165 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V15, Let's Inspire

jackiez
post Jul 11 2018, 11:52 AM

253 posts

hey guys, i've just signed up the digi family plan rm250 early last month which offered 1 principle line + 4 supp line, during the month i kept the 5th line unused due to one of my number that i wanted to add in just ported to other telco so will need to wait for another month in order to mnp to digi.

but just yesterday when i went to add the 5th line i was told that the new digi family plan 250 has just changed to only 4 lines in total, so i couldnt add anymore.

i chatted with digi live chat and told them i signed up for the previous digi family plan not the latest and being tied to the contract so what had offered during signup by mean should follow and remain same as offered, but staff keep telling me it cant be done and t&c already stated digi has the right revise or modify the agreement anytime.

this is just so ridiculous am going to make a complain to kpdnkk later, may i ask will any actions to be taken to this kind of case and what else could i do? please advice.

This post has been edited by jackiez: Jul 11 2018, 12:08 PM
fox_shinoda
post Jul 11 2018, 01:01 PM

1,001 posts

just added a supp line Digi 28 to my current principal line instead of Gadget Sim.

Turn out that the gadget sim you need to pay Rm10 monthly with no data allocation, and need to add on another Rm10 to my bill so I can enable internet sharing. Meaning Rm20 in total.

Might as well just sign up Digi 28 and get 3GB data, 50 min call and 50 sms.

I'm going to use this sim on a mifi device and will be placed in my car for my android headunit (spotify, tidal, youtube, google maps) personal hotspot using iphone is battery draining and makes iphone hot, lol
!@#$%^
post Jul 11 2018, 01:14 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 11 2018, 01:01 PM)
just added a supp line Digi 28 to my current principal line instead of Gadget Sim.

Turn out that the gadget sim you need to pay Rm10 monthly with no data allocation, and need to add on another Rm10 to my bill so I can enable internet sharing. Meaning Rm20 in total.

I'm going to use this sim on a mifi device and will be placed in my car for my android headunit (spotify, tidal, youtube, google maps) personal hotspot using iphone is battery draining and makes iphone hot, lol
I thought rm10 is inclusive of data sharing. otherwise what can a gadget sim do?
fox_shinoda
post Jul 11 2018, 01:20 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 11 2018, 01:14 PM)
I thought rm10 is inclusive of data sharing. otherwise what can a gadget sim do?
that's what I thought as well, but I was wrong, went to Digi Store in Bukit Bintang and I was surprised when he explained that
MakNok
post Jul 11 2018, 01:47 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 11 2018, 01:01 PM)

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 11 2018, 01:20 PM)
that's what I thought as well, but I was wrong, went to Digi Store in Bukit Bintang and I was surprised when he explained that
based on this website online explanation..
https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Postpaid/I...-SIM/ta-p/13176

With Gadget sim, does this mean that I can register for one Principal line under the eligible Digi Postpaid plan, subscribe to Internet Sharing and yet carry more than one sim?

Each Gadget sim is considered an individual Supplementary line and it will carry its’ own mobile number. However, with Gadget sim, you can share your Principal’s Internet quota easily. Simply sign up for a Gadget sim, insert the sim on your other devices i.e. tablet and you can maximize your Principal line’s Internet quota.

Can whack that BB Digi Store for misinfomation
bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 11 2018, 01:48 PM
fox_shinoda
post Jul 11 2018, 01:55 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 11 2018, 01:47 PM)
based on this website online explanation..
https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Postpaid/I...-SIM/ta-p/13176

With Gadget sim, does this mean that I can register for one Principal line under the eligible Digi Postpaid plan, subscribe to Internet Sharing and yet carry more than one sim?

