7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Investment Aster Residence Cheras by Amber Homes, 56m Linked Bridge to Tmn Connaught MRT

W.ROOK
post Jul 28 2018, 09:10 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Neoyo @ Jul 28 2018, 01:28 AM)
Nexus surrounded by incinerator, aster htc and b11 safest....or else dont buy smile.gif
B11 further down so less appealing.
Aster got HTC but the nearest units to it all gone. There are plenty of units available facing Jalan Cheras which is further away from HTC.
Nexus with incinerator? Am I missing anything....
The cemetery is just too big to ignore and not forgetting the fume and heat from the fuel station as well.
W.ROOK
post Jul 28 2018, 12:23 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 28 2018, 10:10 AM)
incinerator for humans who gone to heaven....  sad.gif  sad.gif
Hahaha...wasted my time looking for incinerator around Nexus (google map).

W.ROOK
post Jul 28 2018, 12:45 PM

982 posts

Nowadays for every other properties the first thing ppl/buyer will ask, how far is it from MRT/LRT stations.
Those days new roads or highways will be seen as catalyst for growth.

As for Aster, beside the direct connectivity with MRT station do the Cheras-Hartamas interchange linking to SUKE highway will add on value to it?

W.ROOK
post Jul 28 2018, 03:38 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 28 2018, 02:06 PM)
Not much info from the review
What kind of info are you expecting?

Anyway just like a movie Part 2 is on the way...
W.ROOK
post Jul 31 2018, 12:50 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 31 2018, 11:10 AM)
the mkh taman pertama one also not bad actually... but they din do anything to mitigate the cemetery/ crematorium negative points... maybe sell at same price with aster, freehold and lower density are their plus points... but no DO yet or any hint of launching soon... comparing against it is like compare against air.... price also can easily be change once launching...

vertica is a big no no... luxury rumah pangsa....
I did propose the idea of considering Nexus to my wife but straight away got slammed simply because of the cemetery.
No doubt better location,low density, freehold some more but the exit point will be difficult.
W.ROOK
post Jul 31 2018, 11:25 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(PatrickBateman @ Jul 31 2018, 09:41 PM)
The risk of this project is in the execution. Developer promised link bridge to MRT. There is no 100% that they can deliver this promise.
Heard they will build the link first.
Why the link first...ask TS or the developer.

My guess is that probably they wanted to prove their honesty and ppl like you. laugh.gif
W.ROOK
post Aug 1 2018, 04:21 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 1 2018, 03:30 PM)
I got unit less than 100m to LRT...and can get 1600 per month for 650sf FF....PJ area some more...

1300 to 1500 for 2 rooms 650sf is realistic rental you may get in Cheras area...

but for subsale....it may only 10 to 15% capital gain upon VP.......and will difficult to sell cos HTC, leasehold factor....
Curious to know which condo in PJ are you referring to.
W.ROOK
post Aug 1 2018, 10:32 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Aug 1 2018, 05:34 PM)
i guess is eve suites
I don't think its Eve suite. Its pretty close to LRT but 1 bedded
W.ROOK
post Aug 1 2018, 10:35 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 1 2018, 04:54 PM)
hehe... you can do your own survey....

is not too good for me to disclose to much about mine personal info,,,,,
Heheh it was a bait. icon_rolleyes.gif
W.ROOK
post Aug 18 2018, 06:34 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(nonameface @ Aug 18 2018, 05:40 PM)
any comments on cheras sentral mall? sorry im not familiar within this area. where is the nearest supermarket/grocery store?
There's a 7/11 convenience store in the MRT Connaught station itself.
Otherwise 1station away you get everything...

W.ROOK
post Aug 18 2018, 08:10 PM

982 posts

If the mall is dying can the owner simply convert it to something else say like a medical center?
W.ROOK
post Aug 19 2018, 03:09 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 19 2018, 01:04 PM)
There's nothing much there other than TGV and Matahari supermarket.

Even leisure mall is way better than CS, sooner EkoCheras will.be opening by next year then you'll got more happening malls to go for
Hope EkoCheras will be a successful story as this will benefit its surroundings including Aster.
W.ROOK
post Aug 19 2018, 03:20 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 19 2018, 03:16 PM)
Kinda doubt it'll turn out as good as Sunway Velocity or so, because they position themselves a premium mall aiming at mid-high customers. As long as they have a proper cinema like GSC/TGV and tonnes of eateries, should be goo to go for cheras fellas haha
Agreed. I think they do have cinema but the most crucial part is F&B and I mean lots of it.
W.ROOK
post Aug 19 2018, 03:30 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 19 2018, 01:06 PM)
Most probably won't be hospital. Cause they have a Silka hotel there. Perhaps office lot? Lol
But another 1km nearby Leisure Mall already started to build a office building already
Once the lease is over they can convert the hotel into wards and the rest of the building into sub/specialist clinics plus retailers at lower ground.
I can see Pantai Group and Columbia Hospital in Cheras but not KPJ.
Imagine first Medical Ctr with a direct link to MRT Station. brows.gif

Googled and found this..the owner Mayland.
http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...cheras-sentral/

W.ROOK
post Aug 22 2018, 02:53 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(HomeVess Pro @ Aug 21 2018, 10:53 PM)
Yes, some more Ecocheras coming soon next month. Leisure Mall here will be happening
Hopefully they do well as this will benefit Aster too,
In term of residential, I think Aster might have an upper hand (rental) due to its lower entry price .. brows.gif
W.ROOK
post Aug 23 2018, 08:49 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 23 2018, 04:18 PM)
lower entry price?... compare to which project?

are you referring to smallest unit with 2 rooms? how about bigger unit or duplex which will more than 500k?
I was referring to EkoCheras itself.
W.ROOK
post Aug 25 2018, 09:45 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 24 2018, 09:13 AM)
the sound is really annoying.

doesn't matter if its 56mtr away or 500mtr away.....
If that is the case I wonder how TR Residence Tun Razak with MRT+LRT+Monorail will cope with all those noises.

W.ROOK
post Aug 25 2018, 09:48 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(jie103 @ Aug 25 2018, 01:44 AM)
650sft 368k worth to buy for investment?
Personally I think the 810sqft with dual key flexibility will be a better choice.
W.ROOK
post Aug 25 2018, 02:34 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Aug 25 2018, 02:29 PM)
Not so near like right beside...eg LRT track still separated by the bus station.
But Sifu Beancounter says 500M can hear wor.
Anyhow from investment prospective wise its a good project.

This post has been edited by W.ROOK: Aug 25 2018, 02:34 PM
W.ROOK
post Aug 25 2018, 02:59 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(TokCoc @ Aug 25 2018, 02:54 PM)
then u better buy those project 1km away from stations..cheaper n more options biggrin.gif
lol
I am telling all these cause there are ppl complaining about sound pollution by staying nearby MRT/LRT lines.

QUOTE(Seeker king @ Aug 23 2018, 04:06 PM)
Recently read a thread about living near to MRT/LRT will have sound pollution . I think it will affect your unit especially those facing mrt side. What is the distance between aster to MRT connaught ?  What is your guys opinion?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0672sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM