NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled

lolzcalvin
post Nov 25 2023, 04:17 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Nov 25 2023, 03:24 PM)
guys, now 4090 out of stock in the market?
a lot of 4090s were shipped to china before the export ban. thailand also out of stock, korea and japan are limiting sales of 4090 because mainland chinese people are buying them en masse after the export ban to turn a profit

lolzcalvin
post Dec 2 2023, 12:24 AM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Dec 1 2023, 09:47 PM)
Guys any suggestion on 180 degree connector for 4090?

Any link? Plan to get one, current cable is bending the glass

no other than cablemod 180 degree adaptor and that shit melts more than the nvidia-provided 4x8 pin to 12 pin adapter.
also what case?
lolzcalvin
post Dec 2 2023, 01:04 AM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Dec 2 2023, 12:43 AM)
Lian Li Razer o11 Dynamic
vertical gpu mount, O11D offers very little clearance for ur GPU (159mm, ur zotac amp extreme is 150mm tall)
lolzcalvin
post Dec 17 2023, 04:21 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Dec 17 2023, 01:01 AM)
so there will be no 75W GTX/RTX card without needing PCIE power.
something like a 4060 cyclone biggrin.gif
https://www.tomshardware.com/news/msi-cyclo...nvidia-rtx-4060
https://tw.msi.com/Graphics-Card/GeForce-RT...-CYCLONE-8G-OC/
unfortunately still need single 8-pin sadly
lolzcalvin
post Dec 22 2023, 06:47 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Dec 22 2023, 06:27 PM)
lovely
I remember them denying the defects and said something like only 0.1% faulty for the past year
lolzcalvin
post Jan 2 2024, 02:07 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Jan 2 2024, 09:24 AM)
[attachmentid=11488108]
Nice spec...
lmfao the sos is MLID
take it with a fine grain of salt
MLID fella is known to be unreliable sos

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Jan 2 2024, 02:09 PM
lolzcalvin
post Jan 9 2024, 12:44 AM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 9 2024, 12:39 AM)
1st time see refresh model price lower than base.. see how nvidia is despo cos base model sales is terrible
despo or not, NVDA is hitting an ATH at the moment
what's more intriguing than the 4080s at $999 is the showcase of AI capabilities near the end of the presentation. dystopian inkambing
lolzcalvin
post Jan 13 2024, 02:36 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 13 2024, 10:01 AM)
RMA 3080 Ti Gaming OC, got 4080 Eagle back. I guess they are clearing the inventory. Massive card for Eagle series...

[attachmentid=11488920]
what happened to ur 3080 Ti?
lolzcalvin
post Jan 21 2024, 02:21 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jan 21 2024, 11:29 AM)
back in November during Black Friday bought latest pcie4.0x4 nvme 2TB SSD only @555 net from Amazon US. cannot find this price locally.
the downside is can assume no warranty, because if something happens, need to ship back to US for warranty. e.g. if u bought samsung SSD and kena issue, need to send back to samsung service center in USA. the shipping cost is self-borne, costs upwards of rm300-400 per trip. during the return trip, custom may suka2 charge another round of duty tax. better buy another SSD if one from amazon has faults down the road.
that being said, I bought quite a number of SSDs from amazon. during black friday bought 990 pro 4TB for 250 USD. 980 pro bought mid 2023 for 109 USD. at one point it was selling at 99 USD
lolzcalvin
post Mar 10 2024, 04:19 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 10 2024, 03:33 PM)
Anybody using zotac 40xx trinity with corsair 4000d case?
I'm concern about the 12vhpwr adaptor clearance with the tempered glass, whether the cable adaptor requires some bending to close the TG, or the case has sufficient clearance? Tq
which 40xx? 4090?
lolzcalvin
post Mar 10 2024, 08:04 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 10 2024, 06:11 PM)
4070 super.

