Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

Max
post Jul 4 2018, 08:29 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jul 4 2018, 08:04 AM)
One question.

I am currently on Unifi VIP 10Mbps and no longer under contract.

If I sign a  new plan with contract, will I still be getting the free STB, router and DECT phone that come with the new plan?

I want all my current old devices replaced with the new one.
Im in the same boat with u.
Still on 10mbps vdsl with hi price.
Going to terminate n apply new package..
Max
post Jul 5 2018, 09:14 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(kemin @ Jul 4 2018, 11:16 PM)
This 30mbps for RM139 package is not advertised on unifi page? Yes definitely way better than what I am getting now.

Will call to switch to this plan! Thanks  thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Jul 5 2018, 02:29 AM)
Rm139 come with Aneka, Ruby, Varnam ? Or Jumbo lite? Tm agent at shopping mall kiosk give me different answer. So confused. Browser at website, come with Aneka plus, Ruby plus, Varnam plus and unlimited @@.
yesterday just went to cyberjaya tmpoint, changed my package.
from 10mbps (this is the my old package from 5mbps upgrade to 10mbps with some tv channels.. rm181 after gst, wtf.. doh.gif ) to 30mbps (basic hypptv) RM139.

actually wanted to terminate and apply new (getting new equipment). but the cs advised me to changed new package 1st (scared missing 'port') then she will open report damaged device for changing new equipment.

forgot another thing, if terminate and apply new, contract 24 months with this price and back normal price rm179 after 24months.
changed package, this price Rm139 will remain.

Rm139 should be either aneka, ruby or varnam. must ask them which u want.

This post has been edited by Max: Jul 5 2018, 09:18 AM
Max
post Jul 5 2018, 11:41 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(nimbus kayano @ Jul 5 2018, 11:22 AM)
My eyes may play a trick on me, cannot find it anymore. Not on my bills, but at the Unifi website portal. At the subscribed Internet package. I thought I saw it listed 60Gb cap, but when I look for it again it’s not there.
yep.. last time it is listed under our unifi details.. 60gb monthly quota.
but it wasn't enforced.. so no cap..

i check back after upgrade/changed package no more listed.

your eyes r ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Max
post Jul 5 2018, 01:18 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Jul 5 2018, 12:12 PM)
My unifi portal shows me currently no account wtf? anyone?
[attachmentid=9897756]
encounter this after changed packaged.
and sometimes missing also.. intermittent..

guess still under revamping/maintenance.
Max
post Jul 6 2018, 02:45 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jul 5 2018, 09:14 AM)
yesterday just went to cyberjaya tmpoint, changed my package.
from 10mbps (this is the my old package from 5mbps upgrade to 10mbps with some tv channels.. rm181 after gst, wtf..  doh.gif  ) to 30mbps (basic hypptv) RM139.

actually wanted to terminate and apply new (getting new equipment). but the cs advised me to changed new package 1st (scared missing 'port') then she will open report damaged device for changing new equipment.

forgot another thing, if terminate and apply new, contract 24 months with this price and back normal price rm179 after 24months.
changed package, this price Rm139 will remain.

Rm139 should be either aneka, ruby or varnam. must ask them which u want.
ok. tm tech came my house.

changed new hypptv box (1st gen, EC2108E) to the small white box (Huawei EC6108V8).

try to change vdsl model with the new ZTE-H267A modem.. but half failed to bridge with my tp-link router (TL-WR841N), internet OK but Hypptv failed.

now still using (5years old) huawei (HG-655a) modem with my tp-link router. tech will come back later.

now, should i kept using my tp-link router (should be better wifi range with antenna).. or use the all in 1 (ZTE-H267A modem, router, wifi) ? unsure.gif

Max
post Jul 6 2018, 03:38 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Jul 6 2018, 03:13 PM)
You should get your own router! You have to get the modem and HyppTV box from them, which is unavoidable, but get a better router yourself. Plenty of options from Asus as well as TP-Link.
im still using my own 5 years old Tp-link router (replacing the orange d-link last time).
havent let me down yet..

update:
tech came back again, they cant seem to configure the ZTE modem for bridge mode.. so they configure as default all in one unifi usage.. and request me to use the old Huawei HG655a..

best part is they leave the ZTE to me.. rclxm9.gif so i will try configure it by myself.. got some tutorial here inside lowyat.net to configure.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Max
post Jul 7 2018, 07:34 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(azu_omame @ Jul 7 2018, 01:03 AM)
I'll be moving to Batu Gajah, Perak...where TM UNIFI is not available (deep in kampung really) bye.gif  I checked coverage on TM website, the place only have max Snailmix 1mbps and 2mbps only....homaaaiiii.....Im still under contract (24 months), I have to pay TM RM500 rite? I read somewhere that I MUST pay the penalty even if I dont want the broadband...adoiiii  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
No need pay penalty, tm will waive it if the place u moving in no infrastructure/service.

Max
post Jul 9 2018, 11:27 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ Jul 9 2018, 11:20 AM)
now using 100mbps, if upgrade to 1000mbps all the router and network cable need to change. network cable is inside the wall rclxub.gif
cat5 only in wall?
Max
post Jul 9 2018, 07:52 PM

1,705 posts

how to configure public DNS for ZTE H267a modem router?

