MilesAndMore
post Jun 20 2020, 08:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jun 20 2020, 07:38 PM)
Maxis really  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
First day register still not yet use the service sudah kena bill yet I have to pay RM10 add on that not even insert sim to the phone until today.... last time i use prepaid Maxis telan my money and i angry port out from it. Now it repeat again. Really Max Shit!! ranting.gif  ranting.gif

Next month cancel or port out from the service..betul betul CB punya!!! why can't you bill next month?
maybe this number is sial or puaka.
That’s extremely messed up indeed!
MilesAndMore
post Jun 21 2020, 03:06 PM

9,301 posts

RM60 Hotlink Prepaid Video vs RM63.60 (SST included) Hotlink Postpaid. The only thing missing is unlimited SMS but compensated by 10GB more video data allowance.

Hotlink Postpaid and Fibre subscribers need not to rethink your subscription though as you’re on a very good bundle postpaid plan. Some of the best available in the market, if not the best.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 24 2020, 06:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Jun 24 2020, 04:30 PM)
Congrats.
May I know any different for the internet speed with Maxis Postpaid ?
I been told by Maxis's MEP, Maxis postpaid users will enjoy faster internet speed compared to Hotlink Postpaid user.   blush.gif
Supposedly no difference. But it is said that Maxis Postpaid customers get priority connection or something.

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jun 24 2020, 06:25 PM)
What is your sim card color ? Green or Red? The service center give me red color same as those using prepaid card. I saw got other received green sim card when they purchase from Lazada Maxis official shop. I just wonder what is the different? Like Digi, only 1 type, yellow for prepaid and postpaid.
Green - Maxis Postpaid
Red - Hotlink Postpaid; Hotlink Prepaid

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jun 24 2020, 06:55 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jun 24 2020, 07:48 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jun 24 2020, 07:27 PM)
Someone who purchase from Lazada Maxis Official Mall get this green card

While I get this red card. Do you mean that Maxis green card will get priority connection and speed?
Assuming Maxis Postpaid do get priority connection, the green card shown above won’t get it because I noticed that’s a Hotlink Postpaid account. The system will recognise your account plan, not the color of your SIM. They are supposed to send out a red sim since it’s for Hotlink Postpaid, but some staffs just grab whatever sim they see, scan the barcode to the system and link your number to the SIM card.

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Jun 24 2020, 07:00 PM)
i'm about to do the same. transferring my mom's phone to postpaid 40 and my own to maybe 60 or hotlink unlimited 45. up next is my dad's plan to hotlink 40. time to say good bye to expensive maxis postpaid plan.
Have you checked out the new Hotlink Prepaid Video ? There is a monthly pass that you need to pay only RM60 and you get 10GB data + 20GB video data + unlimited calls. For Hotlink Postpaid, you pay RM63.60 (inclusive of SST) but you get 10GB less video data (YouTube). Hotlink Postpaid however, comes with unlimited SMS too whilst Hotlink Prepaid doesn’t.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 25 2020, 11:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Jun 25 2020, 05:19 PM)
Me too. I like green  tongue.gif
I thinking now switch to Hotlink Postpaid 60
Currently using Maxis Postpaid 98, 40GB too much for me  sweat.gif
Hotlink Prepaid Video RM60 monthly pass gives better value.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 26 2020, 08:02 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Jun 26 2020, 07:35 PM)
thing is, hotlink prepaid video you'll need to subscribe on monthly basis. whereby hotlink postpaid is set with auto renew. correct me if i'm wrong.
Not very sure if the RM60 monthly pass on Hotlink Prepaid Video will auto renew. So far no one has reported they have switched to Hotlink Prepaid Video. But we can use the similar RM60 monthly pass on old Hotlink plans as a gauge, as in if they all auto renew, then it is safe to assume this pass too shall auto renew when existing pass expires. I never subscribed to any similar pass on Hotlink so I’m not sure either. Appreciate those who have subscribed to the RM60 monthly pass on Hotlink Fast and Hotlink Red to chime in.

As for Hotlink Postpaid, that acts the same as a traditional postpaid account. All the data quota limit will refresh on your billing date.

Anyway, unless Hotlink Postpaid plan is revamped, current Hotlink Prepaid Video offering is better.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jun 26 2020, 08:04 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jun 27 2020, 10:48 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jun 27 2020, 07:53 AM)
Can Hotlink postpaid change to prepaid?

Currently using Hotlink postpaid RM 30, this is my main line for calling, 1gb just for backup.. I have another line for internet data which is yoodo

The prepaid video RM 25 monthly plan looks good value ....  my 1 month call around 30 mins. If change to prepaid and add call minutes on yoodo, I saved the SST and get more data.
Yes you can perform service migration from Hotlink Postpaid to Hotlink Prepaid.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 29 2020, 01:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(inquiries @ Jun 28 2020, 09:33 PM)
I keep having the feeling that Maxis has been cannibalizing their own plans always.... Hotlink Flex vs Maxis ONE plan, and Hotlink Unlimited Prepaid vs Flex.
Believe in the future Maxis Postpaid will be geared more towards bundle plan with Fibre and/or device contract sign-up.

Hotlink Postpaid is practically Maxis Postpaid, just they don’t want to lower the price of Maxis Postpaid to anything below RM98/month. So they name it Hotlink Postpaid. Then again most Maxis postpaid customers don’t really care about the name but only want lower price from Maxis.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 8 2020, 04:24 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jul 8 2020, 04:09 PM)
At least give 50gb since the prepaid counterparts is 50gb FUP.....
That means instant death for Maxis Postpaid 98, 108 and 128. So it’s a no-no.

