Law of Attraction.

TSExoflare
post Feb 16 2018, 10:06 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Feb 14 2018, 08:15 PM)
Precisely. Many successful people have been 'practicing' LoA without knowing they are actually 'practicing' LoA. The LoA is a framework, documented concepts and processes of the this topic of discussion; different school of thought, which differs from each people but the core of it is the same.

I heard about LoA few times before of the brief concept but never really studied or researched in until recently. Where I try to think in retrospect of series of events in my life they match to the concept of LoA and the states of my mind prior and during the events unfolded. I have noticed that I am angry, upset or any emotion of low EGS, my body tensed up and tend to accidentally make more mistakes or hurt myself.

ATM, I am putting my effort to practice LoA, not 'trying' it as many of them have also said you can't try Law of Gravity, it already exist. I am trying to change my paradigm and attempt to break the terror barrier; thinking of positivity of events, looking at the bright side, if not this then something even better, like /k/ "bersangka baik" of each situation as the universe is aligning itself for my "order" to be delivered. I am trying to keep myself into "higher vibration" states of emotions, mediate or practicing calm focus, listening to good music and solfeggio vibration tones. At times I got negativity thoughts from external stimuli, surroundings and actively purposely diffuse it with affirmation sentences. Telling myself affirmations with words of "have, am, attract, choose" and visualise that I have something or event through my own senses. Actively be mindful of my thoughts and actions. Not to create any lack or goal gap, I won't keep thinking about in for not getting obsessed or fixated; being indifferent or detach from the outcome, trust the universe will align itself according if not near or better to my "order sheet".

LoA is a good framework for positivity where it trains the mind to a new growth mindset thus set my own mind to subconsciously view, feel, choose best options or create opportunities that leads to my goals. Fix and maintain myself naturally be in high vibration and practicing LoA, where like attracts like.
👍

QUOTE(santik @ Feb 14 2018, 08:22 PM)
Strangely enough, I have been thinking about is there anyone locally know about LoA or any forum topics about it.

Then I browse Serious Kopitiam and saw this thread, usually I am in /k/ for fun.
Indeed! Happy new year smile.gif Coincidence, fate, or LoA? Hard to say, yes?

TSExoflare
post Feb 16 2018, 12:11 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Feb 16 2018, 10:48 AM)
Which is why I'm also telling you and everyone not to do it, not unless their immediate survival depends on it, and not becuase it's perceived as the ultimate truth.
Yes, which is why the tradition that I disbelieve is your tradition, just in case it wasn't already abundantly clear before (I believe it was) tongue.gif
TSExoflare
post Feb 24 2018, 11:57 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Adri Wing @ Feb 16 2018, 04:40 PM)
My interpretation/experience with Law of Attraction is this
'Conceptualize idea in mind; Realize it with your action.'

Simplified further and try to explain how this works.......
Law of Attraction. -  'Want more money !'

1. What are you doing now to get money?
    Ans : Running a cafe

2. What needs done to increase sales to get more money?
    Ans : a. Improve contents in cafe
              b. Direct more people/customers to cafe

Items 2.a & b require certain changes/work by cafe operator.
Oh absolutely. But practice LoA, then think back again and ask yourself if you can separate the achievement of the outcome from your practice of the Law of Attraction.
Can you? Hmmmmm. Didn't think so. I treat it like a Pascal's Wager, and have been debating whether I should be surprised to find that it yields evidence.
Well, your mileage may vary after all.

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Feb 17 2018, 11:13 AM)
Since when has this been "my" tradition? It's obviously wasn't clear from YOUR SIDE because the appeal to tradition fallacy that I was referring to was in response to the tradition that you have proposed from your post below, i.e. "people have been doing that for years -- that is, deciding on the basis of whims":
=====================================

In short, it was the tradition of deciding on the basis of whims in accordance to your post that I was referring to. Not "mine", nor have I even proposed a tradition.
Looks like I forgot what you were referring to. Tradition enough for you?

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Feb 18 2018, 10:42 AM)
Here's a big difference. The Law of Gravity has been proven scientifically and with evidence. The "Law" of Attraction has not, nor does it even justify why should it be even called a "The Secret", as if another conspiracy hypothesis being asserted as something that is true without any critical analysis.
"Critical analysis"? Perhaps you can come back and talk about critical analysis when you've successfully and personally verified that the force acting between two objects is always and invariably proportional to the product of their masses and inversely with the square of their distances.

