68 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

LYN New Honda HRV thread V2, Hi-rider Revolutionary Vehicle

Tsj261
post Jun 25 2022, 03:50 PM

314 posts

Same. My SA just notified me regarding this. I booked 2 weeks back without any deposit and pre-loan approval.

In order to be eligible for free SST exemption, SA informed that I need deposit RM 1,000 which more than 1% to record in system as what stated by MOF to get the exemption during booking before 30 June 2022.
Boom Mortar
post Jun 25 2022, 10:30 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jun 25 2022, 02:21 PM)
you shouldn't tell ppl this if you want your car before 31 March 2023  laugh.gif
LoL... Ok je

but might cancel if the price is upcar by honda with now test market strategy by pre-booking before announcement of the price

Unlike toyota will directly tell u their upcoming veloz price 95k with sst for pre-booking now.
jimmychangas
post Jun 26 2022, 12:01 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jun 25 2022, 03:50 PM)
Same. My SA just notified me regarding this. I booked 2 weeks back without any deposit and pre-loan approval.

In order to be eligible for free SST exemption, SA informed that I need deposit RM 1,000 which more than 1% to record in system as what stated by MOF to get the exemption during booking before 30 June 2022.
That’s weird, I only paid RM500 for the booking fee. SA already confirmed my entry in the system…
waikikizzz18
post Jun 26 2022, 08:54 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Boom Mortar @ Jun 25 2022, 01:22 PM)
My wife place a booking,the SA yesterday inform her honda had memo out to them already

Yes, pre-booking new upcoming hr-v before end of june will sst exemption entitle

but waiting list if exceed 31st march2023 only get the car then no luck adi.
Same my long term Honda SA told me they received MEMO 25th SST EXEMPTION
kelvin
post Jun 26 2022, 11:43 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 26 2022, 12:01 AM)
That’s weird, I only paid RM500 for the booking fee. SA already confirmed my entry in the system…
I pay RM99, register direct from Honda and pay online. Got the confirmation email after few minutes.

https://prebook.honda.com.my/

Tsj261
post Jun 26 2022, 02:27 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 26 2022, 12:01 AM)
No idea. Read in FB group that some is deposit RM99, RM250, RM500 and RM1000 l

Either way is fully refundable so its fine. Now just waiting for official launch price without SST and with SST drool.gif rclxm9.gif
city_bug
post Jun 26 2022, 04:42 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Jun 26 2022, 11:43 AM)
I pay RM99, register direct from Honda and pay online. Got the confirmation email after few minutes.

So Honda touch pre booking consider confirm SST exempted? I try to pm some dealer.. Need to give tons of personal data..
kelvin
post Jun 26 2022, 05:19 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(city_bug @ Jun 26 2022, 04:42 PM)
So Honda touch pre booking consider confirm SST exempted? I try to pm some dealer.. Need to give tons of personal data..
Can't confirm on this as my SA mention Honda not even have the price, how to exempt the SST in the system.
ben3003
post Jun 27 2022, 10:05 AM

10,859 posts

if prebook at honda website also consider is booking? and can refund ka?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 27 2022, 10:12 AM
melt
post Jun 27 2022, 10:38 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Jun 26 2022, 05:19 PM)
Can't confirm on this as my SA mention Honda not even have the price, how to exempt the SST in the system.
you will know when the price is launched. Some SA is using this tactic to get people to booked under them meanwhile Honda Malaysia itself never announce anything on tax exemption for the latest HRV model. I might be wrong but its better to lower the expectation of getting exemption to avoid disappointment.

Unless the SA dare to write it black and white of the tax exemption if not I would think its just a tactic. (normally if i do any booking i will ask them to write down all the offer they can do)

kelvin
post Jun 27 2022, 01:24 PM

467 posts

I noticed some frequently asked questions from several platforms pertaining to the new HRV 2022.

Some of the clarifications for Malaysian HRV 2022 as follows:
1. No Sunroof / Moonroof / Panaromic roof
2. No Wireless charging
3. No Floating infotainment (ASEAN countries will get the "CRT" TV style)
4. Power tailgate exclusively for RS variant (Whether optional package will offer will depend on Honda Msia during launch)
5. No Blindspot indicator (ASEAN countries will get Honda Lanewatch on passenger side)
6. Clear type rear lens / lights exclusively for RS variant (Other variants will get the red bar on the rear)
7. HRV eligible for SST exemption if booked before July 2022 (This info is based on SAs as they claimed Honda Msia issued internal memo)
8. No 360 camera
9. Rims design for each variant (S - dual tone 17" rims, E - RS design 17" rims, V & RS - RS design 18" rims)
10. E, V, RS variants will come with bodykits (S - None, E & V - RS style bodykit in matte grey colour, RS - Piano black RS style bodykit)
11. Front Grille for each variants (S - Horizontal design, E & V - Diamond grille in piano black colour, RS - diamond grille with chrome highlights)

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5280280/+80&#entry104729615

ben3003
post Jun 27 2022, 05:43 PM

10,859 posts

Checked with SA, she said RS spec need eait until next year. V spec maybe end tis year or early next year. S and E can get immediately when launch lol.

