What actually makes you support a team..., ...in the first place?

pokmaster
post Jun 5 2009, 12:14 AM

334 posts

First game i watched was a Liverpool game, so kinda got hooked to them. (since the days of fowler, mcmanaman) but i was too young to understand the game. Never really commited to Liverpool...Until Istanbul 2005. That game changed my life. From that magical night onwards, I never walked alone smile.gif
LukeMjstc
post Jun 5 2009, 12:53 PM

50 posts

You'll Never Walk Alone...

This phrase is more than enough for me to fall in love wif liverpool. They're the best miracle creator in the world. They make me think that everything is possible.

This post has been edited by LukeMjstc: Jun 5 2009, 12:53 PM
Duke Red
post Jun 8 2009, 10:01 AM

6,112 posts

For your benefit.

A lot has been said about this song with rivals commenting that it's a song for losers because winners walk alone, etc. The thing is mate, the song has nothing to do with winning because it's easy to come together when you are winning silverware. The song is about coming together even if you aren't. Now which means more? You tell me.
miccy
post Jun 10 2009, 01:00 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Jun 5 2009, 12:53 PM)
You'll Never Walk Alone...

This phrase is more than enough for me to fall in love wif liverpool. They're the best  miracle creator in the world. They make me think that everything is possible.
Actually that's the reason i loved Real Madrid hmm.gif They make something out of nothing with their superb magical comeback during capello era
gr8fr8
post Jun 10 2009, 02:21 PM

841 posts

Mmm everyone has their own reasons, but for me it is simple. That time, around 1993-1994 i think, cant remember...was watching the premier league

highlights on the TVB, i saw the cantona's free kick goal against arsenal, with his hand still in plaster...and after he scored, he celebrated, somehow

that image made me starting to like Man. United. tongue.gif
sinoffire
post Jun 10 2009, 02:27 PM

3,557 posts

the handsome-ness of the players + the length of their schlongs..seriously. nod.gif
gr8fr8
post Jun 10 2009, 02:45 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 10 2009, 02:27 PM)
the handsome-ness of the players + the length of their schlongs..seriously. nod.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif who is supposed to be handsome then? the longest schlongs? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

tommy81
post Jun 10 2009, 11:53 PM

88 posts

i support united bcoz of the players and the style of play!Last time keano,giggs,beckham...!when i start subscribe astro to watch united in at season either 03/04 or 04/05(4get liao)!But i support united earlier coz i subscribe astro also bcoz of wanna watch united!coz last time tv3 has the highlights!and i dun change to support other team!
-TorreS9-
post Jul 6 2009, 10:19 PM

i m a liverpool fan since 2000

wat mke me bcum liverpool fan a???

err......

don noe how to say la....

juz i feel i like it when i watch it....

tats all till now....haha

15 Pages « < 13 14 15Top

0.0226sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:37 AM