6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TSscarxxx
post Mar 28 2018, 01:12 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Mar 28 2018, 12:55 PM)
How is the 16? Heard that going thru hump even thou no passenger will experience "sagat" too for rear tyres
I find it OK and won’t sagat. Last Saturday I was at IKEA and bought quite a number of stuff. My boot full with Ikea items and baby stroller. Rear seat I have one baby car seat and my wife sat the back. I afraid it will sagat but it won’t.
TSscarxxx
post Mar 28 2018, 01:48 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Mar 28 2018, 01:42 PM)
Lol still new the absorber and spring.
Ya lo. Still new hence got time to save for adjustable mah.. hehehe
TSscarxxx
post Mar 28 2018, 02:38 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 28 2018, 02:26 PM)
smile.gif I meant it as a compliment. Sometimes I read other threads to see what issues do other car makes may have. However, their first page is often rather empty.

So I really like our first page. Of course, if there are more information to be pinned to be first page, that would be better but I think there are not that many mods (since the car is still pretty new and not many people want to risk warranty issues) and most of the issues from first batch have been resolved. Like I don't hear any rattling sound from persona which have been plaguing persona vvt previously.

On a side note, if there are any good recommendation of HU upgrade (and the place that can do it without involving wire cutting) that would be good information also.

I kinda want to add the rear speakers to the car (mine is standard variant) but don't know which speakers to go for and don't know where can get it done without risk of the shop cut my wires (and tell me they did not cut it)
biggrin.gif i know is a compliment and I thank you for that.

I am currently looking at other car club 1st page as well so that I know what I can display at the front page. BTW, good suggestion on the HU. I believe in V3 that someone has posted his aftermarket HU as well. Let me dig that up and try to fit into the first page for easy reference.
TSscarxxx
post Mar 28 2018, 03:22 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Mar 28 2018, 03:16 PM)
Lol so hardcore meh.
Not just hardcore, can have soft core also geh..
TSscarxxx
post Mar 28 2018, 10:22 PM

1,509 posts

Spare Parts Price

Crash Parts
Part Part Number Price
Head Lamp LH PW953097 RM 598.88
Head Lamp RH PW953098 RM 598.88
Lamp Assembly, Side Turn Signal, LH PW942987 RM 42.73
Lamp Assembly, Side Turn Signal, RH PW942988 RM 42.73
Lamp Assembly, Rear Combination, LH PW952989 RM 340.61
Lamp Assembly, Rear Combination, RH PW952990 RM 340.61
Radiator Grille PW935613-P0021 RM 85.61
Mark Top (XL) PW944886 RM 39.00
Radiator PW920049 RM 440.00

Service Parts
Part Part Number Price
Oil Filter PW811577 RM 12.12
Air Filter PW911458 RM 16.35
Fuel Filter PW922588 RM 39.10
Spark Plug PW812674 RM 12.75

Wear & Tear Parts
Part Part Number Price
Pad Set, Front Brake PW990525 RM 299.80
Shoe Set, Rear Brake PW990526 RM 141.26
Timing Belt PW812718 RM 152.96
Wiper Blade LH PW951673 RM 27.64
Wiper Blade RH PW951671 RM 29.06
Front Strut LH PW924159 RM 170.12
Front Strut RH PW924160 RM 170.12
Rear Absorber LH/RH PW924165 RM 110.06
Belt Accessories Drive PW812312 RM 66.99
Water Pump PW811592N2-K RM 198.50
Battery PW852988 RM 227.68
Radiator Hose (Upper) PW920442 RM 22.82
Radiator Hose (Lower) PW920443 RM 41.12
Tie Rod End LH PW990669 RM 184.01
Tie Rod End RH PW990670 RM 184.01
AC Blower Filter PW990493 RM 19.73
AC Condenser PW950185 RM 318.18
Receiver Drier PW990476 RM 61.26
* All pricing can be refer at MyProton app

TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 08:49 AM

1,509 posts

Guys.. I am compiling the color code for our Persona. Can you guys help me out with the the remaining color code?

The code is available at the door jam where there is metal stamp plate.

Color Code Where To Buy Touch-Up Paint
Midnight Black A0221 Ezy Touch Up Paint
Fire Red
Cotton White
Sterling Silver
Graphite Grey
Carnelian Brown
TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 09:14 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Mar 29 2018, 09:11 AM)
A0219 Carnelian Brown
A0209 Silver Moon Dust
Not sterling silver?
TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 09:14 AM

1,509 posts

A0219 Carnelian Brown
A0209 Silver Moon Dust
Not sterling silver?
TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 09:20 AM

1,509 posts

A0219 Carnelian Brown
A0209 Silver Moon Dust

Thank man... Updated accordingly in the front page.
TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 09:35 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Mar 29 2018, 09:31 AM)
forgot to mention, my persona graphite grey, code color A0209 Silver Moon Dust same with iriz
Do you have the code for Graphite Grey?
TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 09:41 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Mar 29 2018, 09:38 AM)
persona graphite grey

sticker under hood

Thanks for the confirmation rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 29 2018, 09:38 AM)
lunch hr or tonight lepas kerja only update you the color code for fire red.. now upstairs inside office liao..
No problem la.. I am just compiling them up so that next time anyone want to find the code and where to buy the touch-up paint can refer.
TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 05:54 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(terence38 @ Mar 29 2018, 03:43 PM)
Hi all persona-er

May I know how much Fuel consumption you all got? I am looking to buying a basic A/T spec.

