48 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 >Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled

terradrive
post Feb 3 2025, 09:45 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 3 2025, 08:24 AM)
Lol pricing. Will be markup. 5080 should be 5070 if nvidia isn't greedy
yeah even the base price of it, 999usd but rm5190 msrp in malaysia. Meanwhile msi claw 8 is 899usd but preorder opened on msi malaysia website for rm4299. does 100usd accounts for ~rm900 difference

but no, we will probably looking at minimum rm5.5k for cheapest cards and alot more around rm6000 😑

This post has been edited by terradrive: Feb 3 2025, 09:45 AM
terradrive
post Feb 3 2025, 03:39 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 3 2025, 03:27 PM)
You are forgetting 10% tax + 6-8% SST.
but msi claw 8's price is malaysian price oledi
terradrive
post Feb 5 2025, 10:27 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Monster Hunter Wilds benchmark tool out on steam:

2560x1440, default ultra quality setting, DLSS quality, no RT, no frame gen (my 3090 locked to 1845mhz undervolt)

19GB VRAM used blink.gif
terradrive
post Feb 6 2025, 07:29 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 6 2025, 12:18 AM)
i see you all run benchmark, i also try, but why RAM usage so high?

Aiya msi overlay steam does not capture it

I think the game preloads any texture if it finds out your gpu have extra VRAM. At one point it used up 21GB of my 3090

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 6 2025, 05:34 PM)
I think quite heavy with CPU as well. 13400F + RTX 3090 67 FPS?

Apparently DLSS for MHW uses older DLSS. Try this

https://github.com/beeradmoore/dlss-swapper/releases
Correct, it is using DLSS 3.7. It'll probably be updated to DLSS 4 in the future but once nvidia app can force override dlss 4 it'll be easier.

It is crazier on the first beta a while back, all 10 cores of my 13400F were 90%+ and I only get 40-60fps, now it's fixed and my cpu typically maxed at 55%.

If using DLSS 4 and lowering DLSS setting + unlock the voltage of my 3090 I probably could get 75-80 fps.

Another surprising thing is FSR is really good in this game, with FSR native + frame gen I'm getting close to 100fps and the image quality is pretty good and it's very hard to find any ghosting.
terradrive
post Feb 10 2025, 08:50 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(AJ97 @ Feb 10 2025, 07:17 AM)
Since 4090s and 5090s are banned in China, is it possible that these gpus that were supposed to enter Malaysia market are sold to China under gray market inport with higher prices. That would explain why these cards are non existent here.
iinm some ktards say that some chinese mainland people bought rtx5090 full set pc, probably flying the gpu back to china.
terradrive
post Feb 12 2025, 07:45 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(circusbatman @ Feb 11 2025, 08:53 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ndmoi1s0ZaY&t=833s

120°C PSU connector after 1min on FurMark  sweat.gif
QUOTE(zhenfeng91 @ Feb 11 2025, 09:02 PM)
saw this problem happend to another user from taiwan too , 2 pin from 6 are doing all the heavy load and overheat
not sure is FE card only or all aib model from 5090 , good luck to those who bought 5090
Kinda why i still stick to 3090, plus expensive cpu+motherboard combo for high end CPU nowadays.

I hope 3090 can run Expedition 33 without much issues this april, seeing it only asked for 3070 for recommended system
terradrive
post Feb 14 2025, 08:49 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Pravin_Kopite @ Feb 13 2025, 09:48 PM)
You guys are making me worried about opportunities to buy the 5070ti. If that one also these sohais gonna try to bundle/scalp our GPU market really gone case dy. Maybe should start asking idealtech if can preorder/book. Hopefully reviews are out soon.
it will probably have way more stock since 5070ti is 5080 die with defects. they probably launch 5080 first so 5070ti con't cannabalize 5080's initial sales rush.
terradrive
post Feb 14 2025, 11:57 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 14 2025, 10:04 AM)
Moddiy Recommends Not Using 2024 12V-2x6 Cables for RTX 5090 GPUs

Moddiy to advise that cables built before 2025 should not be used with the new Nvidia GPUs based on the Blackwell architecture. These older cables, identified with an "H+" marking, were constructed using the previous 12VHPWR specifications. In contrast, the new cables, labeled as "H++," feature enhancements that improve power distribution and reduce the risk of overheating, ensuring they can handle the higher electrical loads demanded by modern GPUs. Unlike older cables based on the original 12VHPWR standard, the new models produced from 2025 onward come with thicker wiring and improved materials for both connectors and terminal housings.

https://www.guru3d.com/story/moddiy-recomme...-rtx-5090-gpus/
remember when everyone says there is no change to the power plug (cable side) when changing from 12vhpwr to 12x-2x6 standard? lmao tongue.gif
i read about that from corsair's website, just use existing canle for the new standard, walao weh it's really messy. They should've use pci-e for 5070 and 5080 too
terradrive
post Feb 19 2025, 06:57 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(zhenfeng91 @ Feb 19 2025, 01:33 AM)
Well nvidia clearly understand what is going on, and u think they are going to increase more supply to let the price go down? not a chance if AMD is still out of league  icon_idea.gif
nvidia plan to use limited stock to earn most profit , while other factory can keep on producing AI gpu to corp
iinm i read some news where nvidia is increasing consumer gpu production from their other market's lineup to increase consumer gpu stock. So it'll be their balancing act to maintain consumer inventory while maximizing more products for other more $$$ markets
terradrive
post Feb 22 2025, 03:45 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(circusbatman @ Feb 22 2025, 12:23 PM)
"Nvidia confirms ‘rare’ RTX 5090 and 5070 Ti manufacturing issue - Production anomaly has been corrected"
https://www.reddit.com/r/nvidia/comments/1i...90_and_5070_ti/

Check your ROPs, lads.