I just got to know corsair sells 12vhpwr bridge that pretty much solves bending problem so i might look into it lol.
4070 super no need to be scared of melted and burnt adapter, if that's what ur concerned with. it draws significantly less power than the rating limit of 12vhpwr

but if ur curious, 4000d has same CPU clearance as my 500d, which means it has equivalent GPU height clearance so I can give my 2 cents

u simply bend the section close to which it meets the tempered glass and that's all

since the 12vhpwr adapter which came alongside 4070s is only taking 2 PCIe cables, it weighs very less which will hardly be able to drag the tip up/down when compared to a 4 PCIe - 12vhpwr adapter used by a 4090 which do have enough weight to drag the connector (causing the connector to get loose - which again due to not clipping the connector firmly - and depending on the direction of the pull, the affected row would get melted).

when I had no ATX 3.0 PSU last time I simply bent the part where it meets the tempered glass. it was also taking on 4 PCIe cables which had more downwards force (4 PCIe cables coming from below) but faced no issue

ur 4070s trinity is also shorter in height (12cm), so there's really no concern at all
lolzcalvin
post Apr 23 2024, 01:45 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 23 2024, 11:44 AM)
So far surveyed on Shopee:

7800XT: RM2,649
https://shopee.com.my/ASROCK-AMD-Radeon-RX-...fe-41a9306f38ed

7900 GRE: RM3,128
https://shopee.com.my/INNO3D-GEFORCE-RTX-40...57-7955301d09eb

RTX 4070 Super: RM3,029
https://shopee.com.my/INNO3D-GEFORCE-RTX-40...57-7955301d09eb

I could be wrong but what I noticed is 7900 GRE> 7800XT = RTX 4070 Super. I will be playing on a 4k monitor...

DLSS on wuthering waves looks crazy good, too bad there are no FSR videos yet but I read it is supported as well:

doesn't look GPU intensive. afaik this game is even available on mobile. graphical fidelity won't be any near horizon forbidden west level.
and yes it doesn't make sense if you're only getting NVIDIA GPUs just for DLSS to play one (1) game. maybe also ask yourself to see if you play other games that may benefit from DLSS and RT, what kind of games you're looking forward to play in the near future and any non-gaming tasks/hobbies such as streaming and rendering. however, 7900 GRE ≈ 4070 super > 7800 XT. this is only the raster comparison.

price positioning of AMD GPUs in MY is generally terrible, as if they're making way for NVIDIA to monopolise local market. so regardless of your reasoning, 4070 super is the choice based on the given price bracket.
lolzcalvin
post Oct 17 2024, 01:28 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Oct 12 2024, 09:17 AM)
MLID has been wrong many times in the past but holy shit if the 5070 is ONLY as good as the 4070TI in raster for 599-699 USD at the cheapest, you might as well get the 4070 Super right now. Same VRAM and only within 5-6% of the 4070TI.

I got mine for RM 2939 from lazada around 2 weeks after launch and i forsee using it for many years to come until we can get 4090 performance for 3K or under lol. Overclocked and undervolted, it performs the same as a 4070TI.

Or if you have an extra RM1K to burn, you are also better off with the 4070TI Super. 17% better performance on average and crucially 16GB VRAM which will give the card an extra 2-3 years lifespan with max texture settings.
haha MLID
unfortunately many gullible people still trust his words coming out of his ass
articles from wccftech and alike are still citing MLID or RGT even though u will know it's always laced with bullshit. these leaker youtubers are simply doing for clout and ad revenue
now that every corner of social media believes him that 5090 gonna sell at 2499USD, we'll see if it's correct in january next year, or an absolute joke rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Oct 17 2024, 01:33 PM
lolzcalvin
post Oct 17 2024, 02:17 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Oct 17 2024, 01:42 PM)
Even if you think MLID is a joke and has an extremely spotty record, it is true that AMD already said they're giving up the high end with RDNA4, NVIDIA has zero competition at the high end, so why WOULDN'T they charge out the ass for the 5090?

