Trades The Ethics of a Good Seller and Buyer, Pasar Malam Ethics and more

ferricide
post May 11 2007, 10:12 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

Put up a sticky, maybe this thread, those who are really BAD at deals, put the names up here.
FFK more than 3 times, qualify into our Hall of Fame... be sure to give them an "achievement unlocked! - I SUCKED AT 3 DEALS OR MORE" msg...

Let's crucify them... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ferricide: May 11 2007, 10:13 AM
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 12:47 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Using a Camera Phone to shoot pics really isnt practical. Even our 2MP cams cannot capture so much detail sometimes.

So just give an honest answer abt your disc and it shud be fine. Better to come out and see it for yourself. All the words wont paint a perfect picture.

But the main reason for this thread is to illustrate more on the no-show and irresponsible attitude of the buyer/sellers.

The product itself is dead thing, easy to manage. People are live creatures, so harder to predict!

FKK and tidak apa attitudes only reflects on your person in how you look at things in life.

EDIT: Hate to highlight this, but I must. I was made to wait for more than 2 hours for Siebel when I dealt with him last time. And all the while I was the one who has to call up and ask "Where are you?". If you are gonna be late, also do inform the other party. I had to endure "15min more" replies more than a couple of times and even got some lame excuse at the end.

Hate to say this, but dealing with kiddies really made me paranoid these days. I know not all are like this, but after going thru an episode like this. I have to be cautious.

In this case, dun hate the game, hate the player.

This post has been edited by ferricide: May 11 2007, 01:00 PM
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 03:05 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

A rating system is over kill for these kinda small matter. The game prolly is only RM50-RM100+ and we shoot so much already. We just want the community here to know who THEY are.

There's really only 200+ MAXIMUM of us active LYN members doing trading... so just a community message will be fine. They dun even amount to more than 5% of us here.

Dun think we shud ban a 15yr kid just for being the way he is? Maybe he isnt mature enuff to know all this. But that is why I just keep it silent and hope he learns from it.

But it re-surfaced again with horray this time. So I decided not to hold my peace anymore.

Let's only ban those HARDCORE Kings of FFK. But so far the leading candidate list for this is only Hornybear and Siebel. 2x each.

Just put a notice on top of the PasarMalam thread will do. Put down GT and also what was the offense, better include deal with who, time and date. This is for those EXTREME ppl (3 times and above)

My 0.02 cents.

This post has been edited by ferricide: May 11 2007, 03:11 PM
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 03:19 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Aiya... just add in more code only la... your the JUDGE now...bahhahahha
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 03:31 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

@Siebel,

If your gonna be LATE, pls let us know. Be responsible with your actions.

Its not like we are gonna hunt you down or anything. Please stick to the time you have agreed upon. Also do realize I do have other things to do with my time.

Just be honest and you can get away with most things. WE are actually very forgiving if you know how to handle the situation.

As for letting go of your deal with horray, can't comment much, but just make sure you honour whatever you deals made. Its a trait that will help you in life further down the road.

Peace.
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 03:42 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Munky wanna be the judge jury and executioner tongue.gif
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 03:55 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Its okla, u r still the SUPREME COURT judge. This kacang putih matters u cannot waste time. You bring your form of justice to our screens la... haha
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 04:56 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Er... abt hornybear... yeah... he ffk me on ICON. Summore i gotta call him to ask what happened.
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 05:20 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

@hornybear,

Trade day itself ... on 24/4/07...

EDIT - 18:15 24/4/07 - u msged me "R we on for the trade 2nite?" initiative from u
EDIT - 18:16 24/4/07, i msged u - "Bro, better if we do it tmrw. Same time + place. I am not feeling well" - i was just out from the clinic, going to msg u abt the postponement.

Next day... on 25/4/07

17:59, 25/4/07, i msged u - "Are we still on at McD 7:30 b'sar" - cuz i was tied up another place yesterday
18:19, 25/4/07, u msg me - "cant" - no further explanation. i cant read ur mind here

Next day ... on 26/4/07

16:25, 26/4/07, i msged u -" Hi HB, is the ICON deal still on?" - hope to still sell to u
16:27, 26/4/07, u msged me - "Gotta pull out. Got anymore games?" - this is where u dropped the deal just like that.
16:28, 26/4/07 i msged u - " Nope. Thanks anyway"

Wow... pls let me know in advance if u wan out. Dun let me chase you all the time. After you just drop me, i also no more mood to sell u anything.

This post has been edited by ferricide: May 11 2007, 05:41 PM
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 05:26 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

ferricide
post May 11 2007, 06:03 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Same here. Let's hope to avoid such unsavory incidents in the future.
ferricide
post May 11 2007, 06:14 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

0.0213sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:47 AM