2,687 posts

Waiting for price drop before jump to p20pro😀😀😀
magicang
post Apr 7 2018, 10:16 AM

57 posts

Does P20 or P20 pro support always on display ?
e.g, if receive whatsapp etc.., it will show notification like Samsung phone

This post has been edited by magicang: Apr 7 2018, 10:17 AM
ChuanHong
post Apr 7 2018, 10:18 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

What screen protector is better for p20? X one OK? Where can I find it?
faizalmzain
post Apr 7 2018, 10:19 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Apr 7 2018, 09:29 AM)
So far the only things I've tested is the face recognition it's really faster than iPhone or my Samsung
Face unlock feature in p20 only use standard android face unlock that has been there forever. It doesn't use 3d sensor whatever like in iPhone x
one81
post Apr 7 2018, 10:24 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(magicang @ Apr 7 2018, 10:16 AM)

Yes It support AOD but Huawei called it Always Display Information
calintztan
post Apr 7 2018, 10:25 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(magicang @ Apr 7 2018, 10:16 AM)

Yes. Go to setting search for always display keyword. As for notification not sure as I haven't fully migrate my sim to p20p.
magicang
post Apr 7 2018, 10:28 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Apr 7 2018, 10:25 AM)
Yes. Go to setting search for always display keyword. As for notification not sure as I haven't fully migrate my sim to p20p.
rclxms.gif thanks bro

looking forward for you update laugh.gif
bchan28
post Apr 7 2018, 10:30 AM

375 posts

Hi all. Want to ask how long the qoo10 400 coupon or voucher can last. I click on it and win it. Thinking to buy the p20 pro. Anyone here have a clue?

Thank
unequalteck
post Apr 7 2018, 10:33 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(bchan28 @ Apr 7 2018, 10:30 AM)
Hi all. Want to ask how long the qoo10 400 coupon or voucher can last. I click on it and win it. Thinking to buy the p20 pro. Anyone here have a clue?

Thank
Will expired in 1 day time. If expired then tomorrow 10am u need to camp again
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 7 2018, 10:35 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(bchan28 @ Apr 7 2018, 10:30 AM)

Thank
Usually on the same day you get the coupon
bchan28
post Apr 7 2018, 10:39 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Apr 7 2018, 10:33 AM)
Will expired in 1 day time. If expired then tomorrow 10am u need to camp again
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 7 2018, 10:35 AM)
Usually on the same day you get the coupon
Thank for the information.
nickchk89
post Apr 7 2018, 10:41 AM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(hspace @ Apr 7 2018, 08:50 AM)
This is one sexaayy phone. Straightaway blows S9 out of water in terms of value. RM2,599 vs RM3,099? Cahm on!

And the P20 Pro? That 3 lens like "whachu got on me? You got nuthin on me"
ya, i agree, when s9 was launched, it was a great phone but the pricing makes me feel mehh

but this p20 n p20 pro value really blow competitor out of the water

knowing huawei device always drop the value over time make it even better deal than other

the force is strong....
bosouman
post Apr 7 2018, 10:46 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Apr 7 2018, 08:46 AM)
this group is so damn poison, have to not look in this thread..
Ya better do not monitor...
Sampels using night mode..
P20 pro
franzcys
post Apr 7 2018, 10:47 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 7 2018, 09:20 AM)
Oh too bad.. already go to satugadget but temporarily no stock for midnight blue color so i bought it at senq leisure mall.. got 5 free gifts including vip card.. btw did u get the same bluetooth headset like mine?
[attachmentid=9714696]
I didn't get the Bluetooth headset... Or the car phone holder... My gifts are printer, powerbank, cable, err the hook... I think the vip included aslo 3 months, extra 1 year warranty and 75 cash voucher to use on June lol
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 7 2018, 10:49 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Apr 7 2018, 10:41 AM)
ya, i agree, when s9 was launched, it was a great phone but the pricing makes me feel mehh

but this p20 n p20 pro value really blow competitor out of the water

knowing huawei device always drop the value over time make it even better deal than other

the force is strong....
Hua wei have no choice their selling point is lower price. Usually with such amazing camera capabilities can easily put 4k so could be the camera its not as amazing as on presentation and its AI triple lens camera.

Or could be hua wei have too much drama on their previous models

QUOTE(Emimarson @ Apr 7 2018, 03:15 AM)
Huawei the shameless brand.

Although it's the best camera smartphone , I wouldn't support the liar company.

1. Claim the photo taken by DSLR as taken from P9.

2. State the best hardware in spec list, but some P10 come with lower end storage type which is about 50% speed drop despite paying the same amount of money.

3. Put side to side photo samples, best camera setting configuration for it's phone, but worst setting for S9.

From P9 - P10 - P20 Pro, all generations got fraud.
This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Apr 7 2018, 10:51 AM
one81
post Apr 7 2018, 10:55 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Apr 7 2018, 10:47 AM)
I didn't get the Bluetooth headset... Or the car phone holder... My gifts are printer, powerbank, cable, err the hook... I think the vip included aslo 3 months, extra 1 year warranty and 75 cash voucher to use on June lol
you should ask them because at senq the guys told me he need to check if they still have stock for bluetooth headset or not.. then i say to him if no stock, can i come and get it later and he said yes i can...
one81
post Apr 7 2018, 10:56 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Apr 7 2018, 10:25 AM)
already check... it didn't support notification in AOD
franzcys
post Apr 7 2018, 10:57 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 7 2018, 10:55 AM)
you should ask them because at senq the guys told me he need to check if they still have stock for bluetooth headset or not.. then i say to him if no stock, can i come and get it later and he said yes i can...
They offered printer instead... No Bluetooth headset lol
magicang
post Apr 7 2018, 10:58 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Apr 7 2018, 10:56 AM)
already check... it didn't support notification in AOD
too bad... cry.gif
attw
post Apr 7 2018, 11:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 7 2018, 10:49 AM)
Hua wei have no choice their selling point is lower price. Usually with such amazing camera capabilities can easily put 4k so could be the camera its not as amazing as on presentation and its AI triple lens camera.

Or could be hua wei have too much drama on their previous models
I’m here at Pyramid now, trying out the phone. My first impression is that it bears a very, very familiar look and feel to a certain fruit flagship phone. It’s like Huawei has gone the Xiaomi route, copy the best of two particular brands and tweak it a little and put a very attractive price on it. And judging by the crowd and response, it seems to be working!

Solid phone, worth the 3299. I’m not a fan of EMUI but this phone can make me look past it. Congrats all new owners!

252 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:03 AM