Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

StuartLee2015
post Aug 8 2018, 05:38 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(toyroth thorin @ Aug 8 2018, 04:03 PM)
i just receive call from TM for the turbo 50mbps. but the moment i turn down the offer, they ask if i still want to proceed with the Unifi basic 30mbps applied earlier.
registered and the installation within 2 weeks.
sweat.gif not heavy user for the internet like others.
no additional quota if reach 60gb limit tho  innocent.gif
Wah ... here I wait until my neck stiff, you went and turn down?? Lol
StuartLee2015
post Aug 8 2018, 05:43 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 8 2018, 04:35 PM)
wait only
you are not alone
I know ... but there's only a few days left to 15 August.
StuartLee2015
post Aug 8 2018, 07:42 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Aug 8 2018, 06:24 PM)
Even on 15th August only 5000 users will be upgraded. It’ll take till end of December 2018 to complete the phase 1 upgrade
At least any notification, lol... so i know i got the turbo or not... I do know it will take time to upgrade each user.. that one, i can wait smile.gif
StuartLee2015
post Aug 8 2018, 09:45 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Aug 8 2018, 08:38 PM)
You’ll be getting these sms formats prior to turbo upgrade biggrin.gif
Oh.... okay...
StuartLee2015
post Aug 8 2018, 09:46 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 8 2018, 09:44 PM)
haha mee too innocent.gif  blush.gif
T_T 6 August. 500Mbps
StuartLee2015
post Aug 10 2018, 10:23 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 10 2018, 10:03 PM)
Some of my friends who uses 100Mb/s already got upgrade to 800Mb/s
I'm still at 100Mb/s. No email & No SMS either dry.gif

But I am definitely eligible for the free upgrade when I checked the UniFi upgrade website
Lol, i have been checking since the Website taken down until today.. no SMS, no email, no Call.

Eligible or No, i still don't have a way to know. and it's already 10 August.
StuartLee2015
post Aug 14 2018, 10:03 PM

1,221 posts

So, today is 14 August. 15 August is the last day they are going to send email, SMS and calls. Didn't receive any form of notifications at all.

Can say goodbye to 10x speed upgrade liao... lol
StuartLee2015
post Aug 14 2018, 10:26 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 14 2018, 10:15 PM)
Be patience. The first phase of the free upgrade is until 31 December 2018
And the 2nd phase is until June 2019
I really don't get why people need to make so much noise about this

Just wait until June 2019. If you still don't get the free upgrade by then only make noise lar
I myself didn't get any email about free upgrade in 2016 but nevertheless I still get the free upgrade from 30 to 50
And again I didn't get any SMS/email about the RM10 upgrade from 50 to 100 but nevertheless I still got it
I know.. hahaha... but not getting any form of notification at all... make me slightly nervous...
StuartLee2015
post Aug 14 2018, 10:27 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Aug 14 2018, 10:26 PM)
I can now check turbo eligibility but u guys ifbu want have to pm me yr mykad + service id (eg xxx@unifi)
Cant let tm take it down again smile.gif
is this safe? i mean giving mykad no and service ID...
StuartLee2015
post Aug 14 2018, 10:32 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Aug 14 2018, 10:29 PM)
Maybe shd just password protect my site instead.. u go input there

But ya need mykad + service id sadly
Forgive me for being at little paranoid, can the mykad no and service id be exploited in any way?
StuartLee2015
post Aug 14 2018, 10:41 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Aug 14 2018, 10:39 PM)
Can activate new 100mbps unifi account at tm point with your details  biggrin.gif
isn't there need to be the person of the mykad be at the counter to sign this and that?
StuartLee2015
post Aug 14 2018, 10:46 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Aug 14 2018, 10:41 PM)
I thinking of just making one time utility to check.. every lowyat user have unique 1 chance to check. This can prevent tm from patching
I see... when the site is ready, share here for those who'd like to check..
StuartLee2015
post Aug 14 2018, 10:49 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 14 2018, 10:49 PM)
Unifi Bawang Upgrade.
How you know you're not eligible ?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0334sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled