at ampang botanic how much is new launch then. sorry i dont follow this areas.
Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam
Jan 23 2011, 01:32 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
at ampang botanic how much is new launch then. sorry i dont follow this areas.
Jan 23 2011, 01:38 PM
267 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(airline @ Jan 23 2011, 02:32 PM) 2 storey semi-dee is still selling at RM864,800 as compared to > RM million at Setia Alam. Distance to KL for these 2 areas are almost the same. traffic load at Kesas are less than NKVE but with more lorries mainly from west port. |
Jan 23 2011, 01:54 PM
684 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
with so many property for sales at iproperty, this place is full of speculating....those speculator will soon find it hard to sell their units,developer price start at 600k+, when it tag at 700k after completed, will you buy it? for a tiny 20x70?
there is so many better choice surrounding, because of the promised future development, and a mall is under construction, it still doesn't justify the price, there is so much bigger mall and better development out there. SP just a bloody greedy developer, because u has good name, doesn't mean you can sell what ever price you like. |
Jan 23 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Apscen @ Jan 23 2011, 02:54 PM) with so many property for sales at iproperty, this place is full of speculating....those speculator will soon find it hard to sell their units,developer price start at 600k+, when it tag at 700k after completed, will you buy it? for a tiny 20x70? Aspen,there is so many better choice surrounding, because of the promised future development, and a mall is under construction, it still doesn't justify the price, there is so much bigger mall and better development out there. SP just a bloody greedy developer, because u has good name, doesn't mean you can sell what ever price you like. I totally agree with your comments. SP does not have social responsibilites at all! They bought 4,000 acres of setia alam at about RM600 mil 8-10 yrs ago and just need to launch 1 high end product i.e. 300 units of 3 storey superlink house selling at min RM1.6 mil will be sufficient to cover the land cost. Don't forget, 300 units property may only take up about 30 acres land. To save more land for future development, many developers have started to built 3 storey link house. Very soon we will see a 4 storey link house introduce to market, which is equivalent to 2 units of duplext townhouse. |
Jan 23 2011, 02:11 PM
2,934 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Jan 23 2011, 02:04 PM) Aspen, Not to forget they kan tow the government promising a low-quality MOH research facility in setia alam for a 1.6billion ringgit worth of land in Jalan Bangsar!I totally agree with your comments. SP does not have social responsibilites at all! They bought 4,000 acres of setia alam at about RM600 mil 8-10 yrs ago and just need to launch 1 high end product i.e. 300 units of 3 storey superlink house selling at min RM1.6 mil will be sufficient to cover the land cost. Don't forget, 300 units property may only take up about 30 acres land. To save more land for future development, many developers have started to built 3 storey link house. Very soon we will see a 4 storey link house introduce to market, which is equivalent to 2 units of duplext townhouse. |
Jan 23 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(jeghui @ Jan 23 2011, 03:11 PM) Not to forget they kan tow the government promising a low-quality MOH research facility in setia alam for a 1.6billion ringgit worth of land in Jalan Bangsar! It may take years to complete the government buildings. Moreover, how many civil servants can actually afford setia alam properties with their miserable monthly wage. Most probably these people will stay at low medium cost apartment built in setia alam. |
Jan 23 2011, 02:26 PM
2,934 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Jan 23 2011, 02:23 PM) It may take years to complete the government buildings. Moreover, how many civil servants can actually afford setia alam properties with their miserable monthly wage. Most probably these people will stay at low medium cost apartment built in setia alam. setia alam is nearing the last few launches of their township. of course they mark up the price like nobody's business. |
Jan 23 2011, 02:29 PM
4,526 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
no matters how high developer sell, people still buy. dont talk about social responsible but individual perception.
If I am SP, I am doing business, not doing charity. Added on January 23, 2011, 2:30 pmno matters how high developer sell, people still buy. dont talk about social responsible but individual perception. If I am SP, I am doing business, not doing charity. This post has been edited by JamesPond: Jan 23 2011, 02:30 PM |
Jan 23 2011, 02:37 PM
1,590 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 23 2011, 02:29 PM) Added on January 23, 2011, 2:30 pmno matters how high developer sell, people still buy. dont talk about social responsible but individual perception. If I am SP, I am doing business, not doing charity. this is bisnes not charity, we will be doing the same thing if we are in their shoes what can we do as consumer is : Don't Buy |
Jan 23 2011, 03:05 PM
31 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Agree, got money also won't dump into SA anymore.