You wanna critically analyze the Law of Attraction?

Try it.

QUOTE(santik @ Feb 18 2018, 12:33 PM)
Yes, indeed. Law of Attraction is as vague "law" as Murphy's Law, Hofstadter's Law or other "laws" that many people have talked about.

Just merely to convey why they call it a "law", because it is a force that acts on everything, everyone on the universe, it is up to the person want to believe it or not, like as Law of Gravity. There are also "laws" in most religions and spiritual teachings, is it said that it applies to whole universe. But then, I don't believe all of them, only the ones that I choose to, yet they can't be proven concretely.

LoA is a philosophy law, not proven or validated by science, just like karma belief. It is a New Thought movement idea. LoA also being researched or documented on successful people thoughts and outcome. As mentioned earlier, as this relates to human mind and thoughts, therefore is not easily proven.

There are quite a number of books, articles and movies about LoA. They have many names, so happen this one named "The Secret" is a famous one and gives a brief overview of LoA, just take it as a catchy name. The book "Think and Grow Rich" is a basis for Bob Proctor LoA school of thought, are the ideas in that book concretely true or proven? Doubt it can be solidly proven, it is a concept, a philosophy book.

Therefore it is up to the person who read, watched, listened learned about it, to believe or not. I believe LoA as per my own observation and outcome, then have inference of what it could happen in future. I read and research on LoA, I don't subscribe all of them too, I choose the ones that I think is plausible or fits my situation and thinking; nevertheless the core concepts are similar. Something like sects of religions.
Would you be interested in joining our WhatsApp group?

QUOTE(Incarnation @ Feb 18 2018, 01:22 PM)
The Law of Attraction is actually an extension of the Albert Einstein E=mc2 theory. He said: Everything is Energy and that’s all there is to it. Match the frequency of the reality you want and you cannot help but get that reality. It can be no other way.

If these are true, it means everything including your thoughts, actions, speaking are also energy, because these things also have a frequency in itself if you measure it, its just like energy.

The Newton third law of motion also said that for every action or forces, there is an equal and opposite reaction. Its like everything you did, there will be an identical energy come back to you, either sooner or later. When it comes back to you, it means it is materialize  biggrin.gif

But not everyone is able to attract what they really wants, just like someone mention that a child in Africa ended up dying although he hope that he can get some food. But it may due to he had created a bad/ negative energy at the beginning, and thus this 'starving' bad/ negative energy has come back to him in this life.

Therefore, although he hope that he can get some foods, which is a positive thing/ energy to him, he still unable to get it, because it does not match his current energy.

So everyone is only able to attract the best for him, if you did not get it, it means you do not deserve it.

This is my own understanding so far based on the quantum physics video in the youtube, I may still be wrong  hmm.gif
I personally know that getting out from bad circumstances or bad possibilities if your thoughts are rightly aligned is a possibility, but I wouldn't claim to know the fate of another human being or why they ended up in the situation that they did. Some people just live and die on the basis of their circumstances - It is really just like the turn of the wheel of fortune.

Some predestination, a little bit of luck, and life unfolds.... But perhaps you need a little fortune by being born into the person that you presently are and a little help along that way by working hard enough and being motivated to continue on a daily basis no matter rain or shine, thereby creating your 'luck' and being unsure about whether it was the law of attraction that brought you to where you needed to be or your own effort.

We are privileged to even be able to use the internet and to be literate enough to understand one another and we are not any of these unfortunate people - I would personally wait to get to know these people before I make any judgments about their lives... But even if I did, I am sure that it would only apply to a small cross-section of their existence, and would probably be wrong after enough time had passed (less than I would expect, I am sure).

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Feb 19 2018, 12:13 AM)
Dear Ts, please add me into whats app group. I do read this LoA stuffs and I believe it. I might not be able to share this now since I am not ready and i need to read more and more. As i learn the deeper meaning of Quran as a muslim, there’s something that is co-related how i would like to know myself and god. I will share once i think the time is rdy. Hee meanwhile i want to read u guys opinion first.
Added to the WhatsApp group smile.gif

Feel free to join the Facebook group!

