INTJ
1,282 posts

windows live messenger v2.0 s60 3rd edition
http://www.nokia.com.hk/BaseProject/Sites/..._0_0_signed.sis
gstoh
post May 18 2007, 07:13 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 18 2007, 06:56 PM)
nice software,but have you try it?
till now i also dun know how is the gprs charge for msn with phone
ya tested already
gstoh
post May 18 2007, 09:26 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(JustMyLuck @ May 18 2007, 07:37 PM)
Do you know the charges?
the messenger service is free
but you still have to pay for using internet service just like you pay tmnet for streamyx service
so, charge is depend on your service provider GPRS charge rate
for maxis 1kb/cent
gstoh
post May 19 2007, 05:28 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 19 2007, 01:22 PM)
when on auto charge money or when receive msg charge money?
for digi how it charge ?
er... the charge rate is based on bandwidth flow...
let say you used 100kb, then you will be charge rm1.00 for the usage

log in, send msg,receive msg, ppl sign in indication all need traffic flow.. therefore, you will be charged
if no body chat with you and you don send any msg .. just log on.. it will not charge you

n73 Log has a function to record your bandwidth usage

This post has been edited by gstoh: May 19 2007, 05:31 PM
gstoh
post May 19 2007, 07:10 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 19 2007, 06:47 PM)
erm...any idea how to put album art not 1by1,but put sekali to all ?
i assume u say sekali means add same album art to 1 album...
so.. the steps:
go to album list
select the album you want to add album art
option
add/change album art
done...
gstoh
post May 19 2007, 09:55 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(JustMyLuck @ May 19 2007, 07:20 PM)
If different album got shortcut? Fed-up loading one-by-one..
So far anyone tried 4GB on N73?
Need some suggestion. Most important is there any extra lagness or hang. Might wanna use 4gb if no problem.
i thought different album should use different pic as album art???
haa

Added on May 19, 2007, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(Street Force @ May 19 2007, 08:12 PM)
hey..one question here..
those who use MSN with their gadget..
normally what stream line u all choose? [maxis]
is there any differ with da connection speed with differ stream line?
i use maxis internet 3g
i think there is no difference with others

This post has been edited by gstoh: May 19 2007, 09:56 PM
gstoh
post Jun 9 2007, 07:34 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(kakz1989 @ Jun 9 2007, 05:33 PM)
i think its the batt cover (abit loose)...

there have someting like tembaga down there connecting with two pins from main body are loose...

i got same problem with you....

try not to touch the batt cover while taking pic or recording video...

now days, lattest batch have some quality issue...

Added on June 9, 2007, 5:35 pmhey... i just note that i have 2 star.... yahooooo...
quality issue?what is that? mind to share?
gstoh
post Jun 9 2007, 10:21 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

it is fun when calling with friends and use the N73 music player at same time.. you can enjoy your songs while talking with friends
gstoh
post Jun 9 2007, 11:01 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jun 9 2007, 10:35 PM)
& your friends can also hear it if im not mistaken, right??
I tried with some other phone & my friend can hear...
ya
if loud enough they can hear it..

other phone? what phone? is also a symbian phone?

i discovered that symbian phone can do anything u like during calling rclxms.gif

gstoh
post Jun 9 2007, 11:48 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jun 9 2007, 11:07 PM)
Yeah, it's symbian phone too - N95
wah powerful symbian phone!
gstoh
post Jun 10 2007, 10:04 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Jun 10 2007, 08:25 PM)
Is it true? No lagging at all when u use the N73 like that?
no lag
but it is a little bit troublesome to play your song at back ground when you are calling/talking

you only can play song after your friend has accepted your call
after conversation is established, then you open the music player and play your songs by using multimedia key or menu key,
handset or loudspeaker mode is up to you
gstoh
post Jun 18 2007, 02:53 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

my n73 product code is 0542531
i check the website say the latest is v3.0713.1.0.2 =.='

gstoh
post Jun 18 2007, 04:58 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 17 2007, 05:47 PM)
yes it is real...u can change the firmware to support a2dp latest firmware is 4.0723.2.0.1
do you have proof?
i could not find any option to pair with stereo bluetooth headset. sweat.gif
gstoh
post Jun 19 2007, 10:59 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

gstoh
post Jun 20 2007, 04:15 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 20 2007, 11:00 AM)
yup...me feel due2 marketting issue!