KI SIAO |
Jan 23 2011, 03:45 PM
684 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 23 2011, 02:29 PM) no matters how high developer sell, people still buy. dont talk about social responsible but individual perception. charity? selling something justify the price does not call charity, it call business, that's acceptable! but when selling something does not justify, it call rampage! i don't mind paying big buck for a good big house, atleast it is justify. If I am SP, I am doing business, not doing charity. Added on January 23, 2011, 2:30 pmno matters how high developer sell, people still buy. dont talk about social responsible but individual perception. If I am SP, I am doing business, not doing charity. the whole scenario involved lot of big time speculator, this is the group of investor who boost the SP Boss greedy level by take up at whatever price, not the genuine buyer! you can said those investor make up the scenario, but atleast i don't see other developer doing the same like SP, most are selling high price , but atleast give back with a big, nice and more justify house. |
Jan 24 2011, 10:54 AM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(jeghui @ Jan 23 2011, 02:26 PM) setia alam is nearing the last few launches of their township. of course they mark up the price like nobody's business. There is one tesco in that area already. Now have a 24 hour KFC and Pizza hut there and more to come. I heard that my friend say that the value of the house ballooned extra 75% from the cost. Oh my godness, next time if the property price still like that it would be years before i can get my own house. QUOTE(epie @ Jan 23 2011, 02:37 PM) agree with u We still need to live in house. Setia Alam seems to be a nice place for me, but the price tag is one of the major problem......this is bisnes not charity, we will be doing the same thing if we are in their shoes what can we do as consumer is : Don't Buy QUOTE(Apscen @ Jan 23 2011, 03:45 PM) charity? selling something justify the price does not call charity, it call business, that's acceptable! but when selling something does not justify, it call rampage! i don't mind paying big buck for a good big house, atleast it is justify. Indeed. Then, use whatever reason to justify them like increase in fuel means increase in material cost, transportation costs and etc.....the whole scenario involved lot of big time speculator, this is the group of investor who boost the SP Boss greedy level by take up at whatever price, not the genuine buyer! you can said those investor make up the scenario, but atleast i don't see other developer doing the same like SP, most are selling high price , but atleast give back with a big, nice and more justify house. |
Jan 25 2011, 02:53 PM
41 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
the price does seem abit crazy but we can't blame anyone. Willing buyer willing seller. People seem to be still buying even though ridiculous prices but if they dont sell also they have money to hold see who die first =P
if people have money to hold then the price will still escalate. |
Jan 25 2011, 03:25 PM
2,113 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Overpriced, definitely overpriced. Why i say so ? There is so much land in kapar for develpment.
But that is not the main reason i say so. The explanation is bcos sp sells not many units in their phases launched, sell bit by bit, less than 100units every time launch, by doing so they bait people into thinking another phase is sold out. Still got ppl falling into this trap even though their brains are able to earn rm5k per month salary. hahaha... |
Jan 25 2011, 03:37 PM
1,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang Valley |
if can earn RM5k p/m got to have some brain also
Jan 25 2011, 03:50 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Я мир |
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 25 2011, 03:25 PM) Overpriced, definitely overpriced. Why i say so ? There is so much land in kapar for develpment. constructive reply! But that is not the main reason i say so. The explanation is bcos sp sells not many units in their phases launched, sell bit by bit, less than 100units every time launch, by doing so they bait people into thinking another phase is sold out. Still got ppl falling into this trap even though their brains are able to earn rm5k per month salary. hahaha... now about the limited unit per launch, it's well explained as part of marketing gimmick! |
Jan 25 2011, 03:56 PM
5,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Bandar bukit Raja pricing is getting to that ridiculous level too. More so, BBR is in Klang.
Jan 25 2011, 04:12 PM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 25 2011, 03:25 PM) Overpriced, definitely overpriced. Why i say so ? There is so much land in kapar for develpment. The place is nice to stay. You know any good place that does not cost that much and almost similar to Setia Alam within KL's 10KM radius?But that is not the main reason i say so. The explanation is bcos sp sells not many units in their phases launched, sell bit by bit, less than 100units every time launch, by doing so they bait people into thinking another phase is sold out. Still got ppl falling into this trap even though their brains are able to earn rm5k per month salary. hahaha... |
Jan 25 2011, 04:25 PM
2,113 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 25 2011, 04:12 PM) The place is nice to stay. You know any good place that does not cost that much and almost similar to Setia Alam within KL's 10KM radius? For that price it better be 'oohlala' but i see just another house with 4 brick walls+windows, did not make my mouth say 'waaaah !', only the price made me 'WAAAAH!'.The trick is to look for something priced less but offering same/better deal. BBR used to be this 'deal', but its going up now, but still can go in to grab. And in terms of attractive design + brand name + quality, sime delivers. If u got patience and not have itchy wallet, just wait. U'll see other developers going in just like what happened in puchong, boom. Can find cheaper alternatives then. |
Jan 25 2011, 04:26 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Я мир |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec