Zeiss Eyeglass Lenses
TSH3artBreakKid
Feb 5 2018, 03:43 PM, updated 7y ago
Thinking of getting myself a new spectacle. I have slight long-sightedness and quite heavy astigma. Came across some ads from googling: https://www.zeiss.com.my/vision-care/en_my/home.htmlBudget around: 500~700 I work in the IT field and deal with PC everyday, I do game alot and face PC alot at home too. Want some quality lenses to block blue light and any good feature that helps. Any /k here got own Zeiss Lenses before? How is the experience? I know they make good lenses for photography jer Also, is my budget sufficient to get a pair?
spikethemob
Feb 5 2018, 03:49 PM

i'm using Hoya now, not too bad..
in a photography sense, because it blocks abit blue light, the photos look more warmer!... hahahahah nah just kidding, i cant tell the difference, because if i take my glasses off i cant SEE!!
btw, i exp no eye pain from long use of monitors, TVs, and phone. so i guess it really works?.
TSH3artBreakKid
Feb 5 2018, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(spikethemob @ Feb 5 2018, 03:49 PM) i'm using Hoya now, not too bad.. in a photography sense, because it blocks abit blue light, the photos look more warmer!... hahahahah nah just kidding, i cant tell the difference, because if i take my glasses off i cant SEE!! btw, i exp no eye pain from long use of monitors, TVs, and phone. so i guess it really works?. hows the price? is my budget sufficient tho? I assuming if you cant see without it which means power and cost to make should be quite high. I need an estimate haha
jagged
Feb 5 2018, 04:26 PM
dun't think u can get for 700 for lens and frame...
TSH3artBreakKid
Feb 5 2018, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(jagged @ Feb 5 2018, 04:26 PM) dun't think u can get for 700 for lens and frame... how about just lenses? I mean my frame is still quite sturdy and solid
miyakochan89
Feb 5 2018, 05:08 PM
Have been using lenses by HOYA, quite good.
They do have a medium range lenses by HOYA Group also, currently using that range ones. Someone once told me that HOYA lenses are more suitable for asians because due to caucasians having sharper features, the distance between the lenses and the eyes are different, the angles can be different and it takes a longer time to adjust to the lenses bla bla bla bla...
But I have used it for a long time so no complaints. Mine is multifocal so the prices are more expensive though. Tried with some generic lenses last time because I wanted to save cost but godammit, i had headaches like crazy. And switched to HOYA, boom gone! And yes with blue light filter, things seem to be slightly warm.
This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Feb 5 2018, 05:09 PM
TSH3artBreakKid
Feb 5 2018, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 5 2018, 05:08 PM) Have been using lenses by HOYA, quite good. They do have a medium range lenses by HOYA Group also, currently using that range ones. Someone once told me that HOYA lenses are more suitable for asians because due to caucasians having sharper features, the distance between the lenses and the eyes are different, the angles can be different and it takes a longer time to adjust to the lenses bla bla bla bla... But I have used it for a long time so no complaints. Mine is multifocal so the prices are more expensive though. Tried with some generic lenses last time because I wanted to save cost but godammit, i had headaches like crazy. And switched to HOYA, boom gone! And yes with blue light filter, things seem to be slightly warm. thanks for the info. how about price? mind sharing abit?
miyakochan89
Feb 5 2018, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(H3artBreakKid @ Feb 5 2018, 05:11 PM) thanks for the info. how about price? mind sharing abit?  in fact I just made a new pair yesterday, prices depending on your power i think? The one I made cost me about 900+, but mine is multifocal, more expensive and on top of that I add transition too. Haven't added in the frame yet. haha.
TSH3artBreakKid
Feb 5 2018, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 5 2018, 05:13 PM) in fact I just made a new pair yesterday, prices depending on your power i think? The one I made cost me about 900+, but mine is multifocal, more expensive and on top of that I add transition too. Haven't added in the frame yet. haha. ah I see. good to know. my case most likely wont be needing multifocal or transition. I can still see well without glasses and actually uses sun glasses for outdoor. just the astigma part is bad I'll look into HOYA then. I think Zeiss wont fit my budget
Lyu
Feb 5 2018, 06:50 PM
My spec is Zeiss lens,bought from Hunakadoo shop
Highly recommended for professional service
This post has been edited by Lyu: Feb 5 2018, 06:51 PM
kennykck
Feb 5 2018, 11:43 PM
Zeiss is super expensive for blue light filter lens. In the end i bought crizal which is also a premium brand. Should be able to fit your budget. Hoya.... didnt like it.
SUSEdBaaBaa
Feb 6 2018, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 5 2018, 05:13 PM) in fact I just made a new pair yesterday, prices depending on your power i think? The one I made cost me about 900+, but mine is multifocal, more expensive and on top of that I add transition too. Haven't added in the frame yet. haha. That's cheap
2die4
Feb 6 2018, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 5 2018, 05:13 PM) in fact I just made a new pair yesterday, prices depending on your power i think? The one I made cost me about 900+, but mine is multifocal, more expensive and on top of that I add transition too. Haven't added in the frame yet. haha. quite cheap for Hoya multifocal + transition.
miyakochan89
Feb 6 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Feb 6 2018, 10:05 AM) QUOTE(2die4 @ Feb 6 2018, 10:12 AM) quite cheap for Hoya multifocal + transition. It's not HOYA, it's SSI or something, by HOYA group. Probably one of the sisters company or something. I was first introduced to it 2 years ago, seems fine to me due to the price, previously was using HOYA but it is slowly becoming more and more expensive, so I chose this. The last Sunday went to change to the shop to do it again, using back the same brand. haha.
spikethemob
Feb 7 2018, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(H3artBreakKid @ Feb 5 2018, 04:21 PM) hows the price? is my budget sufficient tho? I assuming if you cant see without it which means power and cost to make should be quite high. I need an estimate haha my power is above 350, thats why they had me to buy the hoya lens, due to the standard lens goes only up to 300... or some bullshit like that la, normal la they salesman...  but i paid 300 for my glass, and 300 for my frame..
amirsubhi
Feb 7 2018, 01:58 PM
Calling Lowyat expert @Hunakadoo hahaha
This post has been edited by amirsubhi: Feb 7 2018, 01:59 PM
ahpoo
Feb 7 2018, 04:15 PM

i use zeiss digital lenses..but somehow i like the lenses that O.W.L uses (for my backup glases) better...
daerkelani
Feb 7 2018, 09:44 PM

Used Nikon, Zeiss, Hoya, Owndays. To me, Zeiss stands out with the sharpest vision at night and display viewingγ
smallcrab
Feb 8 2018, 07:40 AM

my got my blue light filtering lenses + myopia from OWL. probably some unknown brand
just the lenses cost RM260 , frame not included
i can't feel any difference, i face PC / laptop a lot
TSH3artBreakKid
Feb 8 2018, 01:01 PM