And in terms of the car as a whole, good buy?

Any comments on the engine, body, and stuffs?
Hope all sifu can help
FC for city driving still OK for me but if long distance will be great. FC still depend on how you drive it. I have seen people been driving 500km in a single tank.

In terms of the car as a whole, not a superb car from the beginning but there are lots of space for improvement (have to fork out more money to mod it).

I have begun to mod it even it just 2 months car and I started to enjoy even more with the car.

The reason I choose Persona over Bezza/MyVi:

1. Family: I need boot space for my daughter stuff. My Honda Jazz Hybrid suck at the department.
2. I don’t like bontot tongeng.
3. Safety: 6 airbags + others safety mechanisms.

Issue with this car is not really a big headache. Small minor rattling noise here and there.

It all boil down to the objective of you buying this car. If it meet your requirements then you can go ahead to place an order.

Hope this helps.

QUOTE(NurSajat II @ Mar 29 2018, 05:27 PM)
hi all, honestly, do you still feel Persona problematic to you?
To be honest, not at all. Rattling noise is the main thing most of us face. I read some people have major issue with Persona but the occurrence is rather rare.

As long as engage with a good SC, problem can be solved.

TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 06:45 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 29 2018, 06:29 PM)
I have a quite intensive review over this I will look it up for you later!
In short persona is more comfortable to drive long distance and for passenger. FC not the best but is good enough, especially for highway speed.
Bezza lesser pick up, more featured packed and better FC.
For myvi..... Honestly, if I'm a person who looks for money for value myvi is the best right now.
Myvi indeed value for money if not because of the boot size, I might not even in this thread. Hehehe!
TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 07:50 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 29 2018, 07:16 PM)
When I chose persona, I was comparing myvi and iriz. I wanted to buy another myvi the old 1,cuz iriz has cvt issue. Then comes persona, the price is similar to myvi 1.3 mid spec VS standard cvt, I don't need those featurea in myvi like fancier HU,kinda bored of myvi too, I used to drive myvi and the most I hate is those pesky 1.3cc engine , then I just go for persona for its safety and engine cc. Didn't know I bought something I enjoy driving so much.
As for now I think persona and iriz is not that appealing option, I feel the new myvi out class Proton cars many ways except handling which normal ppl don't care much. For me #noregret, cuz driving pleasure and comfort >anything
Good points there. For me, safety is important since I just started to have a family. Even my Jazz has 6 airbags and ABS hence it has become part of my requirement.

Myvi indeed is a good car tbh but just lack of boot space la.
TSscarxxx
post Mar 29 2018, 09:26 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 29 2018, 08:47 PM)
Is this correct? Color code for fire red is 180?
Yeah bro.. is correct.. thanks for the help..
TSscarxxx
post Mar 30 2018, 09:56 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Mar 30 2018, 08:26 AM)
I bought the touch up paint for Fire Red.

Brand: AutoSpa
Product code: P62
Colour Code for this model: A0193/0180

Bought it from Giant. (Lazy to survey around  tongue.gif )
Yeah.. AutoSpa also one of the brand that we can go to la.. the things is website not up to date hence I didnt put them in the list lo..

I left Cotton White and Sterling Silver code to complete the list.

Any other information is suitable to pin it at the first 2 posts? Suggestion is welcome.
TSscarxxx
post Mar 30 2018, 12:00 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 30 2018, 11:04 AM)
I suggest don't use autospa, I had used it before it dosent match your paint, I'm sure my colour code is correct. Use ezy touch up, that colour is accurate
Ezy Touch Up more complete as it come in a set of primer, color, clear coat and rubbing compound.

This post has been edited by scarxxx: Mar 30 2018, 12:03 PM
TSscarxxx
post Mar 30 2018, 02:09 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(oldlady94 @ Mar 30 2018, 01:18 PM)
guys, is trapo car mat okay to consider ?
my colleague uses it in his Bezza.. Solid.

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 30 2018, 01:38 PM)
Yea, ezy must buy a set. Which can be expensive. Autospa colour is just not matching although is cheaper even at fullset
Good things do not come cheap biggrin.gif

TSscarxxx
post Mar 30 2018, 02:31 PM

1,509 posts

Modification Description: Installation of Stiff Ring
Price: RM270.00
Shop: smmotorsport (Link)

Pictures:

TSscarxxx
post Mar 30 2018, 02:39 PM

1,509 posts

Modification Description: Installation of ZerOne Type S Sport Spring
Price: RM380.00
Shop: smmotorsport

About the spring:
- It is definitely stiffer compare with the stock spring.
- Does not sacrifice too much on comfort.
- Styling wise better looking as it does not look like a boat to me.
- Low but not too low as going up and down from car park basement without any trouble. Speed bump definitely not an issue.

This post has been edited by scarxxx: Apr 3 2018, 08:48 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3095sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:01 AM