Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

TSadele123
post Aug 1 2022, 12:05 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 1 2022, 11:05 AM)
e. GrabPay - means? reload?
No Yolo card, so donno how to play this.
But now UOB One
Grabpay can mean many more things? This tnc effect today. I dont think you can spend using uob on grabpay that does not involve reloading inside.

QUOTE(markchan @ Aug 1 2022, 11:50 AM)
omg T_T
sad jor my tng top up rm300 not counted then with this new tnc
UOB ONE card.

This post has been edited by adele123: Aug 1 2022, 12:06 PM
TSadele123
post Aug 3 2022, 05:16 PM

4,725 posts

I notice a sign up reward for UOB card (including UOB One Classic and Platinum) on Ringgitplus. the reward is huawei band 7, from 1 Aug to 31 Aug 2022.

those who are interested can apply via ringgitplus although the reward seems kinda "meh" compared to Citibank, HSBC.

it's not on the main page on Ringgitplus website, need to dig deeper.

This post has been edited by adele123: Aug 3 2022, 05:18 PM
TSadele123
post Aug 20 2022, 06:53 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 20 2022, 03:45 PM)
Why show August transactions, month not ended yet.
Well... according to t&c, uob one is base on statement though. Not calendar month. If he memang past statement date kinda legit. Except this information not explicitly mentioned.
TSadele123
post Sep 6 2022, 12:08 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(dcUni @ Sep 5 2022, 11:36 PM)
Is it hard to get approve by UOB bank since I am 32 years old and this is my first credit card. Heard alot saying that I have no commitment (totally white base) will be difficult to get approve.
Just apply. Gotta start somewhere. Can apply at booth if you see any.

If you have loan history and good repayment record, it helps. Unless at 32y/o, you managed to escape credit cards, house loan and/or car loan.
TSadele123
post Sep 21 2022, 08:34 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 21 2022, 07:55 PM)
UOB card need to pickup from branch? A staff that called me previously for application verification told me that first time applicant need to pickup from branch and thumb print
Could be due to no past banking history with them.

Hsbc told me this so i had to pandai pandai go branch pick up. I guess it varies by bank since affin was ok to send to me anyway
TSadele123
post Nov 9 2022, 08:59 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(baocord @ Nov 6 2022, 09:44 PM)
Anyone know how to get cash rebate on using grap pay? How to utilize grap pay in order to get the cash rebate?
really want to spoonfeed until like that meh? how do you spend so that's grabpay ya? top up lo

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Nov 8 2022, 10:24 AM)
Are periodic auto pay insurance payments counted towards total spending for UOB one card rebates? Am thinking of transferring from another payment card to this.
if it's not under exclusion, then it should count.

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Nov 9 2022, 08:54 PM)
YOLO Visa Card and Preferred Platinum Mastercard any benefit?
www.uob.com.my
TSadele123
post Apr 1 2023, 10:51 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 1 2023, 07:31 AM)
Updated post 1 for evol and uob one

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Apr 1 2023, 10:20 AM)
Wanna to find out for this evol card
Eg. I use grab to pay bill/scan pay /grab ride.....
If I use evol card to pay... Will it consider as online?
Think harder. When you pay bills and scan and pay, where is it deducted from?
TSadele123
post Jul 17 2023, 11:58 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 16 2023, 08:39 PM)
previously had uob credit card and pib, but last year had cancel all uob credit card

and I received sms regarding had migrated my citibank to uob, can login using pib website, even shown my credit card number
but when tried to login my account on the uob apps keep said error rclxub.gif
nvm. got my answer

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 17 2023, 12:27 PM
TSadele123
post Jul 17 2023, 07:13 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jul 17 2023, 06:21 PM)
existing citibank card expired date and ccv still can use?
Yes. The email actually got explained same card number amd CVV.

October only send new card (for me october cause of citi cashback or uob one, but maybe others not october) That one dunno got change or not.

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 17 2023, 02:27 PM)
Appreciate if the TS could capture Citibank transition into UOB in this thread. This likely will be the point of discussion for ex-Citibank card holders discussion from hereon.

Ok boss. Will spend time to do it...

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 17 2023, 07:18 PM
TSadele123
post Jul 17 2023, 11:29 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ykj @ Jul 17 2023, 10:21 PM)
The new UOB PRVI Elite Miles is a Visa or Mastercard? Never mention in the website
if you open their PDS, it is mastercard. Page 1, number 5

PDS

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 17 2023, 11:29 PM
TSadele123
post Jul 18 2023, 08:53 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ykj @ Jul 18 2023, 08:42 AM)
Mastercard should be World or World Elite, so this card the word Elite not really referring to World Elite. Much like the Zenith card.

So this card actually became entry level but given a hyped up named by UOB?
PRVI elite miles is at most "world mastercard" level only. During citi, it was not really marketed as WMC anyway. Can say naming from uob not so great.

The real world elite has always been the citi prestige or now uob zenith. Which i think the new is kinda a lame name.

