5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton X70 SUV Owners and Fans Thread V1!, It's in the Drive... Siram Siram!

joeblow
post Jun 17 2020, 05:01 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jun 16 2020, 01:13 PM)
cool. will test the sound when i go to the showroom
Hmm not sure how he compared the testing using what benchmark.

Today I just came back from testing cx 5 high specs, x70 proton premium and subaru XV. Out of the 3, x70 kenwood actually gave the best sound. Subaru worst. In fact subaru sound is so bad and not much adjustment can be done that the SA also said subaru sound and player not their strength lol. But ultimate joke is still x70, seems got engine oil issue and car cannot move to d drive and move. Also aircon is not cold. Ended up didn't manage to test.

Is it unlucky or really proton x70 ckd premium quality control not there considering this car only a few months old... Tomorrow I will go another dealer to test. Anyone know how much discount can be given please pm me. Thanks.
joeblow
post Jun 17 2020, 11:15 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(pcGeeK @ Jun 17 2020, 10:16 PM)
I feel like making a complaint to proton regarding this...the bass is nearly non-existent. Even the perodua cars I own got better bass. At least they should give an official option to upgrade the subwoofer

I bet even if we disconnect the subwoofer we won't hear any difference:P
Hmm, I never test the bass as the sound is from radio. But certainly more crisp and clear than cx5/XV. If the bass is nearly non-existent, could it be the connection is not there? ie subwoofer cable loose or spoilt...
joeblow
post Jun 18 2020, 09:19 PM

1,146 posts

Any feedback with the 19 inch wheel for Premium? Seems will incur more fuel and noise but yet we can't downgrade due to warranty etc. One 19 inch wheel around 800 to 900?

Not sure why premium goes with 19 inch, seems overkill.

When I reviewed 3 different brand, never expect myself to lean towards x70 to be honest. Especially with the test drive experience where the vehicle couldn't even start and the SA doesn't know why!

The interior rock solid, only slight complain is the steering wheel seems to drift left or right without staying right at the middle. Seems like alignment problem or some other feature of the mazda or subaru brand. Their steering wheel remains right center lockedin when driving in the same straight road.
joeblow
post Jun 23 2020, 03:47 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(cala @ Jun 23 2020, 09:39 AM)
Anyone here received their Proton x70 Standard yet? I had the impression no one has, since the product was launched in 12th Feb'20.

And can share what's the waiting period for the Proton x70 as well? I've placed my 'booking', so quite excited to know when the car will be available.
Your SA should be able to tell you. I just booked premium, 2 weeks to 1 month. I told my SA if one month might as well delay to the merdeka promotion lol.
joeblow
post Jun 29 2020, 12:53 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Jun 29 2020, 11:59 AM)
not true, must register by 31 Dec 2020 to get non SST price.  Booking date doesnt matter. If you book and proton cannot deliver you a car for registration by 31 Dec you also dont get to enjoy the SST waiver
I think what proton SA tried to mean is the sst rebate amount is not fixed. Meaning after June 30th they might change the amount based on their internal calculation. This sounds bs to me but technically they could do it, like Honda price hike earlier for ckd model. Since x70 selling like hot cakes now, proton might feel they can increase the pricing. Then again I think this is just bs excuse to pressure you to buy and proton not so efficient to adjust the price so often.

Anyway if price do increase, I might just cancel my booking.
joeblow
post Jul 8 2020, 12:00 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(NomNom @ Jul 8 2020, 11:09 AM)
Same SA here too.. booked Premium white about 6weeks ago. and fully paid 2 week ago.. now still no car yet
Bro just curious, why you fully paid the car when it is not here yet? 100% payment? And 2 weeks already? Potential scam?
joeblow
post Jul 14 2020, 03:23 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(WA300 @ Jul 14 2020, 01:18 PM)
Definitely very annoying... Haiz, still thinking to change to X70 CKD but seems that there are numbers of issues here n there for this CKD car...
Indeed, seems like Proton CKD QC still a long way to go. I will be getting my car month end, hope the batch I get doesn't have all these problems...
joeblow
post Jul 14 2020, 05:33 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(WA300 @ Jul 14 2020, 05:27 PM)
Wish you all the best, but my locally-assembled civic same also, interior got sound, seems like coming from dashboard since first year owning it. So, Honda pun lebih kurang je... Btw, my Civic (FB) bought in 2013.
Thanks. I was deciding between Civic and X70, in the end went for X70 because of the SUV factor and the fact most CKDs got some small problems here and there. Also quite a fair share of folks complaining about the build quality of civic. Hopefully the batch after MCO is better.
joeblow
post Jul 14 2020, 09:16 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(WA300 @ Jul 14 2020, 08:46 PM)
Me too. Thinking to upgrade my Civic to the latest Civic, but a bit disappointed with Honda's quality and now wanna try driving SUV as my previous cars mostly sedan. So far only X70 is within my budget, the rest SUVs... too high the price, especially Honda cars.
Let me share with you my experience. I test drove Mazda cx30 (brake like no brake), cx5 2.0 (can consider), Subaru XV (good all around for test drive but the info unit plus speakers too crap) and X70.

