Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
ChiaW3n
Jul 7 2020, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 6 2020, 05:56 PM) statement finally showing which week. doesnt even correlate with my actual spending // VISA 10% OVERSEAS CASH BACK WEEK 5 //Is the oversea spending included paying subscription fees in foreign currency?
ChiaW3n
Jul 8 2020, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jul 7 2020, 10:36 PM) I paid acca in early march but didnt get rm100 cashback. That’s why I very skeptical with UOB campaign... maybe for safer I just switch to another credit card then...
ChiaW3n
Jul 10 2020, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jul 10 2020, 04:19 PM)  Uob Yolo June Cashback credited ✌🏻✌🏻 Surprisingly this month so early!
ChiaW3n
Jul 11 2020, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2020, 09:05 AM) Maybe my another credit card quite late last month. Btw I didn’t managed to get the full RM30... but it’s okay just rant abit
ChiaW3n
Jul 15 2020, 12:08 AM
Hi, I am not sure about my transactions if i still need to top for my July yolo cb. The posted date are different day but put under 9th Jul. I have attached the snapshot below.  If I still need to top up? If no, then I will leave it. Otherwise I will still need to top another 100.
ChiaW3n
Jul 15 2020, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 15 2020, 12:30 AM) 7/7 2 shopee transactions...only 1 counted RM92.03 Need 1 more transactiom Ya I got no problem for the one on 7th. How about those on 9th?
ChiaW3n
Jul 19 2020, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 17 2020, 08:32 AM) Seems like UOB Mighty will be going to be fresh revamped look: https://www.uob.com.my/personal/eservices/m...mighty.page#faqUpdated my app yesterday and just login and see the revamped UI. Okay lah not bad.
ChiaW3n
Aug 1 2020, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 31 2020, 09:25 PM) Most probably quota finished by the time u spent fifth time YOLO cashback quota normally won’t last until month end I guess?
ChiaW3n
Aug 10 2020, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 10 2020, 02:50 PM) I think so I just enrolled!
ChiaW3n
Aug 29 2020, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(alandhw @ Aug 28 2020, 09:05 PM) quite easy. If they dont waive, just tell CS u want to cancel the card then they will offer the waiver Just to update the CS at first saying there is no waiver for both my credit cards, then I proceed with cancellation then she happily help me to raise a waiver request. So I am here to update both SST waiver dapat
ChiaW3n
Sep 2 2020, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 29 2020, 07:33 PM) Just to update the CS at first saying there is no waiver for both my credit cards, then I proceed with cancellation then she happily help me to raise a waiver request. So I am here to update both SST waiver dapat  To report waiver for AF for One plat also dapat.
ChiaW3n
Sep 5 2020, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 5 2020, 08:27 PM) 1. Amex on weekend 2. Can throw 3. When all available cb cc already fully capped Can throw lol! Terbaek
ChiaW3n
Sep 23 2020, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2020, 05:27 PM) Called to cancel Preferred Plat as it has charged me with SST. I actually called two weeks ago and I was told retention department will call me back. So, it's approaching my due date but still have not received any call so far, I called to check again. This time CS put me to cancellation department and straight offered with RM 25 rebate. If I don't accept the retention then I will need to pay for the SST even if I cancel the card.  So, I have no choice but to accept it. Then, I simply ask about any BT promo, he said there's 0% for 12 months with no statement required. If I'm interested, he will get relevant department to call me. Let's see. Not bad eh got 0% BT offered, but my UOB low credit limit.
ChiaW3n
Sep 23 2020, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 23 2020, 07:03 AM) I won't be bothered with the offer as same to you, my UOB credit limit is 5k only.  Same here hahahaha my first credit card since I start working, and currently sharing CL with 3 cards This post has been edited by ChiaW3n: Sep 23 2020, 08:15 AM
ChiaW3n
Oct 21 2020, 02:24 AM
If you guys using the UOB app, I am IOS user here been having difficult to view my balance it always said my cards were not linked but before this I can see them displayed in order
ChiaW3n
Nov 24 2020, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2020, 06:42 PM) updated T&C, again, to include Online payment mode  RM0 UOB Cards: Shopping groceries? Earn additional RM20 cashback with 3x spend of min. RM80 equivalent. Info at UOB.my/cb. Till 13Dec20.T&C apply I got this message so I need to enroll right?
ChiaW3n
Nov 25 2020, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2020, 07:05 PM) of course how you spend and where you spend is two separate thing Like I am holding 2 cards, can spend on either card? Like I already capturing the full cash back from YOLO. Can I still spend on YOLO or need to spend on the other ONE card?
ChiaW3n
Nov 26 2020, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 26 2020, 02:30 PM) But WISE is not FCFS. This campaign is. RM0 UOB Card: Thank you for registering the Spend and Earn Cashback Campaign. Max cashback RM400/campaign, first come first serve. T&C apply Max cashback per campaign is RM400, means every 3 RM80 to earn extra RM20. It is equal to perform 60 x RM80 in order to capture the full CB?
ChiaW3n
Dec 9 2020, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Dexter @ Dec 9 2020, 12:45 AM) Done. Just reload rm120 into TNG Wallet. Ah I just noticed about it so you think the quota still left?
ChiaW3n
Jan 8 2021, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 8 2021, 06:01 PM) You received SMS? How's the SMS look like? I deleted my message ady, it like stand a chance to win up to 1k cashback with a minimum spending of xx amount