QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jul 14 2018, 12:39 PM)
if we lucky enough to get upgraded on 15th August 2018, most of us also need to wait for TM staff to help us change the BTU modem Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi
Jul 14 2018, 02:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jul 14 2018, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 14 2018, 02:26 PM) Frankly speaking, one thing I don't like is that we need to wait for the technician to come , check, replace, then they only execute the upgrade. They have to do it one by one. It would be great if they upgrade our speed prior to that. Afterall, some of us already eligilble for the upgrade without the need ot changing BTU. Heck, some of us even already changed the router instead of waiting for their TM router. true, and worse case is the BTU modem out of stock since most of the subscriber going to change the BTU modem as for the router, my current tp link wdr4300 should be able to handle it since my unifi going to upgrade to 300mbps only for computer sure use LAN cable so speed is no issue, others devices is using wi-fi got 100mbps and above I am happy enough already |
Jul 15 2018, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 15 2018, 12:35 AM) https://unifi.com.my/broadband-improvement-plan/index.html wow started earlier![]() unifi gives you greater speed for greater savings. We are thrilled to announce that you might be enjoying a free speed upgrade on your existing subscription* as part of our Broadband Improvement Plan (BIP), starting 18 July 2018 onwards. *Eligible for our unifi and Broadband (Streamyx) customers only Verification for your subscription's eligibility on the free upgrade will be available starting from 18 July 2018 but as few forumer mentioned, need to check whether your equipment support or not which most of us are still using old BTU modem except those already change it since they currently using 100mbps package |
Jul 15 2018, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jul 15 2018, 03:18 PM) 10X Speed Upgrade from TM & What you should know? | An Early Reminder lol my modem is huawei HG850A didn't listed on the website This is for novice users lah. haha. |
Jul 16 2018, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 16 2018, 09:58 AM) No, no new STB if the old one still works. TM will change the BTU and give you a new router if you're on old equipment. For my previous TQSurprise from 30-50 no new equipment. For 50-100 RM10 upgrade, TM changed the BTU and gave me a new C1200. STB = hypptv ??QUOTE(vez @ Jul 16 2018, 06:39 PM) can consider kingston A400 around RM1 = 1GB |
Jul 17 2018, 05:51 PM
Jul 18 2018, 12:09 PM
use desktop check, keep on no record found
use phone check around 5 minutes then done, too bad the upgrade is on next year Jan until June but better than nothing |
Jul 18 2018, 12:28 PM
Jul 18 2018, 01:57 PM
Jul 18 2018, 03:47 PM
Jul 18 2018, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Jul 18 2018, 05:27 PM) So is captcha before or after press submit? No captcha (chrome) means wont work? Sucks im on mobile.. using phone doesn't require to submit captcha btw since I am using Unifi 30mbps (bonanza campaign on last year November) hence my discount only valid for 2 years (until November 2019) according the speed upgrade, it mentioned that the monthly subscription will be the same so my question is, does the price RM 139 last until November 2019 or forever until TM adjust the price or I change the plan? |
Jul 18 2018, 08:43 PM
doesn't facing any internet slow down
lazada and youtube are working fine |
Jul 18 2018, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 18 2018, 08:47 PM) QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 18 2018, 09:25 PM) YouTube cannot load at all but my IP address is start from 42.190.xxx.xxx Must be the whole upgrade surge have completely knocked their network out I prefer IP address that start from 175.xxx.xxx.xxx QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 18 2018, 09:27 PM) normally around this hour cannot stream Twitch one |
Jul 19 2018, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 19 2018, 09:26 AM) For 100Mbps or more, TM will give you a new router with gigabit ports and AC WiFI. They'll also change the BTU to a gigabit model if necessary. wowIf you're on 100Mbps and already have the newer models of the BTU and router, there won't be any change. The routers (DIR-850L, C1200, etc...) are good enough (if only just) to support 800Mbps. so in short TM need to help all current subscriber (10, 30 and 50mbps) to change the BTU and router ?? |
Jul 19 2018, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 19 2018, 11:13 AM) Router? Yes. BTU? Not necessarily. They will only change if your BTU does not support gigabit speed. However, this was practised in last thank you surprise campaign. Not sure if they will do the same procedure as well in this BIP. QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 19 2018, 12:31 PM) I believe all recent new subscriber dont need change new router. but my BTU is Huawei HG850A, subscribed since 2012 The btu and router c1200 both supported gigabit internet. Tho i bought a better one liao. Not sure if to sell c1200 away, afraid they might want it when terminating the plan. didn't change the modem at all, so it definitely not support 100mbps and above |
Jul 19 2018, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 19 2018, 02:08 PM) ONT support Gigabits... but I thought doesn't support?--- EchoLife HG850a (shorted as the HG850a) is an optical network terminal (ONT) designed for family users and small office home office (SOHO) users. Using the Gigabit-capable Passive Optical Network (GPON) technology, the HG850a provides high-speed data channels over a single optical fiber. The upstream rate is up to 1.244 Gbit/s while the downstream rate is up to 2.488 Gbit/s. Using the HG850a, you can access the network at a high speed, and enjoy quality data, voice and video services. Deployed at the GPON access layer, the HG850a enables you to access the IP and IPTV networks through its upstream optical interface. At the local area network (LAN) side, the HG850a provides many interfaces for connecting with other devices. Therefore, it is very flexible in various networking environments. Meanwhile, the HG850a provides voice over IP (VoIP) and fax over IP (FoIP). All of these services are of high quality and low cost. Using the ONT management and control interface (OMCI) technology, the HG850a is particularly convenient for service configuration, device management and maintenance from the remote end. As few pages previously mentioned it doesn't support Gigabit Ethernet? here is the link https://techcyn.com/2018/07/13/10x-speed-up...rly-precaution/ *I am going to upgrade to 300mbps package |
Jul 19 2018, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 19 2018, 03:48 PM) Yeah, quite a lot of BTUs to replace. I suppose TM can still get by without replacing the BTU for 100Mbps. Max one can get in this case would be around 95Mbps which is well within their 80% best effort margin. but most of the current subscriber who using 30mbps and 50mbps need to change*unless they sign up the unifi not long ago, then their BTU should be able to support either 300mbps or 500mbps right like mine, using this old BTU, don't think it support 300mbps since I subscribe Unifi since 2012 ![]() |
Jul 19 2018, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 19 2018, 05:38 PM) 300Mbps+ for sure will have to change. I had the same BTU as you from VIP5 until my RM10 50-100Mbps upgrade last November. That's 5+ years. Hope the new Huawei is as reliable. how the new Huawei BTU looks ?I saw someone post the Nokia BTU at few pages previously, design looks good |
Jul 19 2018, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Jul 19 2018, 10:50 PM) here the email original info... from the email you had received, your unifi going to upgrade next month onwards or next year? [attachmentid=9926259] send after 23,000+ seconds... so for others, wait patiently and hopefully you get the email... saw few pages before, someone mentioned that yesterday he/she check from website stated next year onwards start upgrading, but email showing from next month onwards still waiting my email |
Jul 20 2018, 01:37 PM
| Change to: | 0.0592sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:39 PM |