Nokia Nokia 6288, Classy 3G slider

TSevilhomura89
post Sep 23 2006, 09:40 PM, updated 18y ago

5,886 posts

Nokia unveiled the new Nokia 6288, a 3G slide phone that adds high-quality video playing capabilities to its mix of features. With real-time video sharing and video ringtones, the Nokia 6288 is designed to take full advantage of the benefits of 3G technology.

The compact slide phone device is bundled with a 512 MB memory card making it ideal for watching favorite video clips on its bright QVGA, 262,144 color display (320x240 pixels). Outfitted with a 2-megapixel and a VGA camera, the Nokia 6288 makes it easy to share videos and participate in two-way video calls.

The Nokia 6288 also includes dedicated camera and zoom buttons making it even more convenient to record a video or snap a picture of family and friends. Videos taken with the Nokia 6288 can be edited then sent via MMS and email, while Bluetooth technology lets you print pictures directly to any compatible picture printer. The Nokia 6288 weighs 115g and is available in striking cool-white and black colors.

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_6288__slight...80-news-220.php

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Apr 8 2008, 07:06 PM
StratOS
post Sep 24 2006, 10:11 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

its almost the same as in design.. juz a bit rounder IMO..
akachester
post Sep 24 2006, 04:29 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Looks weird...in my oppinion, the 6280 looks better..Not much difference in specs or i might say its exactly the same?Well, ugly keypad to me..If the price is more expensive, then people would leave this out..
stephnkong
post Sep 24 2006, 05:30 PM

220 posts

not much different with 6280 rolleyes.gif
Mgsrulz
post Sep 24 2006, 05:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

reminds me of 6111
Zer0 c00L
post Sep 24 2006, 05:36 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

looks like cheap plastic 2 me,haha
TSevilhomura89
post Sep 24 2006, 07:18 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Sep 24 2006, 05:36 PM)
looks like cheap plastic 2 me,haha
yup, the built of it looks very plasticky, too smooth adi
europology
post Sep 24 2006, 08:04 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

the diff is that nokia has upgraded its battery to a bigger capacity, hence longer toking time.
akachester
post Sep 26 2006, 02:54 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, thats all about it i guess.Bigger capacity battery, bigger memory provided and a slightly different design..
StratOS
post Sep 26 2006, 08:58 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. i think ppl would rather go for other phones than this again lor..
europology
post Sep 26 2006, 09:20 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

6280 really looks nicer than this...
akachester
post Sep 26 2006, 11:59 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Sep 26 2006, 09:20 PM)
6280 really looks nicer than this...
Definitely agree on this..They keypad was especially bad...
iRonTech
post Sep 27 2006, 08:15 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

eh? Tot reversion model should be built better way? sweat.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 26 2006, 11:59 PM)
Definitely agree on this..They keypad was especially bad...
michael9413
post Sep 27 2006, 09:27 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er... better in terms of the battery life lo...
it follows SE step to have Camera n Zoom button...

Well another same thing, jus add some buttons on the board...
then can sell higher price... just like 8310 n 6510 last time... sweat.gif
akachester
post Sep 27 2006, 05:37 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I really dont think this could be priced any higher than the current 6280 though..Mayb 100-200 difference only..But heck, if thats true, why dont just stick back to the 6280 and get urself 1g minisd and another bigger capacity battery...
samurai1337
post Nov 5 2006, 09:02 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(vIcT0rz @ Nov 5 2006, 07:31 PM)
1) Does anyone know whether this phone is available in Original Distributor(Zitron,Avaxx,I-Mobile) in M'sia?

2) If Yes, What is the estimated price in OD? (Original Distributor)

3) Thanks to those replied to in this topic  tongue.gif
//Topic merged with existing thread

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Nov 5 2006, 09:04 PM
pengster
post Nov 5 2006, 10:02 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

to me,its just another marketing gimmick by nokia doh.gif just a little change n design n different bundled stuff n a few more buttons n they release a new phone shakehead.gif but,i must say it looks better then the old 6280 laugh.gif
StratOS
post Nov 5 2006, 10:54 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i also think tat nk6280 looks slightly better... but overall.. both is the same la.. juz a bit change here and there nia..
fair-pley
post Nov 6 2006, 01:27 AM

131 posts

hmm i think 6280 keypad looks better than this.
blaxez
post Nov 6 2006, 02:34 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

I will assume it's a 6280 if you don't tell me it's a 6288.
iRonTech
post Nov 6 2006, 08:25 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Nov 6 2006, 02:34 AM)
I will assume it's a 6280 if you don't tell me it's a 6288.
the different is 6280 vs 6288 tongue.gif
StratOS
post Nov 6 2006, 09:00 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

laugh.gif u should say tat my nk 6280(actually is nk 6288) looks more squarish and nicer than ur nk 6280.. i self mod my nk 6280 casing which looks more squarish, cool ain't it.. tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Nov 6 2006, 09:04 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 6 2006, 09:00 AM)
laugh.gif u should say tat my nk 6280(actually is nk 6288) looks more squarish and nicer than ur nk 6280.. i self mod my nk 6280 casing which looks more squarish, cool ain't it.. tongue.gif
original nk casing?? chg urself?
StratOS
post Nov 6 2006, 09:23 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

nola... juz saying its a special edition of nk 6280..
bLuE^dEv|L
post Nov 6 2006, 10:07 AM

M O N E Y
894 posts

seems like the weight doesnt decrease much...somehow its abit less bulky if compare with 6270..
StratOS
post Nov 6 2006, 12:02 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hmm.. 6270 design actually also not bad 1.. juz tat got less function compared to 6288..
klix
post Dec 3 2006, 12:47 PM

95 posts

anyone know how to install english to chinese dictionary into this phone?
I saw my friend 6280 has this feature and I unable to find it on nokia web site unless Nokia 5300. thanks for ur help

europology
post Dec 3 2006, 02:07 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

stratos, how's ur 6280? nice to use? superb screen?
teapeng
post Dec 19 2006, 05:18 PM

60 posts

6288 is only bluetooth v1.2 when v2.0 is kinda common in the market... anyone know what's the pro and con between these two version? considering their bandwidth is very important. Plz share, thx. smile.gif

Reply from Nokia SG
Thank you for emailing Nokia Careline.

In response to your inquiry, please be advised that the Nokia 6288 is compliant with Bluetooth Specification 1.2 supporting the following profiles: SAP (SIM Access Profile), SDP (Service Discovery Application Profile), Dial-up networking profile (DUN) as a gateway, object push profile (OPP) as a client and server, File transfer profile (FTP) as a server, HSP (Headset Profile), Hands-free profile (HFP) as an audio gateway, Generic object exchange profile (GOEP), Generic access profile (GAP), Serial port profile (SPP) and A2DP Bluetooth Profile (Advance Audio Distribution Profile).
dantwt
post Dec 21 2006, 01:25 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

now Three network is Aus the phone is free with the 29aussie cap plan...might be getting this phone when i go back there nex month...
woe.com
post Feb 23 2007, 10:13 AM

438 posts

ooo, brought a 6288 recently b4 CNY, quite cool to me, as when i slide it when i calling or sms'ing, like some kind veri 'yeng' laugh.gif

But 1 problem, as i cant use / play mmf ringtones... i not sure why, but i look inside my 6288, there was some .mxmf file inside, which is some tone file. Is there any way to convert or change it to be able to play on 6288?

anyone can help?
thanks.. notworthy.gif
beyond430
post May 2 2007, 08:01 AM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(teapeng @ Dec 19 2006, 05:18 PM)
6288 is only bluetooth v1.2 when v2.0 is kinda common in the market... anyone know what's the pro and con between these two version? considering their bandwidth is very important. Plz share, thx. smile.gif

Reply from Nokia SG
Thank you for emailing Nokia Careline.

