QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Apr 1 2018, 05:01 AM)
iphone x even at rm4k is overpriceHuawei Huawei P20 and P20 Pro
Huawei Huawei P20 and P20 Pro
Apr 1 2018, 09:13 AM
2,909 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Apr 1 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 1 2018, 03:19 PM) it all started with iphone x, now every flagship want to be as expensive as their competitor, i hope huawei dont fall in the same traps9 is a great phone but the price really overprice |
Apr 3 2018, 06:33 PM
Apr 4 2018, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 4 2018, 10:19 AM) They are my personal opinions: imho kirin 970 still on 10nm process, not as fast as exynos but got ai chip for ai task which either Snapdragon or exynos have.. and ai is the main feature for its camera1- the display, despite it is an AMOLED, it is more like iPhone X oled, not a Samsung type where the colour is super vibrant and crisp. Yes, both are good, but my eyes are so used to Sammy's colour profile so at 1st glance, p20 pro looks a bit dull. 2- full hd+ display is still and can never be as sharp as 2k display. Bear in mind i compare these 2 phones side by side, so maybe that's why i noticed the difference. 3- the speaker is loud, but very empty or 'hollow', unlike s9+ excellent loudspeaker. 4- less features such as no microSD slot, no wireless charger. 5- kirin 970 is a bit outdated compare to exynos 9810 n Snapdragon 845. It is like you are buying flagship phone with last year's Snapdragon 835. Still fast, but better n newer one is around. 6- emui interface is very messy. 7- Huawei still use the combination of physical button and on screen button (if you don't use gesture mode) which is redundant and silly. Personally, i think it is a great phone.. but my statement is, s9+ is a better phone if you compare them both. i wont say its outdate for ex emui user like me, its not messy at all, can put apps drawer back and u wont notice any different |
Apr 4 2018, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(MPIK @ Apr 4 2018, 07:05 PM) Flash your phone? It's just a cheapo Huawei phone for 3k. dono whyAmoi won't get attracted to Huawei phones since it just some made in China phones. Usually people flash iPhone X which cost 5k or Huawei Porchue Design which costs 6k. got one amoi using iphone x and another one using ip7+, no one bat an eye then suddenly got one colleague brought nova 2i, the amois colleague surround it like king's, wowww 4 camera wowww huawei woww, i was like wtf... i guess now iphone are very common,no one interested. |
Apr 4 2018, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 4 2018, 09:39 PM) Well i dont hv time to be a fanboy. I am a gadget enthusiast, i changed phones frequently everytime flagship device released, esp by these brands: pixel, htc, samsung, apple, huawei and LG. i agree, feature wise, emui is good, but the icon for me is very ugly and try to imitate ios icon, got theme in emui but still not as nice in samsung experience.. but hey, its Android, slap a nova launcher and you're good to go.. setting how often u will go in there, wont bother youI am here in this thread because I already aim to buy the p20 pro twilight to replace my LG V30+ as my 2nd phone.. now i dunno if i should wait or just get black/blue colour. I always use google pixel launcher in all my phones. But the emui is more than just a launcher, in setting etc. Btw the new touchwiz is not that good either, but for me emui is one step below the touchwiz in terms of looks. i won't go lg route as their quality control are left to be desire |
Apr 7 2018, 08:46 AM
this group is so damn poison, have to not look in this thread..
Apr 7 2018, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(hspace @ Apr 7 2018, 08:50 AM) This is one sexaayy phone. Straightaway blows S9 out of water in terms of value. RM2,599 vs RM3,099? Cahm on! ya, i agree, when s9 was launched, it was a great phone but the pricing makes me feel mehhAnd the P20 Pro? That 3 lens like "whachu got on me? You got nuthin on me" but this p20 n p20 pro value really blow competitor out of the water knowing huawei device always drop the value over time make it even better deal than other the force is strong.... |
Apr 7 2018, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 7 2018, 10:49 AM) Hua wei have no choice their selling point is lower price. Usually with such amazing camera capabilities can easily put 4k so could be the camera its not as amazing as on presentation and its AI triple lens camera. samsung dont have to follow iphone pricing, if lower down to below 3k range like they did before, sure will sell like hot cakeOr could be hua wei have too much drama on their previous models dont forget nowadays malaysian are not as flourish like they used to be in past year s9 plus cost rm3.6k and s8 plus pricing arent coming down if iphone i can understand, isheep will buy whatever phone apple throw at them |
Apr 7 2018, 06:46 PM
Apr 8 2018, 11:05 AM
Apr 10 2018, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 10 2018, 09:46 AM) In JB on a business trip with a colleague who was one of those frustrated at Pyramid over the last weekend, but after scouting a couple of malls at JB last night, also couldn’t find stocks of the P20 Pro, haha. Looks like Huawei rushed the launch without sufficient stocks i would say the demand is quite high, even non nerd ppl are getting this phone, my cousin is one of them(i was surprise), i guess huawei marketing really work.my area even demo unit are gone |
Apr 10 2018, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ccm @ Apr 10 2018, 10:39 AM) hi all, I'm a mate 10 pro user. I love Huawei so much but my wife loves Samsung. I'm thinking of either buy a P20 non pro or a Galaxy S9 non plus version, can you guys convince me why I shld buy p20 over S9 ?? the s9 is perfect all rounder but the battery is average or below averageI think S9 has a better display, decent camera..that's all i like.. i like P20 design, very beautiful back casing design, but i don like P20 camera compare to Mate 10 pro..mate 10 pro is easier to access to Pro mode where P20 u got to swipe a few time to reach pro mode..but the display is not as nice as S9...give me some comments.. if the plus version is different story, you'll regret getting the non plus for s9 not sure for p20, but 3400 sound much better than s9 3000 mah |
Apr 10 2018, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 10 2018, 07:25 PM) For full HD, stabilization is OK. But 4k video stabilization is a big no. Video setting can see it mentioned no stabilization for higher frame rate or resolution.. so don't think it will support in software in future. i heard the normal p20 doesnt have stereo speakers compared to the pro model, is it true?I guess they're using same approach like Sony, using gyro sensor to estimate the moving and trim off the frame edge to achieve stable video. Probably need more powerful processor to achieve higher resolution and frame rate. But Sony have better stabilization for sure.. |
Apr 10 2018, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 10 2018, 08:06 PM) True.. not stereo speaker. I'm kind of disappointed. Previously I did watch YouTube and mentioned about stereo speaker. But I guess it's not the case for usual p20.. the volume is loud enough but not stereo. Speaker on bottom right only.. i see, i tested the stereo speaker on demo unit p20 pro and it sounds nice, well, it is what it is, still consider okanother question, can hide the notch while gaming? thank you in advance |
Apr 11 2018, 12:10 PM
Apr 11 2018, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(MPIK @ Apr 11 2018, 02:53 PM) What? SOT 5 hrs 19 mins? well, different kind of usage yield different resultI am quite dissapointed in this result as P20 Pro having 4000mah. Seems that the culprit is Kirin 970 My bro OP5T can get 6 hours SOT easily. op5t known for good efficient display panel and optimisation |
Apr 12 2018, 10:55 AM
Apr 13 2018, 10:03 AM
Apr 13 2018, 10:42 AM
since mate 10 pro dropped price
which one would u guys choose? mate 10 pro or p20? they both only got 200 price difference |
| Change to: | 0.5146sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:38 AM |