6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

lowyat101
post May 19 2022, 06:07 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 19 2022, 02:39 PM)
530 bp
15 shopee ewallet
15 lazada ewallet
20 grabpay
20 boost

rm15.75
looks like 1 of the RM15 ewallet is eligible for the CB? hmm.gif hmm.gif

lowyat101
post Jul 19 2022, 03:17 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(bakkeong @ Jul 19 2022, 02:33 PM)
Anyone happend to downgrade their card example from platinum to normal card, planning to do so for one card
if cannot then you can just apply for the new card (some banks will not need any documents since you are an existing cardholder, just call and apply) and cancel the old one once you go the new card

lowyat101
post Sep 7 2022, 06:24 PM

2,544 posts

i got the same case last time with another bank (can't recall) but as the refund was done in the next month's statement, i don't remember they claw back the cash back

lowyat101
post Jan 4 2023, 05:13 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 4 2023, 12:38 PM)
Maybank better. 1 ATM for RM10 new notes and another ATM for RM50 new notes.
Thanks for the info, never aware of this. May I know normally where do they announce the location? Follow the MBB FB?

lowyat101
post Mar 13 2023, 05:22 PM

2,544 posts

for the new EVOL T&C, may I know if I got it right with the following spending to get the Tier 2 RM50 CB?

1) eWallet - RM300 (RM15 CB)
2) online - RM700 (RM35 CB)
3) others (can be eWallet) - RM1000 to make it up to RM2k monthly min spend

lowyat101
post Apr 10 2023, 04:25 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Apr 10 2023, 08:53 AM)
Hi, anyone receive invitation for the campaign to earn up 8% cashback? i try sms to register but got "The campaign is currently not in service"
what campaign is this? can share the details?

lowyat101
post Apr 11 2023, 09:29 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 10 2023, 11:36 PM)
you guys so lucky  spend  little bit only enough qualify for CB

Mine kena spend RM3800 x 3 months baru qualify
just saw my sms with minimum rm2700 but i guess it's too late for this month

thinking of hitting the max next month, not sure if will kena flagged if reload ewallet to the max and pay the 1% charge hmm.gif hmm.gif

lowyat101
post Apr 11 2023, 10:24 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 11 2023, 10:01 AM)
U got the sms today?
i think couple of days ago but just saw it when i want to get the otp for logging in the website, since normally i just ignore those auto message from those 6xxxx numbers doh.gif

lowyat101
post Apr 28 2023, 11:40 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Apr 11 2023, 02:52 PM)
4. “Qualifying Spend” means any eligible card present transaction or card not present transaction
(i.e. online purchase, wallet top-up etc.) settled in local currency “local spend” or foreign currency
“foreign spend” (based on the prevailing foreign exchange rate) in accordance with UOB Malaysia’s
record during the Campaign Period [within Malaysia Time (MYT)].
anyone tried to to reload 20k into TnG ewallet and pay the 1% fee to make it transferable? and then transfer the 20k out?

not sure if will kena flagged by TnG? hmm.gif hmm.gif

lowyat101
post May 1 2023, 12:02 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 30 2023, 07:19 PM)
So many already replied you at tng thread. Why do u still want to ask about tng issue at uob cc thread? After that go scb & rhb & affin & hsbc & etc threads too? Since all these cc also can be used to reload tng?
i asked here first b4 the tng thread, so ya i can remove the question already

lowyat101
post May 1 2023, 12:27 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 1 2023, 12:17 AM)
so this spending for evol?

the old YOLO 300 for EWallet and KP each not valid anymore?
waiting for the cb to come in later this month, then we can conclude if it's ok or not

lowyat101
post May 1 2023, 10:56 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ May 1 2023, 10:04 AM)
I thought to participate in "UOB 2023 APRIL TO JUNE SPEND & GET CAMPAIGN ". After the transactions only I realize the OTP mentioned 30/04 rclxub.gif
alamak, just noticed my shopeepay at 12am is also marked as 30/4 in the otp. hope that the actual date posted in the statement will be 1/5

lowyat101
post Jun 1 2023, 11:14 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 10:56 AM)
Hi guys, I'm sorry to ask this question but is it still worth keeping the EVOL card? I haven't been using since April and there is monthly charges to it. If it is not, I will cancel it. Just that I'm being offered with UOB 0% BT time to time, it is sad to let it go.

I used to spend only RM 600 and now I have to spend at least 1k. sad.gif
600 u get 30, 1k u get 50, to me still ok lar.

lowyat101
post Jun 1 2023, 11:19 AM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 1 2023, 11:16 AM)
Tier1 min spend 1k, Tier2 min spend 2k.
oh ya sorry forgotten about that

lowyat101
post Jun 7 2023, 03:05 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Jun 7 2023, 07:43 AM)
So citiback credit card and UOB credit card are consider the same right now?
yes to certain extend, like some campaigns and lazada/shopee discount codes, now they are common for both uob and citi cards

lowyat101
post Jun 30 2023, 01:04 PM

2,544 posts

https://www.uob.com.my/webpages/edm/images/...t-campaign2.pdf

this is ending this month, from UOB website seems that no more new campaigns similar to this.

may i know if anyone come across similar type of campaign for next month (July)? coz need to make a rm10k+ payment this weekend, wanna see if can get some extra savings sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lowyat101: Jun 30 2023, 01:04 PM
lowyat101
post Jul 17 2023, 01:04 PM

2,544 posts

will both the existing uob cc and newly migrated ex-citibank cc be combined into 1 single statement? coz now i see in the app, both are having different due dates

lowyat101
post Jul 17 2023, 01:10 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 17 2023, 01:09 PM)
different dates, very likely diff statement

try contact CS to find out each card's statement date, then you decide which cards to move to your preferred date.

once all cards are within same statement date, system will* group all cards into same statement later.
*based on my UOB card experience with adding ONE after EVOL.
i see, ok noted with thanks

lowyat101
post Jul 20 2023, 05:07 PM

2,544 posts

My card with Citibank was the Choice card, and on the TMRW app I see it's now listed as "Preferred Mastercard". May I know if it's referring to this card?

https://www.uob.com.my/personal/cards/credi...d-platinum.page

Wanna see if got any extra benefits or better to cancel it since I have the EVOL card already.

lowyat101
post Jul 21 2023, 08:19 AM

2,544 posts

Statement payment via bank transfer - seems that need to re-save the favorites as the previously saved account under Citibank is no longer working

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1846sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 AM