10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> TM Turbo Upgraded, TM upgraded my Speed to Turbo

TSlegendswt
post Aug 7 2018, 04:58 PM, updated 8y ago

Salam everyone, this morning received an sms saying order completed. Was thinking, I didn't place any order. So next logical thing is Turbo Upgrade I guess. The result is as below. btw staying in SS2, PJ, Selangor, Malaysia.
was on 30mbps -> 50mbps (last year campaign)
now 50mbps -> close to 500mbps?

Sekian.

aeonbig
post Aug 7 2018, 04:59 PM

65 posts

You got receive prior email about this?
Or you found it out by accident.
Also,did you upgrade your router?
Sorry for so many questions lol.
nebula87
post Aug 7 2018, 05:01 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(legendswt @ Aug 7 2018, 04:58 PM)
Salam everyone, this morning received an sms saying order completed. Was thinking, I didn't place any order. So next logical thing is Turbo Upgrade I guess. The result is as below. btw staying in SS2, PJ, Selangor, Malaysia.

Sekian.
Please check whether they block some websites or decrease the speed for downloading/streaming movies.. nod.gif
wailam

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

Mine dun got leh
TSlegendswt

hello aeonbig, I received email prior.

Didn't manage to check on their website, was busy working.

No router upgrade. Using the TP-Link AC1200 which was given during installation.

I just got the sms in the morning, actually around 4am i realized my whatsapp wasn't backing up on wifi, I think that time upgrading already. then around maybe 5am+ got SMS saying complete order from TM. I know I didn't place any order, so my instinct was got upgrade, cause similar incident with 30mbps-> 50mbps upgrade.
SUSreplayzxc
post Aug 7 2018, 05:03 PM

170 posts

Wow cukurlah, 4K udang from now on brows.gif

My 800mbps tak tau sampai bila baru upgrade
TSlegendswt
post Aug 7 2018, 05:05 PM

I didn't get any throttling on any website, btw I don't stream illegal stuff so I can't confirm on that front.

But I guess cheers everyone, TM upgraded as promised. Sometimes have to syukur, and this time I really think TM deserve some praise. They said upgrade start 15 Aug, I believe they are doing their best to upgrade stage by stage.

To everyone, I can only say bersabarlah. The upgrade will come. I guess I'm just lucky cause SS2 memang hot area for anything, be it utilies, shopping, durian, murni. Just a good place to live.
sakuraboo
post Aug 7 2018, 05:05 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Hopefully get 800

But get 500 I don't mind either
cucubud
post Aug 7 2018, 05:10 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(legendswt @ Aug 7 2018, 05:01 PM)

No router upgrade. Using the TP-Link AC1200 which was given during installation.

I just got the sms in the morning, actually around 4am i realized my whatsapp wasn't backing up on wifi, I think that time upgrading already. then around maybe 5am+ got SMS saying complete order from TM. I know I didn't place any order, so my instinct was got upgrade, cause similar incident with 30mbps-> 50mbps upgrade.
Good that you got upgraded so early. rclxms.gif

From now on, once wake up, check phone for SMS first. tongue.gif

blackie19
post Aug 7 2018, 05:14 PM

234 posts

Actually if just play FB, Youtube and maybe Netflix, is 100mbps enough or should I top up another RM10 and go for 300mbps?

Moving to a new place in December, dunno which package to subscribe.

This post has been edited by blackie19: Aug 7 2018, 05:18 PM
FauxHawk
post Aug 7 2018, 05:17 PM

<3
1,340 posts

I stay almost next to SS2 also no get email about any upgrade. The last free upgrade supposedly in 2017, this year baru upgraded.
Spootid
post Aug 7 2018, 05:22 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(legendswt @ Aug 7 2018, 05:01 PM)

The email u received... Does it stte when they gonna upgrade...? Myself got the email saying gonna be upgraded starting 15 august...
TSlegendswt
post Aug 7 2018, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Aug 7 2018, 05:14 PM)
Actually if just play FB, Youtube and maybe Netflix, is 100mbps enough or should I top up another RM10 and go for 300mbps?

Moving to a new place in December, dunno which package to subscribe.
Can't help you there buddy, maybe can ask TM reseller in the forum. But I think if got unifi infra, if register in 2018, possible to get the turbo upgrade next year i guess. Don't quote me on this though, i really dont know.
TSlegendswt
post Aug 7 2018, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 7 2018, 05:22 PM)
The email u received... Does it stte when they gonna upgrade...? Myself got the email saying gonna be upgraded starting 15 august...
My Email also said 15August to December. That's why I also shocked. Maybe TM set that date early to play safe and surprise some customers. Maybe can check with other people living in SS2 if they have the upgrade. I see my neighbour wifi a lot Maxis Home Fibre though haha. RIP Unifi.
craxors
post Aug 7 2018, 05:28 PM

2,527 posts

browsing rumah mudah now... looking for rumah kosong in ss2 pj...
Spootid
post Aug 7 2018, 05:29 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(legendswt @ Aug 7 2018, 05:27 PM)
My Email also said 15August to December. That's why I also shocked. Maybe TM set that date early to play safe and surprise some customers. Maybe can check with other people living in SS2 if they have the upgrade. I see my neighbour wifi a lot Maxis Home Fibre though haha. RIP Unifi.
Lucky you bro... Do update on ur experience using 500mbps speed...
Nub!
post Aug 7 2018, 05:32 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(legendswt @ Aug 7 2018, 04:58 PM)

Sekian.
Do we need better router for this? I received such msg few weeks back but nth happened
thankyou

1,941 posts

I'm still on HG850a which having 100Base port. Don't think i'll get upgrade so soon as hardware replacement for ONU is needed.
H4XF4XTOR

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

Eh got upgraded liao ma? Tot 15 aug.... oklah janji dicapati
deathTh3Cannon
post Aug 7 2018, 05:42 PM

248 posts

4k infinity war?

10 Pages  1 2 3 > »