make at least 1 trx) (immediate points)
3. 500 for samsung members (add a samsung account and let them verify, may take 5 working days)
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 30 2018, 11:37 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Apr 30 2018, 11:30 AM)
yeah, it does look quite thick but nothing can beat Otter's thickness..  sweat.gif
I think Lifeproof cases are still consider okay.. smile.gif
Thanks, yeah I got those points already. What I meant was the one that Levelling up Bixby.
This one.. smile.gif
[attachmentid=9766700]
oh, just talk to bixby, tell bixby to open facebook, instagram, wechat etc

every command should get you 5xp and 15xp on the fifth

max is 500xp per day which you can finish in 30 mins
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 30 2018, 11:59 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Apr 30 2018, 11:44 AM)
the samsung points will be getting it by end of the promotion? Or that doesnt have any Samsung Points?  sweat.gif
you have to click a banner to participate in level up points first

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 30 2018, 11:51 AM)
You'll get the points as soon as you level up.
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 30 2018, 12:23 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Apr 30 2018, 12:14 PM)
hmm.. okay.. thanks.. means I need to find the banner now..  sweat.gif
Im already at Lv5. Meaning if I participate now, i'll be only getting points for Lv5 onwards?
if still dont get points, email your bixby level page to samsung CS
hightechgadgets8
post Apr 30 2018, 10:22 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:16 PM)
Yay, new casing from Shopee!

Ok, sharing some reviews on cases I've owned (will share actual photos later):

1) Poetic Nubuck

- tight-fitting casing 
- no smudge on the back
- feels solid on hand, good leather grip 
- hard to press the buttons 
- heavier than Ringke Fusion and XOne Dropguard 1.0 

2) Poetic Affinity (Black & Clear, I own 2)

- tight-fitting casing
- has smudges on the back, but lesser than Ringke Fusion 
- thinner than Ringke Fusion, Poetic Nubuck and XOne Dropguard 1.0 (but very thin sampai jadi risau)  hmm.gif
- good grip 
- lightest of all the casings I have

3) Ringke Fusion (Smoke & Mirror)

- fitting memang ngam! 
- Smoke color looks cool, Mirror-finish on the back also cool, good for the person we are taking photos off (boleh betulkan muka, senyum)
- smudges a lot  sad.gif
- good grip 
- weight is just right 

4) XOne Dropguard 1.0 (Clear)

- fitting is ok
- mine was yellowish, wonder if only for this unit  sad.gif
- lesser smudge than Ringke Fusion  :thumbsup:
- good grip, somehow I feel like the phone feels longer, hm? 
- light casing, good bump protection 

5) XOne Dropguard 2.0 (Black)

- to be reviewed

6) Ringke Invisble Defender Screen Protector

- it wraps on the sides of the phone nicely
- good, smooth touch, no rubbery feel unlike the Clear Coat I had for S7 Edge last time
- but, once you changed or put casings repeatedly, the sides moved and gathered dusts

7) Generic Whitestone Dome Tempered Glass

- the glass is of good fitting, smooth to touch, case friendly, tested with all casings
- I messed up during application, got dusts trapped  doh.gif
- the LOCA glue smells awful, burns my eyes and my fingers ( or am I too sensitive?)  bye.gif

8) Skool Tempered Glass

- bought from a stall at Aeon Bukit Tinggi
- good fit, case friendly and smooth to touch
- but, it gathers dusts on the sides after a while
- responsive with touch sensitivity on (oh, well, RM35 only)

9) OTAO Case Friendly Tempered Glass

- to be reviewed

Conclusion, I love the weight of Ringke Fusion, but the fitting of Poetic cases.
And hope they are smudge free. My OCD.
can’t stick carbon sticker on the back of ringke fusion?

hightechgadgets8
post May 1 2018, 05:49 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:55 PM)
Boleh I think, but how to get the right fit?
Have you tried?
let my ringke fusion come first. then I test

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0922sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:48 PM