Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

sHawTY
post Aug 6 2007, 08:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

New Aquamark, 3DMark01, 3DMark03, 3DMark05 & 3DMark06 test result incoming in a few minutes. bruce.gif
Testing 3DMark06 right now. [Yes, now on freshly installed Windows XP. wink.gif ]

@slayerXT, alright then, this time, i will leave 3DMark06 in default settings. smile.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 6 2007, 08:42 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 6 2007, 08:22 PM)
Shawty, do you mind doing some testing on gaming benchmark? Something like COH, Doom etc. Would love to see how it works and whether its capable of matching those high end 7series...
I don't have those games.
Even if i do, how to compare with those graphic card without those graphic card gaming benchmark screenshots?
If you have it, paste it here, then i'll find a way to find those games and benchmark it. smile.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 6 2007, 09:44 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Damn!
My 3DMark06 isntaller is corrupted. vmad.gif

That thing is freaking huge to be downloaded! vmad.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 6 2007, 10:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Colorful 8600GT Ultra Edition Aquamark3 3DMark01, 3DMark03, 3DMark05 & 3DMark06 Benchmark Results

Test System:
Core2Duo e6600 @ 3.8GHz Clock Speed @ 1692MHz Bus Speed [423x9]
Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2 PC2-8500 1066MHz 2GB Kit @ 846MHz @ 4-4-4-12
ABIT AW9D-Max
Colorful 8600GT Ultra Edition 256MB DDR3
Forceware 162.22
Windows XP Professional

Aqumark 3:
171865 Points

3Dmark01:
47961 Points

3Dmark03:
21736 Points

3Dmark05:
13069 Points

3Dmark06:
Later when i finished downloading 3DMark06 Installer. doh.gif

@slayerXT
Why should i?
I'm trying to point out just how good this 8600GT UE can perform.
With higher clock speed, offcourse the GC will shine better.

Just imagine if you were to use this card at the speed i set with a more newer processor such as Penryn.
It will perform better.

Why no 3.8GHz @ 24/7?
Someone is running at 4GHz @ 24/7.

Why cannot 3.8GHz @ 24/7? laugh.gif

I ran my e6600 @ 3.8GHz [423X9] @ only 1.55 volts. smile.gif
[Yes, on watercooling offcourse tongue.gif ]

With newer e6850, you can even stay at 4GHz @ 24/7. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 7 2007, 10:47 AM
sHawTY
post Aug 6 2007, 10:13 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Give me those games installer, and i'll bench it for you.
I'm not much of a gamer, that's why i don't have lots of games.

All the games you asked me to bench with, i don't have the installer.

Allright time to go back to my Vista.
All this benchmarking without even basic MSN messenger and YM sickens me.

3DMark06 on XP later la. laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 09:17 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 7 2007, 08:37 AM)
Just want to share my Asus 8600GT 3dmark score, this card i bought 2nd hand from Michealelsie.
....... laugh.gif

sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 11:52 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 7 2007, 10:59 AM)
even riva turner got prob... need to download latest ver..
Ko pakai Riva Tuner version apa?
Aku pakai ngan vista ngan XP takde masalah pape pun.

I'm using Riva Tuner Version 202.
What's yours? hmm.gif

Guys, i have one Thermalright HR-03 in my hand right now.
Let's see either the 8600GT Ultra Edition can break the 800MHz record. brows.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 01:26 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 7 2007, 01:21 PM)
accelero x1 can fit 8600gt or not? Accelero x1 or accelero s1 with turbo module betteR? But turbo module need add 45, which can get vf900 oleidi...
Accelero X1 can't fit 8600GT.
But Accelero S1 yes it can fit.

About the VF900, what makes you think VF900 can beat the performance of the S1 + Turbo Module? laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 01:34 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 7 2007, 01:31 PM)
i went to hardforum those ppl recommend me vf900...
LOL [H] LOL laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 04:26 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 7 2007, 04:21 PM)
default is 650 , mean if i can pump the memory clock to 2k then can same like ultra? But y does it need extra power socket?
Because it's there to stabilize the card when overclocked to sky high.
Do remember that i oc'ed the Ultra to 760MHz core and 2300MHz mem with only the stock HSF. smile.gif
With better HSF, i believe it can go at least 800MHz without any vmod. smile.gif

Try pumping your XFX 8600GT to the level that i oc'ed my Ultra and see either it can go stable or not. smile.gif

Please remember that the 8600GT Ultra has the exact same specs as a normal 8600GTS.
All normal 8600GTS uses the 6Pin PCI-e power to stabilize the card, so as the 8600GT Ultra from Colorful. smile.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 04:33 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 7 2007, 04:29 PM)
oh, mean cant pump so high rite? Just now i tried 720/1800 the temp is 95c le.. i very scare go beyond that... Maybe when i decided to get accelero s1+turbo from you then only i do that smile.gif
Wow, so high meh?
I OC'ed my 8600GT Ultra to 760MHz, the idle temperature is only 51degrees with only stock HSF. [No aircond] smile.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 04:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 7 2007, 04:35 PM)
lol ours HSF consider 3rd party cooler.. not like normal HSF..
i think the HSF cost around rm100
That's the point.
So, why bother buying other brands like XFX when they cost more but only comes with crappy small HSF? laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 06:16 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Aug 7 2007, 04:53 PM)
and also the pre-oc for those who don't know how to oc like me  blush.gif

Which brand that have a good hsf that i can get locally?not from bulk.
Pre-OC?
LOL, the Colorful 8600GT OC & Colorful 8600GT Ultra Edition is also pre-oc la wei.
Even higher. laugh.gif

Lifetime?
It's not like you're going to use for a lifetime wouldn't ya? laugh.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 7 2007, 06:13 PM)
but if don wan then pray shawty will let go his tongue.gif
Dream on skin tube, i just sold my 8600GT Ultra Edition to my brother at RM250 only. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 7 2007, 06:17 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 07:34 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(slash @ Aug 7 2007, 07:23 PM)
shawty wats your load temps with 750mhz?
Around 54 - 55.
Why? blink.gif

Do remember one thing, at the second i got the 8600GT Ultra Edition review set, i directly replace the stock TIM with the Arctic Cooling MX-2 thermal paste & i put a 120mm fan on top of the graphic card. [1400RPm]
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 08:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 7 2007, 08:22 PM)
sell to ur bro for rm250??!!
Ya la, what for?
I got one 8800 Ultra & one HD2900XT.
I bought that 8600GT Ultra Edition for benchmarking only. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 7 2007, 08:25 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2007, 09:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(slash @ Aug 7 2007, 09:07 PM)
i replaced the TIM too. but got no fan blowing at it. not bad, your load temp increase by 4 degrees only.
my idle is 47, load can reach 60
Still, it's cooler than other "leading brand". thumbup.gif

You know the one i'm talking about. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 7 2007, 09:18 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 8 2007, 01:04 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Aug 7 2007, 11:57 PM)
At first u sounded like u running at stock (no additonal mod/cooling) with those clockspeeds.. then later u said u did mod/additional cooling by using MX-2 and 120mm fan...
I said no mod, means no changing heatsink or watercooling.

Many types of casings nowadays have a side fan on the sidepanel correct?
Then, what's wrong with me putting a 120mm fan on top of the graphic card?

It's just the same thing.
MX-2, yes i did, but did you call that a mod?

Most elite computer uses would do that.

I said "NO VMOD".
Read carefully before you bash me up or you will make yourself look stupid.
sHawTY
post Aug 8 2007, 01:36 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Aug 8 2007, 01:26 AM)
Well, first of all not everyone here as so-called "elite" as you.

Some sidepanels are by default has fan(s), as default meaning no mod, wherelse additional fans or for example even changing new fan (which has better cfm) to replace stock fan even considered a mod (any changes out of default its considered a mod)

Secondly, i didnt bash u up, i juz want some clarification on it, and the last time statement are pretty rude to say that.
Did i say i'm an elite?
I said most elite users would do that.

Slash did that, and some of my customers who just received their graphic card do that too.
They didn't call that "A MOD"

U said earlier that i said "i didn't do any mod".
I asked you, when did i say i didn't do any mod?

I said "i didn't do any VMOD".
Owh wait, let me bold it up incase you didn't see it clearly. "I Didn't Do Any VMOD".

Clarify that.

Since some sidepanels by default has fan, so i am using that "default".
All my casing has sidepanel fan, i am using that logic, is that wrong?

That's not a so called "MOD".
That's what we call as using the same principal as using casing.

FYI, my pc run on naked, no casing, since i'm going to use the same principal, i put a fan on top of it.
That's "NOT MOD".

Replacing thermal paste called mod?
I LOL'ed. laugh.gif

Kid, i did admit my mistake for running the 3dmark06 on 1024 before right?
Do look around for some previous post of mine.

What are you here for?

Are you here just looking for my mistakes?
Rather than doing this, GET A LIFE!!!

I Lol'ed at you for being here just to find my mistakes.
Whatever craphead, you wanna go around find my mistakes again, go ahead, there's no use to talk with someone whose just looking for someone else mistakes.
That's a child's attitude.

Ohh, i know you will reply this, and the next reply will state some more of my "mistakes" that you found.
Ohh, i know you do, i know you want to.

Go ahead, let see what other mistakes of mine that you can find.
Once you've find it, post it here to show others all my mistakes. wink.gif

Wait, i forgot to explain to you about one thing.
I said "51degrees with only stock HSF" Find a post where i said i leave everything in stock.

I really think you should learn english back.
My english are bad, but at least i can still understand what people post and not misunderstanding them.

Capische?

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 8 2007, 02:15 AM
sHawTY
post Aug 8 2007, 11:12 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(weikai_ng @ Aug 8 2007, 11:08 AM)
Would changing the thermal paste void the warranty?
That depends on how does XFX stick the warranty sticker on the back of the card.

Take a picture of the backside of your card and put the picture here and we can help you identify either you can take out the HSF to replace the TIM without voiding the warranty or not. smile.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 8 2007, 11:36 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(weikai_ng @ Aug 8 2007, 11:18 AM)
Erm...There is no any sticker for preventing me to open the heat sink...Is it meaning we can change the thermal paste without void the warranty?
Yes.
You can even use 3rd party heatsink as long as you don't leave any traces on the card that can lead them to knowing that you've opened the heatsink. smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:59 AM