fruitie
post Apr 29 2019, 10:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(horangi @ Apr 29 2019, 10:49 PM)
Since under the new T&C(no jompay after 30 May), UOB dont support on JOMPAY anymore meaning can't pay any bills under UOB PIB dy?  oops.gif
Since when UOB doesn't support JomPay? It will close down PayOnline and encourage users to use JomPay la. doh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 30 2019, 10:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 30 2019, 10:30 AM)
Why not Boost, the most popular one?

Fave is not an e-wallet. Grab is not an e-wallet.
I think Grab Pay can be considered as an e-wallet, you will need to store credit in it to use to pay merchants.
fruitie
post Apr 30 2019, 11:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 30 2019, 10:38 AM)
Grabpay is an e-wallet.
So Grabpay is now excluded? Or only payments to Grab.
It doesn't matter, it is the same payment gateway.

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 30 2019, 10:40 AM)
But it doesn't have the flexibility like Boost which you have more power to control the fund you loaded in. rclxs0.gif
Who cares? So long it serves purpose, I'm using it on daily basis and reload with AmEx on weekends.

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Apr 30 2019, 10:47 AM)
If top up Grab Pay by Yolo still eligible for CB, then still can acceptable for it..
But don't know is it the same merchant code of top up Grab Pay and payment to Grab (Grabfood or Grabcar)? unsure.gif
It is the same payment gateway, so will be ineligible.
fruitie
post Apr 30 2019, 11:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Apr 30 2019, 11:39 AM)
Aahhh.. doh.gif Like that need to reload big amount for coming this May already..
May still OK, June only ineligible.
fruitie
post Apr 30 2019, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 30 2019, 01:03 PM)
As an e-wallet ...i expect it works like real money just in e-form. Grabpay not so widely accept compare with boost ehh...
Well, I use it for my daily rides, so, whether it is widely accepted or not, I'm OK. I use Boost as well. Just not a fan of Fave so very seldom will use it.

You want to use e-wallet like money? That you have to move to China, I spend everything using AliPay and WeChat Pay whenever I'm in China. In Malaysia? We are still far from it.
fruitie
post May 2 2019, 03:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2019, 03:36 PM)

ENJOY UP TO 10% CASH BACK WITH UOB ONE OR YOLO CARD WHENEVER YOU TRANSACT WITH GRAB [ UOB | T&Cs ]
Promotion Period: 1 May 2019 to 31 January 2020

Just ride, deliver, order food or top up and be rewarded with 10% cash back on weekend with UOB cards.

OK, no wonder Grab is not entitled for CB for YOLO from June.
Aiyo, I already filled in for May CB quota... Not willing to spend more but 10% is tempting. drool.gif
fruitie
post May 2 2019, 03:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2019, 03:44 PM)
yeah, topup in may, get double cashback  laugh.gif
I already spent RM 625 on bills on 1st. sad.gif
OK, I will spend RM 200 this Saturday then for RM 20. dry.gif

Looks like for the remaining months until promo ends, I will spend RM 825 for my YOLO. dry.gif
fruitie
post May 2 2019, 04:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(zaqre @ May 2 2019, 03:59 PM)
top up to grab credit not eligible? hmm.gif
I think the prepaid here refers to the mobile reload.

5. For Grab prepaid transactions, the cash back is only applicable for Eligible Cardmembers’ top-up transactions made for Grabpay and is not applicable for transactions made within Grabpay using the top-up amount.
fruitie
post May 2 2019, 08:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2019, 07:19 PM)
any idea if topup to grabpay wallet = MCC 4111 ?
According to MBB is 4121 for all Grab transactions. Not sure if that's for MBB only.
fruitie
post May 3 2019, 11:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 3 2019, 07:42 AM)
MCC4121 if using MBB Visa?
If MBB Amex, MCC for Visa can be different, eg Boost.
Yeah, AmEx. I have not used Visa before Grab, many months ago I did try with YOLO.
Anyway, I will try this round. Will do it tomorrow.
fruitie
post May 3 2019, 05:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2019, 04:43 PM)
dont know whether to try or not.  hmm.gif

today tested rm10 reload to grabpay wallet using yolo. called CS to check.

MCC: 6540
Merchant Name: GRABPAY ECOM 3D-EC
p/s: because non-3D (no OTP), accidentally charged another RM10 to my m2c amex (saved)  bangwall.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Aiyo, so scary. So how la. sad.gif Tomorrow is the day already... Looks like it will this MCC...
fruitie
post May 3 2019, 05:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 3 2019, 05:33 PM)
Thanks for checking with CS on this!

Does MCC 6540 even count as "online" under YOLO? I'm thinking if GrabPay reload is not counted under the Grab campaign, at least it gets counted under regular YOLO cashback, since this month is the last month to earn Grab-related online transactions.
I did receive cash back for GrabPay wallet reload under YOLO card.
fruitie
post May 3 2019, 05:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 3 2019, 05:42 PM)
Great! If that's the case, we should just give it a try tomorrow  smile.gif
Yeah but I already used up all my YOLO quota for this month, anything for me will be additional spending now. tongue.gif
fruitie
post May 3 2019, 11:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 3 2019, 06:26 PM)
Me too, used up quota paying 300+ tnb bills n 300+ boost reload. Tomorrow grabpay credit reload will only get the 10% CB. BTW Grabpay using local or overseas payment gateway?
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 3 2019, 09:57 PM)
Grabpay timezone follow Malaysia timezone?

Wonder if I top up at 12am later will capture as weekend or not
Local Malaysia gateway.
fruitie
post May 4 2019, 10:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

Still thinking if I should reload RM 200 into GrabPay after seeing cybpsych's finding. Maybe I shouldn't since I have exhausted the quota for this month, I will continue using AmEx to reload then.

According to TnC, only these services are applicable.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 4 2019, 10:49 AM
fruitie
post May 4 2019, 11:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

If card is already saved in Grabpay, it will not trigger OTP anymore.
fruitie
post May 4 2019, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 4 2019, 11:51 AM)
i just did 2 scenarios: without saving card (need OTP, which was having MCC 6540) and saved card (already charged, not yet check MCC  laugh.gif )

calling CS in a few minutes.

**update. reload grabpay wallet using saved yolo card, mcc also 6540.**
Thanks for trying! Then, it's true and not applicable to wallet top up. Only the services I shared earlier. I will go back to AmEx then.
fruitie
post May 4 2019, 12:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 4 2019, 12:07 PM)
just curious, those other services, deduct from wallet or charge from card too?

except for Prepaid topup, i dont use other services much though.
Can choose to deduct from wallet if primary payment method is wallet which I always do.
For this UOB promo, looks like primary payment method must be UOB card and not wallet.

QUOTE(helo96 @ May 4 2019, 12:13 PM)
Hi is this for UOB YOLO card or ONE Card? I called and the CS says can only offered the cash back for ONE Card and not for YOLO  sad.gif
YOLO, I only have that card.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 4 2019, 12:21 PM
fruitie
post May 4 2019, 06:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ May 4 2019, 04:54 PM)
I just top up my grab wallet few minutes ago..... rm100........

Siao liao lor........

T.T
Never mind la, who knows luck is on your side.

QUOTE(YH1234 @ May 4 2019, 05:19 PM)
"Can choose to deduct from wallet if primary payment method is wallet which I always do.
For this UOB promo, looks like primary payment method must be UOB card and not wallet."
whats the diff? is there an option to make uob card a primary payment method? i top up 200 so mean no cb at all? opps!
i think i shd continue to use mbb/hsbc that is less complicated, treat others as my final option.
Yes, pay from e-wallet balance or straight charge to card for payment.

To make card as primary payment, go to Payment > top right cards icon > tap on UOB card > Set as primary.

fruitie
post May 8 2019, 04:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cs_war3 @ May 8 2019, 03:41 PM)
check on the new grab apps, there is no coupon code area to key in the code.
You still can key in promo code.

After you put in your locations, tap on "Promo" > type in promo code at "What's your promo code?" If it is valid, it will show up.

41 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:29 AM