In response to your inquiry, please be advised that the Nokia 6288 is compliant with Bluetooth Specification 1.2 supporting the following profiles: SAP (SIM Access Profile), SDP (Service Discovery Application Profile), Dial-up networking profile (DUN) as a gateway, object push profile (OPP) as a client and server, File transfer profile (FTP) as a server, HSP (Headset Profile), Hands-free profile (HFP) as an audio gateway, Generic object exchange profile (GOEP), Generic access profile (GAP), Serial port profile (SPP) and A2DP Bluetooth Profile (Advance Audio Distribution Profile).
A2DP is a cool feature i think, coz can hear nicer music with BT..

Added on May 2, 2007, 8:03 am
QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 5 2006, 10:02 PM)
to me,its just another marketing gimmick by nokia doh.gif just a little change n design n different bundled stuff n a few more buttons n they release a new phone shakehead.gif but,i must say it looks better then the old 6280 laugh.gif
from my friend's info, 6280 have sum firmware problem, so 6288 some with more stable and good firmware.. solved a lot of problem...

This post has been edited by beyond430: May 2 2007, 08:03 AM
chicaman
post May 2 2007, 11:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ May 2 2007, 08:01 AM)
A2DP is a cool feature i think, coz can hear nicer music with BT..

Added on May 2, 2007, 8:03 am

from my friend's info, 6280 have sum firmware problem, so 6288 some with more stable and good firmware.. solved a lot of problem...
tell ur friend just upgrade the firmware for nokia 6280 then everything is solved.

Mine is 6280 v6.1 which is newer than some version of 6288 out there because most of them is 5.x

when ur 6280 upgrade the firmware it became 6288.....both of them using the same firmware

oh and also the nokia guy is sure that 6288 bluetooth is v1.2 i think it is v2.0 and doesnt supprot A2DP

This post has been edited by chicaman: May 2 2007, 11:03 AM
victor87
post May 4 2007, 05:38 PM

431 posts

hi everyone,

may i know why is my phone (nokia 6288) will auto restart when i was sending sms....and my music player will automatically skip the mp3... my phone seem ok before last week... but after last week my phone become like dat jor... T.T anyone know wad problem is dis?? my mini SD problem or else?? ..... i tried Restore Factory Setting ad.... still the same.. please help me...

chicaman
post May 4 2007, 06:56 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

what firmware are u using???

The MP3 is what CBR or VBR

for ur INFO they support MP3 with CBR codec but VBR......

u can update to the latest firmware which is 6.1
razuryza
post May 4 2007, 07:56 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

how long have u using it? if still new.. better change for a new one la.. claim warranty.. hueuhe
youngkies
post May 4 2007, 09:53 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

Probably is firmware corrupting.

send to service centre/warranty. if firmware problem, a reflash should easily solve it.
ihz
post May 4 2007, 10:35 PM

596 posts

Ya, probably firmware corrupting. 70% for sure. If not, it'll be some hardware problem.

Try these few steps to run a simple diagnosis:
1. Try using mp3 transferred from other phones, which can play normally. If can't run as usual, file corrupted; if can, phone or card is having prob.
2. Remove your card and start it. Do like what you did and see if the problem still exist. If yes, card is ok; if no, format card and see how.
3. Bring it to the nearest Nokia Service Centre (NSC), claim for warranty if possible.

victor87
post May 6 2007, 01:37 AM

431 posts

thanks... but, can i update using nokia pc suite??
today a new problem again... the slide like 'kek kek' already = =wad i mean is the slide become hard to slide...

to razuryza: ya, its still new... can i claim warranty??
selinix
post May 6 2007, 01:52 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ May 6 2007, 01:37 AM)
thanks... but, can i update using nokia pc suite??
today a new problem again... the slide like 'kek kek' already = =wad i mean is the slide become hard to slide...

to razuryza: ya, its still new... can i claim warranty??
i dun think u can update firmware by urself ... send it back to the shop u bought ur phone or to any nokia centre to reflash ur firmware ...

for the slide .. common problem for 6288 and 6280 ...
victor87
post May 6 2007, 01:57 AM

431 posts

but is nokia site provide the firmware update?? can i send back my phone to repair the slide problem as well?? coz my phone 2 week slide problem 1 time .... really sot 1... frustrated arrghhh

edited: reflash firmware take long time ah??

This post has been edited by victor87: May 6 2007, 01:58 AM
mengsuan
post May 6 2007, 02:00 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

6288 support nokia updater? I don't think so..
chicaman
post May 6 2007, 02:10 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 6 2007, 01:52 AM)
i dun think u can update firmware by urself ... send it back to the shop u bought ur phone or to any nokia centre to reflash ur firmware ...

for the slide .. common problem for 6288 and 6280 ...
it depends on how u slide and where u apply the force icon_rolleyes.gif if u know how to apply the force then it is very very smooth....

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 6 2007, 02:00 AM)
6288 support nokia updater? I don't think so..
yeah, i tried b4. It says no current update available for this model..
victor87
post May 6 2007, 02:15 AM

431 posts

thanks again... but my phone slides will sometime ok and sometime sucks.... haihz, really dissapointed on dis phone ><" can i update by using nokia software updater ?? =.= my current firmware is 5.96

edited: wad i mean hard to slide is.... like something inside and make when i am slide..got kinda sound on it... like ke-rak ke-rak de sound.... is anything inside loose ad?? o.O can i claim back warranty for dis??

This post has been edited by victor87: May 6 2007, 02:17 AM
chicaman
post May 6 2007, 02:26 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ May 6 2007, 02:15 AM)
thanks again... but my phone slides will sometime ok and sometime sucks.... haihz, really dissapointed on dis phone ><" can i update by using nokia software updater ?? =.= my current firmware is 5.96

edited: wad i mean hard to slide is.... like something inside and make when i am slide..got kinda sound on it... like ke-rak ke-rak de sound.... is anything inside loose ad?? o.O can i claim back warranty for dis??
Frankly, i've heard many complaint about this phone, but i am very satisfied with this phone.

Ok about the firmware issue, have u check whether the MP3 that cant be played is CBR or VBR. It supports MP3 with CBR codec but not VBR.

If u want to upgrade to 6.1 i recomend u to go nokia service center to do it at RM60 if u donno how to upgrade or flash it.

