LHDN Tax filing

lionheart23
post Apr 7 2025, 12:10 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 18 2025, 10:40 AM)
i submitted on 4th too. got refund on 11th...
facing the same case, I have not received any refund since submitted the form since 05 March, anyone facing the same issue? is it the only is to wait?
overthemoon
post Apr 7 2025, 03:37 PM

232 posts

QUESTION PLEASE ON SOLE PROPRIETOR DEDUCTIBLE EXPENSES:

Is mobile phone bill deductible?

TIA.

Background: asking on behalf of niece who set up an enterprise to manage her very small time IT consulting side hustle. Last tax year her annual takings from it was less than RM10K. Hence, she was NOT bothered with deducting anything. The current tax year, she says she’s expecting her income to be doubled and she’s asking if she can offset some of her overheads. Phone, internet etc.

This post has been edited by overthemoon: Apr 7 2025, 03:52 PM
Avangelice
post Apr 7 2025, 03:46 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(overthemoon @ Apr 7 2025, 03:37 PM)
QUESTION PLEASE ON SOLE PROPRIETOR DEDUCTIBLE EXPENSES:

Is mobile phone bill deductible?

TIA.

Background: asking on behalf of niece who set up an enterprise to manage her very small time IT consulting side hustle. Last tax year her annual takings from it was less than RM10K. Hence, she was bothered with deducting anything. The current tax year, she says she’s expecting her income to be doubled and she’s asking if she can offset some of her overheads. Phone, internet etc.
Yes. It is
overthemoon
post Apr 7 2025, 03:47 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 7 2025, 03:46 PM)
Yes. It is
I thought so too.

Thanks for the confirmation!

pherac
post Apr 7 2025, 11:05 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Apr 7 2025, 12:10 PM)
facing the same case, I have not received any refund since submitted the form since 05 March, anyone facing the same issue? is it the only is to wait?
i submitted on 1st March, also yet to get the refund.
My friend submitted on 1st March and got the refund on 7th March
prophetjul
post Apr 8 2025, 02:50 PM

12,287 posts

Is hotel stay still deductible for tax ?
lionheart23
post Apr 9 2025, 06:14 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Apr 7 2025, 11:05 PM)
i submitted on 1st March, also yet to get the refund.
My friend submitted on 1st March and got the refund on 7th March
have you get audit before or this is the first time u get delayed?
plouffle0789
post Apr 12 2025, 08:03 PM

1,837 posts

Who work at sg and done the e-filling already?

this 2 put YA ?

e-BE Individu Pemastautin yang tidak menjalankan perniagaan 1 March 2025- 30 April 2025

https://ef.hasil.gov.my/eBE2025/MakLain.aspx

aubergine6958
post Apr 15 2025, 02:58 PM

214 posts

guys, i am an salaried employee. I noted I have under declare my income for my FY2023 income (i declared it without adding in the bonuses). I think the only way is to walk in to LHDN branch to seek assistance? Will they straight apply penalty to me?
pherac
post Apr 19 2025, 04:19 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Apr 9 2025, 06:14 PM)
have you get audit before or this is the first time u get delayed?
first time delay so much but i left the country last year and kena tax audit already for 2024 before my previous employer released my final salary
Amsk P
post Apr 23 2025, 10:06 PM

Probation

Hi All, I have a quick question – I have not been working for the whole year of 2024 (i.e., no statutory income) but I continue to pay insurance, lifestyle items (internet, etc.), prs & epf contribution. As I'm eligible for tax relief, will I still be able to receive the rebate/refund despite not having any statutory income?

TIA
aubergine6958
post Apr 24 2025, 10:21 AM

214 posts

hi, as long as you are malaysian and staying at malaysia for most of the days, you are eligible for tax relief.
do you have other source of income to declare ie business / rental. if NO, then it doesnt matter on your tax relief. as you don have to pay tax for this year.
If you have a spouse, your spouse may submit for Joint Assessment for better relief.

QUOTE(Amsk @ Apr 23 2025, 11:06 PM)
Hi All, I have a quick question – I have not been working for the whole year of 2024 (i.e., no statutory income) but I continue to pay insurance, lifestyle items (internet, etc.), prs & epf contribution. As I'm eligible for tax relief, will I still be able to receive the rebate/refund despite not having any statutory income?

TIA
Amsk P
post Apr 24 2025, 06:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(aubergine6958 @ Apr 24 2025, 10:21 AM)
hi, as long as you are malaysian and staying at malaysia for most of the days, you are eligible for tax relief.
do you have other source of income to declare ie business / rental. if NO, then it doesnt matter on your tax relief. as you don have to pay tax for this year.
If you have a spouse, your spouse may submit for Joint Assessment for better relief.
Got it. I've already noted down my spouse and kid under my filing. Just wondering since I've technically not paid any tax last year, would I still get refund compensation for the items that I'm eligible for tax relief. I understand that since there's no tax paid, there wouldn't be anything to technically "relief" or "refund". Lol. But just wondering if anyone can confirm otherwise. I don't exactly have any income to declare, just been living off my savings for the past year.

Thanks!
yhtan
post Apr 24 2025, 06:48 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Amsk @ Apr 23 2025, 10:06 PM)

TIA
no income mana boleh claim relief
saintprayer
post Apr 24 2025, 06:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Amsk @ Apr 24 2025, 06:16 PM)
Got it. I've already noted down my spouse and kid under my filing. Just wondering since I've technically not paid any tax last year, would I still get refund compensation for the items that I'm eligible for tax relief. I understand that since there's no tax paid, there wouldn't be anything to technically "relief" or "refund". Lol. But just wondering if anyone can confirm otherwise. I don't exactly have any income to declare, just been living off my savings for the past year.

Thanks!
What do you expecting… Free money for not working?
h@ksam
post Apr 24 2025, 06:58 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

dapat 200 duit raya cukur
RT8081
post Apr 24 2025, 07:13 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Amsk @ Apr 24 2025, 06:16 PM)

Thanks!
No
Amsk P
post Apr 24 2025, 10:21 PM

Probation

Haha. All good guys. Please don't crucify me. Was just a general wonderment. Taxes are filed anyway. Appreciate all the responses
nelson969
post Apr 24 2025, 10:27 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 8 2025, 02:50 PM)
Is hotel stay still deductible for tax ?
no more since 2021,

hotel relief only apply to YA2020 and YA2021

thanks for helping tourism industry

u can try go see tax relief YA2024 and ctrl+F find hotel, no more liao
nelson969
post Apr 24 2025, 10:40 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Mar 31 2025, 08:35 PM)
Nursing home can claim under tax relief “carer”?
got proof ? , some info very important

>The claim must be supported by a certified medical practitioner registered with the Malaysian Medical Council that the medical conditions of the parents require medical treatment or special needs or carer.

>The parents shall be resident in Malaysia. The medical treatment and care services are provided in Malaysia.

>In the case of a carer, it shall be proven by a written certification, receipt or copy of carer’s work permit. Carer shall not include that individual’s husband, wife or child, yea only your parent

411 Pages « < 408 409 410 411 >Top

0.0253sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:23 AM