TSExoflare
post Feb 26 2018, 12:32 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Feb 25 2018, 08:43 PM)
can i join the whatsapp group

newbie here, i just wanna kno more

they say smth like LoA is : if you want something, think 100% you are getting it, if there is just 1% of your mind think differently, you are not gonna get it

can clarify on this?
But of course! Could you PM me your name and number? I'll WhatsApp you shortly after smile.gif

As far as I understand it, if you are thinking negative thoughts and successfully convince yourself that you cannot receive the outcome that you are seeking out, you'll have fulfilled the prophecy on your own. Why? Think about achieving any goal you've ever set out to achieve - If you have all the resources and circumstances in place but you don't step through the door or achieve the outcome that you seek out on your own because you've persuaded yourself that it can't happen for whatever reason, there is no way that you would succeed.

Even if you fail, that's just the realization of a specific random event, and if you were to convince yourself that the failure were permanent, it would be - Not because there is no possibility that you will succeed even if you try, but because you stopped trying and you miss 100% of all the shots you don't take.

Practicing LoA, as I understand it, puts you into a state where you are:
i) Welcoming but not desperate,
ii) Desirous yet anticipatory and fate-driven,
iii) Expectant and glad,
iv) Posing minimal resistance to your attaining the goals you set out for yourself as a result of your own mentality,
v) Fully happy with where you are in the present in the recognition that good things will come to you
vi) Willing to do whatever is necessary and appropriate to attain that goal based on where the universe leads you, rather than preoccupied with wondering why you have not achieved your goals yet when you sit on a couch all day and fantasize about being fabulously wealthy.
TSExoflare
post Feb 26 2018, 07:23 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 26 2018, 11:23 AM)
I am interested to join the group, please pm me a link!
PM'd!

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Feb 26 2018, 11:35 AM)
I clicked on this thread expecting pseudo-science. Wasn't disappointed. Laws of attraction confirmed.
rclxms.gif
TSExoflare
post Feb 27 2018, 09:48 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(SummerSkyLuxe @ Feb 27 2018, 08:43 AM)
nice, didnt know theres a whatsapp group now. interested to join too, though i havent done loa in a while
No time better than the present! Do PM me your name and your number and I'll go ahead and add you to the group!
TSExoflare
post Feb 28 2018, 10:11 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 27 2018, 09:51 PM)
Hi, i'm interested in LOA and read 2 of Rhonda Bynes' books. Simple logic yet it is powerful when we can learn to shift the focus of the mind to what we want and achieve it.

What kind of discussions are going on in the WhatsApp group so far? smile.gif
So far just introducing everyone and getting started, but we've started talking about some of the different sources of LoA - Abraham Hicks is one source that we've discussed... But very briefly! I hope to get enough people to one day get a meetup to happen (There are about 6 people now, and when everyone from the thread joins, maybe 9? Interested to see who else will come along!). May the universe deliver!

QUOTE(Incarnation @ Feb 27 2018, 11:11 PM)
Yeah, to get out from bad circumstances, one should always feel good about himself, because feeling good will help you attract good things too.

Feeling good means being grateful, see the positive side in everything, keep a happy mood, all these positive thoughts and behaviour will attract the good circumstances/ events to you, because like attract like.
Absolutely ^^ It really goes to show that your psychology is a huge part of your existence even if you think that material circumstances are wanting. People in Cuba or in villages in Malaysia are generally happy as far as I can see, and you can say it is brainwashing to accept a lower standard of living, or the ability to accept circumstances and weather them.

If your goals are directed towards wealth and you have yet to attain them, that is fine - Being appreciative or happy about life showcases that you are capable of enjoying your present moment and what it will bring, so that you can look forward to the future and develop patience - Life is after all its own reward, and even if external circumstances suggest that it is the only one, being grateful for what you do have puts you in a position to make use of it to achieve what you have determined that it will bring smile.gif

TSExoflare
post Mar 3 2018, 08:47 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Mar 3 2018, 08:22 AM)
Maybe it's because you didn't bother reading views that aren't the same as yours? Practice intellectual honesty, if you can.
Why would I want to do it personally when there are tons of scientific evidence out there to support the Law of Gravity? In addition, is this not a non-sequitur fallacy by shifting the burden of proof with an entire subject? Suppose I was unable to do it personally due to the fact that I'm not even a scientist, why would the inability of me proving it personally would automatically validate the veracity for the "Law of Attraction"?

Here are the premises of your flawed logic:

Premise 1: Hoka Nobasho claims that the Law of Attraction is invalid due to the lack of evidence, unlike the Law of Gravity.
Premise 2: Hoka Nobasho was unable to personally verified the veracity of the Law of Gravity.
Conclusion: Therefore the Law of Attraction is automatically valid.

