fruitie
post Dec 11 2019, 10:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 11 2019, 10:42 AM)
Based on my understanding, in order to get RM30 cashback, u just need to spend RM120 x 5 to get the cashback in any category. So boost 5 times then settle
Boost may be categorised as this which is excluded for cash back: i) Financial services transactions (e.g. transactions made to other financial institutions, transferring of value to a stored value card, purchases of other financial products, etc.);
fruitie
post Dec 11 2019, 10:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 11 2019, 10:47 AM)
fruitie sis, the only remaining credit card that gives the cashback for JomPAY transactions is Standard Chartered JustOne Credit Card, right?
OT: Nope. Already removed since May.
fruitie
post Dec 11 2019, 10:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 11 2019, 10:53 AM)
i thought previously also got this clause but boost still eligible?
Not sure, that's just my assumption. Never use YOLO to reload Boost.
fruitie
post Dec 11 2019, 11:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 11 2019, 11:01 AM)
if want to guarantee Rm160k within the first day, perform 4 X RM15 + 1 X RM600 = RM660 to Boost enough
// For the avoidance of doubt, only one (1) transaction performed at the same participating merchant within the same day will be taken into calculation of the Total Number of Transactions. If there is more than one (1) transaction, the highest spend will be taken into computation of the Cash Back. //
fruitie
post Dec 11 2019, 11:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 11 2019, 11:21 AM)
then make it within 3 days: 1. RM15 - BP, RM200 - Boost, 2. RM15 - BP, RM200 - Boost 3. RM200 - Boost
or maybe 2 days: 1. RM15 - BP, RM15 - TNG, RM600 - Boost, 2. RM15 - BP, RM15 - TNG
Hopefully all these still eligible for cash back.
fruitie
post Dec 11 2019, 02:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2019, 11:40 AM)
don't forget got contactless category. easy to achieve.
Yeah, I just realised this as well. Then no issue for me. rclxms.gif
Continue holding YOLO. Just hope that direct payments to UniFi, Astro and TIME will entitle for cash back then I can achieve with ease.
fruitie
post Dec 11 2019, 02:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 11 2019, 02:47 PM)
New exclusions in RED:

17. The Cash Back under this Programme shall not be awarded for the following transactions:
a) Balance Transfer;
b) Cash Advance;
c) Flexi-Credit Plans;
d) Credit Shield;
e) Easi-Payment Plan purchases;
f) Refunded, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transactions;
g) Government transactions:
i. Alimony and child support;
ii. Fines by Court, government, state authorities or local authorities;
iii. Bail or bond payments;
iv. Payment of taxes to government; and
v. Payment to any government departments.
h) Alimony and child support;
i) Financial services transactions (e.g. transactions made to other financial institutions,
transferring of value to a stored value card, purchases of other financial products, etc.);
j) Charity bodies;

k) Petrol transactions;
l) Utility transactions;
m) JomPay transactions;
n) Telecommunication transactions;

o) Insurance transactions;
p) Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges
for cash withdrawals, taxes and any other form of service/miscellaneous fees using the
Card; and
q) Such other transactions as UOBM may determine from time to time.
I'm aware, already saw from cybpsych's summary.
UniFi, Astro, TIME are not utilities or telecommunication.
fruitie
post Dec 12 2019, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 12 2019, 11:44 AM)
Got try before astro consider utilities. Damn it damage 20 buck before.
Which card?
fruitie
post Dec 12 2019, 11:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 12 2019, 11:49 AM)
Amex..

I first thought only electric, water and government no cb.
End up astro also consider utility.. doh.gif
You sure you didn't get cash back? I get it every single month with AmEx payment.
It is indicated as "utilities" only at the chart but that doesn't mean it is.
fruitie
post Dec 20 2019, 08:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

Yeah, got the same offer too when I wanted to cancel UOB Preferred Plat, after 12 months BT is over, I will call to cancel again. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 20 2019, 11:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(jeremykkt @ Dec 20 2019, 10:48 AM)
nice.

when u just cancelled yolo, does it disappear from the portal also?

i just cancelled and it is disappeared from portal. but i didnt receive any phone call from retention team
UOB retention department can take up to weeks to call back.
fruitie
post Dec 21 2019, 07:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(cleoamin @ Dec 21 2019, 07:48 PM)
Still not get cashback for Nov spending. Spending on 1 Nov. Around 12pm I think

Spend on bigpay,jompay,boost, tngewallet
Are you a new user of YOLO? Their CB crediting is not one shot to all eligible cardholders, they go by batches which can go up to days for all eligible users to have their CB.
fruitie
post Dec 21 2019, 08:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Dec 21 2019, 07:58 PM)
Yolo cash back only have 160k per month, then it may finish in first few hours...
Hours nope, takes days. With new T&C, even with more stringent criteria, it's even harder to deplete 160k in hours, not going to happen.
fruitie
post Dec 21 2019, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Dec 21 2019, 10:14 PM)
Swap 16 is not easy achieve in a day...yeah oh
Old T&C easy peasy, but new T&C gonna be slightly challenging for me.
fruitie
post Dec 21 2019, 11:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 21 2019, 11:10 PM)
actually for me less reload as compare to previous RM125 x 8, next month only need RM600 + RM15 X 4, 8 transaction become 5, save time but need to open 5 apps

only one thing not good is RM50 became RM30...
I have real spending on bills, not suka2 wanna spend on e-wallets.. sad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2019, 11:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 21 2019, 11:27 PM)
if real spend then 5 x RM120 gaodim, no need RM625 for 16x like now and pay so much on e-wallet, just need to plan properly, still got 12 days to plan...

anyway if possible pay those spending with e-wallet to save time, just scared if you pay the same merchant within 5 days, those cb might be wallap by e-wallet top upers before that...
I only have four bills to pay and one more I will think what to spend on. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2019, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 21 2019, 11:57 PM)
just cincai top up any of the e-wallet lo, fast fast finish on day one then sleep tight
Yeah, that's right. Probably TnG e-wallet.
fruitie
post Dec 22 2019, 01:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 22 2019, 12:11 AM)
Is it ok to ask for links to reliable tnb bill paying service at Shopee/others?
Choose the one with most reviews?
fruitie
post Dec 25 2019, 11:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Dec 25 2019, 11:52 PM)
Friend just told me about YOLO tnc revision and I immediately came here and started reading from post #5551, haha  biggrin.gif

Guess I might try the following:

RM285 TnG - 1st Jan
RM285 Boost - 1st Jan
RM15 TnG - 4th Jan
RM15 Boost - 4th Jan
RM200 Grab - 4th Jan

I've been paying TNB and pumping the rest of the RM625 into TNG and Boost for the past few months and had no issues hitting close to RM50 cashback.

For One Card really can consider cancelling liao ... I only kept it around because they waived annual fee (I didn't even know you can get the SST waived back then!) and only use it for another RM200 for Grab (I use a lot of GrabPay) and weekend fuel. If Grab benefits don't renew I'll just get rid of it and dust off my m2c amex ...
EDIT: oh ya time to get rid of my PRVI also ... only used it for half priced airport rides  laugh.gif
Why need to wait till 4th Jan?
fruitie
post Dec 26 2019, 12:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Dec 26 2019, 12:05 AM)
Grab weekend mah, trying to minimise the number of times I need to sit down and use my YOLO card haha, else very mafan and unsustainable leh ..  rclxub.gif
TnG and Boost no need to wait till weekend but you stated the reason, OK..

Anyway, hopefully e-wallets are still part of CB entitlement, gotta try and wait for Jan CB to validate.

41 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:38 PM