Initially my no1 pick is cx30 and X70 is last choice. But the Cx30 brake and high price really made it to last option after test drive. You can try Subaru XV, for their 2019 stocks discount plus tax rebate 10k and you can request for more rebates. 5 years free labour with 3 years totally free (not sure if still available). Price is similar if not less than X70 Premium.

So what made me decide on X70 eventually?

1. SA among all best attitude
2. I really dig the thunder cat logo, since I am old school
3. The X70 n95 air filter, though need to change like 2 components every year. Not sure if can opt out of changing without affecting warranty. I don't drive much so not sure if filter needs to change so regularly. Anyone here can comment on this?
4. Nappa leather plus Kenwood sound system. Even though people in this thread said the sound system is not good, but compared to Mazda, Civic and Subaru out of the box, I find it way better than those. Also the info unit more high tech. But warning, no android auto and car play. Mirroring possible for Android phones. Not sure about iphone.
5. Good value for money.

Actually the interior is what made me choose X70 in the end. Just buy and drive, no fuzz. No need to do messing wiring even for dash cam (usb available on mirror). Go test drive and decide. Now is good time to buy car. Trust me, despite the crap economy, the car price will only go up. In fact Subaru XV for 2020 originally higher price, just that this covid situation means they stop the plan.

joeblow
post Jul 15 2020, 05:33 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 15 2020, 02:54 PM)
Yes, it is quite annoying especially you are stuck in heavy traffic and bikes are passing your car in close proximity. You can turn it off  but be careful you also turn off the reversing sensor buzzer.
I start receiving freebies in batches. First got the 70mai dashcam, then boot tray and door visor. Today SA informed me the floor mat arrived. Just left the side steps and magnetic sunshade.
I give SA the door visor FOC since I don't want wind noise on highway.
How come your early booking free gift got side step? I thought in that 3k package no side step?
joeblow
post Aug 3 2020, 11:26 PM

1,146 posts

Anyone knows what's the merdeka offer this month? Seems nothing...
joeblow
post Aug 7 2020, 03:17 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(WonderfulCar @ Aug 7 2020, 02:21 PM)
Can someone tell me how long is the CKD gearbox warranty?
Different SA different stories, 1 said 3 year/ 60000km. Another 1 said 5 year unlimited mileage. Email Proton HQ and they don't even to bother me.

T.T
My understanding from SA is 3 years. Then again policies keep changing all the time. Really depends eventually on how it is spoiled and whether the SC willing to close one eye.
joeblow
post Aug 7 2020, 03:22 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 6 2020, 06:18 AM)
Then the theory is not 100% accurate. No harm for both 1 step vs 3 step to start the engine via start stop button
Sorry I am getting a bit confused on this 3 steps. Exactly how should I start the car? Isn't it step on the brake, release the P hold button then press start?
joeblow
post Aug 7 2020, 03:59 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 7 2020, 03:51 PM)
3 step : press start stop button first without pressing the brake pedal, 2nd press button again still without pressing the brake, this time the instrument panel will light up, 3rd press button together with brake = engine start.

1step : start engine with pressing button + brake together
Thanks for your prompt reply. So follow 1 step no problem right? Getting my new x70 soon...
joeblow
post Aug 18 2020, 04:44 PM

1,146 posts

Hi all, I just got my x70 premium a week ago. Lately when driving, especially over hump or bumpy roads, I can hear rattling sound which seems to either come from rear suspension or the area around the back seat belts (within the plastic). Is this normal? Not sure if something not fitted right or absorber issue which I thought only front got.
joeblow
post Aug 18 2020, 06:18 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 18 2020, 05:35 PM)
ckd absorber issues. got sc and get sc to order new absorber part.
I thought absorber only the front? Back also got issue? Also normal driving no sound. Only when going over bump or uneven road that causes car jerking.
joeblow
post Aug 18 2020, 08:08 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 18 2020, 06:35 PM)
Please demand at sc to claim all 4 absorber. They will change the ckd absorber APM brand to as cbu absorber.

Many user shared this at fb x70 group
I will try. But SA said making a claim not easy, SC needs to verify with video and pic as proof.

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 18 2020, 07:29 PM)
It is the tonneau cover. You will not hear rattling when you take out the tonneau cover.
Try and see  nod.gif
Thanks I will try. Paiseh what is tonneau cover?
joeblow
post Aug 18 2020, 09:38 PM

1,146 posts

Hi guys, today I used USB cable to connect to the screen using easy con. But the screen keeps showing app no license to run etc when I ran waze or Google map.

How can I get around this? If not I will have to buy a phone holder thanks.
joeblow
post Aug 22 2020, 07:35 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(Cravetooopia @ Aug 22 2020, 03:20 PM)
Anyone here can advise me if CKD model isn’t compatible with genuine digital dash cam from Proton. I was told only CBU model which able to install it as CKD model doesn’t have a port for the dashcam. Need confirmation on this urgently pls if there is any proton engineer here.
Not sure what your genuine cam from Proton is. Also what you mean by port? All you need I think is a usb port which can be found behind the mirror which is available also for CKD model.
joeblow
post Aug 22 2020, 09:11 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(Cravetooopia @ Aug 22 2020, 07:43 PM)
I meant the proton genuine accessories by Proton. Not the 70mai which is considered early bird gift. The device isn't using USB instead using some diff port.
Then your question too deep for me lol biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1320sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:58 AM