QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Apr 9 2018, 09:49 AM)
full bar 4G, even inside house. no other telco can match TM coverage at my kampung. Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V7, I am #Bebas
Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V7, I am #Bebas
Apr 9 2018, 11:38 AM
4,735 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: ★~Starlight~★ |
Apr 9 2018, 12:34 PM
1,020 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
live chat with there CS just now, they not even give u the exact expiry date, keep saying any usage will extend the validity...
but "any usage" words can be very subjective... |
Apr 9 2018, 12:37 PM
1,644 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Apr 9 2018, 12:34 PM) live chat with there CS just now, they not even give u the exact expiry date, keep saying any usage will extend the validity... Any real life evidence of it being cancelled/terminated/suspended so far without any reload but with any kind of usage?but "any usage" words can be very subjective... |
Apr 9 2018, 12:44 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Apr 9 2018, 12:34 PM) live chat with there CS just now, they not even give u the exact expiry date, keep saying any usage will extend the validity... You will get a SMS on the expiry date.but "any usage" words can be very subjective... One more thing, for those who are using Xiaomi MIUI, try switching preferred network to 3G and back to LTE if you can't get 4G connection. Aeroplane mode and back doesn't work. This doesn't happen on my DiGi 4G though. |
Apr 9 2018, 12:52 PM
425 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
finally i able to utilise the 4g data in my house after i lock the samsung note 3 phone to the band 5 . but still i cant figure out why i cant call out using that phone even without lock to band 5 ?
but its not a big deal as i got my back up second yoodo sim that i use to make calls |
Apr 9 2018, 01:02 PM
1,007 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Apr 9 2018, 01:52 PM
601 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Is this work like prepaid?
I buy how much credit, then my data won't expire after 1 month if my data still got much? I want to terminate my unifi and replace with this. Underutilise my unifi and somemore i move alot |
Apr 9 2018, 02:08 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Apr 9 2018, 01:52 PM) Is this work like prepaid? There’s no expiry period as long as your line is active, which means your unutilised data, minutes, and SMSes will not expire!I buy how much credit, then my data won't expire after 1 month if my data still got much? I want to terminate my unifi and replace with this. Underutilise my unifi and somemore i move alot |
Apr 9 2018, 02:35 PM
632 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(MakNok @ Apr 9 2018, 07:30 AM) Look like TM screwing user sesuka hati. Later they ask surat sumpah if use VPN, what kind of rubbish companyNot sure...complaint to MCMC will help. Try lo.. Lucky i jump out from webe rm79 long long time and never regret. Or maybe i should have continue use VPN to bypass. Lol Which telco u jump into? |
Apr 9 2018, 03:08 PM
167 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Apr 9 2018, 12:52 PM) finally i able to utilise the 4g data in my house after i lock the samsung note 3 phone to the band 5 . but still i cant figure out why i cant call out using that phone even without lock to band 5 ? I got Note 3 phone on unifi sim as well. Weird is that under mobile network option there is no 4G option for me to select on this simcard. but its not a big deal as i got my back up second yoodo sim that i use to make calls What I did is to dail *#2263#, set the network to WCDMA/LTE mode. This will change the network to use 3G or 4G network and support call in/out. When you call out, the network will switch back to 3G. But I don't like this mode because it will switch back to 3G whenever 4G signal is weak causing network error when you depleted your 50MB of 3G data. Most of the time I still preferred to switch to LTE mode only even this mode doesn't support call. |
Apr 9 2018, 03:30 PM
560 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Gotta support stephy.
Apr 9 2018, 04:12 PM
425 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(rgchai @ Apr 9 2018, 03:08 PM) I got Note 3 phone on unifi sim as well. Weird is that under mobile network option there is no 4G option for me to select on this simcard. why my phone cannot call out even i switch 3g? thats weird. the sim card is ok when i switch to another phone i can call out. anyway, same as you i dial the 2263, then i select lte , then i select the band 5. so i can get 4g signal all the way.What I did is to dail *#2263#, set the network to WCDMA/LTE mode. This will change the network to use 3G or 4G network and support call in/out. When you call out, the network will switch back to 3G. But I don't like this mode because it will switch back to 3G whenever 4G signal is weak causing network error when you depleted your 50MB of 3G data. Most of the time I still preferred to switch to LTE mode only even this mode doesn't support call. |
Apr 9 2018, 04:36 PM
5,713 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 9 2018, 06:37 PM
1,020 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Apr 9 2018, 12:44 PM) You will get a SMS on the expiry date. Too late when receive expiry sms reminder... Since the numbers is not actively used... And sometime sms is missed with no reason.One more thing, for those who are using Xiaomi MIUI, try switching preferred network to 3G and back to LTE if you can't get 4G connection. Aeroplane mode and back doesn't work. This doesn't happen on my DiGi 4G though. |
Apr 9 2018, 06:45 PM
238 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Bachok,Kelantan |
QUOTE(rgchai @ Apr 9 2018, 03:08 PM) I got Note 3 phone on unifi sim as well. Weird is that under mobile network option there is no 4G option for me to select on this simcard. I think you can set the network to auto/3g/4g and then lock to 4G only using 4G LTE Switcher ( no ads ) apk at Google Play store if it's compatible. Have a try. No need to enter specific code force 4G againWhat I did is to dail *#2263#, set the network to WCDMA/LTE mode. This will change the network to use 3G or 4G network and support call in/out. When you call out, the network will switch back to 3G. But I don't like this mode because it will switch back to 3G whenever 4G signal is weak causing network error when you depleted your 50MB of 3G data. Most of the time I still preferred to switch to LTE mode only even this mode doesn't support call. |
Apr 9 2018, 07:22 PM
576 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
I just got my sim like 6 hours ago and I can't even make a damn phone call. Always says not registered on network. I wan to sign up on that unifi app also says phone number not recognised. Damn lousy this system. I got the sim from tm point but so many issues. Make thing worst, there is no assistance from phone. No number to call.... Only live chat. I got problem cannot get on the Internet... How to get on live chat... Damn lousy idea.....
Apr 9 2018, 08:51 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Apr 9 2018, 09:22 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Apr 9 2018, 09:28 PM
4,582 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: West johor |
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 9 2018, 11:38 AM) your kampong have TM exchange ? full bar depend of device. RSRP -99 can be full bar just to make user happy QUOTE(x-frame @ Apr 9 2018, 07:22 PM) I just got my sim like 6 hours ago and I can't even make a damn phone call. Always says not registered on network. I wan to sign up on that unifi app also says phone number not recognised. Damn lousy this system. I got the sim from tm point but so many issues. Make thing worst, there is no assistance from phone. No number to call.... Only live chat. I got problem cannot get on the Internet... How to get on live chat... Damn lousy idea..... Try another #bebas sim.Network name is webe under 2G mode or unifi with 3G/4G you will get a few sms welcome to unifi and internet setting. |
Apr 9 2018, 10:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(fat16 @ Apr 9 2018, 09:28 PM) your kampong have TM exchange ? Not sure.. Later i checked connection details.. full bar depend of device. RSRP -99 can be full bar just to make user happy Try another #bebas sim. Network name is webe under 2G mode or unifi with 3G/4G you will get a few sms welcome to unifi and internet setting. |
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:18 PM |