i did, was told no promo to offset or rebate the SST
dun want to try to cancel since presto app is here, lol
biggrin.gif ok la, at least tried.
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2018, 03:49 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

JomPAY Winner List - up until Week 23 (24 September - 30 September 2018)

https://www1.uob.com.my/web-resources/perso...inners-list.pdf
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2018, 04:18 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 13 2018, 04:02 PM)
Probably most winners from this thread, only we will do 30+ jompay in 1 week.
not necessarily. some ppl could've spent more laugh.gif

from the list, top winners @ 6 weeks (maxed out because each can only win 1 time per month):

M. KUMAR A/L KANNAN
W. YAU LOON
K. CHIENG CHUAN @ NG CHIENG CHUAN
L. YEE THING

uob fully maximized 1150x of RM50 to 665 users

iinm, jkngo2003 only gotten 2x biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 13 2018, 04:35 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 14 2018, 07:18 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 25 2018, 09:54 AM)
Presto e-Wallet

Reload can use Jompay, probably good for cards that award cb for JOMpay, eg UOB YOLO or SCB cards

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 25 2018, 12:10 PM)
reloaded using bigpay (failed), then PBB VS (to confirm MCC later).

then pay RM10 umobile postpaid bill (via prepaid reload). earned RM0.25 rebate in presto.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 28 2018, 10:13 AM)
5964: Direct Marketing - Catalog Merchant (verified from PBB VS)
PRESTO ************ BAYAN BARU MY (Presto e-wallet reload)

Based on PBB, it's eligible under Online cashback category for VS and Quantum MC.

Note: long posting too. Transaction Date: 25 Sep, Posting Date: 27 Sep.
QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 13 2018, 10:23 PM)
i also assume they are taking about this apps to reload using yolo card
really not much info , i try install the app is still quite new
many section under construction also
but you can get some info in the FAQ
thats what i read so far
and seldom got ppl discuzz in lyn
i think 1st time i saw is cybpsych show on donno which tread
that time lagi less info ,so i dint dig in
yep, this presto can reload via jompay, so yolo is a good fit too.

but i forgotten to try jompay this month cuz already maxed out my yolo for my bills laugh.gif briefly tried the biller code, it's identfied correctly.

i've tried reload with PBB VS card, eligible for Online cashback

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 14 2018, 07:43 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 14 2018, 09:31 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 14 2018, 08:42 AM)
Thanks for sharing ,as i never go into that thread
Will check this thread out next time since so many info sharing inside

As u mentioned scb card also entitle cb from jompay which card? Cash back liverpool plat ?
I thought whole market only uob yolo entitle
Im thinking to cancel all uob card as seldom use (one card and privi miles) or change it to yolo

Yolo jompay to government not entitl cash back right?
I read it from the tnc
Think can use it to pay like taksiran , tax

The presto 2.5% cash back ending this month also
scb cards, read from scb thread or try yourself.

yolo paying govt, e.g. taksiran, no issue. gotten my yolo cb for paying dbkl assessment via jompay.
cybpsych
post Nov 19 2018, 07:18 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

just saw SST on my YOLO account.

curious to know on the particular date of SST charging, i called CS to find out my card's approval date. both matches... sst is charged on the same date&month of approval date.
cybpsych
post Nov 19 2018, 11:31 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 12 2018, 10:45 PM)
YEAR END EXTRAVAGANZA [ UOB | T&Cs ]

Spend a minimum of RM50 from 8 October 2018 until 10 February 2019 to stand a chance to win.

Notification of changes to UOB Year End Extravaganza Campaign Terms and Conditions

The Terms and Conditions for UOB Malaysia (UOBM) Year End Extravaganza Campaign will be amended with effect from 10 December 2018.
Please find the summary of changes in the UOBM Year End Extravaganza Campaign Terms and Conditions for ease of reference:

Amendment to Clause 1
Insertion of new Clause 1(d)
Amendment to Table A (No.9) of Clause 16
Insertion of new Clause 19(e)

Please click here for a copy of the revised Terms and Conditions.
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2018, 07:10 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 5 2018, 06:57 PM)
Termination of Golden Screen Cinemas (GSC) as UOB SMART$ Merchant (Effective 30th June 2018)

Please be informed that effective from 30th June 2018, UOB Cardholders will no longer be rewarded with SMART$ Cash Rebates from any transaction(s) made at GSC counter(s) nationwide and the redemption process will cease at all counters.

All existing SMART$ Cash Rebates received and accumulated are not affected and are redeemable/accumulated at any other participating UOB SMART$ merchants nationwide.
QUOTE(celee @ Nov 23 2018, 06:48 AM)
has GSC cinema removed from UOB Smart$ merchant? used to see the name on the list..
cybpsych
post Nov 25 2018, 08:56 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 25 2018, 08:55 PM)
Not sure why I didn't get cash back for Oct month.

Here is the transaction on Oct, if there something wrong with my spending ??  hmm.gif
probably in batches since it was just credited yesterday.

wait for few days and see.
cybpsych
post Nov 27 2018, 07:24 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(lolento @ Nov 27 2018, 05:55 PM)
Any Sifu here got any idea what campaign is that? (For Campaign Cash Credit RM30.00) confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
either call cs to enquire or wait for statement to generate. it would display the actual campaign name.

when it's unbilled, it's using generic description.
cybpsych
post Nov 29 2018, 02:14 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(neobie @ Nov 29 2018, 02:00 PM)
it is 29 and not receiving cb yet
yolo's cb for Oct already been credited since 24 Nov. refer Post #2356.
cybpsych
post Nov 30 2018, 06:27 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(filidon @ Nov 30 2018, 06:14 PM)
by the way, from which date onwards the cashback pool already finish ? ie fifth day or one week later from statement date . Mine is 26th every month so i think everybody is the same.

i find it rather hard to get the full cash back from yolo card, last month even worst, i only get RM5 for spending almost 1,000.

anything spending after 1 week of statement date i think cash back pool is finish.

what say you guy ?

i am cancelling this card and switch to PBB better
give u a safe date: by 10th

statement date is IRRELEVANT to cash back pool.
cybpsych
post Nov 30 2018, 10:22 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(filidon @ Nov 30 2018, 09:26 PM)
statement date i thought shall start the cash back pool
so let assume everybody is different date.

so 1st date of each month is the start date is it ?

i hit 16x transaction on the next day of my statement date, but it fall on 26th .

if i got zero cb mean that the cash back start 1st of each month

i extract this from T&C of Yolo

5. Subject to Clause 16, Cash Back will be awarded for Online Spend, Dining Spend and Travel
Spend for each calendar month subject to a minimum total number of transactions (“Total Number
of Transactions”) of eight (8) times charged to the Card based on the transaction authorization
date captured by UOBM’s system for that respective calendar month.

6. Subject to Clause 15, the minimum Total Number of Transactions is inclusive of the collective
spend of both principal and supplementary Cardmember charged to the Card based on
transaction authorization date and captured by UOBM’s system for the respective calendar
month
. For the avoidance of doubt, only the principal Cardmember is entitled to the Cash Back.

i guess 1st of each month is the counting date start

correct me if i am wrong
again, statement date is IRRELEVANT to cash back pool. do you know what is irrelevant?

cb pool starts from the 1st of calendar month (you do know what is a calendar month, right?) until last day of the calendar month.
cybpsych
post Dec 2 2018, 01:16 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 2 2018, 12:51 PM)
Hey guys, I'm having this UOB One Platinum card. Have recently changed the statement date to 3rd. Current statement date is 23rd.

So i've paid off the 23rd one. I've also confirmed with them that next statement would be 23rd Nov - 3rd Dec. So next statement date is 3rd Dec, due 23rd Dec.

I was not aware of the change being so immediate, so I've used my cc to purchase this certification exam which is quite costly between 23rd Nov - 3rd Dec. Meaning i need to pay up by 23rd Dec.

Is it possible to restructure the 23rd Nov - 3rd Dec into something like an easy payment plan? Sorry for the noob question, this is my first cc. I've been reading about this Balance Transfer & Fixed Balance Transfer, but these plans seems to be only valid if I transfer the amount to another Bank right?

'
dont quite get the sequence. you said you "confirmed with them next statement would be 23rd Nov - 3rd Dec", but then you proceed to spend between 23 Nov - 3 Dec.

cannot wait till 3 Dec statement is out first, then only pay the cert exam?

since 3rd Dec havent reach yet, wait for the statement ready on 4 Dec. see if the cuttoff is really on 3 Dec.

if statement cutoff really effective 3 Dec there could be 2 scenarios"

1) your exam cert payment already "billed" or statement-ed, and payment due on 23 Dec.
2) the payment not yet "posted" by 3 Dec (you didnt mention whether it has been posted), so it would get posted > 3 Dec hence in next statement cycle (3 Jan 2019, due 23 Jan 2019).

yes, BT is to another bank. if not BT, get uob's own easi payment plan >> https://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...si-payment.page

of course it comes with certain fees. use the calculator to estimate the surcharge.
cybpsych
post Dec 5 2018, 10:31 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Dec 5 2018, 10:22 AM)
Any1 got problem to receive the OTP to check UOB Online account on Maxis line?
alternatively, use the new UOB (app) Mighty Secure.

before you load the page with OTP, load the uob app first. then load the page, it will trigger request thru your app. then you just approve it.
cybpsych
post Dec 5 2018, 07:34 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

received call back from retention team.

af waiver extended another 2 years, until Nov 2020, plus cashback if swipe 3x (any amount) within 60 days.
cybpsych
post Dec 5 2018, 07:39 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 5 2018, 07:38 PM)
For YOLO?
yep thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 5 2018, 07:42 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 5 2018, 07:41 PM)
Why would you want to cancel it at the very first place if you can fully utilize?
because i want to.
cybpsych
post Dec 6 2018, 08:17 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 5 2018, 10:49 PM)
Felt that it would be a loss if I just cancel
It since we can earn cab with jompay

And then here come September 2018 and I got charged sst. Have to pay for it and so I need to continue use this card to fullest
this is the reason why i called to "cancel" the card and get the retention team to call me back.
cybpsych
post Dec 6 2018, 11:30 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 6 2018, 10:09 AM)
Too late for me. SST charged and paid jor. Plus that time still got running BT that's linked with this card.
cashback is a separate matter and is offerred by uob. biggrin.gif

but nvm la, continue to use.

76 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:10 AM