181 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V2

off_shore
post Apr 22 2018, 12:56 AM

841 posts

I noticed even when I'm on middle power saving mode, my battery drains faster than my previous s8 plus.. sometimes I have the urge of switching to huawei cuz of their insane battery.. but, i will be missing out the user experience such as Samsung pay, headphone jack and bright amoled display.. dilemma...
sniper on the roof
post Apr 22 2018, 01:13 AM

23,414 posts

Ah well.. just spam some pictars

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Apr 22 2018, 01:19 AM
SUSKincopper
post Apr 22 2018, 01:20 AM

329 posts

Wow, u are in Taiwan for study or work?
sniper on the roof
post Apr 22 2018, 01:22 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Kincopper @ Apr 22 2018, 01:20 AM)
Wow, u are in Taiwan for study or work?
Lived here more than 10 years di.
SUSKincopper
post Apr 22 2018, 01:33 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 22 2018, 01:22 AM)
Lived here more than 10 years di.
That is so nice place to stay same as Australia.
xisan
post Apr 22 2018, 03:20 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

I still can't get it work with Qoo10 Pay with Samsung Pay. Always loop after my card popup, like nothing happened.

Tried restart, clear data for Samsung Pay, SPay Framework, Qoo10 apps, delete all cards and adding back, reinstall Qoo10, login with my brother's Qoo10 account. No avail.

Anyone has a solution for this?

SGSuser
post Apr 22 2018, 05:15 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 21 2018, 11:32 PM)
Until 30th April. Go to the Samsung Members app to find out how to redeem. Got 3 separate actions to perform.
If i already have samsung account before i bought s9 then i won't get the 500 points anymore kah?
attw
post Apr 22 2018, 08:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Apr 22 2018, 12:56 AM)
I noticed even when I'm on middle power saving mode, my battery drains faster than my previous s8 plus.. sometimes I have the urge of switching to huawei cuz of their insane battery.. but, i will be missing out the user experience such as Samsung pay, headphone jack and bright amoled display.. dilemma...
Yeah, I felt the same. The battery wasn’t as good as the S8+ (which was already mediocre at best). So I sold it off yesterday and will try the P20 Pro when the twilight color launches.

2 weeks. My shortest fling with a Samsung phone yet laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Apr 22 2018, 10:55 AM
arj
post Apr 22 2018, 09:49 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 22 2018, 05:15 AM)
If i already have samsung account before i bought s9 then i won't get the 500 points anymore kah?
Can still get, I already have an existing Samsung account.
SGSuser
post Apr 22 2018, 09:52 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 22 2018, 09:49 AM)
Can still get, I already have an existing Samsung account.
yeah thats the thing, ive login my samsung account already but i dont get the extra 500 points

same as bixby, registered already but also don get the other 500
off_shore
post Apr 22 2018, 11:05 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 22 2018, 08:47 AM)
Yeah, I felt the same. The battery wasn’t as good as the S8+ (which was already mediocre at best). So I sold it off yesterday and will try the P20 Pro when the twilight color launches.

2 weeks. My shortest fling with a Samsung phone yet laugh.gif
What phone ur using now?

Have you tried on Google pixel 2 xl?
attw
post Apr 22 2018, 11:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Apr 22 2018, 11:05 AM)
What phone ur using now?

Have you tried on Google pixel 2 xl?
Back to my trusty iPhone 8 Plus bro. It’s boring,old-school and uninspired - but it works for me smile.gif

No, much as I would like to, don’t dare to buy a Pixel without official seller warranty here.
SUSkevin23
post Apr 22 2018, 11:43 AM

1,803 posts

Ok after a few days usage with s9plus

Pro:
Speakers are really next level shit
Screen is awesome
Fast performance
Battery has improved since the 1st day
Camera is awesome. Pictures and videos came out looking great

Cons
Ar Emoji is shit
Superslow motion is overhyped. So damn blur and screen turns dark most of the time .
I dont know why they had to curve the screen. Totally useless and makes me always accidentally touch the edge of the screen . Definately need a thicker casing. Slim casing really tak.boleh.
Youtube app has bug. When watching videos, i cant seem to scroll down to see other videos.
Call quality is no where as good as Huawei
Heavy AF phone
Charging is slow AF even with the original charger
The Bixby button is the stupidest invention ever. Countless of times when i wanted to lower volume, i would press the bixby button instead. If can, i wanna rip that button off.

This post has been edited by kevin23: Apr 22 2018, 11:46 AM
silverwave
post Apr 22 2018, 11:50 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 22 2018, 11:09 AM)
Back to my trusty iPhone 8 Plus bro. It’s boring,old-school and uninspired - but it works for me smile.gif

No, much as I would like to, don’t dare to buy a Pixel without official seller warranty here.
I thought you just used the S9+ for a week? How do you feel using ip8+ vs S9+? biggrin.gif
attw
post Apr 22 2018, 12:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 22 2018, 11:50 AM)
I thought you just used the S9+ for a week? How do you feel using ip8+ vs S9+?  biggrin.gif
Owned it for two weeks and used it a week laugh.gif

I don’t compare iPhones and Androids, they are both very different in my opinion. For me, iOS’ battery efficiency particularly during standby is still unrivalled by any Android with a battery capacity below 4000mAh.

The S9+ is a great phone. It’s actually a more refined S8+ in these aspects: -

1. Better camera performance
2. Excellent loudspeakers
3. 6GB RAM makes everything much smoother
4. The fingerprint sensor location makes more sense.

But based on my personal usage patterns, the S9+ battery is no better than the S8+. In fact, I found it to be slightly worse.
silverwave
post Apr 22 2018, 12:31 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 22 2018, 12:19 PM)
Owned it for two weeks and used it a week laugh.gif

I don’t compare iPhones and Androids, they are both very different in my opinion. For me, iOS’ battery efficiency particularly during standby is still unrivalled by any Android with a battery capacity below 4000mAh.

The S9+ is a great phone. It’s actually a more refined S8+ in these aspects: -

1. Better camera performance
2. Excellent loudspeakers
3. 6GB RAM makes everything much smoother
4. The fingerprint sensor location makes more sense.

But based on my personal usage patterns, the S9+ battery is no better than the S8+. In fact, I found it to be slightly worse.
Wow, i must agree with most items, coming from ip7 as well. If you don't mind me asking, how much did you sell for? Curious what's the second hand price of the item.
attw
post Apr 22 2018, 12:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 22 2018, 12:31 PM)
Wow, i must agree with most items, coming from ip7 as well. If you don't mind me asking, how much did you sell for? Curious what's the second hand price of the item.
Mine’s a 64GB one, I listed it at 3.1k and I sold it of at 3k. Saw a brand new one on Garage Sale going for 3200, so OK la, not too bad.
silverwave
post Apr 22 2018, 02:01 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 22 2018, 12:39 PM)
Mine’s a 64GB one, I listed it at 3.1k and I sold it of at 3k. Saw a brand new one on Garage Sale going for 3200, so OK la, not too bad.
Agree, it's a fair deal.
meGATron77
post Apr 22 2018, 03:00 PM

248 posts

guys, ini boleh percaya ke?

https://www.qoo10.my/item/SAMSUNG-S9-S9-PLU...anner_no=204810
arj
post Apr 22 2018, 05:51 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Apr 22 2018, 03:00 PM)
Wow that's very cheap! shocking.gif

181 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:23 PM