5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

TSadele123
post Dec 11 2019, 09:59 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 11 2019, 09:54 PM)
Need somebody become "white rat" then able to find out have rebate or not.
This time 2020 gonna be suffer a lot due to getting more limitation of using this Yolo card.

Telco, utility and Jompay are not entitle for rebate soon.
Seriously I don't know how to use this yolo card anymore.

Need throw this card to freezer until wanna to charge the SST again threaten them terminate card? mega_shok.gif
BOOST RM540 - Ewallet consider what transactions? Online transactions? rclxub.gif
BIGPAY RM15 - Are you sure Bigpay can entitle rebate for next year? Currently 2019 Bigpay is not entitle rebate for Yolo. unsure.gif
TNG RM15 - Referring current 2019, some people say have rebate but some say not eligible. So next year 2020 unlock already which can eligible can rebate? :confused:
GRAB RM15 - Should be Ok since the campaign until 31 Jan 2020 blush.gif
SHOPEE RM15 - Confirm have because it's consider online transactions.
Actually people offer to try then you put questions like "are you sure...?"

No one is sure. That is why he say testing. So wait la... i dont mean to sound mean but someone offer to test and you pour cold water. Sound like my in law.

TSadele123
post Dec 17 2019, 11:46 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Dec 17 2019, 09:54 PM)
boost 355
tng 200
lazada 15
shopee 15
bigpay 15

Pay with YOLO all above within the same day. Can ?
Can. Of course can. Unless any of them disallow top via credit card.

Guys, dont mean to be sarcastic. Now is not even january yet. You test, you let us know the result in feb. I update on post 1.

Right now, everything is up in the air
TSadele123
post Dec 23 2019, 01:36 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Dec 23 2019, 11:16 AM)
With the new TNC next month, I cannot use Yolo to earn CB from TNB. Any other card that I can use to pay TNB with CB? Monthly RM400
look for a card with cash back when reload to bigpay. use bigpay to pay TNB.

Or public bank quantum master, public bank VS
TSadele123
post Jan 6 2020, 07:56 PM

4,724 posts

mamamia cybpsych

Thanks for the update. updated to 5% for petrol weekend. it is rather surprising that they reverse. i thought it was shifting of petrol to grocery. looks like both get 5% now.
TSadele123
post Feb 12 2020, 10:38 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Feb 12 2020, 08:47 PM)
Just received the YOLO card. Is it possible for us to sign up saving account online?
I think there is some confusion.

I believe your question is, you have gotten your uob card. Can you sign up online banking? The simple answer is yes.

Just go to uob website and it should not be difficult to find out how to setup online banking. The guide that comes with your credit card may have it.

If you are genuinely asking if can sign up savings account online, wrong forum and topic.
TSadele123
post Feb 28 2020, 09:59 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Feb 27 2020, 10:50 AM)
AdeleLazada wallet is entitled cash back, can add to first page.

03 Jan 2020 01 Jan 2020 LAZADA KUALA LUMPUR MY  490.16 MYR
04 Jan 2020 01 Jan 2020 BOOST APP SSL-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY 15.00 MYR
04 Jan 2020 02 Jan 2020 BOOST APP SSL-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY 29.00 MYR
04 Jan 2020 02 Jan 2020 TNG WALLET E-COMM KUALA LUMPUR MY 50.00 MYR
04 Jan 2020 02 Jan 2020 Lazada Topup KUALA LUMPUR MY  15.00 MYR
                    Total                              599.16

20 Feb 2020 20 Feb 2020 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT  -29.96 MYR
Updated
TSadele123
post Feb 29 2020, 06:06 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Feb 29 2020, 04:46 PM)
In conclusion, boost, tng & geabpay ewallet top up still entitle for CB?
Yes. Last few post cakap.

Post #1 saya sudah update.
TSadele123
post Mar 2 2020, 11:28 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(BeadsCrazee @ Mar 2 2020, 11:17 AM)
Last July-19 received same sms...Whacked more than 4k in 2 months but in the end didn't get anything...Contacted UOB asking for explanation twice but they just answered the results are not yet while fellow members here has reported getting the cash back...

Could have gotten better returns for all those transactions using other CCs...
Based on the T&C, only 100 customer can get it...

Maybe last year you didn't spend it early enough?

