Nokia Nokia 6288, Classy 3G slider

chicaman
post May 2 2007, 11:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ May 2 2007, 08:01 AM)
A2DP is a cool feature i think, coz can hear nicer music with BT..

Added on May 2, 2007, 8:03 am

from my friend's info, 6280 have sum firmware problem, so 6288 some with more stable and good firmware.. solved a lot of problem...
tell ur friend just upgrade the firmware for nokia 6280 then everything is solved.

Mine is 6280 v6.1 which is newer than some version of 6288 out there because most of them is 5.x

when ur 6280 upgrade the firmware it became 6288.....both of them using the same firmware

oh and also the nokia guy is sure that 6288 bluetooth is v1.2 i think it is v2.0 and doesnt supprot A2DP

This post has been edited by chicaman: May 2 2007, 11:03 AM
chicaman
post May 4 2007, 06:56 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

what firmware are u using???

The MP3 is what CBR or VBR

for ur INFO they support MP3 with CBR codec but VBR......

u can update to the latest firmware which is 6.1
chicaman
post May 6 2007, 02:10 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 6 2007, 01:52 AM)
i dun think u can update firmware by urself ... send it back to the shop u bought ur phone or to any nokia centre to reflash ur firmware ...

for the slide .. common problem for 6288 and 6280 ...
it depends on how u slide and where u apply the force icon_rolleyes.gif if u know how to apply the force then it is very very smooth....

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 6 2007, 02:00 AM)
6288 support nokia updater? I don't think so..
yeah, i tried b4. It says no current update available for this model..
chicaman
post May 6 2007, 02:26 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ May 6 2007, 02:15 AM)
thanks again... but my phone slides will sometime ok and sometime sucks.... haihz, really dissapointed on dis phone ><" can i update by using nokia software updater ?? =.= my current firmware is 5.96

edited: wad i mean hard to slide is.... like something inside and make when i am slide..got kinda sound on it... like ke-rak ke-rak de sound.... is anything inside loose ad?? o.O can i claim back warranty for dis??
Frankly, i've heard many complaint about this phone, but i am very satisfied with this phone.

Ok about the firmware issue, have u check whether the MP3 that cant be played is CBR or VBR. It supports MP3 with CBR codec but not VBR.

If u want to upgrade to 6.1 i recomend u to go nokia service center to do it at RM60 if u donno how to upgrade or flash it.

For the slider thing, may i know how u slide it. Because applying force and different place has a big different in sliding it.
For me, I have a crystal case. So i apply my force on the screen on the crystal case then push it up. If u apply force on the Dpad button then it will be hard to slide and u can feel that there is something under it, something like very rough.
chicaman
post May 6 2007, 02:44 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ May 6 2007, 02:42 AM)
i am so very satisfied with this phone also...

about the slide... i slide from down 1... dis problem already occur last month...but after a few day it ok back ad.... and ytday it occur again T.T may i know what is this problem... and there are something i not v sure... izzit ur's 6288 left side got a crack on it?? wad i mean is like... hard to explain here ar...u got msn?? pm me ur msn plz =) thanks
ops......wrong.......ok pm u already

This post has been edited by chicaman: May 6 2007, 02:45 AM
chicaman
post May 7 2007, 06:15 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(araamy @ May 6 2007, 06:57 PM)
i've just update my firmware myself to 6.10. actually you can do it yourself. save your RM60. if you download latest nokia pc suite 6.83, there are button for software update and nokia 6288 is in the list. doing it for me is quite easy. just be patient and follow the instruction carefully.

cheers...
i tried to flash myself and donno why it became unsuccesful...the whole phone cannot be turned on

thats why i faster bring to nokia care center to flash it again tongue.gif
chicaman
post May 8 2007, 08:23 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(hoisum87 @ May 8 2007, 03:01 PM)
1.6 billion ? 0.6 billion goes to whose pocket ler? whistling.gif  whistling.gif
lol.. until sammi vellu dies i guess..
QUOTE(andrienne @ May 8 2007, 04:56 PM)
I do not know whether this is the right place to post of not. But I recently got one nokia 6288 and when it's been ok yesterday when I was transffering files over to the phone via data storage as i do not have the nokia pc suite. As I were to transfer files to the phone today via data storage, an error saying 'parameter inccorect, unable to transfer files' popped up. Can anyone help me in this? I have totally no idea what it is....
i transfer to 2GB memory card so far no problem

QUOTE(andrienne @ May 8 2007, 05:44 PM)
If mine is AP, means the tightening would be around rm100+? Expensive lei....can only do it at nokia centre? Those phone repairing centres at LYP can ah?
what is tightening

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 8 2007, 08:09 PM)
You bought AP? why not take it back to the AP company for warranty?

