195 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 5/5 Pro Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 636.

lucaswjk
post Apr 27 2018, 07:26 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Apr 27 2018, 07:16 PM)
Tablet is not handy, 6" Phone still managed to slide into my pocket.
7" can oso slide into pocket bruce.gif

tested and use everyday when i go oversea sweat.gif

RioMeni
post Apr 27 2018, 07:37 PM

217 posts

Finally...its coming

RioMeni
post Apr 27 2018, 07:57 PM

217 posts

do i need to charge it for 7-8 hours before using it?
ashraf095
post Apr 27 2018, 08:12 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(RioMeni @ Apr 27 2018, 07:57 PM)
No.
ghostshell
post Apr 27 2018, 08:26 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(RioMeni @ Apr 27 2018, 07:57 PM)
yes yes need to charge 12 hours biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

bro, that is n years ago myths cool2.gif
Smackers
post Apr 27 2018, 08:30 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Apr 27 2018, 06:39 PM)
Can you still unlock and flash using the guide that you share if that is the vendor from

Btw thanks for the guide
From what i know, able to do so. But i've read around forums saying that some dealers flash vendor rom that hack through the locked bootloader.

No OTA updates for it then when user tries to flash to proper rom or unlock bootloader, the device bricked.

ghostshell
post Apr 27 2018, 08:33 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Apr 27 2018, 08:30 PM)
From what i know, able to do so. But i've read around forums saying that some dealers flash vendor rom that hack through the locked bootloader.

No OTA updates for it then when user tries to flash to proper rom or unlock bootloader, the device bricked.
thats bad mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
contact the seller asking for it but not get repsond haha
azhar75
post Apr 27 2018, 08:39 PM

17,224 posts

The proper way...

Battery manufactured by Zhuhai Coslight Battery Co., Ltd.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Apr 27 2018, 08:46 PM
azhar75
post Apr 27 2018, 08:55 PM

17,224 posts

2 hours 16 minutes...

Smackers
post Apr 27 2018, 09:13 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Apr 27 2018, 08:33 PM)
thats bad mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
contact the seller asking for it but not get repsond haha
Even Benefon whom started this thread recommends sealed box that comes with original untampered China Rom for AP sets. Who knows what seller might tamper with if you let them unseal it for 'checking'.

For my case i specifically and strictly told the seller ' Sealed Box, China Rom'.

ghostshell
post Apr 27 2018, 09:25 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Apr 27 2018, 09:13 PM)
Even Benefon whom started this thread recommends sealed box that comes with original untampered China Rom for AP sets. Who knows what seller might tamper with if you let them unseal it for 'checking'.

For my case i specifically and strictly told the seller ' Sealed Box, China Rom'.
but if the seller send you a non seal box, nothing much can be done too
some more need go through hassle for returning it

i saw directD selling with own rom that cant ota
lucaswjk
post Apr 27 2018, 09:37 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Apr 27 2018, 09:25 PM)

directd is known as fcukup company

it aftersales service i don't want to comment...
i read a pregnant lady bcoz of some issue with them have cause her miscarriage
ghostshell
post Apr 27 2018, 10:11 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Apr 27 2018, 09:37 PM)
directd is known as fcukup company

it aftersales service i don't want to comment...
i read a pregnant lady bcoz of some issue with them have cause her miscarriage
that must be serious issue till cause miscarriage
Smackers
post Apr 27 2018, 11:08 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Apr 27 2018, 09:25 PM)

Thats why need insist lu and get it right. Seller must be communicative.
ghostshell
post Apr 27 2018, 11:18 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Apr 27 2018, 11:08 PM)
Thats why need insist lu and get it right. Seller must be communicative.
too bad the seller just silence biggrin.gif
b0rhui
post Apr 27 2018, 11:34 PM

689 posts

So guys, original untampered China ROM can flash with redmi note 5 pro India ROM for the time being? Since global stable ROM isn't out right now
Smackers
post Apr 27 2018, 11:43 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Apr 27 2018, 11:34 PM)
So guys, original untampered China ROM can flash with redmi note 5 pro India ROM for the time being? Since global stable ROM isn't out right now
Not at all. Camera app might give issues and other instabilities from what i've read.
b0rhui
post Apr 28 2018, 12:04 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Apr 27 2018, 11:43 PM)
Not at all. Camera app might give issues and other instabilities from what i've read.
So what do we do with chinese sealed unit then? ohmy.gif

EDIT: took some time to read your post and figured you posted a leaked global ROM there, thanks!

This post has been edited by b0rhui: Apr 28 2018, 12:11 AM
shadow1143
post Apr 28 2018, 03:04 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Apr 27 2018, 08:48 AM)
I guess we'll have more manual options if the camera2 API is enabled by default. *update. This app seems to be able to access more manual mode options without having to enable that API.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...concamera&hl=en
Can't find on either one, nillkin store and nillkin official store.
Nillkin full cover glass good? Will it come off after a short period since the adhesive is at the borders only?
Get from me la haha, mine one not only adhesive on border, fully adhesive here and full cover somemore
RioMeni
post Apr 28 2018, 11:05 AM

217 posts

yahooo...i had received my pre order!

195 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:37 PM