For the slider thing, may i know how u slide it. Because applying force and different place has a big different in sliding it.
For me, I have a crystal case. So i apply my force on the screen on the crystal case then push it up. If u apply force on the Dpad button then it will be hard to slide and u can feel that there is something under it, something like very rough.
victor87
post May 6 2007, 02:42 AM

431 posts

i am so very satisfied with this phone also...

about the slide... i slide from down 1... dis problem already occur last month...but after a few day it ok back ad.... and ytday it occur again T.T may i know what is this problem... and there are something i not v sure... izzit ur's 6288 left side got a crack on it?? wad i mean is like... hard to explain here ar...u got msn?? pm me ur msn plz =) thanks
chicaman
post May 6 2007, 02:44 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ May 6 2007, 02:42 AM)
i am so very satisfied with this phone also...

about the slide... i slide from down 1... dis problem already occur last month...but after a few day it ok back ad.... and ytday it occur again T.T may i know what is this problem... and there are something i not v sure... izzit ur's 6288 left side got a crack on it?? wad i mean is like... hard to explain here ar...u got msn?? pm me ur msn plz =) thanks
ops......wrong.......ok pm u already

This post has been edited by chicaman: May 6 2007, 02:45 AM
victor87
post May 6 2007, 02:48 AM

431 posts

i was update to 6.10 already.... i think dat my sim card problem la... coz everytime i try to copy contact From Phone To Sim Card... it will auto restart... i think is like dat....but now is the slide problem T.T

This post has been edited by victor87: May 6 2007, 03:09 AM
araamy
post May 6 2007, 06:57 PM

i've just update my firmware myself to 6.10. actually you can do it yourself. save your RM60. if you download latest nokia pc suite 6.83, there are button for software update and nokia 6288 is in the list. doing it for me is quite easy. just be patient and follow the instruction carefully.

cheers...
Vanish
post May 7 2007, 04:29 AM

25 posts

dude...ur slider got prblem just send to care center its free... for software up grade it will take aroound 1 -2 hours gurantee nice nice... for slider should be 1 DAY OR 2... no worries zitron care center do thing very fast one... send it to berjaya plaza 1st floor... i assume u buy original set right?? it shoud be free if it is....
chicaman
post May 7 2007, 06:15 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(araamy @ May 6 2007, 06:57 PM)
i've just update my firmware myself to 6.10. actually you can do it yourself. save your RM60. if you download latest nokia pc suite 6.83, there are button for software update and nokia 6288 is in the list. doing it for me is quite easy. just be patient and follow the instruction carefully.

cheers...
i tried to flash myself and donno why it became unsuccesful...the whole phone cannot be turned on

thats why i faster bring to nokia care center to flash it again tongue.gif
victor87
post May 7 2007, 01:49 PM

431 posts

haha...i buy from CSL wor... oso free ar??
imbiroy
post May 7 2007, 02:13 PM

278 posts

bro u buy ap set.. u jab sang la... if u take to service center they charge you alot... for the software upgrade should be rm60.... the slider more a less will cause u rm 100++
....flashing firmware if possible send it to service center... this is the privillage of your warranty use it.. since its free...
panasonic88
post May 7 2007, 08:45 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ May 4 2007, 05:38 PM)
hi everyone,

may i know why is my phone (nokia 6288) will auto restart when i was sending sms....and my music player will automatically skip the mp3... my phone seem ok before last week... but after last week my phone become like dat jor... T.T anyone know wad problem is dis?? my mini SD problem or else?? ..... i tried Restore Factory Setting ad.... still the same.. please help me...

Thread merged.
TheXxBestxX
post May 7 2007, 10:35 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

i just bought it at 7.00 pm today... i already set the wallpaper but some of shortcut icon block the wallpaper. i want the wallpaper alone... is there any way to remove it?? also at the bottom , it say " u can write your own note here ". how to remove it too? Thanks for the help and i will appreciate so much..
victor87
post May 8 2007, 01:52 PM

431 posts

go Menu > Settings > Display 〉Standby mode settings > Active Standby then select off lohh
panasonic88
post May 8 2007, 01:58 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ May 7 2007, 10:35 PM)
i just bought it at 7.00 pm today... i already set the wallpaper but some of shortcut icon block the wallpaper. i want the wallpaper alone... is there any way to remove it?? also at the bottom , it say " u can write your own note here ". how to remove it too? Thanks for the help and i will appreciate so much..
Thread merged.
andrienne
post May 8 2007, 04:56 PM

429 posts

I do not know whether this is the right place to post of not. But I recently got one nokia 6288 and when it's been ok yesterday when I was transffering files over to the phone via data storage as i do not have the nokia pc suite. As I were to transfer files to the phone today via data storage, an error saying 'parameter inccorect, unable to transfer files' popped up. Can anyone help me in this? I have totally no idea what it is....
panasonic88
post May 8 2007, 05:08 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ May 8 2007, 04:56 PM)
I do not know whether this is the right place to post of not. But I recently got one nokia 6288 and when it's been ok yesterday when I was transffering files over to the phone via data storage as i do not have the nokia pc suite. As I were to transfer files to the phone today via data storage, an error saying 'parameter inccorect, unable to transfer files' popped up. Can anyone help me in this? I have totally no idea what it is....
Thread merged.
andrienne
post May 8 2007, 05:44 PM

429 posts

If mine is AP, means the tightening would be around rm100+? Expensive lei....can only do it at nokia centre? Those phone repairing centres at LYP can ah?

This post has been edited by andrienne: May 8 2007, 05:46 PM
schizophrenic
post May 8 2007, 08:09 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ May 8 2007, 05:44 PM)
If mine is AP, means the tightening would be around rm100+? Expensive lei....can only do it at nokia centre? Those phone repairing centres at LYP can ah?
You bought AP? why not take it back to the AP company for warranty?

posted at wrong thread.....deleted addons

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 8 2007, 08:27 PM
chicaman
post May 8 2007, 08:23 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(hoisum87 @ May 8 2007, 03:01 PM)
1.6 billion ? 0.6 billion goes to whose pocket ler? whistling.gif  whistling.gif
lol.. until sammi vellu dies i guess..
QUOTE(andrienne @ May 8 2007, 04:56 PM)
i transfer to 2GB memory card so far no problem

QUOTE(andrienne @ May 8 2007, 05:44 PM)
what is tightening

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 8 2007, 08:09 PM)
You bought AP? why not take it back to the AP company for warranty?

Added on May 8, 2007, 8:16 pmFound out N95's processor is using Texas Instruments OMAP 2420 processor running at 330Mhz a.k.a. ARM11.
also the N95 is not using SiRFstarIII GSC3e chip which is considerably more sensitive but is using Texas Instruments' own solution which is also good but not as good as SiRFstarIII.
swt, N95? Anyway some Palm PDA is running under Texas Instrument processor as well... if i am not mistaken its either nokia TJ37 or palm zire 71 cause i both and forget which one edi. N95 is as fast as a PALM PDA only although PALM PDA exist many years edi.
schizophrenic
post May 8 2007, 08:39 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 8 2007, 08:23 PM)
i transfer to 2GB memory card so far no problem
what is tightening
swt, N95?  Anyway some Palm PDA is running under Texas Instrument processor as well... if i am not mistaken its either nokia TJ37 or palm zire 71 cause i both and forget which one edi. N95 is as fast as a PALM PDA only although PALM PDA exist many years edi.
sorry posted at the wrong place. LOL
transferred to N95 thread.

andrienne
post May 10 2007, 08:19 PM

429 posts

tightening means i wanna make the slider become tighter and not so loose like now. i'm scared to slide open the phone till a point that i don't want to slide open to reply smses that much. hahahaha.

the problem bout the different parameter solved. i just formatted the whole card and voila!

bring it back to the ap company for warranty? will they really help me to tighten it ah?
chicaman
post May 10 2007, 09:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

LOL, some ppl want to losen it, but u want to tighten it....

