Skyworth TV, Any User/Review

azsr
post Dec 11 2019, 12:13 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(superk21 @ Dec 6 2019, 06:23 PM)
Hi,i also just buy this brand tv few days ago.
How to change the video setting on youtube or apps?too bright,can only found the video setting on hdmi input.
And the tv startup abit too long,and i set it to fast boot then it really fast but is it okay for long term use??
Been using fast boot for more than 1 year already, No issue.

You need to adjust the colour under live tv setting. Usually, for youtube and tv, I choose Cinema.
For Netflix with HDR, pick either vivid or bright. If not, the image will look to dark.

bowl
post Dec 11 2019, 04:38 PM

39 posts

Can any sifu let me know what is the main difference between G2 and Q3C series except TV size and which one is better? Thank You
Jag
post Jan 14 2020, 02:29 AM

130 posts

I bought my 65Q3C on 12/12/19. For a few days I was annoyed with Netflix 4k movies being severely bright. Tried installing different versions of it and suddenly got it working fine.
I can't install quite a few apps though, like Bee TV. Can someone help me please.
Jag
post Jan 14 2020, 02:40 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Aug 22 2019, 05:29 PM)
Overall loving it.... it is VA panel so you will notice some shift in contrast in some angle viewing...

The TV out of the box need setting and it will be quite challenging setting it up... to the colour you want...

It somehow come with cool colour so I adjust back to standard... reduce backlight as the backlight is crazy overpowering I set to half...

some setting need to reduce as well like sharpness also need reduce...
My computer can detect 4K with HDMI 2.0 but then cannot detect HDR... maybe not compatible cause not using HDR10 standards...
Pure HDR can detect by Netflix and if you download HDR .mkv file it can render correctly...

The TV can read NTFS and FAT file EXFAT cannot read... took me whole night to figure it out... damn!

Playing games is great buy a gamepad from those ipega... you no regret one...

I stream from Steam and it work wonders no lag...

I also play emulator and so far it is great all those classic nintendo games can work...

Games work fine some demanding games will lag cause the processor is mid spec only not flagship processor...

The remote need to pair inorder voice assistance to work

once setup correctly you will love this TV expecially when you have fast internet

You can install apps like kodi and other apps to see movies/video/drama (dont ask where cause lowyat forum policy, just google and be smart)

overall I'm satisfied with the TV... want to watch movie get a good soundbar or those powered bookshelves speaker that can take Optical
I too bought IPEGA PG-9118 controller but it cannot pair with my Q3C.

calvin_ng
post Jan 14 2020, 10:52 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(Jag @ Jan 14 2020, 02:40 AM)
I too bought IPEGA PG-9118 controller but it cannot pair with my Q3C.
Hmmm I'm using 9118 as well seems fine so far
sky96
post Jan 14 2020, 08:31 PM

13 posts

Recently bought Skyworth 58" G2 on sale for 1699 at HLK Sg Buloh. Good clarity, speaker meh.
Jag
post Jan 14 2020, 10:00 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 14 2020, 10:52 AM)
Hmmm I'm using 9118 as well seems fine so far
Mine cannot pair. Is your IPEGA led red? Box shows blue. Counterfeit?
calvin_ng
post Jan 15 2020, 12:23 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Jag @ Jan 14 2020, 10:00 PM)
Mine cannot pair. Is your IPEGA led red? Box shows blue. Counterfeit?
Blue wor.... follow ipega paring instruction quite tricky one need to set to Android paring
ipega for few modes of paring you need to read instruction
Jag
post Jan 16 2020, 09:38 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 15 2020, 12:23 PM)
Blue wor.... follow ipega paring instruction quite tricky one need to set to Android paring
ipega for few modes of paring you need to read instruction
Thanks Calvin. Mine red but seller said different batch may have red or blue. I paired with my Android phone and TV box but still cannot get it to work properly. Tried Octopus but cannot. Skyworth TV recognises 9118 but cannot pair.
MX510
post Jan 16 2020, 09:41 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Netflix not supported due to certification issues , one of my friend kena
calvin_ng
post Jan 16 2020, 10:02 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Jag @ Jan 16 2020, 09:38 AM)
Thanks Calvin. Mine red but seller said different batch may have red or blue. I paired with my Android phone and TV box but still cannot get it to work properly. Tried Octopus but cannot. Skyworth TV recognises 9118 but cannot pair.
Cannot pair cause the joypad function different.... you need to change mode in joypad to connect.... took me 1 day to figure out
kpse
post Feb 21 2020, 10:09 AM

