LHDN Tax filing

fbat
post Apr 24 2025, 11:07 PM

I didn't fulfill 2 years of retention period on my previous company and I had repay back 2 months of retention bonus received.
Since this repayment is not through salary deduction(not deducted in EA form), is there anything that I can do to avoid the taxation of it?
gedebe
post Apr 30 2025, 04:33 AM

1,651 posts

if I need to have regular blood test due to some illness, can i claim tax exemption for health check?
frequency
post May 9 2025, 09:34 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

this is weird, i only got 1/5 of the tax refund claim, anyone has similar experience?
United Rulez
post May 9 2025, 10:05 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ May 9 2025, 09:34 PM)
this is weird, i only got 1/5 of the tax refund claim, anyone has similar experience?
This mine also hmm.gif
geelim77
post May 21 2025, 07:59 PM

184 posts

this year veli fast refund dapat after 1 week.
siawyent
post May 22 2025, 03:34 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ May 21 2025, 07:59 PM)
this year veli fast refund dapat after 1 week.
Hi, from the date receive email on the tax refund, how long u receive the money?

I receive email about the tax refund approved and transferred on 19/5/25, but until today still not receive the money in my bank account.
geelim77
post May 22 2025, 03:45 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ May 22 2025, 03:34 PM)
Hi, from the date receive email on the tax refund, how long u receive the money? 

I receive email about the tax refund approved and transferred on 19/5/25, but until today still not receive the money in my bank account.
received email 1 week after submit e-filing
money oredi masok bank after I received email
Reeson
post May 28 2025, 01:23 PM

599 posts

guys, i already filed for last year & already got my refund last march

but today suddenly got email saying got another refund
is this normal?
amount is much less than my original refund.

no actual amount credited to my bank acc yet, just the email

PeinEVO
post May 28 2025, 01:27 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ May 28 2025, 01:23 PM)

is this normal?

i pon dapat macam tu.. dapat rm2 something2 .. just syukur saja la biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
nelson969
post May 28 2025, 01:28 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ May 28 2025, 01:23 PM)

is this normal?

check the refund which belong to year assessment ? usually they send email inform first then action later.
nelson969
post May 28 2025, 01:38 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Apr 30 2025, 04:33 AM)
if I need to have regular blood test due to some illness, can i claim tax exemption for health check?
6.7.4 “Complete medical examination” means full medical check-up as

defined by the Malaysian Medical Council which includes -

(a) physical examination such as eye, ear, nose, throat, neck, chest, heart, breast, abdomen, hand, foot, body weight examinations, blood pressure;

(b) x-ray examination;

© blood and urine test; and

(d) discussion with the physician conducting the test on the results of the examination.

A person who undergoes laboratory tests such as blood tests, urine, analysis, and x-ray examination is not eligible for this deduction as such tests cannot be categorized as a complete medical examination.

pg 19-20

so your answer is yes but retain the receipt ! , in case they go wild hunt audit randomly !

Attached File(s)
Attached File  pr_no_4_2024.pdf ( 523.87k ) Number of downloads: 9
SourLemons
post May 28 2025, 01:42 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Apr 30 2025, 04:33 AM)
QUOTE(nelson969 @ May 28 2025, 01:38 PM)

(a) physical examination such as eye, ear, nose, throat, neck, chest, heart, breast, abdomen, hand, foot, body weight examinations, blood pressure;

(b) x-ray examination;

(d) discussion with the physician conducting the test on the results of the examination.

A person who undergoes laboratory tests such as blood tests, urine, analysis, and x-ray examination is not eligible for this deduction as such tests cannot be categorized as a complete medical examination.

pg 19-20

so your answer is yes but retain the receipt ! , in case they go wild hunt audit randomly !
nelson969
post May 28 2025, 01:43 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ May 28 2025, 01:42 PM)
eh different thing ? hmm okay
SourLemons
post May 28 2025, 01:47 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ May 28 2025, 01:43 PM)
eh different thing ? hmm okay
i think regardless got illness or not , full body check up is claimable

but if his illness is one of this, then he can claim more reliefs
gedebe
post Jun 3 2025, 03:12 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ May 28 2025, 01:38 PM)

(b) x-ray examination;

pg 19-20

thanks, but my understanding from your document is that only full medical checkup can be claimed while ala carte check is not.
ccschua
post Oct 27 2025, 09:43 AM

1,630 posts

Hi, I made substantial withdrawal from PTPTN and deposit into EPF at the beginning of the year. the year end has come, I need to deposit 8k + whatever withdrawn.

problem is the withdrawn amount that is placed in EPF is difficult to be taken out, can I submit children university bill to substantiate ? or just skip 1 year.

0.0208sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:03 PM