Dunno should just go for E or not. Cos E and V actually not too much different

Regarding the booking one, the SA show me memo edi from honda, but must book before 29 so 30th they will submit to MoF. And need 1000 cos the website is pre book only. But can refund no problem later if don wan. Just that the V and RS queue is so long, disappointing.

But she say V more chance to get la before SST. RS not high demand but production 5% only. V is 50%. Looking at civic but then, civic so many complain on the seat comfort.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 27 2022, 06:18 PM
19 Degree South
post Jun 27 2022, 07:11 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 27 2022, 05:43 PM)
Checked with SA, she said RS spec need eait until next year. V spec maybe end tis year or early next year. S and E can get immediately when launch lol.

Dunno should just go for E or not. Cos E and V actually not too much different

Regarding the booking one, the SA show me memo edi from honda, but must book before 29 so 30th they will submit to MoF. And need 1000 cos the website is pre book only. But can refund no problem later if don wan. Just that the V and RS queue is so long, disappointing.

But she say V more chance to get la before SST. RS not high demand but production 5% only. V is 50%. Looking at civic but then, civic so many complain on the seat comfort.
Your SA can really pusing! Why need 1k? Booked through Honda Malaysia need only rm99 and you are in the Q. MoF won’t give a dame whether your booking fee is rm 1, 99 or 999. I would say the opposite. Most venues for preview only display V version. V is not far from RS in terms of specs. So your sa is literally bullshitting you. Lol.
thesnake
post Jun 27 2022, 07:16 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Jun 26 2022, 11:43 AM)

this one can refund if not successful?
ben3003
post Jun 27 2022, 08:07 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 27 2022, 07:11 PM)
Your SA can really pusing! Why need 1k? Booked through Honda Malaysia need only rm99 and you are in the Q. MoF  won’t give a dame  whether your booking fee is rm 1, 99 or 999. I would say the opposite. Most venues for preview only display V version. V is not far from RS in terms of specs. So your sa is literally bullshitting you. Lol.
The honda malaysia website is only “pre-book” wei. Got pre lol. Ultimately also the dealer will submit ur name, not honda malaysia. She show me the memo from honda la, their hrv tentative minimum booking fee is rm1000 cannot be more. So to qualify for booking need rm1000, thats y the website is “pre-“book wei. And the sst exemption there got say, u need official booking form from dealership.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 27 2022, 08:08 PM
19 Degree South
post Jun 27 2022, 09:04 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 27 2022, 08:07 PM)
The honda malaysia website is only “pre-book” wei. Got pre lol. Ultimately also the dealer will submit ur name, not honda malaysia. She show me the memo from honda la, their hrv tentative minimum booking fee is rm1000 cannot be more. So to qualify for booking need rm1000, thats y the website is “pre-“book wei. And the sst exemption there got say, u need official booking form from dealership.

Vague ler. It stated tentative booking fee! Not ‘min booking fee’! So cuntfusing! laugh.gif my wife got official booking slip of rm99 from dealer. We booked through Honda Malaysia.
ben3003
post Jun 27 2022, 09:11 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 27 2022, 09:04 PM)
Vague ler. It stated tentative booking fee! Not ‘min booking fee’! So cuntfusing! laugh.gif my wife got official booking slip of rm99 from dealer. We booked through Honda Malaysia.
There is only 1 dealer in my kampung, so yeah they follow the book lo. Probably more populated area need to be competitive 😂 very understandable.
19 Degree South
post Jun 27 2022, 09:14 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 27 2022, 09:11 PM)
There is only 1 dealer in my kampung, so yeah they follow the book lo. Probably more populated area need to be competitive 😂 very understandable.
So u live in Miri or Sibu? Kuching should have few dealers I belip. I just text my Sa and he kon lan firm my rm99 booking through HM is SST exempted. laugh.gif
thesnake
post Jun 27 2022, 10:48 PM

613 posts

just placed booking online rm99 with my local dealer for HRV V spec Meteoroid grey. Playing with luck, if got i take, if not in time for SST i let go. haha
pikafaded
post Jun 27 2022, 11:58 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Jun 27 2022, 10:48 PM)
just placed booking online rm99 with my local dealer for HRV V spec Meteoroid grey. Playing with luck, if got i take, if not in time for SST i let go. haha
How much will be the price difference for SST? Around 5-8k?

68 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:51 PM