what is the difference between G2 and Q3C series, the price of Q3C almost 1K higher then G2?
Henshinn P
post Apr 5 2020, 01:42 AM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Aug 22 2019, 05:29 PM)
Overall loving it.... it is VA panel so you will notice some shift in contrast in some angle viewing...

The TV out of the box need setting and it will be quite challenging setting it up... to the colour you want...

It somehow come with cool colour so I adjust back to standard... reduce backlight as the backlight is crazy overpowering I set to half...

some setting need to reduce as well like sharpness also need reduce...
My computer can detect 4K with HDMI 2.0 but then cannot detect HDR... maybe not compatible cause not using HDR10 standards...
Pure HDR can detect by Netflix and if you download HDR .mkv file it can render correctly...

The TV can read NTFS and FAT file EXFAT cannot read... took me whole night to figure it out... damn!

Playing games is great buy a gamepad from those ipega... you no regret one...

I stream from Steam and it work wonders no lag...

I also play emulator and so far it is great all those classic nintendo games can work...

Games work fine some demanding games will lag cause the processor is mid spec only not flagship processor...

The remote need to pair inorder voice assistance to work

once setup correctly you will love this TV expecially when you have fast internet

You can install apps like kodi and other apps to see movies/video/drama (dont ask where cause lowyat forum policy, just google and be smart)

overall I'm satisfied with the TV... want to watch movie get a good soundbar or those powered bookshelves speaker that can take Optical
Hi, i owned g2. May i ask
1) is it true this one use hdmi 1.3? Will it support 4k from ps4 pro? If u know

calvin_ng
post Apr 7 2020, 10:16 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Henshinn @ Apr 5 2020, 01:42 AM)
Hi, i owned g2. May i ask
1) is it true this one use hdmi 1.3? Will it support 4k from ps4 pro? If u know
I have test on my old computer only 1080p

I test on my gaming laptop can reach 4K but no HDR

I test on my Macbook Pro USB-C -> Adapter : can reach 4K but no HDR

I'm still trying to force HDR... maybe standards not same
howie
post Apr 17 2020, 07:15 PM

204 posts

Install astro go on skyworth 55" uhd tv go sound but no video.What wwnt wrong.Any sifu here can help?
nabelon
post Apr 18 2020, 03:12 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Hi does this tv support hdr 10?
Edwards_lee
post May 21 2020, 01:26 AM

I just bought Skyworth UB5500 smart tv.
I encountered problem When i watch movies from USB. The original .mkv file is ultrawide ratio 3840x1600, but the TV automatically stretched it to full screen UHD ratio 3840x2160.

So the movie is stretched, elongated. I can't seem to find option to set the ratio. Anyone got this problem? Got any solution?
Luzcrifier
post Jun 1 2020, 01:23 PM

57 posts

How u guys can change color setting while not in live tv mode?
NoGuGuJiaO
post Jun 2 2020, 10:21 PM

113 posts

i noticed this TV screen is more on red/pink colour when watching in netflix and youtube. Anyone experience same as me? how you resolve it? By changing the Hue?

Edwards_lee
post Jun 15 2020, 01:59 AM

Seems the tv settings only apply to watching tv and dvd? In Netflix, Youtube, usb media videos, phone mirroring, i dont notice any changes. Haiz...

Anyway here i post some pics for fun.

This post has been edited by Edwards_lee: Jun 15 2020, 02:02 AM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:32 AM