Munky wanna be the judge jury and executioner
May 11 2007, 03:44 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
So i guess that's it.
Lesson of the day =========== -Be a responsible buyer/seller. -Keep track of the buyer/seller profile for safe and smooth transaction. -Don't waste people time. Either you want to buy/sell or you don't. If want to terminate the trade, leave a notice in advance with reason. As usual when we wana get things cheap there are always alot of trouble & obstacle. We just goto deal with it. It's still a relief that we do not have any fraud cases similiar to ebay,amazon...yet. (if want clean & fast transaction, think Gamers Hideout!! (sponsored link) Judge Zio, once you conclude the case i will bring down this thread all together. Don't want people to keep fighting. |
May 11 2007, 03:46 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Will inform you when that happens. Probably after the guidelines have been finalised by committe.
I think Siebel's case is sort of done. We should all let it rest now. |
May 11 2007, 03:53 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
walauleh i got overthrown already... no more judge, jury and executioner for me
May 11 2007, 03:55 PM
638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Its okla, u r still the SUPREME COURT judge. This kacang putih matters u cannot waste time. You bring your form of justice to our screens la... haha
May 11 2007, 04:50 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
May 11 2007, 04:56 PM
Er... abt hornybear... yeah... he ffk me on ICON. Summore i gotta call him to ask what happened.
May 11 2007, 05:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL |
so far i remember its 2 of em ferricide i remember we were suposed to
meet at bangsar and he mesg me and says push date cse he cant make it for that day...so i was pissed n i got another bro to deliver it straight to my office..as for the n3 from edthrax, i was gona get it form him for rm70 but he was gona deliver it sometime soon but then another bro which iwas buying bullet witch from had it for rm80 but could deliver it straight wit his despatch the next day..so i got it from the same guy ... i was not sure who the 3rd one was..but i had two felows who confirmed to meet me in bangsar but las minit postponed to next day..so i told em i wont continue the deal the next day as the same way the didnt meet me as per proposed date. i dont think i left anyone hanging in bangsar...waiting for me there rite..everyone whom i canceld got the mesg i sent |
May 11 2007, 05:04 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
i thought horny bear had some really good prices...but i dint know he ffked so many times..
May 11 2007, 05:12 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
May 11 2007, 05:20 PM
@hornybear,
Trade day itself ... on 24/4/07... EDIT - 18:15 24/4/07 - u msged me "R we on for the trade 2nite?" initiative from u EDIT - 18:16 24/4/07, i msged u - "Bro, better if we do it tmrw. Same time + place. I am not feeling well" - i was just out from the clinic, going to msg u abt the postponement. Next day... on 25/4/07 17:59, 25/4/07, i msged u - "Are we still on at McD 7:30 b'sar" - cuz i was tied up another place yesterday 18:19, 25/4/07, u msg me - "cant" - no further explanation. i cant read ur mind here Next day ... on 26/4/07 16:25, 26/4/07, i msged u -" Hi HB, is the ICON deal still on?" - hope to still sell to u 16:27, 26/4/07, u msged me - "Gotta pull out. Got anymore games?" - this is where u dropped the deal just like that. 16:28, 26/4/07 i msged u - " Nope. Thanks anyway" Wow... pls let me know in advance if u wan out. Dun let me chase you all the time. After you just drop me, i also no more mood to sell u anything. This post has been edited by ferricide: May 11 2007, 05:41 PM |
May 11 2007, 05:22 PM
67 posts Joined: May 2007 |
May 11 2007, 05:26 PM
May 11 2007, 05:36 PM
whats done is done.... for me case closed.
May 11 2007, 06:03 PM
Same here. Let's hope to avoid such unsavory incidents in the future.
May 11 2007, 06:08 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 11 2007, 03:13 PM) Of course..he wanted To COD nearer to me and giving higher price..ofcourse ill sell to him..and we juz only set the time and place and around an hour or plus ive cancel it..not like 5min to dateline ive cancel...i have the choice to cancel it u know.. Agreeing to a COD is a deal. It's set in stone. It's an agreement to proceed with a transaction based on trust.Cancelling it to sell to someone closer and for a higher price may be your choice, but it does not reflect well you. Ethically, it isn't right. What happened to me: I set up a COD with thomassux for RM100 in the Curve on a Sunday. I had to rush out, and sent a msg via LYN as I didn't have his phone number. I msgd that I would meet him at GH at 6pm. At 5:45pm I was there, in GH, talking to Djinn and all. I had missed ferricide too, cos we were also meant to COD, but I managed to contact him and that was taken care of later. GH didn't have thomassux's contact, and by 6:!5 I had to leave, cos my gf needed me to help her in the shop. I got a call a bit later from thomassux, but by that time I had left, and I told him we'll reschedule. The next day, he posts the game in Pasar Malam at a higher price, without informing me. I msg him and ask what's up. He says the game is his friend's, and he was doing what his friend asked. He then says "Still reserved 4 xxxxxxx... 4 RM120...but if u willin 2 offer more..I can sell 2 u!! You can sell for a "friend", yes, but "his" actions determine your reputation. So after that I said that this shows the kind of person he was, and left it at that. No more trust, and therefore no more reputation. |
May 11 2007, 06:14 PM
May 12 2007, 04:14 AM
1,846 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: City^of^Anggerik |
QUOTE(ferricide @ May 11 2007, 06:14 PM) Hmm, things will never be the same again after this thread. Finally we got our own SPRING UPDATE '07 for our own LYN PASARMALAM (aka Marketplace). Achievement Unlocked for those irresponsible sellers and buyers.... Haha... This post has been edited by silencer: May 12 2007, 04:15 AM |
May 12 2007, 11:29 PM
well at least we know who to deal with care. Better to voice out than let other members kena the same thing right..
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
5 queries
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:39 PM |