This post has been edited by chicaman: May 10 2007, 09:28 PM
schizophrenic
post May 10 2007, 11:39 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ May 10 2007, 08:19 PM)
tightening means i wanna make the slider become tighter and not so loose like now. i'm scared to slide open the phone till a point that i don't want to slide open to reply smses that much. hahahaha.

the problem bout the different parameter solved. i just formatted the whole card and voila!

bring it back to the ap company for warranty? will they really help me to tighten it ah?
mine is original set and they assisted me in it.

as for AP....I'm not sure but no harm trying right?
at least this way, you do not risk losing your warranty

andrienne
post May 11 2007, 05:52 PM

429 posts

schizophrenic
post May 14 2007, 03:51 PM

1,645 posts

do let us know when you solve it....
btw i heard that if you put the tape underneath the slider it can help.

and it won't show when you slide your phone open......

but do tat if ur phone no more warranty lor...
victor87
post May 14 2007, 04:42 PM

431 posts

lol... my phone's slide back to tighten again... haha...
andrienne
post May 14 2007, 07:33 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 14 2007, 03:51 PM)
do let us know when you solve it....
btw i heard that if you put the tape underneath the slider it can help.

and it won't show when you slide your phone open......

but do tat if ur phone no more warranty lor...
not going to do it within this one month cause finals.....no time sad.gif
hopefully the slider won't come off lor(i know it's impossible...but who knows??? tongue.gif )]
putting tape under the phone? like how????

QUOTE(victor87 @ May 14 2007, 04:42 PM)
lol... my phone's slide back to tighten again... haha...
means you tighten it already? so nice....

btw hor...the cam is not so nice ler....i thought it should be ok cause 2mp ma...but manatau >.< (ya lah...i know shouldn't complain much cause it's a phone not a cam).

deciding to replace my 2nd phone with SE cam phone...hehe.

This post has been edited by andrienne: May 14 2007, 07:34 PM
schizophrenic
post May 14 2007, 09:49 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ May 14 2007, 07:33 PM)
not going to do it within this one month cause finals.....no time  sad.gif
hopefully the slider won't come off lor(i know it's impossible...but who knows???  tongue.gif  )]
putting tape under the phone? like how????
means you tighten it already? so nice....

btw hor...the cam is not so nice ler....i thought it should be ok cause 2mp ma...but manatau >.< (ya lah...i know shouldn't complain much cause it's a phone not a cam).

deciding to replace my 2nd phone with SE cam phone...hehe.
http://howardforums.com/showpost.php?p=9001747&postcount=104

i only got for n95
but it should be the same reasons why the slider is loose.

ssdemon
post May 17 2007, 12:49 AM

50 posts

erm... is there actually a method to check the sliding count like the one with SE phone???
just curious.. cos i'm getting a 6288 tomolo... tot asking this so that i can check the phone...
schizophrenic
post May 17 2007, 01:06 AM

1,645 posts

sliding count? meaning how many times u slide open the phone?
ssdemon
post May 17 2007, 01:20 AM

50 posts

YEAPS!!! thats what i meant.... like for SE u can check the flip count with a special... so i was wondering if for nokia there is such thing....
schizophrenic
post May 17 2007, 01:26 AM

1,645 posts

as far as i know don't have la

andrienne
post May 19 2007, 06:13 PM

429 posts

Urgh...my phone punya lcd kong d. sometimes when i slide slowly, it'll be like normal. when i wanna call out as in urgently, i'll slide the phone a little bit quicker and the screen turns blank. sometimes the whole display will go upside down. really damn annoying. this time really have to send to get the warranty d. stupid phone. i never dropped the phone before and all of a sudden, it turned to be in this state. took it to the nearby phone shop and tht guy said it's due to the slider...don't know true or not cause he looks so unprofesional >.<
jonralf
post May 19 2007, 06:41 PM

Hikki
804 posts

wanna ask sumting.
is it valuable 4 me to buy this phone in price of rm800+++
coz got other phone with quite similiar specs... with cheaper price.
or better specs with the same price.

kevyeoh
post May 20 2007, 12:35 AM

4,714 posts

i just bought this phone today...looks nice to me and the features quite ok at the price range of RM800+...

but looks like got a few glitches here and there huh? LCD terbalik?
that's terrible... sad.gif
schizophrenic
post May 20 2007, 01:38 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ May 19 2007, 06:13 PM)
Urgh...my phone punya lcd kong d. sometimes when i slide slowly, it'll be like normal. when i wanna call out as in urgently, i'll slide the phone a little bit quicker and the screen turns blank. sometimes the whole display will go upside down. really damn annoying. this time really have to send to get the warranty d. stupid phone. i never dropped the phone before and all of a sudden, it turned to be in this state. took it to the nearby phone shop and tht guy said it's due to the slider...don't know true or not cause he looks so unprofesional >.<
yours is AP set right under warranty?

doubt it is the slider.

most likely the errrr cable connecting lcd to body.
kevyeoh
post May 20 2007, 11:43 AM

4,714 posts

how long have you been using this phone?

QUOTE(andrienne @ May 19 2007, 06:13 PM)
andrienne
post May 20 2007, 12:31 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 20 2007, 12:35 AM)
i just bought this phone today...looks nice to me and the features quite ok at the price range of RM800+...

but looks like got a few glitches here and there huh? LCD terbalik?
that's terrible... sad.gif
it is terrible.....urgh~! sakit hati.

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 20 2007, 01:38 AM)
yours is AP set right under warranty?

doubt it is the slider.

most likely the errrr cable connecting lcd to body.
don't know bout it...the 'pro' near my house said so. but am sending it to warranty sooner than what i've planned. hopefully it's only the cable(or whatever you call it)that is faulty cause i am so afraid that those things i saved inside my phone gone....