Max
post Jul 10 2018, 12:20 PM

1,705 posts

anybody got stuttering / lagging issue with hypptv when streaming youtube in HD ?
im on 30mbps hi rise vdsl.
Max
post Jul 10 2018, 12:40 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 10 2018, 12:34 PM)
Seems ok here. Sometimes it's depends on the video and whether it's cached in a nearby CDN. I'm on 100mbps ftth.
youtube are ok.

just the hypptv on tv lag/stutter if my PC streaming youtube or doing speed test.
its heavily affected the hypptv.. sweat.gif
Max
post Jul 10 2018, 02:58 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 10 2018, 01:00 PM)
icic, sorry misunderstood your question. If I have the chance, I'll check and get back to you. I malas now cause the HyppTV is on the other side of the house.

But I have encountered this HyppTV lag when Speedtest is running at full speed problem 2 years ago. In my case it was due to me and my router.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=78235253
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=78240132
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87083958
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=79025931

In a nut shell, the problem occurs when total traffic reaches around 35Mbps and my router is at 100% CPU. The cause was that I was overloading my router with too many filters/rules.
no worries.. smile.gif

last time i was on 10mbps (HG655a modem, Tplink WR841n router, EC2108E STB).
i dont think seeing any lag/stutter on hypptv while PC stream youtube with youtube buffering in HD.

btw, how do u check the hypptv/vlan600 bandwith?

QUOTE(enduser @ Jul 10 2018, 01:16 PM)
What router u used? Ur on 100mbps plan?

Normal senario if using tm standard router 850l when do speedtest or streaming concurrently while watch hpyytv.

Advised to upgrade to a higher end router.
just upgraded to adv 30mbps. (new ZTE H267a modem, same ol Wr841n, new EC6108V8 STB)

- i have tried using the ZTE H267a only (all connected to the ZTE), still got stutter

- tried using ZTE as modem only, WR841n as router (all connected to WR841n), still stutter

- tried using ZTE as modem and STB connected to ZTE (port 4), WR841n as router and wifi, still stutter

QUOTE(Doraku @ Jul 10 2018, 02:06 PM)
Nope i dont have any problem with my internet while watching HyppTV i still get full speed on speedtest
i on FTTH btw Edited I using TP Archer C1200 so far have not problem with it,And i dont have stuttering problem with hyppTV
im on VDSL. internet currently no problem. can get full speed 30mbps, but hypptv will lag/stutter.

Max
post Jul 10 2018, 03:54 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Jul 10 2018, 03:24 PM)
WR841N is old. It is time to upgrade, and get a new router. Preferably the TP-Link Archer C7 V4, or the Asus RT-AC1300UHP.
yeah kinda old.. but still can serve me.. only 2-3 phone wifi usage..
just the hypptv problem... even using the new ZTE all in one modem only.. sad.gif
Max
post Jul 10 2018, 04:19 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Jul 10 2018, 04:06 PM)
I on VDSL2 same last year upgrade to 30mb also lagging,can call them to check the port problem if you port are use too many year internet,now i use 30mb+hypptv will not lagging ald there help change to new port
i see.. ok. i will contact them to see can check the port. smile.gif
Max
post Jul 11 2018, 03:03 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Jul 11 2018, 02:24 PM)
Guys my set-top-box kaput already, called TM, they give me two option (no more warranty):
1) RM300 +RM50 installation fee for new STB
2) Free + 1 Year contract extension

Today technician came already and replace the new STB, i take option 1 which is RM350 which will be included in the bill for next month. The technician take the old STB.

My question, is it normal for that technician take the old STB? Since i paid for the new STB.
should take option 2 if u will using unifi in 12month time..

or option 3, buy 2nd hand cheap2.. then call TM to unbind ur old hypptv STB from account.. new STB just login back using ur hypptv login.

when they changed my STB, the tech just call TM to unbind my old STB.. new STB they just login back..
Max
post Jul 11 2018, 07:00 PM

1,705 posts

My package now is adv 30mbps + ultimate pack. Rm139.

TM cs call me bcoz i open ticket regarding my free 12 months ultimate promo last time (when on 10mbps).. got sms saying need pay rm60/month.

He confirmed me tm gift free the ultimate pack.
Got rm90 hyyptv discount in my unifi account.

Max
post Jul 11 2018, 07:04 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(askm @ Jul 11 2018, 06:58 PM)
Switching the old STB to new, can do it ownself? no need to call TM tech. If can, how?
Need to call TM to unbind the old STB from account.. then can login with new STB.

About the TM tech, im not sure need to come or not.. but from what i see when they changed my equipment (i changed my package from old 10mbps rm179 to RM139 package, n ask for new equipment), tech just call TM to unbind my old STB.

If u search around, some say just need to call TM unbind, then put new STB, login with ur account.
Max
post Jul 11 2018, 08:06 PM

1,705 posts

Where's 30mbps.. 😂
Max
post Jul 11 2018, 08:23 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 10 2018, 10:27 PM)
after restart the modem is okay already
using tp link wdr4300,right now no one using only my phone and my laptop connected to the router
few months back I do get IP address start from 115 or 175
but since April or May onwards I keep on getting IP address start from either 42 or 47
Me also got this ip range.. already spam reboot modem router..
Seems internet also slow..
Max
post Jul 12 2018, 07:12 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jul 12 2018, 07:06 PM)
where to put the switch?

nope, what i meant was, he tie new cable to the end of old cable. then keep pulling from the other side,eventually the old cable will be all outside and replaced by new one,with this method he can change the cable inside the walls
This can be done if the cable in trunking or pipe.. n cable can move freely without stuck..

0.3412sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:38 AM