You can pretty much replace the 'Law of Attraction' and 'The Law of Gravity' there with any subject, and the flawed logic would have checked out every time on how absurd that conclusion is.

Premise 1: Hoka Nobasho claims that Exoflare's accusation about his car being in Hoka's house is invalid, due to the lack of evidence, unlike a car in Billy's house (which was supported by evidence that was given by Billy himself, i.e. be it from a photograph, relevant documents, etc etc)

Premise 2: Hoka Nobasho was unable to personally verify the claim that a car is in Billy's house (as opposed to simply reviewing the evidence that was already given by Billy himself).

Conclusion: Therefore Exoflare is correct in his claim that his car is in Hoka Nobasho's house (which is clear as day how's that pure nonsense).
The best start to critically analyze something is to ask if there's any scientific evidence. If you claim that such a "law" exists, prove it.
Don't need to smile.gif
TSExoflare
post Mar 3 2018, 11:26 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Mar 3 2018, 10:32 AM)
Then you have practically nothing to discuss about. What is there to talk about in a Whatsapp group when the most basic investigation for the validity of calling it a "law" fails to follow up from there, other than the hypothetical but potential circle jerk of prepositions and postulations about what this "law" is even about?
Experience sharing smile.gif
TSExoflare
post Mar 3 2018, 07:18 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Mar 3 2018, 03:27 PM)
An echo chamber. I see.
Exercise your right to judge it as an echo chamber - I have already exercised my right to consider your critique irrelevant.
TSExoflare
post Mar 3 2018, 11:54 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Mar 3 2018, 11:19 PM)
Rights are exercised without any notice of the contrary nor the redundancy of actually mentioning them. It's the blatant dismissal of critique, one that is also important in a discussion that is reprehensible.

One should shudder to think what manner of cognitive dissonance that you would have to go through, or rather, the level of ignorance in order to conjure enough bliss if you were to be placed in a similar position where your criticism was put aside merely on the basis of "having a right to judge", as opposed to whether or not was your critique has been read and given the fair amount of time and justice to be evaluated accordingly.

Such woes are common among Malaysian anti-intellectualism if we were to allow such intellectual dishonesty to go on. To put this into perspective, consider such a thing happening within your own professional occupation. What if your lessons taught were dismissed merely on the basis of those who do it saying "we have a right to consider your lessons irrelevant", as opposed to actually providing an actual reason of why they would do such a thing?

True enough, because our brains were not evolved in such a way to prioritise logic and rational thought, it would not also be a surprise should you ever want to choose bliss over intellectual honesty. The latter isn't really that nice, I understand. But that is why the cognitive dissonance is there in the first place, so that we may verify our thought accordingly to see if we're being contradictory to ourselves, or more simply if we are being honest to ourselves.

So the question would be, do you want to be honest with yourself, do you only want to be honest with yourself when it's convenient enough for you? Thanks to cognitive dissonance, one piece of wisdom still holds true till today, that the person that you're deceiving would not be me, but yourself. Should you are ever involved in soul-searching regardless of your beliefs, the consideration of such a deception that you sometimes place on yourself may be paramount.
"Intellectual dishonesty"? Dismissed? It is not agreed with and it is ignored, lol. It is not like you have accepted evidence from personal experience or from faith, and I don't really see the point of debating with you because my past experience suggests that it has been useless, and my subjective inference concerning the future suggests that future discussions with you might be similarly valueless and I am not keen on wasting my time. Also, I'm not exactly deleting your posts here. Don't see any need to, so I don't see any particular need for you to whine about "anti-intellectualism" apart from an intense desire for attention. ^^

Incidentally, although I am a qualified professional with specific evidence of my achievements in the specific exams that my clients wish to perform well in or in the specific subjects or skills that my clients wish to learn, technically they have no indication of how well my lesson will be conducted or the quality of the final deliverable from my past record of excellence - They only *know* how well I have done in the past, and for the next thing, they shall need to have faith. If what is delivered does not match their expectations, they are free to not continue.