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 20 2007, 11:43 AM)
how long have you been using this phone?
less than 2 months and i never dropped before.....haih.
battousai_yiting
post May 25 2007, 02:07 PM

705 posts

hey guys anyone know where i can get S40 applications for free and games
deadwiller
post Jun 5 2007, 12:14 AM

238 posts

I bought this phone on friday and so far i cant find a sing le fault with it its been great...the sound quality has been very good there are a great variety of themes i like the keypad very nice touch to it. If you want some class in your phone this is the one...
janickck
post Jul 28 2007, 01:04 PM

Hi There !!! smile.gif . Anyone has the mmc format for nk 6288 ??

chicaman
post Jul 28 2007, 01:20 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

wat do u mean, it uses miniSD
amirsubhi
post Jul 30 2007, 07:50 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

just success upgrade my 6288 to 6.10 using Nokia Software Updater
StratOS
post Jul 30 2007, 07:58 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Any1 tried 2gb MiniSD on their Nk 6288..?
edkiasu
post Jul 30 2007, 08:42 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 30 2007, 07:58 PM)
Any1 tried 2gb MiniSD on their Nk 6288..?
Tried my 2gb mini sd with my sis's 6280, it works. I think 6288 also works since both are more or less the same
StratOS
post Jul 30 2007, 08:45 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hmm.. no lags when searching pics and vids rite..?
edkiasu
post Jul 30 2007, 09:02 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jul 30 2007, 08:45 PM)
hmm.. no lags when searching pics and vids rite..?
Now my sis using 1gb. Got lag when searching pics and vids. I checked the firmware, its year 05's firmware. Dunno newer firmware can improve that or not. Dun wanna help her, cuz she dun even care that it lag or smooth. biggrin.gif
chicaman
post Jul 30 2007, 09:45 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

no lag at all

2GB sandisk miniSD

When u put too many games in 1 folder, when u open that folder it will takes longer time to open, other than that confirm no lag
StratOS
post Jul 30 2007, 11:08 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Ok then.. my fren wanna confirm b4 buying..

Thanks for all the info.. notworthy.gif
Budak_kl
post Jul 31 2007, 12:43 AM

492 posts

how about the battery life of this phone?
my friend say about 1~2 day only on normal usage.
it is normal? hmm.gif
sqwerk2
post Aug 2 2007, 12:03 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

Yo guys, finally a proud owner of this phone reporting in....thumbup.gif
DreMAx
post Aug 4 2007, 05:34 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Hey all, I am considering getting this phone but the I can't make up my mind because this phone seems to be a little bulky,fat and a little heavy. So how le?
sqwerk2
post Aug 6 2007, 09:18 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

well, personally, if u don't want a fat, bulky and a heavier phone, u could always get the 6300, stylish and the functions are almost the same.
Budak_kl
post Aug 6 2007, 11:10 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Aug 6 2007, 09:18 PM)
well, personally, if u don't want a fat, bulky and a heavier phone, u could always get the 6300, stylish and the functions are almost the same.
6300= NO 3G smile.gif
emiwy
post Aug 9 2007, 05:22 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Jul 31 2007, 12:43 AM)
how about the battery life of this phone?
my friend say about 1~2 day only on normal usage.
it is normal? hmm.gif
If i play games or songs, i'll have to charge at the end of the day. Normal usage, 1-2 days, should be normal lar.

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Aug 2 2007, 12:03 PM)
Yo guys, finally a proud owner of this phone reporting in....thumbup.gif
me too! biggrin.gif

Btw. When i'm play songs with the Music Player, it tends to stop, screen goes blank, restart on its own (but not reset-ing phone if you get what i mean, like, no need to ask for pincode)

I think it's the memory card tho. What say you?
chicaman
post Aug 9 2007, 08:13 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(emiwy @ Aug 9 2007, 05:22 PM)
If i play games or songs, i'll have to charge at the end of the day. Normal usage, 1-2 days, should be normal lar.
me too! biggrin.gif
Btw. When i'm play songs with the Music Player, it tends to stop, screen goes blank, restart on its own (but not reset-ing phone if you get what i mean, like, no need to ask for pincode)

I think it's the memory card tho. What say you?
i experienced that when the song is playing, then i plug in the headset then the phone suddenly like reseting. I think because the sound dono wan to play at loudspeaker or headset, thats why it is like this.....
emiwy
post Aug 10 2007, 07:17 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 9 2007, 08:13 PM)
i experienced that when the song is playing, then i plug in the headset then the phone suddenly like reseting. I think because the sound dono wan to play at loudspeaker or headset, thats why it is like this.....
OR. it might be the slider :/
Very fragile. Nevertheless, i loooovee this phone x)
dyenees
post Aug 11 2007, 07:56 AM

i buy a new nokia 6288 3 logo model..the problem is i cant set the right click menu..the right click menu was set to view a website...anyone know how to solve this thing... icon_question.gif

DreMAx
post Aug 11 2007, 11:40 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Well considering, i wanna get sliders laugh.gif . This phone comes with the 64 Mini SD only right?

Oh yes i wanna ask, where do i retrieve the MMS? My girlfriend having some problems with retrieving MMS.
emiwy
post Aug 12 2007, 01:59 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Aug 11 2007, 11:40 PM)
Well considering, i wanna get sliders laugh.gif . This phone comes with the 64 Mini SD only right?

Oh yes i wanna ask, where do i retrieve the MMS? My girlfriend having some problems with retrieving MMS.
Mine came with 128MB tho tongue.gif
andrienne
post Aug 12 2007, 05:13 PM

429 posts

am using 6288 sliders...even after i tighten it, the slider will get loose within weeks. better go for another brand for sliders.
dyenees
post Aug 13 2007, 10:58 AM

u should set the service for MMS first..if u are using maxis..my experience is..after u setting the MMS service..u need to sent 1 MMS first before u can receive any MMS icon_rolleyes.gif
adu5368
post Aug 13 2007, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(dyenees @ Aug 11 2007, 07:56 AM)
i buy a new nokia 6288 3 logo model..the problem is i cant set the right click menu..the right click menu was set to view a website...anyone know how to solve this thing... icon_question.gif
Did you manage to solve the issue? Mine also got 3 logo model.

dyenees
post Aug 13 2007, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(adu5368 @ Aug 13 2007, 01:36 PM)
Did you manage to solve the issue? Mine also got 3 logo model.
yaya...i go to the warranty provider..then update the firmware..then i manage to set my right menu button.. rclxm9.gif
Budak_kl
post Aug 17 2007, 06:54 AM

492 posts

so, u flash the firmware, the 3 shortcut gone? can update firmware use nokia software updater?
adriankhoo153
post Aug 17 2007, 10:06 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Get E65 instead. Look more stunning wit Wifi capabilities..
DreMAx
post Aug 17 2007, 11:23 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(emiwy @ Aug 12 2007, 01:59 AM)
Mine came with 128MB tho tongue.gif
That time you bought you had the offer izit??? laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrienne @ Aug 12 2007, 05:13 PM)
am using 6288 sliders...even after i tighten it, the slider will get loose within weeks. better go for another brand for sliders.
Good sliders - Samsung?

