I seen a reliable YouTuber video just now and he pointed that recently submitted patern by Samsung, it seems that s10 will have notch 😅😅😅
Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V2
Apr 17 2018, 08:57 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
841 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
I seen a reliable YouTuber video just now and he pointed that recently submitted patern by Samsung, it seems that s10 will have notch 😅😅😅
Apr 17 2018, 12:04 PM
Apr 17 2018, 11:40 PM
Apr 22 2018, 12:56 AM
I noticed even when I'm on middle power saving mode, my battery drains faster than my previous s8 plus.. sometimes I have the urge of switching to huawei cuz of their insane battery.. but, i will be missing out the user experience such as Samsung pay, headphone jack and bright amoled display.. dilemma...
Apr 22 2018, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 22 2018, 08:47 AM) Yeah, I felt the same. The battery wasn’t as good as the S8+ (which was already mediocre at best). So I sold it off yesterday and will try the P20 Pro when the twilight color launches. What phone ur using now? 2 weeks. My shortest fling with a Samsung phone yet Have you tried on Google pixel 2 xl? |
Apr 24 2018, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(batman1172 @ Apr 23 2018, 05:15 PM) Coming from s8+ user... it's not worth to upgrade unless you're looking for louder speaker volume.. slightly faster experience and slightly better camera (tbh, sometimes I feel s8 can handle better image processing) but poorer battery usage.. I am still trying to find the best phone for myself.. having to switch from s8 to note 8 (too big and heavy) then to huawei mate 10... (less than few days) then back to s8 plus and now s9 plus... what can I say.... I'm poisoned by Samsung UI user experience .. it's a love hate relationship but I m so used to the edge panel.... flatter and professional icons, AOD and Samsung pay.... Huawei emui.. just... meh.. but battery is insane!! |
Apr 24 2018, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 24 2018, 06:58 PM) I stopped using chrome as it is not as smooth as stock browser. Now I'm using ms edge and it's serving me really well. The only complains I have for this phone is poor battery and network unstable. Bluetooth can drop at times. Hopefully next firmware update fixes it. |
May 1 2018, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 30 2018, 10:16 PM) Yay, new casing from Shopee! Nice choice of casing u got there. Was wondering where did u get the poetic case. Was it from the actual website or local seller here?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ok, sharing some reviews on cases I've owned (will share actual photos later): 1) Poetic Nubuck ![]() - tight-fitting casing - no smudge on the back - feels solid on hand, good leather grip - hard to press the buttons - heavier than Ringke Fusion and XOne Dropguard 1.0 2) Poetic Affinity (Black & Clear, I own 2) ![]() - tight-fitting casing - has smudges on the back, but lesser than Ringke Fusion - thinner than Ringke Fusion, Poetic Nubuck and XOne Dropguard 1.0 (but very thin sampai jadi risau) - good grip - lightest of all the casings I have 3) Ringke Fusion (Smoke & Mirror) ![]() - fitting memang ngam! - Smoke color looks cool, Mirror-finish on the back also cool, good for the person we are taking photos off (boleh betulkan muka, senyum) - smudges a lot - good grip - weight is just right 4) XOne Dropguard 1.0 (Clear) ![]() - fitting is ok - mine was yellowish, wonder if only for this unit - lesser smudge than Ringke Fusion :thumbsup: - good grip, somehow I feel like the phone feels longer, hm? - light casing, good bump protection 5) XOne Dropguard 2.0 (Black) - to be reviewed 6) Ringke Invisble Defender Screen Protector - it wraps on the sides of the phone nicely - good, smooth touch, no rubbery feel unlike the Clear Coat I had for S7 Edge last time - but, once you changed or put casings repeatedly, the sides moved and gathered dusts 7) Generic Whitestone Dome Tempered Glass - the glass is of good fitting, smooth to touch, case friendly, tested with all casings - I messed up during application, got dusts trapped - the LOCA glue smells awful, burns my eyes and my fingers ( or am I too sensitive?) 8) Skool Tempered Glass - bought from a stall at Aeon Bukit Tinggi - good fit, case friendly and smooth to touch - but, it gathers dusts on the sides after a while - responsive with touch sensitivity on (oh, well, RM35 only) 9) OTAO Case Friendly Tempered Glass - to be reviewed Conclusion, I love the weight of Ringke Fusion, but the fitting of Poetic cases. And hope they are smudge free. My OCD. |
May 3 2018, 08:03 AM
Saw some reviews yesterday on LG G7.... it's kinda interesting but with only 3000mah battery...
May 3 2018, 07:45 PM
May 23 2018, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 23 2018, 04:02 PM) After using this s9plus for almost a month or so, i can say EMUI on Huawei is so much better to use compared to Samsung OS. Both problems you mentioned did not happen to me. Pressing the number directly call the number or from contact, swipe right to call, left to message... clicking continue reading did not pop up any keyboard issue..There are so many issues but i will highlight 2, For example, when u want to call someone on Huawei, u press the number /saved name it will dial immediately. On samsung, u press the number /saved name, it will show u another 4 options whether to call, videocall, message or details. Basically u need 2 steps instead of 1. On facebook, there are some posts which shows "continue reading". On Huawei, u press that it shows u the full article without any keyboard. On Samsung, u press that it shows u half the article together with the keyboard. So u need to press the down arrow key to remove keyboard. Its annoying. The software is not smart. I press "continue reading" is to read the article not to type comment. Why u bring up the keyboard? Again, u need 2 steps instead of 1. Not sure what happened there.. It boils down to personal preference.. I switched to Huawei mate 10 and back to Samsung after 4 days.. couldn't get use to it as well. This post has been edited by off_shore: May 23 2018, 11:26 PM |
May 29 2018, 08:24 AM
May 29 2018, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(latte36 @ May 26 2018, 05:25 PM) I feel... s9+ cam inferior to p20 pro.... personal opinion. In terms of auto mode.. but again i am a noob in this area P20 pro produces eyes pleasing photos but over sharpen / expose them a lot which is unnatural. However s9+ sometimes do produces very soft pictures.. but I gotta go.. s9+ have better front facing camera than the p20.. even with beauty mode off, it still soften the skin.. |
Jun 1 2018, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(ju69an @ May 31 2018, 12:13 PM) S9+ is RM190 for front and back on a weekday. I did it in Gurney Plaza,Penang. There are a few branches in KL I think. Eh, only RM190 for front and back? The other day they quoted me RM250 in Pavilion! I was really shocked that it went up steeply from RM170-190 to RM250...Google for clear coat by mobile outiftters. |
Jun 1 2018, 07:23 PM
Jun 6 2018, 07:56 AM
Jun 10 2018, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(omaryoma @ Jun 9 2018, 11:36 PM) ok.. im doing it right now. close and open the apps multiple times. Send a sms to 62002. Type PC<space>IMEI No.and 1 more Question guys, how do i register warranty? im quite confused right now. When i got the phone, I register for Samsung Member, and then my phone S9+ already registered as my products. Is that considered as registered warranty? I did not even provide my receipt to this Samsung Apps for warranty registration. Anyone care to explain?? If the return SMS said this IMEI number is not found in their system means your device is not registered yet. You can send an email to the Samsung e warranty email and get it done |
Jun 11 2018, 10:00 AM
Jun 11 2018, 05:35 PM
Jun 13 2018, 08:33 AM
I am using x-one stealth armour sp.. I like the texture and the smoothness of it. It's really comparable to clear coat 👍
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:07 PM |