TSadele123
post Jul 18 2023, 11:26 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 18 2023, 11:08 AM)
Sad UOB didn't also buy Citibank's app infrastructure. Many people gonna cut the card after experiencing the shirty app
I would expect there to be teething issues for sign up. Not an excuse for UOB but rarely major shift like this is perfect.

But I would say aside from not being able to download my old Citi statement now, (I did download earlier before 14 July), the experience has been smooth for me.

Maybe because I can reuse my old UOB login ID.

My dislike is the inability to support Samsung pay. For now my UOB one will be in hibernation mode, so haven't explore what I need or don't need from the app or online banking website.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 18 2023, 11:27 AM
TSadele123
post Jul 18 2023, 04:11 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Jul 18 2023, 01:26 PM)
anyone knows if we set maybank future transfer of funds to pay for citibank cc early this month, do we need to cancel and reset it again since the bank now is called UOB and not Citibank....
The above screenshot should answer your question. Also in your email.

TSadele123
post Jul 21 2023, 09:23 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 21 2023, 09:05 AM)
Based on this, still safe to spend towards August statement and receive cashback right? I already have UOB One as well, so wondering if the double-equivalent card will have an issue (am sure I'm not the only one).
You wont get to keep both cards if that's what you are wondering. It's in one of the FAQ.
I have noticed that when the migration occurs, my current Citi credit card(s) will become the same as the UOB credit card(s) that I already have. Will I receive a new UOB credit card?
-
No, you will not need to receive a new card. Your Citi credit card(s) will be discontinued on August 16 as part of the migration.

If you have an outstanding balance on your Citi credit card(s), you will be required to make payments till the balance is paid off. You’ll also need to pay any outstanding instalment balances till the end. If you currently have any auto-billing/recurring payment arrangements in place, you will need to update the card details with your UOB card(s) with the relevant merchant(s).

On this i feel uob didnt communicate well.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jul 21 2023, 09:24 AM
TSadele123
post Jul 21 2023, 10:46 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 21 2023, 09:58 AM)
Even when selecting UOB with the same card number it says "This Account is Unable to Accept Payment". Looks like have to open a savings account on TMRW app to pay for the time being?
In theory it should work. If your due date is not up yet, i suggest wait until after this weekend. Seems to be having another round of system maintenance.

If due today, then i dunno.
TSadele123
post Aug 6 2023, 10:08 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Aug 6 2023, 08:47 PM)
Hi, any update on this?

Until now I can't see my Citi CC statement on PiB, supposedly due date on 10th August but can't even see how much I have to pay now...

Call them on hold for 20 minutes also cannot connect with agent

Most ridiculous migration ever  mad.gif
Is your card viewable on the uob internet banking? I know you dont have the statement but you should still see the amount due to uob?

If not, the alternative might be for you to use the old fashion method
1) self calculate and pay first; or
2) use the IVR of uob, usually there is option to know your current balance. At least this one is a machine, faster than waiting for a person.
TSadele123
post Aug 13 2023, 12:55 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 12 2023, 06:53 PM)
Current which r the better UOB cc for ONLINE & Ewallet cb?
UOB evol
TSadele123
post Sep 7 2023, 10:19 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 4 2023, 07:56 PM)
when uob will charge extra 1% for foreign conversion. just found out hlb start to charge 1% extra -https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/news-updates/overseas-transactions-performed-online-will-be-charged-transaction-fee.html
agoda, apple , etc all impacted. start 7 sept on visa /mastercard. izzit a trend since bigpay started. look like something coming on extra charges
You misunderstood. It is NOT foreign currency conversion. The fees are charged on online overseas gateway but when MYR was paid. This is also similar to when you use your credit card overseas, and the merchant or the machine will have the option to choose MYR or SGD (for example). You should always choose the foreign currency, SGD in this example.

This is not new, an existing thread already covered this.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936
TSadele123
post Sep 8 2023, 06:22 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ooice @ Sep 8 2023, 06:08 PM)
Still haven't received new UOB card for my old Citi card, yet already received cash facility offer from their telemarketer. Also received scammer call regarding fraudulent UOB transaction.
Unless your card is expiring soon or some other reason, the new uob card will only arrive october onwards. At least my email says that. Please check your email when the uob cards is expected to be sent.

For all intends and purposes, you are uob customer. The physical card is just to change it from citi to uob.

Reciving scammer call regarding uob fraudulent charges is purely coincidence. The scammer actually dunno know if you have or dont have uob cards. Separate issue.
TSadele123
post Sep 17 2023, 11:25 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(knight_hawk @ Sep 17 2023, 05:44 PM)
why UOB so stupid, I had 2 cards with Citibank, 1 master and 1 visa, I use both. Now UOB want to cancel one card and give me only 1. Say both will convert to prestige so same features, therefore 1 is enough. I didn't get 2 cards for features, I got it so I can get different offers from different merchants (sometimes Master got offer, sometimes Visa) also as backup if anything goes wrong with 1 card.
If you feel the need to have at least 1 master and 1 visa, you can apply from them or apply from other banks if you dislike UOB.

You didn't state what cards you have with UOB right now, can't give much recommendations.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0398sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:30 AM