Added on May 8, 2007, 8:16 pmFound out N95's processor is using Texas Instruments OMAP 2420 processor running at 330Mhz a.k.a. ARM11.
also the N95 is not using SiRFstarIII GSC3e chip which is considerably more sensitive but is using Texas Instruments' own solution which is also good but not as good as SiRFstarIII.
swt, N95? Anyway some Palm PDA is running under Texas Instrument processor as well... if i am not mistaken its either nokia TJ37 or palm zire 71 cause i both and forget which one edi. N95 is as fast as a PALM PDA only although PALM PDA exist many years edi.
chicaman
post May 10 2007, 09:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

LOL, some ppl want to losen it, but u want to tighten it....

This post has been edited by chicaman: May 10 2007, 09:28 PM
chicaman
post Jul 28 2007, 01:20 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

wat do u mean, it uses miniSD
chicaman
post Jul 30 2007, 09:45 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

no lag at all

2GB sandisk miniSD

When u put too many games in 1 folder, when u open that folder it will takes longer time to open, other than that confirm no lag
chicaman
post Aug 9 2007, 08:13 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(emiwy @ Aug 9 2007, 05:22 PM)
If i play games or songs, i'll have to charge at the end of the day. Normal usage, 1-2 days, should be normal lar.
me too! biggrin.gif
Btw. When i'm play songs with the Music Player, it tends to stop, screen goes blank, restart on its own (but not reset-ing phone if you get what i mean, like, no need to ask for pincode)

I think it's the memory card tho. What say you?
i experienced that when the song is playing, then i plug in the headset then the phone suddenly like reseting. I think because the sound dono wan to play at loudspeaker or headset, thats why it is like this.....
chicaman
post Nov 5 2007, 06:53 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

anyone wana sell?
chicaman
post Nov 6 2007, 10:08 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

yes.... of course
chicaman
post Dec 10 2007, 02:32 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 10 2007, 01:02 AM)
just noticed.

The front camera is not to take pics but infact that camera is for video calling. The camera at back which is a 2 MP camera is for taking pics or for video recording.

Two major points.
The battery life on standby is dreadful.
The back-light in-action time is dreadful; it lets you see the screen for 20 seconds or so and then blacks out.
hm... how long can it last......

last time mine can last for more than 6hours of music continuos playback
chicaman
post Dec 20 2007, 03:30 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Dec 19 2007, 11:04 PM)
ya...6288 battery damm tahan very long... mine can stand by 3 ~ 4 day ..... but i charge daily too =D spoiling the battery sad.gif... er...... to whose who have problem with the slide... like got cracking sound or hard to slide... please put little amount of  grease (not water grease) behind the 2 Slider... i mean LITTLE ... yes, it work for me... the cracking sound no more, no more hard to slide...smooth like original ! and... Use at your own RISK ! i tried before. = D

and, 6288 is good for music... damm bass oh the headset... =D i can play 6288 about 1 day... no problem =D

6288 price drop to 5XX ? yes, it's true.. =( dropping so fast leh
6288 is a good phone , of koz cannot win those high end phone la... just not satisfy with the camera only =( not so clear.. for me
To Whose Thought That The 6288 Sounds Is Not Very Loud (ringtone, mp3 player)

please adjust ur Equalizer ...

I set my equalizer like this

1st  2nd    3rd    4th    5th

3^      5+-      5+-      4^        1^
i set most left highest and most right highest

left is bass, right is accoustic... and the sound is perfect smile.gif
chicaman
post Dec 20 2007, 03:18 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 20 2007, 01:31 PM)
anyone can help me about my problem above?
ur ribbon
chicaman
post Dec 20 2007, 11:38 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 20 2007, 06:31 PM)
how to fix it??
repair lol...... most probably is ribbon problem.....
chicaman
post Dec 21 2007, 02:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 21 2007, 01:55 PM)
not my ribbon laa....LCD....change my LCD already...cost me RM 200....haiz...
hmmm cause usually its slide and flip phone common problem....

0.0168sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:22 AM