6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TSscarxxx
post Apr 4 2018, 10:32 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 4 2018, 10:24 AM)
correct me if im wrong but i think these throtle booster creates an illusion of your car got boosted or remap. Check out here for the review :
https://outbackjoe.com/macho-divertissement...is-it-worth-it/
To be honest, I actually have the same thought as you do but I am not willingly to fork out RM650 to prove my thought. tongue.gif
TSscarxxx
post Apr 4 2018, 10:35 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Apr 4 2018, 10:30 AM)
Thanks for the info. I've learned something new today.

Says the guy (me) who never read the manual 😂
LOL!

There' are more T&C in the warranty booklet which I didnt screenshot it. Just take 6-10 minutes to go through the book once so that you are clear with warranty instead of buta-buta trust those marketing catch phrase like 5 years warranty. biggrin.gif

I already know I blew my warranty for my suspension since i lowered it. whistling.gif wink.gif
TSscarxxx
post Apr 4 2018, 05:00 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(Azsas @ Apr 4 2018, 04:52 PM)
haritu claim rosak radio volume tiba-tiba kuat dan slow,diorg fix by tukar soket baru..tp bila buka radio,channel tak hilang pun..bukan should be reset ke?
Now volume button pulak rosak,takde slow down..kiri dan kanan high volume mad.gif ..baru perasaan sebab selalu guna volume button on stereng  bangwall.gif
Normally I read that the volume is always going up and down by it's own. Your case is the first I hear. Mind to tell us whether yours radio is single-din, double-din or touch screen?
TSscarxxx
post Apr 4 2018, 10:04 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(totorohui10 @ Apr 4 2018, 05:57 PM)
Yes the exhaust system. The problem is I never expect the whole system will have problem as soon as the warranty expires. I'm pretty sure there are some other parts will start to break after the warranty expire later in the future. I don't have confidence on the spare parts supply by proton anymore.
If I am in your position, I will give up hope on Proton SC on the exhaust replacement. Since the warranty already end, I might as well use the aftermarket product.
TSscarxxx
post Apr 5 2018, 09:11 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(totorohui10 @ Apr 5 2018, 07:35 AM)
Yeah now I'm thinking of replacing new third party one outside. At least can give it a bit extra loud. Hehe

The center filter part when want to replace will includes the parts all the way from the near the engine to almost the back of the car. It is quite a long part.
The second part with the hole is on the muffle as told to me by the service advisor. I haven't look at the size and the exact location yet, so didn't change that part.
I always go to COSE since it's nearer to me.
Extra loud then u sacrifice the comfort liao. tongue.gif

Anyway, back to your issue, the center box u mean is the catalytic convertor? After the exhaust extractor should be the catalytic convertor. Based on your post, it seems like the replace the catalytic convertor and the piping till the muffler. I guess I will take a look again on my exhaust system when I install UR bars.
TSscarxxx
post Apr 5 2018, 11:42 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(Azsas @ Apr 5 2018, 10:44 AM)
touch screen, new head unit.
Same as mine but I have no such issue. Perhaps your head unit is faulty.
TSscarxxx
post Apr 6 2018, 09:18 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(totorohui10 @ Apr 6 2018, 09:07 AM)
Eh... I'm not sure what that is call. Just know it's a long cylinder from front to the back and there's a bigger cylinder in the middle. I'll put a picture.
They told me it's one whole piece. In fact they help me cut the old one so that it fit into the car boot.
Looks like the middle box only and not catcon.. the whole replacement is just RM350??
TSscarxxx
post Apr 6 2018, 05:44 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Apr 6 2018, 03:07 PM)
nope. this is the previous one. the latest one is the Iriz premium rims minus the dual tone colour

👆🏻 fantasy1989

This post has been edited by scarxxx: Apr 6 2018, 05:45 PM
TSscarxxx
post Apr 6 2018, 05:46 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 6 2018, 04:41 PM)
Hey guys, Im looking ways to reduce my body roll, also i dont want sacrifice comfort, my friend say either add anti roll bar or replace a stiffer absorber(not coil spring).
What are the thoughts from you guys?
Go for Anti-Roll bar.
TSscarxxx
post Apr 7 2018, 08:27 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Apr 7 2018, 09:04 AM)
Those place must be speed mod hohoho
Memang pon