There is actually still a difference to this new Hotlink Postpaid and Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited, which is free unlimited hotspot up to your plan quota limit on Hotlink Postpaid and of course, faster speed too.

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jul 8 2020, 04:11 PM)
Why no data changes for RM30 package? Still maintain 1Gb data.
They do that on purpose because they don’t want you to sign up for that.

QUOTE(aizat22 @ Jul 8 2020, 11:41 AM)
the staff there said maybe current 60 will be upgrade to new 60(rm70) but she said "maybe" la. for me  think rm50 with 21gb for everything enough for me,and read carefully at picture i posted "speed up to 30mbps"
About the “speed up to 30Mbps”, in fact this clause can be found on their old Hotlink Flex flyers too. But based on current Hotlink Postpaid subscribers feedback, the 30Mbps limit is not enforced. But of course there is a chance they will finally enforce it now because Hotlink Postpaid is suddenly competitive again and they want to try to avoid Maxis Postpaid subscribers migrating to Hotlink Postpaid.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 8 2020, 05:19 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 9 2020, 03:43 PM

9,301 posts

The full page flyer of the soon-to-launch revamped Hotlink Postpaid plan. Offering for Hotlink Postpaid and Fibre looks the same.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 9 2020, 04:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Cept @ Jul 9 2020, 03:48 PM)
The 40 plan looks much better than newly revamped XP Lite M Pass which is only give 7GB data + Unlimited YouTube.
Targeting different kind of user. Those who like to watch YouTube on their phone, Xpax Lite M Pass is more suitable for them. Otherwise, one may find Hotlink Postpaid 40 that comes with 11GB data better for their usage pattern.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 9 2020, 09:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Jul 9 2020, 09:42 PM)
Can't find the info from hotlink official website.
When launching?
No idea. But likely very soon since some dealers already received the new Hotlink Postpaid flyer.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 9 2020, 11:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 9 2020, 11:12 PM)
how about those don't wanna cap the speed?
wondering all current user will automatically change to this or not hmm.gif
They didn’t change the plans’ name. MaxisONE or Maxis Postpaid as they are now known, simply get whatever upgrades whenever Maxis upgraded them.

Actually, the old Hotlink Flex flyer that I took from Maxis Centre early last year had a clause saying up to 30Mbps speed too but based on users feedbacks, it is not enforced. Not sure if they finally will enforce it now.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 10 2020, 09:12 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 10 2020, 06:45 AM)
does that mean we can downgrade from RM 60 plan to RM 50 plan say? The new plan more worth it for RM 50 than my curent RM 60 plan that i changed few months ago (10 GB YouTube + 10 GB Fast Internet)
As long as you are not on contract, then yes. You are free to switch to another Hotlink Postpaid plan anytime.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 10 2020, 06:39 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Jul 10 2020, 05:49 PM)
Good switch from Digi 80?
That depends if you are happy with Digi. You are very likely to get a call from customer retention department when they receive your port-out request. Their offer will definitely surprise you and you may not want to port-out in the end.

However, if Digi network is below par at your place, then think no further. Just port-out.

You may want to consider the revamped Xpax Postpaid Lite M Plan too. It costs RM38/month and you get 8GB data, unlimited YouTube (SD) and unlimited calls. If you watch a lot of YouTube, that plan may just be more suitable for you since YouTube really can use up a lot of data.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 10 2020, 10:36 PM

9,301 posts

The so-called revamped Hotlink Postpaid is not new, Maxis said.

https://www.lowyat.net/2020/216761/maxis-re...-plans-not-new/
MilesAndMore
post Jul 11 2020, 10:56 AM

9,301 posts

Based on the article, what you see on their website is the standard plans. If you’re a Hotlink Postpaid subscriber, you need to check your app to gain access to the special pass that isn’t publicly marketed for now, which is RM10/month for extra 10GB data. Read the article again.

So no, you won’t see any changes to to standard plans you see now on their website.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 17 2020, 10:10 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ Jul 17 2020, 10:02 AM)
Using Hotlink Postpaid(previously known as Hotlink Flex). RM40/month

Planning to switch to Celcom Xpax lite. RM38/month

Reason to switch: some areas(Klang Valley) I went to Maxis has very weak signal.

Do you think Celcom will be better?
Celcom Xpax Lite Postpaid offers more competitive plans overall too. The RM38/month package gives you 8GB of data + unlimited YouTube (SD) + unlimited calls. Just port-out to Celcom.

If by the end of the day you feel Maxis is still better, you can always port back in next time. But for current plan offerings by Hotlink Postpaid (except the Hotlink Postpaid and Fibre plan) and Celcom Xpax Lite Postpaid, Celcom Xpax Lite Postpaid is no doubt the better one.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 20 2020, 04:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(dolce&gabbana @ Jul 20 2020, 02:11 PM)
been using hotlink flex 60 since last year, tempted to switch to hotlink unlimited or other unlimited telco doh.gif
Feel free to switch to other telco, such as Celcom Xpax Lite Postpaid. The RM38/month plan comes with 8GB data + unlimited YouTube (SD) + unlimited calls. Else Maxis won’t bother to improve their postpaid offerings. You can always port back next time.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 3 2020, 02:09 AM

9,301 posts

The revamped Hotlink Postpaid is now live. Best value plan is no doubt the RM40 plan. Overall this is still more expensive than Xpax Postpaid with M Pass (RM38) as that plan comes with unlimited YouTube at standard definition. Anyway, social, music and chat add-ons are still available for Hotlink Postpaid. This may appeal better to some.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 3 2020, 02:11 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0570sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:39 PM