QUOTE(dyenees @ Aug 13 2007, 10:58 AM)
u should set the service for MMS first..if u are using maxis..my experience is..after u setting the MMS service..u need to sent 1 MMS first before u can receive any MMS  icon_rolleyes.gif
OK thanks for your info notworthy.gif

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Aug 17 2007, 10:06 AM)
Get E65 instead. Look more stunning wit Wifi capabilities..
drool.gif Wish I can afford it... but sadly no money to buy such expensive phones cry.gif
dyenees
post Aug 21 2007, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Aug 17 2007, 06:54 AM)
so, u flash the firmware, the 3 shortcut gone? can update firmware use nokia software updater?
thats im not so sure..but better go to the waranty provider..if anything wrong they will responsible...its only take aroun 5 to 10 min doing it... rclxms.gif

Added on August 21, 2007, 9:46 am
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Aug 17 2007, 11:23 PM)
no problem dude..just sharing the knowledge... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dyenees: Aug 21 2007, 09:46 AM
DreMAx
post Aug 22 2007, 07:24 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Overall this phone is good to use right? If so.... confirm getting this one later this year laugh.gif
dyenees
post Aug 24 2007, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Aug 22 2007, 07:24 PM)
Overall this phone is good to use right? If so.... confirm getting this one later this year laugh.gif
yayaya..its worth to buy.... thumbup.gif
adriankhoo153
post Aug 24 2007, 12:17 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Try getting E65. Much much much more nicer.. tongue.gif
DreMAx
post Aug 30 2007, 09:26 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(dyenees @ Aug 24 2007, 09:47 AM)
yayaya..its worth to buy.... thumbup.gif
I was thinking that this phone is worth the money. I am so gonna get this phone at the end of this year. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Aug 24 2007, 12:17 PM)
Try getting E65. Much much much more nicer..  tongue.gif
I also wish i can but it's expensive wei sad.gif
But somehow the E65 doesn't look too promising to me though. I read the review on GSMarena and they say the phone isn't much of a great one... Well I shall seee if i have enough funds then maybe i may consider teh E65 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DreMAx: Aug 31 2007, 12:15 PM
dyenees
post Sep 4 2007, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Aug 30 2007, 09:26 PM)
I was thinking that this phone is worth the money. I am so gonna get this phone at the end of this year. thumbup.gif
welcome to the club..ehehe.... rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif
andrienne
post Sep 4 2007, 03:47 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Aug 17 2007, 11:23 PM)
That time you bought you had the offer izit??? laugh.gif
Good sliders - Samsung?
drool.gif Wish I can afford it... but sadly no money to buy such expensive phones cry.gif
am using samsung u600 also. when compare both, of course samsung better cause most of their phones are sliders. but user friendly wise, nokia better.

yup...good to use for just cam, phone conver, sms and music listening. the 3g also quite ok la. of course don't compare with hspda phones la.
DreMAx
post Sep 14 2007, 05:46 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ Sep 4 2007, 03:47 PM)
am using samsung u600 also. when compare both, of course samsung better cause most of their phones are sliders. but user friendly wise, nokia better.
yup...good to use for just cam, phone conver, sms and music listening. the 3g also quite ok la. of course don't compare with hspda phones la.
Not really comparing the features with the HSDPA phones because this is kind of the low end 3G phone around in the market. The price of this phone is still kind of the expensive... I really wonder how much more it will go down by the end of this year....
chardoz
post Sep 17 2007, 09:07 AM

14 posts

hello guys, wanna ask how to use the front camera as i cannot appled it when using video call..really tension already trying here and that but still in vain..

thanks 4 the help...
dyenees
post Sep 18 2007, 01:39 PM

i think this phone is good 3g budget phone....worth to use use and worth to buy...
na.tech
post Sep 26 2007, 12:10 PM

150 posts

anyone changed the front keypads for this N6288 phone ? how much or wer to buy ? pls advice coz mine the colour came out or damaged aleady ! thanks frends ! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by na.tech: Sep 26 2007, 12:10 PM
sqwerk2
post Sep 28 2007, 01:04 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

juz wanna ask, my phone is bought from singapore. if i go to the nokia centre here, wil lthey charge me for tightening the slider? and if they do, ow much will it cost me?
moniqee
post Oct 2 2007, 07:09 PM

7,864 posts

hi
i just got my 6288... !!

hope to join this club....

so far using the phone is okay... camera ok... pic is clear when u don't shake the camera...and the room is bright...
although i just got my phone... it also sometime gila-gila off by itself or just black out... ( end up off the power -saver and sleep mode thingy )

Added on October 4, 2007, 3:14 pmshould i update my hp's firmware thru the cd ???

currently mine is v6.1

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 4 2007, 03:14 PM
hanissyazwan
post Oct 22 2007, 02:56 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

Phonebook memory is limited to 500 contacts only...no way to transfer to its memory card..frustrated! Anyone knows how to increase the phonebook memory,

sickx
post Nov 2 2007, 01:09 AM

:)
1,232 posts

new member here~~bought it from fellow lyn user..
chicaman
post Nov 5 2007, 06:53 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

anyone wana sell?
car_o_scope
post Nov 6 2007, 09:32 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

Does this Nokia 6288 comes with FM radio? Some say yes, some say no.. So, it is better to ask the users.. notworthy.gif
chicaman
post Nov 6 2007, 10:08 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

yes.... of course
sqwerk2
post Nov 10 2007, 10:50 AM

The Big One
1,799 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 22 2007, 02:56 AM)
Phonebook memory is limited to 500 contacts only...no way to transfer to its memory card..frustrated! Anyone knows how to increase the phonebook memory,
u can transfer to sim card, but y the memory card?
DreMAx
post Nov 10 2007, 01:23 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 5 2007, 06:53 AM)
anyone wana sell?
I can't wait t get mine laugh.gif Right now I am still sticking to my 8310
tracyjz
post Nov 10 2007, 01:25 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Nov 10 2007, 01:23 PM)
I can't wait t get mine laugh.gif Right now I am still sticking to my 8310
why leh
change now la
lol
DreMAx
post Nov 10 2007, 01:27 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 10 2007, 01:25 PM)
why leh
change now la
lol
No money le sad.gif At the end of this year I vow to get this one. By the way the standard package comes with a 64mb microsd or 512mb microsd?
tracyjz
post Nov 10 2007, 01:29 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Nov 10 2007, 01:27 PM)
No money le sad.gif At the end of this year I vow to get this one. By the way the standard package comes with a 64mb microsd or 512mb microsd?
128 or 64mb ,i guess onli zitron will give 512mb
DreMAx
post Nov 10 2007, 01:31 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 10 2007, 01:29 PM)
128 or 64mb ,i guess onli zitron will give 512mb
I was thinking of getting the AP set from distributors like BBS and COMSAT... worth the money or not getting AP instead of getting one from AVAXX or Zitron?
tracyjz
post Nov 10 2007, 02:35 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Nov 10 2007, 01:31 PM)
I was thinking of getting the AP set from distributors like BBS and COMSAT... worth the money or not getting AP instead of getting one from AVAXX or Zitron?
depends on you loh,
for nokia ap set is much better,other brand i not sure =s
hellgates
post Nov 11 2007, 01:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Nov 10 2007, 01:31 PM)
u pay extra for zitron, warranty also 1 yr, ap also 1 year

if u wanna buy ap set get from reputable ap company

sqwerk2
post Nov 12 2007, 02:05 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

my phone i got it from Singapore. original, but if i send for service to local nokia centre, i will still get charged right?
hanissyazwan
post Nov 21 2007, 04:31 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Nov 12 2007, 03:05 PM)
my phone i got it from Singapore. original, but if i send for service to local nokia centre, i will still get charged right?
yes.u buy your original phone at Singapore and bring it back to here to use, it's a water set as well..

ap/original/waterset thread--- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/495629

just got my 6288 today.. laugh.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by hanissyazwan: Nov 21 2007, 05:08 PM
Budak_kl
post Nov 21 2007, 10:12 PM

492 posts

see this hp selling at pertama complex for only rm599.is this phone price really drop?
TheXxBestxX
post Nov 22 2007, 04:54 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

i got this phone too....want to join the club oso..why i getting the slider stuck a bit sometime?? and why this phone front camera cannot be use to take pic?? any tweak to enable it..
moniqee
post Dec 1 2007, 07:05 PM

7,864 posts

hi i got a problem.... even though i have updated the firmware... how come my 6288 still turns off by itself sometimes even though i already off the sleep mode and power saver mode...???
just curious coz i'm having major exam at the moment and can't find time to fix the phone till exam over...
hanissyazwan
post Dec 2 2007, 02:40 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Nov 22 2007, 05:54 PM)
i got this phone too....want to join the club oso..why i getting the slider stuck a bit sometime?? and why this phone front camera cannot be use to take pic?? any tweak to enable it..
me also got the same prob. phone front camera cannot be use to take pic. + 2mp cam at the back did not function when use 3g call. sweat.gif

i think that the diff between 3g series 40 vs series 60

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Nov 6 2007, 10:32 AM)
Does this Nokia 6288 comes with FM radio? Some say yes, some say no.. So, it is better to ask the users..  notworthy.gif
yes..

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Nov 21 2007, 11:12 PM)
see this hp selling at pertama complex for only rm599.is this phone price really drop?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=222365&hl=

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hanissyazwan: Dec 2 2007, 02:48 AM
DreMAx
post Dec 7 2007, 09:30 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 2 2007, 02:40 AM)
me also got the same prob.  phone front camera cannot be use to take pic. + 2mp cam at the back did not function when use 3g call.  sweat.gif

i think that the diff between 3g series 40 vs series 60
yes..
I guess so too because I tried a number of times and again after reading the manual of my friend's. Didn't work either laugh.gif
hanissyazwan
post Dec 10 2007, 01:02 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

just noticed.

The front camera is not to take pics but infact that camera is for video calling. The camera at back which is a 2 MP camera is for taking pics or for video recording.

Two major points.
The battery life on standby is dreadful.
The back-light in-action time is dreadful; it lets you see the screen for 20 seconds or so and then blacks out.
chicaman
post Dec 10 2007, 02:32 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 10 2007, 01:02 AM)
just noticed.

The front camera is not to take pics but infact that camera is for video calling. The camera at back which is a 2 MP camera is for taking pics or for video recording.

Two major points.
The battery life on standby is dreadful.
The back-light in-action time is dreadful; it lets you see the screen for 20 seconds or so and then blacks out.
hm... how long can it last......

last time mine can last for more than 6hours of music continuos playback
hanissyazwan
post Dec 10 2007, 03:13 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 10 2007, 03:32 AM)
hm... how long can it last......

last time mine can last for more than 6hours of music continuos playback
dono... i do not use my 6288 for music. buy as a spare phone only.. so far my phone battery can 'tahan' 2 days.. sms and call only.

This post has been edited by hanissyazwan: Dec 10 2007, 03:13 AM
DreMAx
post Dec 14 2007, 11:32 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 10 2007, 03:13 AM)
dono... i do not use my 6288 for music. buy as a spare phone only..  so far my phone battery can 'tahan' 2 days.. sms and call only.
OK what for 2 days? Not bad also.
sqwerk2
post Dec 14 2007, 12:44 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

call n sms, my 6288 battery can last 3 n 1/2 days. but at the last 1/2 day, battery so low u can oni receive call for not more than 15 times.
DreMAx
post Dec 14 2007, 11:16 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Dec 14 2007, 12:44 PM)
call n sms, my 6288 battery can last 3 n 1/2 days. but at the last 1/2 day, battery so low u can oni receive call for not more than 15 times.
I think the battery life for this phone is good le. Under normal circumstances the battery life won't last as long as the company claims. 3 1/2 days is already very good for such a phone though. Even my 8310 can only last me for 3 days only with heavy SMS everyday and also calls once in a while.
sqwerk2
post Dec 18 2007, 09:21 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

but on the other hand, for me when i travel to work and home. i listen to the mp3, the battery can only last 1 day and half. the half, cannot listen to mp3 anymore, around 20 songs and the battery is dead. like many have said here previously, their common problem is the slider. mine is beginning to loose.
victor87
post Dec 19 2007, 11:04 PM

431 posts

ya...6288 battery damm tahan very long... mine can stand by 3 ~ 4 day ..... but i charge daily too =D spoiling the battery sad.gif... er...... to whose who have problem with the slide... like got cracking sound or hard to slide... please put little amount of grease (not water grease) behind the 2 Slider... i mean LITTLE ... yes, it work for me... the cracking sound no more, no more hard to slide...smooth like original ! and... Use at your own RISK ! i tried before. = D

and, 6288 is good for music... damm bass oh the headset... =D i can play 6288 about 1 day... no problem =D

6288 price drop to 5XX ? yes, it's true.. =( dropping so fast leh

6288 is a good phone , of koz cannot win those high end phone la... just not satisfy with the camera only =( not so clear.. for me

To Whose Thought That The 6288 Sounds Is Not Very Loud (ringtone, mp3 player)

please adjust ur Equalizer ...

I set my equalizer like this

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th

3^ 5+- 5+- 4^ 1^

TheXxBestxX
post Dec 20 2007, 03:26 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

guys, my LCD screen sometime the backlight is not on....and sometime screen is dissapear...i think my LCD got problem..how much to repair it?? i still got warranty buy warranty card missing already..
chicaman
post Dec 20 2007, 03:30 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Dec 19 2007, 11:04 PM)
ya...6288 battery damm tahan very long... mine can stand by 3 ~ 4 day ..... but i charge daily too =D spoiling the battery sad.gif... er...... to whose who have problem with the slide... like got cracking sound or hard to slide... please put little amount of  grease (not water grease) behind the 2 Slider... i mean LITTLE ... yes, it work for me... the cracking sound no more, no more hard to slide...smooth like original ! and... Use at your own RISK ! i tried before. = D

and, 6288 is good for music... damm bass oh the headset... =D i can play 6288 about 1 day... no problem =D

6288 price drop to 5XX ? yes, it's true.. =( dropping so fast leh
6288 is a good phone , of koz cannot win those high end phone la... just not satisfy with the camera only =( not so clear.. for me
To Whose Thought That The 6288 Sounds Is Not Very Loud (ringtone, mp3 player)

please adjust ur Equalizer ...

I set my equalizer like this

1st  2nd    3rd    4th    5th

3^      5+-      5+-      4^        1^
i set most left highest and most right highest

left is bass, right is accoustic... and the sound is perfect smile.gif
scorps
post Dec 20 2007, 08:04 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

that phone in that picture Nokia 6288, right?
Budak_kl
post Dec 20 2007, 10:11 AM

492 posts

Nope, that is 6280.
scorps
post Dec 20 2007, 12:47 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Dec 20 2007, 11:11 AM)
Nope, that is 6280.
wohh ok thanks,so what different with this model?
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 20 2007, 01:31 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 20 2007, 03:26 AM)
guys, my LCD screen sometime the backlight is not on....and sometime screen is dissapear...i think my LCD got problem..how much to repair it?? i still got warranty buy warranty card missing already..
anyone can help me about my problem above?
chicaman
post Dec 20 2007, 03:18 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 20 2007, 01:31 PM)
anyone can help me about my problem above?
ur ribbon
hanissyazwan
post Dec 20 2007, 04:22 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Dec 20 2007, 01:47 PM)
absolutely NO different,except colour,
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 20 2007, 06:31 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 20 2007, 03:18 PM)
ur ribbon
how to fix it??
chicaman
post Dec 20 2007, 11:38 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 20 2007, 06:31 PM)
how to fix it??
repair lol...... most probably is ribbon problem.....
Budak_kl
post Dec 21 2007, 12:07 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Dec 20 2007, 12:47 PM)
the battery is different.
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 21 2007, 01:55 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 20 2007, 11:38 PM)
repair lol...... most probably is ribbon problem.....
not my ribbon laa....LCD....change my LCD already...cost me RM 200....haiz...
chicaman
post Dec 21 2007, 02:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 21 2007, 01:55 PM)
not my ribbon laa....LCD....change my LCD already...cost me RM 200....haiz...
hmmm cause usually its slide and flip phone common problem....
hanissyazwan
post Dec 28 2007, 06:03 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

can anyone please tell me how to create playlist on this phone?... smile.gif
sqwerk2
post Dec 28 2007, 05:14 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

well, u can always create a new folder in ur memory card n put ur songs there. load the file at ur music player.
knight_kriss
post Jan 8 2008, 04:49 PM

377 posts

my phone just give me a problem just now.....the lcd is blackout.....it still can function but there is no display only black screen.......what the problem??plz anyone help me

Budak_kl
post Jan 8 2008, 06:02 PM

492 posts

maybe the ribbon,
coz a slider phone usually got ribbon problem.
sickx
post Jan 10 2008, 07:13 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 28 2007, 06:03 AM)
can anyone please tell me how to create playlist on this phone?...  smile.gif
use nokia music manager.. thumbup.gif
carloompunk
post Jan 12 2008, 04:22 AM

along
1,227 posts

my fren hv some problem with her 6288 n need help.

the problem is this fon is using maxis hotlink number with 3g services is on. -+ since last 2 weeks the fon start to hav problem, when there is a 3g symbol appear the line is like death. cannot recieve or make any call n sms, when the 3g symbol dissapear, then the fon can use like normal. rclxub.gif
she ask maxis center they said myb the fon line prob n dissable the 3g service for the number. but still hv the prob. i change simcard n put mine in the prob 6288 n hers in my fon, even using my simcard still the same prob. i suspect its fon problem.

if hard format the fon or update the firmware can fix the prob?? really need here.. icon_question.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

sickx
post Jan 16 2008, 07:12 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jan 12 2008, 04:22 AM)
my fren hv some problem with her 6288 n need help.

the problem is this fon is using maxis hotlink number with 3g services is on. -+ since last 2 weeks the fon start to hav problem, when there is a 3g symbol appear the line is like death. cannot recieve or make any call n sms, when the 3g symbol dissapear, then the fon can use like normal. rclxub.gif
she ask maxis center they said myb the fon line prob n dissable the 3g service for the number. but still hv the prob. i change simcard n put mine in the prob 6288 n hers in my fon, even using my simcard still the same prob. i suspect its fon problem.

if hard format the fon or update the firmware can fix the prob?? really need here.. icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
owh.it seems like im not the only one who have this problem..
carloompunk
post Jan 17 2008, 04:33 AM

along
1,227 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jan 16 2008, 07:12 PM)
owh.it seems like im not the only one who have this problem..
so have to solve the problem bro??
can u share how u do it? notworthy.gif
sickx
post Jan 21 2008, 08:11 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jan 17 2008, 04:33 AM)
so have to solve the problem bro??
can u share how u do it? notworthy.gif
nope..still got d problem..
carloompunk
post Jan 22 2008, 02:46 AM

along
1,227 posts

i go to lowyat today, but the shop i buy the fon said they also dono y, n dono what the prob. they try check other 6288 fon. it have 3 option in network setting but mine only hv dual mode. they say can help me send to warranty. comsat. but cannot gurantee that i can back my fon before 1 or 2 month.... so i just take back the fon.. cry.gif
moniqee
post Feb 3 2008, 09:43 PM

7,864 posts

hi everyone
i have a problem with my phone again
this time... it suddenly turn off by itself...
when i turn it on again... it just turn off then turn off then finally turn off...
does anyone else encounter this problem??
should i go back to the shop and ask them to reflash the phone for me again??
sickx
post Feb 3 2008, 11:50 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jan 22 2008, 02:46 AM)
i go to lowyat today, but the shop i buy the fon said they also dono y, n dono what the prob. they try check other 6288 fon. it have 3 option in network setting but mine only hv dual mode. they say can help me send to warranty. comsat. but cannot gurantee that i can back my fon before 1 or 2 month.... so i just take back the fon.. cry.gif
i think i know why but still not so sure..just wondering,do u use 3g?cuz i dont and i think the 3g line only work if u use 3g.
moniqee
post Mar 19 2008, 06:59 PM

7,864 posts

my problem was solved... it was due to the ribbon problem T___T
DreMAx
post Mar 28 2008, 08:30 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

My girl's phone is having a problem. It's the D-pad and it seems like it's faulty already. The menu doesn't move when ever the the D-pad key is press and it only works during the second time. doh.gif
eau-rouge
post Apr 13 2008, 03:49 PM

counting sheeps
550 posts

i have a major problem on this phone
the gprs connection is always connected even though i already set to "when needed"

the worst part is that it makes connection without me knowing it..

last month bill alone, i have to pay RM79 for it
this is killing me..

anyone can help me on this?should i format it and install a new firmware?
pls advice,thanks
elv2k
post Apr 28 2008, 09:26 PM

388 posts

Now, every time i charge my Nokia 6288, my phone will get very hot. I mean very very hot. Is it because of the battery? Any recommendation for a good battery? with the price.

Thanks!
yfchin2
post Nov 19 2008, 10:07 AM

905 posts

i got a problem with this handphone...i bought this handphone from vietnam....and now i cant get the 3G setting from malaysia...any idea ehy??wat shud i do??
azsmartz
post Mar 9 2009, 02:42 AM

167 posts

bro, why my battery have a short period of lifetime? about 1days only?
yngwie
post Mar 9 2009, 01:56 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(azsmartz @ Mar 9 2009, 02:42 AM)
bro, why my battery have a short period of lifetime? about 1days only?
how long you had been using it? it could be normal for aged battery hmm.gif

Added on March 9, 2009, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(elv2k @ Apr 28 2008, 09:26 PM)
Now, every time i charge my Nokia 6288, my phone will get very hot. I mean very very hot. Is it because of the battery? Any recommendation for a good battery? with the price.

Thanks!
if it continue to be like this, you fone's board may fry anytime.
you can go to authorized nokia dealer and get them test your phone with original nokia battery.
not sure about the price though.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Mar 9 2009, 01:59 PM

0.0598sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:48 PM