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 7 2018, 02:31 PM)
Hey guys, i just went to speed mod, added stiff ring and also front top anti roll bar.
Stiff ring RM 270
Stiff ring installation 50
front bar 195
Driving on highway, i would say no difference. on cornering , it does feel less roll and sharper ONLY on slightly harder cornering. Another effect is that i feel the stock suspension are finally doing its job, it is better at absorbing uneven roads.
just changed my tyres from silverstone to cc6 195/55/r15. will review later!
[attachmentid=9714999]
Front bar doesn’t seems like reduce the body roll significantly lo. I found a deal in Lazada for both front and anti roll bar which cost 650.

Today I drove up to Genting Premium Outlet and handling not bad with car lowered and wider tayar. Car fully loaded with 5 adults and a baby.

TSscarxxx
post Apr 9 2018, 05:48 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 9 2018, 02:43 PM)
went to 1k service at one of the SC at penang

1. used mobil semi syn engine oil instead of petronas (is that better?)
2. standard engine treatment thing (i think it's fine ..since this is 1st service ..pamper the car a bit)

total = rm201
Btw.. on booklet is 6 month or 10k mileage

but when SC stick "small" sticker on my car ..is 3 month @ 5000km

which 1 should i follow in order not to void warranty?
How come u use Mobil Semi Syn instead of Petronas Syn?

As for your question, I stick with 10K mileage according to the service booklet.

TSscarxxx
post Apr 9 2018, 05:50 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 9 2018, 05:49 PM)
i dunno..thats what they recommended ... i can take snapshot of receipt later
that will be great for us to refer. I guess it should be OK if you use Mobil instead of Petronas.
TSscarxxx
post Apr 10 2018, 12:55 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(jasonchang25 @ Apr 10 2018, 01:24 AM)
add me please
jasonchang25 | Graphite Grey | CVT | Premium
Added and welcome to the tread.

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 10 2018, 03:18 AM)
last time they forfeited my 3rd free service, simply because i follow 6 months after 10k service, instead of 12 months after purchase. i was furious about it, but hey there are right, the paper say so.  follow the booklet by whatever means.

Engine flush are done for cars that has very old with deposits from wearing engine parts, dont do it everytime. is no harm but unnecessary. not sure what engine oil treatment is. From what i see they are selling you an more expensive oil, the standard petronas SE is RM100. you should use 10W/30 not 10W40 which is a thicker oil, which may or may not affect FC.
"
Use the oil that is recommended by the manual. Just make sure it is a multi-grade oil which matches the service standard that is required. If you get your oil changed and end up putting a heavier oil in your vehicle one time, then it won’t become a huge issue. All it will do is lower your fuel mileage. However, the manufacturer could provide a recommendation to go with an oil that has a higher viscosity if the usage of the oil is more demanding.

"
sos: https://cartreatments.com/symptoms-of-wrong-engine-oil/

My brother service my car at 1k , they also persuaded him to use more expensive oil. Rule of thumb, ask the SC follow the service manual 100%, nothing more nothing less. proton SC likes to add this add that telling you is better, NO! say it! often times they do not benefit anything, for example my case, they recommended my brother long distance oil, no point, 5 months later gonna change anyway. my last service they even charge me 7 bucks for washer fluid. 1 thing i kinda dont like Proton dealer SC is that they tend to sell you more, before hand i already told them follow the service manual 100%, and they didnt change my intake air filter. no big deal but i did rather follow exactly, as some component really should be changed at those interval old or new car stated in the manual. Unless you feel is necessary, dont fork out extra, those are just value added service.
I agree with you. It is better to stick with the maintenance plan as written in the booklet.

As for engine treatment, a brand new car does not need it. Furthermore, engine treatment does not really make any difference in term of performance and FC.