But if everyone who reads this now, maybe can start spending today, and hope for the best... Effectively 5% cash back, depends how everyone value this 5%.
TSadele123
post Mar 3 2020, 08:08 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Mar 3 2020, 02:19 PM)
I was enjoying paying insurance on this card on old terms last year and now no more cashback for insurance.
Any recommendation for insurance payment? Allianz and GE
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836

It would be more ideal to ask it here.
TSadele123
post Mar 12 2020, 09:09 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Mar 12 2020, 04:26 PM)
Got mine too

Boost 100
Lazada 100
TNG 100
Presto 100
AA 100
Grab 100
What is AA?
TSadele123
post Mar 14 2020, 08:17 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Mar 13 2020, 10:05 PM)
BP 600
TNG 15
astro 24.1
digi 29.68
celcom 15
Total 683.78

get full cb RM30
This is february transaction ya?

TSadele123
post May 7 2020, 06:14 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(agapie @ May 6 2020, 08:38 PM)
Hi all lowyat forum members,

I just cancelled my UOB Preferred Plantinum Credit Card due to highest annual fees RM198 per year. 
For this year I already called the UOB Customer Service to request the annual fee waiver, however after 2 days of requested, I got SMS the annual fee is declined and straight away call back UOB CS to terminated the card and cut the card.

However UOB keep calling me ask me to maintain the card. Today I received call again, mentioned the new card UOB Preferred Plantinum already posted to me and will received within 2 weeks. 

Any ideas how to permanent cancelled?
If you really want to cancel it, just be firm and tell them you want to cancel it. They will get it. It's part of their job to call you and retain you as much as you can.

I assume you agreed to retain the card which is why they will be sending you new card.
TSadele123
post Jul 22 2020, 11:38 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Jul 22 2020, 01:36 AM)
anyone facing issue using the new uob mighty app? keep showing internet connection issue when log in and even i key in the correct sms pin it still shows incorrect pin walao  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
i think to avoid some frustration, you might want to not used it too soon.

too new means more bugs biggrin.gif
TSadele123
post Aug 11 2020, 04:31 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Aug 11 2020, 01:57 PM)
anyone got cash offer from UOB? seem like they very aggressive now …. they able to offer up to 1.99% flat rate for 6months …
this is the best rate I aware of ..
if you need personal loan, then yes, 1.99% seems low. Citibank keep offering me 2 or 3% forgot the exact number.

If you think 1.99% you untung by putting it in FD, then you may need to go for a lesson of simple interest vs effective interest rate.

TSadele123
post Sep 2 2020, 06:06 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(mmls @ Sep 2 2020, 05:37 PM)
I afraid ltr they insist want pay then gg as mine is preferred master , RM198  sweat.gif  Hmm usually can ask the waiver before the fees show at the account ? Or really need to wait it show on the account only can request ?
QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 2 2020, 05:37 PM)
AF yes, SST dont play play....SST when its charged we have to pay it even cancel the card(if bank dont want absorb)
so far, the general consensus is, if you did not use, you dont need to pay. Have not seen anyone experiencing otherwise. of course, the safer bet will be cancel before it is being charged.
TSadele123
post Jan 7 2021, 08:21 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jan 7 2021, 03:14 PM)
I managed to get 'Late Payment fees' & 'Finance Charges' by calling them directly.

They just curiously asked me what is the reason I was late. Given that I overlook for it, they accepted it. In fact, I only remember when their officer called up me to remind the payment due for CC. It was 4 days late from due date.

I think I'll keep their card for sometime due to their generosity.
Just for sharing, most banks are ok to waive, if not late by too much. But of course this is not to condone such actions to pay late. Occasional forgetfulness is really normal la.

Ppl who dont visit this forum, may unknowingly just pay those fees even though they were only 1 day late.

TSadele123
post Jul 9 2022, 08:15 AM

4,724 posts

^ feels like an exact copy of citibank cash back except the platinum version has lower minimum spend, may be good for those who can't be getting petrol cashback elsewhere.

updated post #1 slightly.
TSadele123
post Jul 11 2022, 10:22 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Jul 11 2022, 09:54 AM)
ONE classic card is better than platinum card in terms of cb?
Depends on what you want though. Effective %, it's higher, 8%.

But for someone who spends more maybe platinum is "needed". I would go for classic because then it's 8% + 8% for those willing to match up both citi cash back and uob one classic
TSadele123
post Jul 11 2022, 07:09 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Jul 11 2022, 02:47 PM)
Does grab spending including grabpay reload?
Bases on TnC, looks like yes. You check the exclusion.

"Ewallet except grabpay" <--- something like that

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 11 2022, 05:15 PM)
What is the annual fees for both these cards?
168 and 68 for one platinum and one classic.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 11 2022, 07:19 PM
TSadele123
post Jul 18 2022, 01:34 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Jul 18 2022, 01:30 AM)
looks like HLB Wise card but this is better
Looks exactly like Citi cash back

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0391sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:41 PM