My clients seem to find value in my lessons and thus they continue seeking them out though, with me, I don't particularly see any value in discussing this matter with you, so that might underlie a little bit of the difference in behaviour. smile.gif
TSExoflare
post Mar 4 2018, 07:53 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Mar 4 2018, 12:29 AM)
Yes, and one that is done without reason nor with any explanations. Anyone could disagree and ignore anything, but it is the reason behind those actions that people value in order to give credence to their validity or integrity.
Yes, but the false equivalence that you have drawn here is that you have forgotten to include the reason of why I do so. Unlike yours, I have provided a reason and an explanation for my disagreement. You on the other hand, merely have stated "your right to ignore" as a response without realising not only your right was not infringed in any way, but it is irrelevant to the topic at hand. Your right remains, except that you did not actually use that right to provide a proper response that comes with your disagreement.
That's simply a slippery slope and an appeal to your emotions and convenience to generalise that 1 unproductive experience must then be the ultimate causation of all possible future experiences. Socially speaking it would be rude of me to suggest that you should offer your thoughts even when you clearly don't want to, but it was my mistake to think I could count on your possible tendency to be impartial and to adhere to intellectual relevance, one that is not clouded with past experiences, hasty judgment of character, and fairness in accordance to the spirit of the subject being disussed instead as opposed to relying on our limited, bias information of how we think about a person must automatically affect the quality of their statements, i.e. an ad hominem, nonetheless.
I don't see there's a need to mention whether or not you'll delete my post because I don't think you'll go that low (or could you?). And your personal character judgment once again has no bearing on the topic of discussion. It's not a mud-slinging contest, you know. I believe that you could at least hold yourself up with some shred of dignity to hold a discussion, all without the need to go after a person. Or is this not fair to you?
That's true, but did not address the hypothetical situation that I have proposed. The question wasn't to evaluate your abilities, it was an invitation for you as a thought-experiment of what-ifs, should your students ever disagree with your lessons on the mere whim of saying "we are exercising our right to disagree" without any reasons nor explanation to back them up. It would be helpful to you and anyone should there is at least a feedback, but the absence of such an important thing defeats the purpose of wanting a rational, educated society. The "right to exercise disagreements" does not invalidate one from being wrong for doing them, especially when they are done without giving a reason.
Ah, no. But human beings have memory and are capable of observing patterns. My observation of the patterns of your discussion suggests that you have thus far not moved away from the pattern of your discussions, i.e. uninteresting, cannot see the obvious, unwilling to accept personal experience as an argument. My inference is that it is not worth trying any further because my experience suggests that the problem is ongoing.

You ask for reasons behind beliefs.

I gave a specific position on the Law of Attraction from the very start of this discussion:

"Hello all,

I don't know if you've heard of the Law of Attraction, but it's something that has found increased relevance in my mind recently as a way of thinking or living, and something that I wonder if members of LYN have thought about or sought out before.

In a very basic sense, the Law of Attraction concerns the notion or idea that one's thoughts are the fabric of reality, or the idea that the outcomes that a person thinks about will eventually be the ones that are realized.

Whether this is true or not? That's something that people discuss and debate. Some believe it, some don't, and others like me think that a person needs certain life experiences to appreciate the Law: The Law, in my opinion, is a guide toward achieving the goals of one's guide (and a very good one), but that even if someone is shown a door, it is senseless to think that one will achieve their goals if they fail to walk through it.

What do you think, and what are your thoughts and views on the Law of Attraction? Interested to hear your views, thoughts, and perspectives!".

Concerning your critique of why it is called a "Law" and your pages and pages of writings, I said it is a proper noun. It seems that you didn't read my posting. Should I regard yours with interest or dedicate time to making further postings if the person who seeks to be my interlocutor very apparently cannot read or, in my judgment, cannot appreciate anything that I am trying to communicate? I think not. I have no interest in 'ad hominem' or 'going after a person's because as I said, I am not interested in discussing with you.

Law of Attraction suggests that we are all co-creators in any problem that we face in this world, and that if I dedicate substantial time toward discussing with you, it is my own fault for prolonging the continuation of an interaction I am profoundly uninterested in. Please go back to your favorite thread where it is quite apparent that you are the only poster and measure the attention that you receive by the increase in the number of people who view it.

Your theoretical model of my students and their behaviour does not exist in real life. It is a mere hypothetical that does not correspond to experience. I am not interested in your foolish hypotheticals. I am interested in what corresponds to real life, i.e. what enables me to continue surviving in this world and to flourish, i.e. the results I receive from the Law of Attraction and the continued referrals of students that I receive from my network.