I have attached the service maintenance schedule in the first post where it is from Proton. Please do refer it before go for service to prevent the warranty being void.
TSscarxxx
post Apr 11 2018, 08:47 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(zackrossi @ Apr 10 2018, 06:04 PM)
Hi admin. Please add me. Thanks

Persona User since January 2018

Carnelian Brown/Manual
Added into the list. Welcome to the thread. Feel free to ask or contribute. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 11 2018, 12:13 AM)
hi guys is me again back with some fuzzy questions. This time is about head unit. From a standard variant i plan to change it to another unit with reverse cam. specifically this model.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DT1H2LZO3Yo

The colour code from the HU is easy to figure out
RED= ignition
Yellow=ACC
Black=ground
Gray/ Gray stripe(negative)= Front right
white/white stripe(negative)= Front left
pink= reverse light
standard variant only has 2 speaker so thats alll of my concern

on reverse camera installation

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vhz4R_W2A_4

Note that the signal trigger is the power from the reverse light.
Camera power : from reverse light positive and negative
AV input : red wire near camera connect to positive reverse light
              red wire at the other end connects reverse light, and AV goes to camera

those above wiring is from the HU unit, where should it connect into the car?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OThxY0oRjp0

From my car i see this
[attachmentid=9721286]
[attachmentid=9721297]

what wire is what?  Does anyone has changed their HU and has  wire diagram for it?
QUOTE(croydon @ Apr 11 2018, 05:44 AM)
from iriz group

Hi both, thanks for the question and the answer. Pinned in the first page. icon_idea.gif

TSscarxxx
post Apr 11 2018, 08:47 AM

1,509 posts

Edit: Double post.

Anyone interested in Proton HU? I am planning to get it replace while I would like to let go my ori HU.

This post has been edited by scarxxx: Apr 11 2018, 08:49 AM
TSscarxxx
post Apr 13 2018, 09:39 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 13 2018, 07:13 AM)
driving single front 210kpa back 190 kpa

driving with passengers and load front and back 220kpa
keep the tyre pressure around there. over inflate reduce grip, makes the car bumpy and over time induces uneven tyre wear. SC recommend higher because people normally dont check pressure often.
Updated in the first post. Thanks for your contribution. biggrin.gif

Premium variant owner (which use Apple Music), do you guys having issue with the Head Unit where Apple Music was playing via the BT and the player does not play anymore after picking up the call. Anyone has such issue?

This post has been edited by scarxxx: Apr 13 2018, 09:42 AM
TSscarxxx
post Apr 17 2018, 10:06 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Apr 17 2018, 09:39 AM)
Hi guys,

Just a silly question.....

Scenario :
Speeding above 140km/h and above
- You are on fast lane
- You are about to pass lorry on the left on the    normal speed lane
- While passing the lorry at that speed, you feel that the steering want to steer to the right, so will counter that by holding the steering more firmly
- suspect this is cause by the turbulence cause by the lorry

Anyone experience this?
steer to right or left? Usually I will feel the car being "suck" into the left lane in the scenario your mentioned.
TSscarxxx
post Apr 17 2018, 12:07 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Apr 17 2018, 10:16 AM)
Ya, something like suck in.....
So it common lah....
if you take LRT or KTM, u see the platform there is a yellow line where it asks you to stand behind it. The concept is the same where the train will suck u in if u stand too near...

It is common thing. If you travel alot on highway, I would advise you to be aware on your surrounding especially those "speedy" lorries and buses..
TSscarxxx
post Apr 18 2018, 09:52 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Apr 17 2018, 08:53 PM)
Wow....even happen to 508....
The reason why I ask is .......
I was very annoyed by this as it never occur in my previous car, Proton Gen 2, maybe due to the nature of Electric Power Sterling this suck in effect happens.

I was able to eliminate this after installing full set of UR bar, stage 1 did not help either.
I drove Honda City and Jazz before, both also have the "vacuum" effect whenever those speedy buses and lorries over take me. BTW, both cars also is not using EPS but hydraulic.
TSscarxxx
post Apr 18 2018, 10:54 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Apr 18 2018, 10:39 AM)
For this new getrag manual gearbox, better change oil early or just follow schedule? 20k
Up to you.
Follow Schedule - Keep your car warranty
Change Early - Keep your car warranty + A peace in your mind.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.2062sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:08 PM