The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

iStand_store
post Sep 3 2018, 09:26 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2018, 09:10 AM)
If it's smooth, fluid and speedy, then I wouldn't call it lousy laugh.gif
ios 11 is lousy not the ios 12, try it out when it release you will notice the different immediately rclxms.gif
attw
post Sep 3 2018, 09:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(iStand_store @ Sep 3 2018, 09:26 AM)
ios 11 is lousy not the ios 12, try it out when it release you will notice the different immediately  rclxms.gif
Ahh, OK, haha. I don't have to try it, I know iOS 11 comes with a lot of challenges, ha ha.. Can't wait for 12 to be official smile.gif
attw
post Sep 3 2018, 11:04 AM

32,468 posts

Merdeka photos caught on iPhone X
fx9
post Sep 3 2018, 11:30 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2018, 09:29 AM)
Ahh, OK, haha. I don't have to try it, I know iOS 11 comes with a lot of challenges, ha ha.. Can't wait for 12 to be official smile.gif
If apple plans to sell iphoneXplus at 6k+, they better make damn sure that iOS12 is buttery smooth.
With great price comes great expectations, just like its predecessor iphoneX & ios11. 🤣
attw
post Sep 4 2018, 08:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Sep 3 2018, 11:30 PM)
If apple plans to sell iphoneXplus at 6k+, they better make damn sure that iOS12 is buttery smooth.
With great price comes great expectations, just like its predecessor iphoneX & ios11. 🤣
Well, the early reviews from the beta testers of iOS 12 seems to be positive enough...

8 days to go smile.gif
ben3003
post Sep 4 2018, 10:37 AM

10,859 posts

based on the current speculation, the cheapest will be around 800+, then the current X upgrade is 900+, Xs plus is 1k+. I cannot brain if Xs plus is being sold at 6k here. I rather go for import set.
Lynixx
post Sep 4 2018, 12:04 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

if Xplus has 4GB in it...i'm happy to upgrade from my X smile.gif
shinchan^^
post Sep 4 2018, 02:17 PM

K66
21,256 posts

so most likely copy huawei put 3 lens?
attw
post Sep 5 2018, 07:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:37 AM)
based on the current speculation, the cheapest will be around 800+, then the current X upgrade is 900+, Xs plus is 1k+. I cannot brain if Xs plus is being sold at 6k here. I rather go for import set.
The higher they set the price, the faster it will drop thanks to all these online platforms. The 256GB iPhone X retailed at 5899 during launch in November, I bought it via Lazada for 4888 in February during their CNY sale. Ori MY set.
desreg2913
post Sep 5 2018, 09:34 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 1 2018, 05:01 PM)
Actually iOS 12 isn't that exciting for me. And based on what already has leaked for the iPhones 2018, that's probably not too exciting as well. Probably nice to see what else gets announced. The long, long awaited Air Power? Hahaha...

Edit: On the plus side, I've just checked Apple online, and prices remained the same, looks like no SST imposed just yet. Maybe on Monday...
QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 1 2018, 08:58 PM)
Only excitement is u switch to android now. I guarantee it will give u much to excite, for better or worse.
Apple is more about the “it just works” mundane same old stuff. For those who are too busy in life to tinker around, they won’t complain.

Example recent excitements include settings which has been set yet data still collected at the background. If Apple do this, they will kena left and right lawsuit.
QUOTE(iStand_store @ Sep 3 2018, 09:06 AM)
no big changes for ios 12, its just like a refinement of the lousy ios11, everything is just so smooth, fluid and speedy especially on the ipX
lol true like what attw said.
smooth, fluid and speed is what we looking for, to be honest im excited for a better os experience, like smooth etc. heard that notification change a lot and happy to see the change, but not really bother me too much as i hate notification biggrin.gif
i been an android user for years, so no big excitement to me to switch to android at all, in fact, i have switch from android to ios then switch back to s7 to huawei, then switch back to ios, i think ios still my preference.

i miss those time that iphone is so smooth and no lag and for android (particularly s1), we have to do lagfix biggrin.gif
netken
post Sep 5 2018, 12:42 PM

1,298 posts

hoping for a dual sim ... that would make the upgrade choice easier ..
ben3003
post Sep 5 2018, 02:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 5 2018, 07:27 AM)
The higher they set the price, the faster it will drop thanks to all these online platforms. The 256GB iPhone X retailed at 5899 during launch in November,  I bought it via Lazada for 4888 in February during their CNY sale. Ori MY set.
yeah. they say iphone price will not drop but when go online platform also become so cheap lol.. i missed out the one rm4257 64gb else i would be holding iphone x already.
attw
post Sep 5 2018, 02:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 5 2018, 02:12 PM)
yeah. they say iphone price will not drop but when go online platform also become so cheap lol.. i missed out the one rm4257 64gb else i would be holding iphone x already.
Yeah, gone are the days of good iPhone resell value laugh.gif
phhweittt
post Sep 5 2018, 07:42 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 5 2018, 12:42 PM)
Headphone jack too
sasuke8678
post Sep 5 2018, 11:55 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 5 2018, 12:42 PM)
Agree..
attw
post Sep 6 2018, 08:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(phhweittt @ Sep 5 2018, 07:42 PM)
Headphone jack too
That is unlikely to happen laugh.gif

Once Apple enforces a design change on their customers, they rarely turn back, hahaha...
kmrdeva
post Sep 6 2018, 11:31 AM

4,773 posts

Dunno maxis or phone issue. Currently in Guangzhou and roaming enabled on both my ip8 (maxis) and ipx (celcom).

Connected to same China telco, Unicom.

Ip8 keeps dropping to 3g and losing data connection altogether. Ipx on 4g all the time.
phhweittt
post Sep 6 2018, 01:25 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2018, 08:05 AM)
That is unlikely to happen laugh.gif

Once Apple enforces a design change on their customers, they rarely turn back, hahaha...
And they will say it's the future of innovation rclxms.gif
attw
post Sep 6 2018, 01:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(phhweittt @ Sep 6 2018, 01:25 PM)
And all the other phone manufacturers will make fun of Apple.

Then after a few months, they will copy.

Cut, copy, paste and repeat smile.gif
iStand_store
post Sep 6 2018, 04:06 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(phhweittt @ Sep 6 2018, 01:25 PM)
sometime you just need to push/force people to use something else then only they will realise whats better, n guess apple is the only one who brave n wise enough to do this every single time, they just know how things work

and if airpod price cut in half or more, you will see less argument between wired and wireless earphone for sure haha

138 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:26 AM