Oct 5 2018, 11:44 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 5 2018, 10:37 PM) No idea also, I thought Shadow of Tomb Raider is available - not updated to Ray Tracing enabled yet ah? afaik nope. personally afaik any game with TAA already implemented can get DLSS. so wondering y older game devs hasnt. all dunia engine ganes are TAA. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 5 2018, 11:47 PM |
Oct 6 2018, 08:09 AM
terradrive
just show u how dumb GN and Linus and Jay2C is ![]() no shunt mod.. stock on mine gpu test one thermalthrottle to 2010-1995 gpu test 2 thermalthrottle /powerlimit throttle to 1920 i am only 500 points difference with his volt modded overclocked to 2200 with double powerlimit. thats what i meant their windows not optimized. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 6 2018, 08:14 AM |
Oct 6 2018, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2018, 09:45 AM) Recently saw people saying Windows 10 got update for RTX stuff, I thought that's the one they're waiting for. LOL. most ppl are not interested in ray tracingGood technology but to me it's so "out of place" that I didn't even bother to follow the news. everybody wants DLSS tell ya.. so many ppl seriously voltage overclockers. they not even noticing how diff turing is than pascal. hint it retains some kind of history for vgpu to clock throttling. |
Oct 6 2018, 07:17 PM
Oct 7 2018, 03:22 PM
Best background Song to describe gaming on legend with PUBs
btw MASSIVe improvement on streaming with NVENC. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 7 2018, 03:23 PM |
Oct 7 2018, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 6 2018, 09:43 PM) Don't know about those above but I did remember people above you mention on youtube said they are not actually extreme pro on overclock volt. theres quite a number of ppl has 2080ti that boost to 2160-2175 on air.. 😓They are just doing some extra test bench , he need someone expert on OC to do the bench example https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Vri6IbT0Ew » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Still , if you can manage to get latest hardware + LC solution surely the score is yours.You just use a simple MSI card for volt mod. If there is a new OC card from Asus + non-reference surely the score will be different. You are using 25.21.14.1616 driver ? Even windows 10 haven't fully implement directx12 RT.There will be updates coming for windows 10 this month but still native. https://www.notebookcheck.net/Windows-10-Oc...t.336862.0.html Maybe some hope on AMD as well as we can force Ray Tracing Mod on nvidia/amd driver on some games when MS update them. 2080ti is just an 30% upgrade from 1080ti right now.It's just DLSS which we all are hoping for better performance. |
Oct 7 2018, 08:50 PM
Oct 7 2018, 10:02 PM
also noticed.. now in shadowplay can record and stream live at the same time..
Oct 9 2018, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(cyrobytes @ Oct 9 2018, 01:30 PM) Read this that there are people complaint of Artifact + BSOD with their 2080TI founder edition. Hope this only happened on founder edition not on other brand. Still waiting my Gigabyte Gaming OC happened on second card.. rmaed. |
Oct 17 2018, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 16 2018, 09:10 PM) https://www.lazada.com.my/nvidia-geforce-of...&price=-&q=2070 pretty crazy how the price of a high end 2070 almost close to a zotac 2080...Guess i only can enjoy real life raytracing... |
Oct 17 2018, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Oct 17 2018, 09:09 PM) Depends on game lah, Shadow of the Tomb Raider really pushing my CPU hard, all cores goes to 100% max and FPS down, in the town area... u should see AC ody.. that one 50-70% on a 7820x...I don't ahve chance to test on AMD R5/7 as still waiting for Zen 2, ima stuck at R3 1300x While some old game like Doom 2016 can easily achieve 140fps on 1440P with my puny quad cores. |
Oct 18 2018, 11:02 PM
theres a lot of aspect of turing that ppl are not talking about
https://devblogs.nvidia.com/introduction-tu...g-mesh-shaders/ the mesh pipeline.. its shorter... and already seen in vulkan it wipes pascal... if more dx12 games use this.. we gonna see similar improvement.. this is why Jsen said u cannot compare them to previous cards via conventional per cuda core improvement. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 18 2018, 11:03 PM |
Oct 20 2018, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(antaras @ Oct 19 2018, 04:57 PM) The only RTX card that I see "worth" buying now is the 2080ti. Apart from that, both the 2080 and 2070 do not offer a single reason for anyone to buy it now. again bro.. all these comments atm still at the now. i am guessing once we see more nvidia sponsered dev start coding games for that rtx mesh lod pipeline.. (based on vulkan which seems to favor the shorter dynamic pipeline).. we gonna see a bitch slapping of pascal. with dlss.. double whammy side note for rtx 2080ti.. my 7820x @4.8ghz cinebench 2060/uncore 3200/4000 cl17@1.3v for 1440p few games on fps unlock i see dips. when i set it to 65( single player games)-144 (multiplayer).. no drops.. the cpu could catch up.. drops as in 30-40 fps.. cpu bound until da gpu got starved. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 20 2018, 01:22 AM |
Oct 24 2018, 11:52 PM
noticed a shit thing on the latest windows...
to make sure u dont get shit crashes... go to properties to each exe file of the game... click disable fullscreen optimization... its some shit windows doing if u run borderless ( to get fullscreen performance) but it affects games in fullscreen also. |
Oct 31 2018, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(dexth @ Oct 31 2018, 04:15 PM) No doubt, I have never been lucky with Silicon lottery. Nothing to do with the brand since all are reference design. nah dont believe everything u read...ppl vary on testing methodology my best case.. prove it via 3dmark timespy/timepsy extreme or superposition.. see the scores.. then u can see the throttling point vs sustain mhz.. or a video of a 30 min game with OSD. RTX very finicky on temps on throttling. on pascal there was like one hurdle around 50-60c and your max temp.. rtx seems to have a few levels nviidia bios power limit is not based purely on power on the 8pins etc.. its based on temps/voltage calculation intel does the same thing btw. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 31 2018, 07:49 PM |
Nov 1 2018, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 1 2018, 05:34 PM) seems like only on da higher variantwondering now is it because first time nvidia went against da pcie sig spec infavour of two 8pin.. ( ppl are dual chaining from a single cable from their psu) 🤔.. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 1 2018, 09:06 PM |
Nov 4 2018, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 4 2018, 12:18 PM) I just can't imagine why people would spend 3-5k for a graphic card. Especially the new RTX generation. No benchmark to test even. Crazy people. i find buying a monitor atm is more crazier.Well, I just joined the club. Chose gigabyte due to cheaper price all well as shorter card. My casing can only fit any card less then 300mm. Now awaiting my new Acer predator xb271hu. |
Nov 5 2018, 06:21 AM
Nov 5 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 5 2018, 10:31 AM) RTX 2018 Ti issues effects AIB partners as well. got a strix today... so far other than the second msi card which showed a bit of issue ( but seriously i cant say its a issue cause not even sure cause it happens like after 5-6 hours of gaming.. but then because of da card length.. had to take out da fan meant to feed air to the card..)...https://www.tomshardware.com/news/rtx-2080-...unch,37995.html 3 cards.. i really dont see that kind of artifacting they are talking about for AIB cards. |
| Change to: | 0.4601sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:32 PM |