2000USD is a realistic figure with the above in mind. People bought 4090s by the truckloads despite the 1599 USD asking price anyway, whats another 400 USD more?  rclxms.gif

EDIT:- I mean shiet, looking at your signature you are one of those 4090 owners lol.
because nvidia's competitor is going to be themselves (especially news about cutting the production for 4000 series once 5000 series come out, to run 4000 series stock dry and prevent it from collecting dust - the chance is, the price won't have a significant bump which makes NVIDIA to cut said production).

but the main reason why we would think 2000USD-2499USD is a realistic figure is because it's more exciting to think that way as we can fuel more rage at NVIDIA and we like it that way.

back in 2022, MLID said 4090 would be 600W TDP and cost 1999USD. ppl outraged by saying AMD couldn't compete, so NVIDIA could bump it to 2k! how's that turned out? today we're hearing the same thing again, from the same person, and ppl outrage again.

all I'm saying is take it with a pure grain of salt. it seems now ppl are taking MLID leaks at face value...then immediately followed by oh it's expected, oh not surprised lol ngreedia etc. etc. no one even paused and doubted his words due to his unreliability.

I'll make my prediction too then. 5090: 1699$ - 1799$, 5080: 999$ - 1199$. bookmark this shit, if I wrong I padan mukak

(ps if anyone thinks im nvidia fanboy, I'll stop u right there...I don't own their stocks to become a "brand fanboy". I simply purchase the best card which suits my need)

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Oct 17 2024, 02:26 PM
lolzcalvin
post Oct 27 2024, 12:41 AM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(DreamScars @ Oct 26 2024, 06:34 PM)
Anyone know if high GPU temps are eligible for RMA? it's an Asus 3060 dual. Still in warranty so dont feel like opening it up to repaste.

Playing Cyberpunk and the fans running at 100%, 86.9c core temps and 104c hotspot lol.  sweat.gif . and GPU downclock itself to around 1680-1700 mhz. Can't sustain the advertised 1800mhz clockspeed.
i think the RMA won't be replacing ur unit if u go through with it, instead they will have a technician to take a look at ur GPU and probably end up with 1 solution - repasting + replacing thermal pads
104c hotspot means peak TJMax liow. airflow issue. isit already happened when u got the card? clean the dust off. sked then send to a shop and pay them to clean + repaste + replace thermal pads

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Oct 27 2024, 12:43 AM
lolzcalvin
post Jan 7 2025, 07:47 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

jgn bising2, price dh keluar

lolzcalvin
post Jan 8 2025, 09:09 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 8 2025, 05:51 PM)
I seriously dont get it. 575w desktop GPU then you need to shrank the power consumption down to 150w or so for mobile laptop. That would be a serious downgrade and I dont see how Nvidia will ever do mobile gaming seriously.
not only that, there's also only minimal node improvement, or not at all for blackwell. I believe a lot ppl mix this info up incl techpowerup.
ada lovelace uses TSMC 4N which is derived from N5, which is 5nm
blackwell uses TSMC 4NP, which is derived from N5, which is 5nm

why? because remember apple edy sapu 3nm

now we end up with very minor improvement between 4N and 4NP, power consumption and performance stays closely identical, but still need to churn out double digits of raw improvement. so in the end, 575W. shrink it into 150W lagi teruk, I think the raw perf diff between 4090 laptop and 5090 laptop won't be too different.
lolzcalvin
post Jan 10 2025, 12:54 AM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jan 9 2025, 07:11 PM)
Anyone who trusts in MLID typically:

• Enjoys clickbait content
• Loves sensationalism
• Has too much time to dwell on unconfirmed news

While everything before an official release is speculative, MLID is notorious for being wrong yet still manages to sound incredibly confident. Just my opinion, though, mileage may vary.  tongue.gif

I don’t usually follow MLID content, but this is what I’ve noticed when it’s shared which is why I never bothered.
haha finally ppl realise MLID is full of shit
he will probably cut the below 2 "predictions" and keep the 5090 prediction alive and say "see I told u so"

kopite7kimi so far the one who "predicted" correctly (he is jensen alt account)
https://www.reddit.com/r/hardware/comments/...omment/m66ll9b/
lolzcalvin
post Jan 23 2025, 11:42 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

feel a little underwhelmed but pretty much expected since it's still using 5nm process (N4, 4N, 4NP), same process node size as 4090
die area increase, power consumption increase, perf increase, price increase.
lolzcalvin
post Jan 26 2025, 01:19 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

detailed analysis of DLSS4's RR. no more severe ghosting
when playing TFD, RR always introduces severe ghosting, glad that now it's going away

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.4662sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:33 PM