Each Gadget sim is considered an individual Supplementary line and it will carry its’ own mobile number. However, with Gadget sim, you can share your Principal’s Internet quota easily. Simply sign up for a Gadget sim, insert the sim on your other devices i.e. tablet and you can maximize your Principal line’s Internet quota.
Can whack that BB Digi Store for misinfomation
bangwall.gif
According to the rep at Digi BB store, the additional rm10 per month was for enabling internet sharing which was a separate charge
MakNok
post Jul 11 2018, 01:58 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 11 2018, 01:55 PM)
According to the rep at Digi BB store, the additional rm10 per month was for enabling internet sharing which was a separate charge
i think it is bullshit lo.
try calling Digi online

you know lah....Maybe their comprehension of Gadget sim is wrong.
if you tell me for new sim card is rm10 (one off) and rm10 monthly for data sharing...more believeable

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 11 2018, 01:59 PM
UntilUComeBack
post Jul 11 2018, 03:12 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

so Digi gonna come out with new plan?

Unlimited Internet for only RM38?

wow.
fox_shinoda
post Jul 11 2018, 04:16 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 11 2018, 01:58 PM)
i think it is bullshit lo.
try calling Digi online

you know lah....Maybe their comprehension of Gadget sim is wrong.
if you tell me for new sim card is rm10 (one off) and rm10 monthly for data sharing...more believeable
Just confirmed with the live chat, the BB Digi Store was right. Adding a supp line Digi 28 is more worth it.

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Jul 11 2018, 04:18 PM
MakNok
post Jul 11 2018, 04:17 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 11 2018, 04:16 PM)
Just confirmed with the live chat, the BB Digi Store was right.

walau leh...
thanks for the info...
RM20.....is crazy..

fox_shinoda
post Jul 11 2018, 04:19 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 11 2018, 04:17 PM)
walau leh...
thanks for the info...
RM20.....is crazy..
yup, no call no sms too, better of with Digi 28 plan
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 11 2018, 04:21 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Jul 11 2018, 03:12 PM)
so Digi gonna come out with new plan?

Unlimited Internet for only RM38?

wow.
sauce?
MakNok
post Jul 11 2018, 04:25 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 11 2018, 04:19 PM)
yup, no call no sms too, better of with Digi 28 plan
i have read about gadget sim..
no call no sms but for data only.

the worse...can't even buy/addon internet plan....
practically should be call a Dungu Sim.

Need monthly rm10 to activate sharing "capability"
then
add another rm10 to share Principle Internet Quota.

Useless Digi ...introduce Gadget SIM for what....
Need rm10 + Rm10 just for be ABLE to use for Data only.

Anyway that Gadget Sim intention is data sharing ONLY

it not like when pay rm10 monthly...
can buy/addon for call...sms or data.
Digi really shittyyyyyy
vmad.gif

UntilUComeBack
post Jul 11 2018, 04:50 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jul 11 2018, 04:21 PM)
sauce?

SUSjudehow
post Jul 11 2018, 05:01 PM

4,118 posts

Something wrong here

I got this two sms but different link but go to same offer how come?

saitong09
post Jul 11 2018, 06:46 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Jul 11 2018, 04:50 PM)

I thought this is add on?
fruitie
post Jul 11 2018, 07:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

It is RM 20 all this while. Nothing new. smile.gif
Once you have Gadget SIM, no rollover data will be applied (if your plan has this feature).
PedroEspana
post Jul 11 2018, 08:40 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 11 2018, 06:46 PM)
I thought this is add on?
I think on soyacincau or amanz fb got comment About This new plan.. Got one dude who signed up and showed his data usage.. Looks legit

Quite tempting...
saitong09
post Jul 11 2018, 08:59 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(PedroEspana @ Jul 11 2018, 08:40 PM)
I think on soyacincau or amanz fb got comment About This new plan.. Got one dude who signed up and showed his data usage.. Looks legit
Quite tempting...
Ya, quite tempting thumbup.gif
fairylord
post Jul 12 2018, 12:20 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jul 11 2018, 05:01 PM)
Something wrong here

I got this two sms but different link but go to same offer how come?
They merely the links that bring u to MyDigi Offer in apps...
The offer depends on what they offer to you particularly..

I did not get offered with the RM38 unlimited data + 3GB Hotspot.

165 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:31 AM