Probably S/ware development dept did NOT consult Marketting Dept b4 releasing V4 with all the goodies for Std N73... tongue.gif

Probably got BAD vibes fr ME buyers/users!!  mad.gif
N73ME buyers must be feeling betrayed by Nokia when Std N73 phones can hv SAME features...even better ones...than ME!!  vmad.gif

Who would pay more to buy the ME if a vanilla/Std N73 has SAME (maybe even better) features as ME except for cover colour? Not me...Not you...nor any right-thinking person, right?  icon_idea.gif

Added on June 20, 2007, 11:45 am

sorry...I tested the search in Music Player in V4. No prob. Almost instant results!
So dun think that's a bug...
Mayb yu got lots & lots mp3 and data in mem card all over inside. Like in PC HDD, will then get sec or so delay while CPU searches. Try defrag yr mem card.
i don't think that is about marketing issue gua
i think they remove the v4 is mainly due to firmware stability

if adding new features for N73, this may increase the nokia sales.. you think nokia don't want?
perhaps N73me may come out even better firmware with new features with is not appeared in N73vanila? such as lyric reader?more band equalizer?
you pay more for N73ME just to get better accessories lo

i am using APAC version(has chinese input)
i can search my song instantly if i set input language to simplified chinese(still can type alphabet),
in english language it is really lag.. hanging about 5 seconds for my n73 to show the key i type
bug just discover..
a "black line" blinking at side of the number when i am calling..
camera focus sound only come out after the a second the camera focused on the object(slow response)

Added on June 20, 2007, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 20 2007, 03:37 PM)
that is so true. i feel cheated already

k850,here i come.. =X
not cheated la.. nokia will come out new firmware for N73ME also if you wait.
as usual, nokia always release the N73 vanilla firmware first then followed by other editions
i am sure by that time your N73ME also has a2dp d

This post has been edited by gstoh: Jun 20 2007, 04:24 PM
gstoh
post Jun 20 2007, 09:05 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 20 2007, 08:03 PM)
Ok la let me teach you..

1. you need to pair with your bluetooth headset..for me i use itech blueband ..password is 8888
2. then you select your newly pair device and click connect.
3. open your default music player and voila now your phone can support A2DP!!!

if you dont know how to change your n73 code and update the firmware u can pm me..i will teach u..
haha thanks for the guide
but from what i know.. pairing with any stereo bluetooth headset doesn't mean it is using the A2DP profile.
you can use pair with stereo bluetooth headset for normal calling usage, right?
so, i still don't get the point why you say it has A2DP supported(although many sources say it has A2DP) ?

Or you say it supports A2DP because you can listen stereo high quality music in your stereo bluetooth headset rather than a mono sound ?

i am using N73 V4 now.. and for latest information.. NO BODY can get V4 update through NSU, Nokia has removed the V4 from NSU

This post has been edited by gstoh: Jun 20 2007, 09:07 PM
gstoh
post Jun 20 2007, 09:18 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Jun 20 2007, 09:13 PM)
hey add me in the list!

got question lar. since Nokia already removed the V4 from NSU, then how do i get it?
is there any chance i can upgrade to V4?
i don't think you can get it from other places d...
because V4 is only released to NSU. not NSU does not have it anymore..

only way is waiting for next release lo
gstoh
post Jun 20 2007, 09:49 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Jun 20 2007, 09:29 PM)
owh really? then too bad for me lar...

hey i got 1 more question
when was the last firmware update for N73vanilla?
coz ive tried so many times to update still cannot.
i bought it 3 days b4 new year
V3.0712 if not mistaken
gstoh
post Jun 21 2007, 04:04 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 21 2007, 02:11 PM)
Gstoh.. A2dp profile means you can listen to STEREO sound using your STEREO headset like the itech blueband. in the V4 pairing with your stereo headset will automatically use the A2dP.

And i gues there is a workaround to get the V4..heheh
instruction here....http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/

The V4 is damm stable.. camera startup only 3 second.. how about that..
N73 V4 also has AVRCP profile right ?
gstoh
post Jun 21 2007, 09:23 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 21 2007, 08:24 PM)
Wat is AVRCP???
Audio/Video Remote Control Profile (AVRCP)

This profile is designed to provide a standard interface to control TVs, Hi-fi equipment, etc. to allow a single remote control (or other device) to control all of the A/V equipment to which a user has access. It may be used in concert with A2DP or VDP.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0656sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:02 AM