Hopes of general recall dashed, and they're still silent about the power issue.
Power issue will keep happening unless there's they revised the board to detect any power delivery imbalances between all the 12v pins
terradrive
post Feb 22 2025, 04:26 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(circusbatman @ Feb 22 2025, 04:18 PM)
If they actually revise the board and did a recall, I'd be very surprised lol.

Hopefully some other company can fix this from the PSU side.
Yeah PSU side is universal way to mitigate the issue. Some GPUs like Asus ROG Astral have power detector on all 6 12v pins so you can check it on their software, but paying rm17k for Astral rtx5090 is kinda bullcrap la since this power delivery issue shouldn't be an issue on the original reference design in the first place. Some had issues on older 12v-2x6 cable and changing to fresh one fixed it.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Feb 22 2025, 04:27 PM
terradrive
post Feb 22 2025, 06:09 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Feb 22 2025, 05:56 PM)
Speaking of Asus ROG Astral, this post on Reddit My 5090 Astral Caught on Fire has gone viral in Facebook groups globally  laugh.gif
gg rm17k gpu buat quality gg

but to be fair the connector is fine lol
terradrive
post Mar 2 2025, 08:00 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

sadge monster hunter wilds forest map and battling with monster and I'm only getting 40+fps using dlss 4 on balanced at 1440p
terradrive
post Mar 6 2025, 09:13 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 5 2025, 10:43 PM)
It's actually really impressive how we got from 3070 = 2080 Ti to a '5070' which realistically is a 5060 that doesn't even outperform a 5080 doh.gif
your typo is funny, of course 5070 won't outperform 5080 biggrin.gif
terradrive
post Mar 9 2025, 08:37 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Mar 9 2025, 12:06 AM)
my mate saw in KK 5070 colorful battle axe RM2999 and Gigabyte RTX 5070 Gaming OC 12G RM 3,499  drool.gif

He asked No Bundle  required, But he dint get it lol

but i think the shop just try water, after sell few unit surely become bundle only hahaha
is it pcimage or ewt?
terradrive
post Mar 9 2025, 04:10 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(targon @ Mar 9 2025, 04:02 PM)
These are scalping price for Pny stuff. Already added premium for "non bundle"

After one month of launch. Situation not much better.
Shops common pricing is to add a big premium to the normal price if no bundling.

5090 with rigs only or huge premium if standalone purchase.
Sucks, imho not worth buying 5090, price/value/efficiency is similar to 4090 at it's "normal" price. In other words, 4090 ti.

5080 price now similar to 4080 when launched in 2022.

5070 ti abt a 4080
5070 slightly ahead 4070 super.

5060 / ti - u can guess already it's performance.

After all, 5xxx is still 5nm like ada. So don't expect much from it.

There u are. Normal price only if bundling or + huge premium if non bundle a k.a  near scalping (depends how u interpret scalping)
I hope 5070 and 5070tis stock and pricing issue to be fixed in the near future so second hand 4070ti and 4070ti super to be cheap. 5070 is basically 4070ti with updated features (mfg, hdmi 2.1, updated encoders, neural rendering etc) so makes no sense that 4070ti second hand's price to be more than rm2000 with 5070 brand new at rm3k

This post has been edited by terradrive: Mar 9 2025, 04:10 PM
terradrive
post Mar 9 2025, 04:13 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 9 2025, 04:11 PM)
looking to upgrade your 3090?
no, but i hope these new cards can push down 40 series pricing. 12GB to low for me, at least something 16GB like 4070ti super & 4080 if cheap can consider liao

One thing that I do not like is 3090 sucking power like no tomorrow, using close to 200 watts just for genshin even on undervolt and 1.0 render resolution....

40 series cards at least doesn't suck as much

This post has been edited by terradrive: Mar 9 2025, 05:06 PM
terradrive
post Mar 9 2025, 06:41 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 9 2025, 06:24 PM)
4070TIS isnt a big improvement over your 3090, about 12% better only. Kinda waste money to buy a used one to replace yours.
yeah it's not urgent, just if there's nice one on the market then i'll go for it haha
terradrive
post Mar 25 2025, 02:49 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

dam first time i saw in pcimage got msrp 5080 (rm5190) and 5090 (rm10xxx), also go 5070ti at rm4199. Stocks are overflowing but all requires bundle.
terradrive
post Mar 25 2025, 04:57 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 25 2025, 04:49 PM)
yeah that would make the 5080 quite desirable

48 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 >Top

0.0427sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:59 AM