Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

westlife
post Jul 15 2018, 08:31 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 15 2018, 07:56 PM)
You can, but try to calculate the penalty and your saving to see if it is worth paying to downgrade.
penalty is rm200 rite? since it is downgrade, the wifi router and modem can be resued and no need any labour work to install again. should be ok rite?

last time is rm500 no matter when you downgrade. smile.gif

rm189 vs rm129 = rm60 per month difference.

3 months+ already can get back the lost.
westlife
post Jul 15 2018, 08:36 PM

14,241 posts

so confirm if downgrade just need to pay rm200 one time fee? tongue.gif

https://www.tm.com.my/Home/Broadband/unifi/...ract-Terms.aspx

Contract Terms

The minimum subscription period (or contract period) for UniFi is 24 months from the date the service is activated or installed. If the service is terminated before the 24 month period is over, business customers have to pay a termination penalty of RM 500 which will be reflected in the final account bill.
Upgrade & Downgrade

Customer is only allowed to upgrade or downgrade the UniFi Service package after the expiry of two (2) working days from the installation date.

Customers can upgrade or downgrade their UniFi service by visiting TMpoint, through any TM authorized sales channel (AE only) or by calling TM UniFi Center (1-300-88-1222). If a customer requests for a downgrade within the 24 month contract period, a downgrade fee of RM 200 will be charged. The existing CPE will be used unless a change is required due to the nature of the downgrade requested. For any upgrade or downgrade request that requires a visit by TM to a customer’s premises, an additional fee of RM 200 will be imposed.

westlife
post Jul 15 2018, 09:13 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 15 2018, 08:41 PM)
Try to ask at tmpoint if there's any change in T&C. Otherwise 200 is ok, in my view.
Better clarify at tmpoint. Because now I get to know that early termination is not RM500 anymore. You have to pay the remaining months.
yes, that one is terminate. but downgrade i think it is different?
westlife
post Jul 15 2018, 09:15 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 15 2018, 08:42 PM)
bruce.gif  bruce.gif Isn't that you said that CONSIDER STEAL before???
it is the best deal for anyone now. rm129 for 100Mbps.
westlife
post Jul 15 2018, 09:17 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Jul 15 2018, 09:16 PM)
I thot pay remaining mths+penalty is terminate, downgrade just pay penalty? (Unless promo for new cust only)
yeah, this is what i think so. if can downgrade to rm129 for just rm200. why not?
westlife
post Jul 16 2018, 03:13 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 15 2018, 07:45 PM)
What you gonna do with 500Mbps right? To be honest, right now I'm already damn happy with 100Mbps. 500/800Mbps sure why not but won't really make much difference. But of course I want it.

Also check your BTU, if it's the old model black Huawei HG850a or some other older models, they only have 100Mbps network port. If that's the case then TM will change it to a Gigabit BTU for free when they give you the upgrade to 500Mbps.
what about ONU-alcatel-lucent I240G?
westlife
post Jul 16 2018, 09:11 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 16 2018, 06:57 PM)
Installer will come to install unifi tomorrow at my rent house. Well, I just do what the TM 'said', you mau unifi, you pindah rumah' laugh.gif

BTW, usually the 'standard' installation will be FOC, isn't it? Or should I just spare some money around 100-200 for installation?
dun pay them extra. i can tell u that, normally 'good' contractors come in two persons. normally if there are three or more contractors come at the same time, it is not a good sign. they will sure find ways to ask for extra cash.

unless the cabling u do involves going thru false ceiling etc, else it should need extra charge at all.
westlife
post Jul 17 2018, 11:07 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 17 2018, 11:06 PM)
hard to believe if tm really open it up at 12am. hmm.gif
totally dun think so.

even the previous upgrade does not open at 12am.
westlife
post Jul 18 2018, 08:37 AM

14,241 posts

Can check already.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 18 2018, 08:42 AM
westlife
post Jul 18 2018, 09:23 AM

14,241 posts

both lines eligible for Aug to Dec upgrade. Nice. 👍
westlife
post Jul 18 2018, 07:10 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(d3ck @ Jul 18 2018, 04:53 PM)

My 4mbps RM140 streamyx at my hometown. While <50m taman depan rumah enjoying Unifi cry.gif

My 30mbps Unifi RM189. No "Thank You" upgrade. No "Turbo" upgrade  cry.gif
Wah how come unifi not eligible.
westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 05:27 AM

14,241 posts

westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 08:37 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jul 19 2018, 08:16 AM)
u guys see now right, only open competition will make broadband/fiber growth bigger and will give a lot of option to our people. TM cant delivered what have they promise. they should come out with a plan and table it to minister of communication , just like programming language, if no upgrade then discount half price = all users happy. TM to0 depends on budget government to much, and government should see this and open business widely so that investor can come and invest in HSBB. i feel sorry for streamyx users especially, they doesn't have other option rather than take it or leave it. this is the same like TQ Surprise.
Yes streamyx users are the most pathetic one. Without high speed internet and again need to pay same price or even higher price for the similar speed plan.

I was stuck at streamyx for 1 year plus before my house has unifi so I can feel it. It is a pain to use streamyx at this age.
westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 08:45 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jul 19 2018, 08:10 AM)
I wonder those who are entitle for 800mbps speed upgrade. Will TM change their equipments (BTU, router) like what they did previously to those entitle for 100 mbps speed upgrade.
Theoretically it shouldn’t need to change any equipment. The wifi router (802.11ac 5Ghz) and BTU (gigabit ethernet) given now should have no problem to support 800Mbps of speed.

I dun expect TM to spend $$ to perform this free upgrade which involves so much labour and equipment, in addition to time. At least to majority of the users.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 19 2018, 08:45 AM
westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 03:54 PM

14,241 posts

Nice. 800Mbps coming.

But still considering to downgrade to unifi lite.

westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 04:53 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 19 2018, 04:24 PM)
I haven't received the email despite the fact that I've consented the upgrade and it's on Aug-Dec rclxub.gif
Got consent button to click meh?
westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 05:04 PM

14,241 posts

I think I will try to do the downgrade to unifi life 10Mbps. Every month can save rm60 haha. My side got many free ports since many of houses are vacant still. Should have enough ports to do anything haha.
westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 05:34 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 19 2018, 05:21 PM)
You damn lucky...
TM mentioned this BIP free upgrades only offer for those subscribed be end of Feb leh...
Haha, you so lucky then...
Actually new FDP mostly come with 16 ports or 24 ports, but only 8 ports was open public...
Hmm, I'm pretty sure my email coming soon as mail servers can't sending bulk emails at same time...
Lfmao, your case maybe unable to downgrade in short-time due to re-contract...

Anyway, good lucks in walk-in or call 100
yes the installer got tell me one green box can support 8 houses. My side is quite ok. The amount of green boxes match the no of houses per row. So unless one house somehow registered more than one unifi line, else it is enough for all houses with one line each. A lot of terraces houses the green box or boxes at the pole do not match the no so there Will be houses no ports for uniform.

My there the 8 houses only 5 houses got ppl stay including mine. So should have 3 ports are free still.
westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 07:57 PM

14,241 posts

they totally took down the website for checking eligibilty.
westlife
post Jul 19 2018, 07:59 PM

14,241 posts

Is ONU-Alcaltel-Lucent-I240G gigabit ethernet capable?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2268sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:04 PM