I will most certainly delete your posts if your obstinate non-objection drivel continues to be the only thing that you post in my thread, and I will treat it in the same way as I would treat swatting a fly, not a massive affront to my ethical self or conscience.

QUOTE(Cooltech123 @ Mar 4 2018, 06:19 AM)
I have read some of your posts and I'm glad that you're having a good time with yourself. The questions you come across seek answers but some questions don't need to be clarified right away as you get them. Attraction is the motion of your consciousness reaching you through your subconscious mind and without understanding it, we might fall short of things and it much likely happens.
Thanks for sharing! Who are you referring to?
TSExoflare
post Mar 4 2018, 09:32 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(starsdaylight @ Mar 4 2018, 09:30 AM)
Whatever rubbish you will come up with to justify that you are right and others are wrong. Btw ts I think you have a good thread going but it's time to delete certain posts before it's derailed for good.
Are you referring to Hoka Nobasho or to me? Because I'm TS 😂

Thank you, Starsdaylight! Do you practice LoA?

This post has been edited by Exoflare: Mar 4 2018, 09:32 AM
TSExoflare
post Mar 5 2018, 01:26 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ )

Just to send you a notification so as to inform you that your entire post has been ignored, the same way people ignore your Transhumanism thread. smile.gif
Law of Attraction works for me, and works for various other people. Whether it works for you is irrelevant for me because frankly, I do not actually care.
Fyi, I am not uninterested in discussing - I am not interested in discussing with YOU. You can repost your wall of text for the entire forum to see again if you want - My deleting your post is to make the point that I am not going to devote a single iota of my intellectual capacity toward a discussion with you.

QUOTE(starsdaylight @ Mar 4 2018, 09:40 AM)
Hahaha only second line onwards is directed to you. And yes I do practice LoA. The first time I ever heard of LoA was through the secret, which I didn't really like. But I learned other forms and techniques of LoA from another forum which worked pretty well for me.
Thanks! I watched The Secret too, and thought that it more or less summarized the concept, but if you want to read a little more into the idea, you can pick up Esther and Jerry Hicks' Law of Attraction - The book actually manifested for me in a library in the Royal Lake Club as part of a series of events that I would connect or associate with the practice of LoA, but not be able to connect in a direct and causal way.

What kinds of things have you gained, you think, from practicing the Law of Attraction?

This post has been edited by Exoflare: Mar 5 2018, 01:29 PM
TSExoflare
post Mar 5 2018, 07:24 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(fkmfkm @ Mar 5 2018, 03:17 PM)
Ai...where is the Santa Claus ?
The fat man with reindeer in the North Pole who sends presents to all the children around the world in a single night unless they've been naughty may not exist, and may come in a form that you don't necessarily expect ^^

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Mar 5 2018, 06:45 PM)
And, here's the post that was deleted by Exoflare today, at 03:38 PM PM with the response of "Yawn":

The posts have also been arranged nicely into a spoiler so that it would look neater that way:

==================================

======================================================

=====================================================
This is not ugly, unlike your previous post - I will abide it ^^
TSExoflare
post Mar 6 2018, 05:11 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Mar 6 2018, 10:23 AM)
It will be the end of civilisation if aesthetics are prioritised over facts.
Let it be so, if it is not already ^^
TSExoflare
post Mar 8 2018, 01:20 PM

869 posts

http://xiaxue.blogspot.my/2012/06/secret.html

Not sure if anyone here follows or used to follow Xiaxue (Wendy Cheng), but nice post from Xiaxue about the Law of Attraction that was recently posted in the WhatsApp group, in case anyone is interested smile.gif
TSExoflare
post Mar 8 2018, 02:00 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 8 2018, 01:36 PM)
For me ....I use to (almost) believe this law of attraction..many years ago when the Law of Attraction just came out of the oven fresh...It was the hype back then. You're kinda late TS.

It made some sense but then I realize from Christian POV, this is something New Age when the Bible already has something similar where Christ said, if you believe that you receive, you shall have it.

Only Difference is, Law of attraction writer replace God with "The Universe" as the one who dispense what you ask for. It also replaces Faith with what you put into your mind.

My spiritual perspective tells me...(For Christians) the law of attraction is just something that detracts us from faith in God to faith in creation..which is no point really. Why go for that when you have the Lord of Creation who can promise better.

Just my thought.
Words of wisdom.

I will think about this a little more. Thanks for sharing smile.gif

0.0296sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:03 AM