8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

International Medical University, IMU @ Bukit Jalil, Seremban, & Johor

chika138
post Sep 26 2008, 10:23 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Sep 23 2008, 12:08 PM)
@chika
i knew all malay guys in ur batch, coz they're my friends from INTEC.. =)
if chinese guys, i only knew few of them who joined IMU cup..like CHINA MAN (dunno his real name).. =P
only malay guys not gals?
CHINA MAN i also dunno how to spell his name
btw guys
i heard that melbourne withdrawing from PMS list soon, i think ME2/08 will be the last batch with melbourne available
cuz uni of melbourne not offering MBBS edy starting 2010
chika138
post Sep 27 2008, 06:42 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 27 2008, 12:26 AM)
no correct......they have moved to a graduate entry programme, so the batches me1 and me2/08 will feed into the last undergraduate cohort there in 2011........after that, it's only graduate entry, so undergraduate students from imu cannot feed in any more......
what i meant was, they're offering MD instead, not MBBS
ya 1st batch of graduate entry will be starting in 2011
and 2008 was the last batch of undergraduate entry into Uni of Melbourne for the 6 yrs programme
chika138
post Oct 19 2008, 01:12 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Oct 19 2008, 11:52 AM)
does anyone know the allocation of students to the universities per batch. like i know for jefferson, its only 2 students, that means 4 students per year will only get it. what bout the rest? yeah really lucky 08 students still get to go melbourne.
well for reference u can always go check at the i-drive in elective and matching folder for tuition fees list
then find the respective 5th sem batch folder u can find it
like now the current one will be m206
and since u are also me2 batch, it's better to have m2 batch's as reference

usually there'll be more places of australia and nz for m2 batches
and more places of the northen atmosphere's like UK Ireland Canada USA for m1 batches due to the timing of eos 5
eg. m106 had 3 places for jefferson while m205 had only 2 (comparing this 2 because they flew together as a batch to jefferson)
but the exact numbers are subject to change la, just like m206 suddenly have 11 places of dundee, equal to m205+m106 places

This post has been edited by chika138: Oct 19 2008, 01:27 PM
chika138
post Oct 23 2008, 10:44 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(lunarcry @ Oct 23 2008, 08:40 PM)
Just out of curiousity, has the m206s done their matching yet?
yes
the due date was on 13th oct
but the result will only be out somewhere in nov or dec la
chika138
post Oct 29 2008, 11:12 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(joychin89 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:22 AM)
Anyone here taking the dentistry course? What do you think of it? ^^"
if i not mistaken the 1st and the only current batch is having their eos around this week or next
so perhaps they can answer u later
but i would say the pms they offer are not bad la, based on their prestige tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chika138: Oct 29 2008, 11:12 PM
chika138
post Oct 30 2008, 08:33 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

M206 PMS matching result jz out today
chika138
post Oct 31 2008, 01:26 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(lunarcry @ Oct 31 2008, 10:04 AM)
Oooh. Would like to know who got into ... Haha. You from m206?
no i'm from m207
i just know a few of their results as i having summative next week no time to ask
i just know someone got into jefferson's and glasgow
and of cuz i wont disclose their names here la
u from?
chika138
post Nov 1 2008, 12:57 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(lunarcry @ Oct 31 2008, 07:32 PM)
I see. I'm from m106. Was just curious to know the people that are coming to aust with me smile.gif
y don u go ask around?
or u can pm me where u going, if i heard of any1 going to the same uni as urs i'll pm u smile.gif
chika138
post Nov 1 2008, 09:55 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(terrabyte @ Nov 1 2008, 08:44 PM)
Hi,I recently got accepted to study medicine (PMS) in IMU, Feb intake. I've got a few inquiries related to the course.

1) Since past year papers are not provided in IMU, are there any other specific papers which students are advised to attempt first before sitting for the exam?Back in high school and college, i realized that i personally would not be able to score if i prepared for the exam by solely reading and obtaining in formations from the book.I personally find it essential to try out papers related to the exam.

2) Is it true that students are booted out from the university straight if they failed any one subject in the exam? Are they not given a chance to retake the papers which they failed?

3) Would studying the notes given by lecturers suffice helping me obtain high marks in the exams?

