252 Pages « < 230 231 232 233 234 > » Bottom

Huawei Huawei P20 and P20 Pro

theballer
post Aug 10 2018, 02:00 PM

705 posts

Now that galaxy note 9 is released...will the camera be better than P20 Pro?
fkinmeng
post Aug 10 2018, 02:10 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 10 2018, 01:57 PM)
Sigh, my UAG has arrived. However, once I put it on the case, my tempered glass being disturbed. Need to get a new TG already
what TG is it? which brand?
Joshua_0718
post Aug 10 2018, 02:20 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 10 2018, 02:10 PM)
what TG is it? which brand?
Seriously don't know, got it from accessories shop.
Salesperson did mentioned before not all case is suitable for TP cool2.gif
Joshua_0718
post Aug 10 2018, 02:23 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

So many to choose from, which to choose? tongue.gif

https://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale?catId=...+tempered+glass
fkinmeng
post Aug 10 2018, 02:42 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 10 2018, 02:23 PM)
So many to choose from, which to choose?  tongue.gif

previously i used bonaier, not sure about others but i think it's not suitable.

need to put "oil" to remove the halo effect from the sides, and the area near the bottom button keep comes out and doesn't stick well.
olygopoly
post Aug 10 2018, 03:30 PM

2,300 posts

Does this mean only P20 is supported and P20 Pro isn't ?

PeeEl
post Aug 10 2018, 03:45 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 10 2018, 02:23 PM)
So many to choose from, which to choose?  tongue.gif

On the subject of TG SP, perhaps those who have experience can share.

Those full TG SPs are not compatible with most if not all cases. On top of that most with the coloured edges cover part of the screen. And those non-full ones(without the coloured edges) will usually have the halo effect.

Forummers who have found the solution or the perfect TG SP, please be kind enough to enlighten the rest of us who are still in the quest of finding same. Inputs are much appreciated.
fkinmeng
post Aug 10 2018, 03:54 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 10 2018, 03:45 PM)
On the subject of TG SP, perhaps those who have experience can share.

Those full TG SPs are not compatible with most if not all cases. On top of that most with the coloured edges cover part of the screen. And those non-full ones(without the coloured edges) will usually have the halo effect.

Forummers who have found the solution or the perfect TG SP, please be kind enough to enlighten the rest of us who are still in the quest of finding same. Inputs are much appreciated.
yes, in my case, i used bonaier and need to apply oil to remove halo effect, and the area surrounding the bottom button keeps peeling off, maybe because i used that area the most.
our_team89
post Aug 10 2018, 04:03 PM

960 posts

just get my p20 pro today

question on notification, can we do something like MIUI, where we can swipe down on screen to view the notification area?
can't find the setting to enable that
SpikeTwo
post Aug 10 2018, 04:32 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 10 2018, 01:57 PM)
Sigh, my UAG has arrived. However, once I put it on the case, my tempered glass being disturbed. Need to get a new TG already
What tempered u uaing? I think xone no problem non glass tho

But mine have arrive hahaha i change because my xone case i alwayd accidentally press power button.
nickchk89
post Aug 10 2018, 04:36 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 10 2018, 04:03 PM)

question on notification, can we do something like MIUI, where we can swipe down on screen to view the notification area?
I don't think we have it, only work around is set the swipe down key next to navigation key on bottom
olygopoly
post Aug 10 2018, 04:57 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 10 2018, 04:03 PM)

welcome to the club
fkinmeng
post Aug 10 2018, 06:13 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 10 2018, 04:32 PM)
What tempered u uaing? I think xone no problem non glass tho

But mine have arrive hahaha i change because my xone case i alwayd accidentally press power button.
How's x-one? You used the original screen protector right?
our_team89
post Aug 10 2018, 08:29 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Aug 10 2018, 04:36 PM)
I don't think we have it, only work around is set the swipe down key next to navigation key on bottom
Oh no. Seems like I need to get used to it sweat.gif
Other than that this phone is really good thumbup.gif
olygopoly
post Aug 10 2018, 08:31 PM

2,300 posts

152 is out for C636

beyond
post Aug 10 2018, 08:42 PM

280 posts

Just got my unit. Decided not to go for the Note 9. Any recommendation for casing? Thanks sifus
SpikeTwo
post Aug 10 2018, 08:51 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 10 2018, 08:31 PM)
152 is out for C636
But no ota yet
olygopoly
post Aug 10 2018, 08:57 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Aug 10 2018, 08:42 PM)
Just got my unit. Decided not to go for the Note 9. Any recommendation for casing? Thanks sifus
UAG
olygopoly
post Aug 10 2018, 08:58 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 10 2018, 08:51 PM)
But no ota yet
Yeah unfortunately no OTA yet. Any one here huru update already ?
SpikeTwo
post Aug 10 2018, 09:22 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

Dont buy flat side ones like xone lol. Easily touched tje power button. Very annoying. If i let go my xonee case, would anyone be interested? Lol

252 Pages « < 230 231 232 233 234 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:48 PM