NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled

babylon52281
post Aug 30 2025, 11:06 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 30 2025, 10:23 AM)
Dangerous la, I was planning to upgrade to the 5090 since I just need to top up a few thousand if I sell my 4090.. but at this point it's too dangerous to even consider. Especially the part where if shit hits the fan, i'm not sure if I could even claim warranty, if I could..would they even honour it lol
Only 5090 worth buying is Asus Astral with beefy caps and per pin 12V connector monitoring built in to protect from overheating.
babylon52281
post Aug 31 2025, 05:45 PM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 31 2025, 08:50 AM)
or too expensive no one buying so no report...  laugh.gif
Buildzoid did an indepth comparo with 5090s from few AIB and found that many would have high risk of burnout coz how their 12V power is wired up, except Astral have per pin resistor to monitor any overloads and remote shutdown if needed to save that GPU.

Mind you only Astral has this hardware, TUF & below doesnt.
babylon52281
post Sep 2 2025, 03:21 PM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 2 2025, 02:24 PM)
Just asking here , what are the best cheap card to buy as used card ?
Now GC become phone

Older card such as 3060 not selling anymore
New card 4series is expensive

Where is the mid range card ?  RTX 5050 over 1.5k sweat.gif
Last time there is someone posted used card range.

3060 12gb
3060TI 8gb
RX6700xt 12gb

Cheap is subjective, one man cheap can be another expensive.

babylon52281
post Sep 3 2025, 08:06 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 2 2025, 08:50 PM)
As for me any over rm800 is also consider expensive.
Do you know the rate for 2nd Graphic card ?
Example 4060 2nd is around 1k but why the old gtx 1050Ti still cost rm350 ?
Are you asking whats the going rate or you want to know why Geforces are still kinda expensive? A few months back a 3060TI selling 2ndhand shop for RM1100. But I dont keep track.

As for why, its Nvidia and its a brand thats massively popular here.

For best value of your RM 800 go for Radeons, I think can try get rx6700xt / 6700 (non xt) or 3060 12GB if possible.
babylon52281
post Sep 6 2025, 01:14 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 5 2025, 08:39 PM)
Going rate in Malaysia and why it's still expensive.
Why we can't import from oversea trade with the same price like newegg ?
We have higher logistics cost and importation taxes & duties. HVGT might be brought back if PMX thinks he is on solid ground.
babylon52281
post Sep 11 2025, 08:01 PM

2,672 posts

More signs that Supers are gonna hit high end cards hard esp 5070TI

babylon52281
post Sep 17 2025, 10:19 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Sep 17 2025, 10:06 AM)
Zotac price dropped..
When I can get 5070Tis at 36xx-37xx ? Err no thanks.
babylon52281
post Sep 17 2025, 10:51 AM

2,672 posts

Giving deals & throwing prices in preparation for Supers incoming soonish.
babylon52281
post Sep 18 2025, 10:25 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Sep 17 2025, 08:13 PM)
You already can. Regularly monitor price at shopee
Yup which is why that Zotac 5070TI 'discounted' to RM 4099 is a nonstarter as I can easily get even cheaper elsewhere.
babylon52281
post Sep 19 2025, 08:19 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 19 2025, 12:40 AM)
every time saw such promo, link cannot click,

even i know i not qualify, i just want to see what is that
LOL just use VPN link to US IP address.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 19 2025, 08:19 AM
babylon52281
post Sep 30 2025, 11:11 PM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 30 2025, 09:10 PM)
Galaxy 5080 is ard 4.8k now.. good price?
Nope. I think the Super will have better longevity for such an expensive card.
babylon52281
post Oct 14 2025, 02:09 PM

2,672 posts

Battlefield 6 review showed GPU perf can vary wildly between reviewers even with likely quite the same settings.

Particularly for 8GB cards like 3060TI going from just about playable (TPU) to unplayble (TS). Not sure why but I have been suspecting TS/HUB have been skewing testings to purposely fail 8GB cards and it shows above.
babylon52281
post Nov 3 2025, 10:06 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 3 2025, 07:11 AM)
https://wccftech.com/microsoft-ceo-doesnt-w...nvidia-ai-gpus/

if what this article says is true, wont that mean at some point in few years they will vastly reduce their graphics card purchases?

then prices come crashing down for gamers to actually step in and buy?
Doubt it, Nvidia & AMD & Intel cartel will just go 'invent' the next best thing that will want to utilise such compute power, much like how they 'invented' AI boom to take over the fall of crypto boom. These are multi trillion dollar giants, they got the resources to effectively alter human consumption behaviour, just look at AI (which isnt really AI in the truest sense).

When AMD & Intel arent massively setting new lower GPU prices pre-crypto, the age of cheap GPUS are long gone, dusted, and closed. Its over.
babylon52281
post Nov 7 2025, 02:20 PM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 6 2025, 11:08 PM)
how to hide nvidia icon on clock? nvidia app auto update, then i cannot turn it off
on old control panel, i cannot untick that option, clicking it does nothing
If you have multiple icons, you will have Show Hidden Icons box. Click hold Nvidia icon and drag & drop to that Icons box. Something else will drop down to replace its place. Move around as you like which to show.
babylon52281
post Nov 11 2025, 10:22 AM

2,672 posts

Burning 12VHPWR connectors also affecting Radeons that uses it
https://www.techpowerup.com/342541/12v-2x6-...-rx-9070-xt-gpu

Curiously why arent datacenters and AI farms having hundreds to Ks of Nvidia RTX Pro GPU reported same issue.
babylon52281
post Nov 11 2025, 12:27 PM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Nov 11 2025, 11:02 AM)
So the burning problem is the cables or particular brand /model of GPUs? If using the PSU cable is fine?
Nobody have managed to pinpoint to any particular party otherwise it would be an easy multi billion dollar class action lawsuit against that party.

Safest option either use the adaptor cable included with the GPU (to claim from GPU maker) or use the PSU included 12VWHPR cable (to claim damage from PSU maker). No matter what never use 3rd party adaptors or cable sleeves (except Wireview, I think TG reimburse claims if got any damages).
babylon52281
post Nov 13 2025, 06:03 PM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(Invulnerability @ Nov 13 2025, 05:46 PM)
Which brand should I go? which performance and cooling better?
rtx 5070 ti
1) msi ventus 3x
2) zotac sff solid oc
3) gigabyte windforce sff oc
all have same price
That MSI is dropping in prices globally.
https://www.techpowerup.com/342857/nvidia-g...-the-first-time

Compare cooling performance with lowest noise and get the best.
babylon52281
post Nov 14 2025, 12:42 PM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(Invulnerability @ Nov 13 2025, 06:57 PM)
comment say worst thermal and noise
now will go with zotac sff solid oc / gigabyte windforce sff
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 13 2025, 08:32 PM)
check Zotac sub-reddit and it seems like there's a few issues with the fans
These are baseline MSRP models, they arent going to have the best quality parts. But they will perform as advertised.
babylon52281
post Nov 16 2025, 10:03 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 15 2025, 03:30 PM)
TPU custom scene. TS/HUB probably picked even more demanding spots. I don't have this game so I can't test it myself.
Both uses predefined custom scenes to make things comparable lah.

Just that while TPU Wizard goes for various gameplay scenarios to gauge regular user experience, TS/HUB goes for edge case most demanding settings & scenes in a game, typically you might just encounter one time. When necessary, Wizard also tries to tweak settings down to playable FPS, something a regular user would do, while TS/HUB prefers to show how badly a skewed hardware would fail.

Hence why I gravitated towards trusting TPU method of benchmarking as it compares what a regular game player might feel. Not gonna argue with you here, as everyone has their preference, just that I have reasons to believe TPU benches are more reflective of 'real world'.
babylon52281
post Nov 16 2025, 10:14 AM

2,672 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Nov 16 2025, 10:08 AM)
How about Colorful iGame GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Ultra W OC? I have the 5070 version, the cooler is better than Ventus and Windforce.
That white & grafiti pink scheme might not work for everyone.

32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.0391sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:52 AM