1. no past yrs papers available
only mock papers by IMU, they'll take back the papers after that mock exam itself, and wont let students keep them
and some students including muslim students society come out with their own questions
yet there're no real past yrs papers

2. No u can fail any paper as long as u pass ur overall grade, and yes u can retake but u'll only be given a pass and no grade if u pass it

3. Well studying notes would probably just enable u to pass, but doing extra reading does not guarantee anything as well
my batch M207, NO ONE got 80+ (A) for their EOS2, only 5 got 75+ (A-)
gone are those days where around 80 out of 100 plus students got into dean's list

This post has been edited by chika138: Nov 1 2008, 10:00 PM
chika138
post Nov 4 2008, 10:46 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Nov 4 2008, 08:57 AM)
is IMU having holidays now or will be having holidays soon? smile.gif thanks
IMU has only raya and CNY breaks
other than that we've different programmes/courses scheduled throughout the year
maybe u should specify which programme(s) u wanna know of its holidays

This post has been edited by chika138: Nov 4 2008, 10:46 AM
chika138
post Dec 11 2008, 05:19 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

yes it is out now
starting from M2/06
chika138
post Dec 15 2008, 11:35 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(amjay6 @ Dec 15 2008, 12:36 AM)
hi im going for mpharm jan09, staying at vista. just want to know, anyone can recommend which internet service provider i shud subscribe to? is maxis wireless broadband good ther?

thanks! smile.gif
if u're staying in ur unit permanently (1 yr or more), get time netlynx (fixed line)
that's the best option in vista
consistent 2mbps connection
and cheaper than maxis

QUOTE(starryangel @ Dec 15 2008, 09:10 AM)
Are you sure that if you don't get excellent results, you should place your desired uni as 3rd or 4th choice??? hmm.gif   unsure.gif
ya u should put ur desired uni as top choices (IMO)
if somehow u really get the top choice uni which u don like?
then u'll be regret
got some ppl really got edinburgh as his or her 6th choice (i heard that's not his or her favourite)
perhaps that's bcuz those ppl who wanna go edin din put it as 1st choice

This post has been edited by chika138: Dec 15 2008, 11:36 AM
chika138
post Dec 15 2008, 11:19 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

well have a look here for the calendar
u can refer to feb 2008's calendar
http://www.imu.edu.my/current_academic.html

chika138
post Dec 17 2008, 12:05 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

i hope he's not studying MPharm in IMU

This post has been edited by chika138: Dec 17 2008, 12:15 AM
chika138
post Dec 23 2008, 03:39 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

ya y use the word nigga?
just a few of them here, yes they are africans, but they are ALL decent ones (from those i know and observed)
chika138
post Dec 23 2008, 06:56 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Dec 23 2008, 04:39 PM)
those nigga create social prob during mid nite around the apartment nearby.

my fren was staying there, and sometime i find her also.

is it all medical student muz be misbehave?

or bcoz of Nigga?
oh my
students staying in vista ≠ imu students
yes some black africans are creating social problems nearby, but none of them are IMU students i assure u
those IMU african students stay away from them
those trouble makers are mainly APIIT students (if not all), not IMU
different institution

This post has been edited by chika138: Dec 23 2008, 06:58 PM
chika138
post Dec 24 2008, 02:20 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Dec 24 2008, 12:47 AM)
LOL, is it?

because mid nite around 1am sth.

wen i pass by the apartment heading to bukit jalil lrt station.

u can see them hanging around walking towards and from IMU???

not from TPM area... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
where got ppl wanna go tpm area at night la?

plus u sendiri cari pasal to be there at 1am something

the most dangerous ppl there at 1am something are not those blacks but local rempit gang who rob ppl

some ppl here even saw ppl got robbed at 8am

but yes la especially gals here don ever entertain the blacks when they try to talk to u

the very least they do is to get ur hp no and bug u all the time
chika138
post Dec 29 2008, 12:45 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

damn
xmas and new yr during exam here
a reminder to coming m2 batches
u might have all of the 3 christmas here spent studying sigh
chika138
post Dec 29 2008, 08:45 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Dec 29 2008, 07:58 PM)
yeah m2 batches are horrible, no xmas and new years eve. at the same time m2 batches are smarter (because jpa students are in it). which is a very sad for me, i'm a private candidate!!  shocking.gif

any m208 students! how la summative!!! 100 ish lecture notes to 50 questions.
haha
summative 1 jz take it easy la
jz try ur best lo
no tips from me if u ask

and ya, i'm a jpa scholar, but i'm not smart tongue.gif
chika138
post Dec 31 2008, 02:28 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 29 2008, 11:28 PM)
i believe someone said earlier somewhere.......those that fails the eos tends to be the scholars........that observation certainly seems to be supported by recent results......
well the students are polarised
some really failed their eos, but 4 of the top 5 in our batch are jpa scholars
and all of the m204 students who twinned to edinburgh are jpa scholars
so well, u can't generalize

QUOTE(kumiko_91 @ Dec 29 2008, 11:30 PM)
My friend studying nursing in IMU and i heard she say that it's all about self-study and discipline. She say their nursing is not bad. Btw she's doing her degree there.
i think all nursing students here are doing degree

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:37 PM