IONNE WAP, Unidentify Charges

TSdfendy
post Feb 2 2018, 05:15 PM, updated 7y ago

26 posts

Dear Hotlink

from the E-statement recently

I've been un-authotrise charged for " IONNE WAP 03-27227130 36989 "

what is this charge ? I never subscribe anything. And if not mistaken about a year ago also found
this charge in my E-statement

Vrese
post Feb 2 2018, 05:45 PM

291 posts

It's a farkin ionne wap

sorry i don kno
TSdfendy
post Feb 3 2018, 05:57 PM

26 posts

Called maxis this morning, they said I should had subcribe something but no subscription found in their system.

Might be a spam charges & they give me refund

although the amount is RM0.50/ charges, if someone not aware of this, how many $$ they able to earn freely

I highly advise we do check the E statement frequently to avoid these unneccessary hidden charges
taitianhin
post Feb 7 2018, 06:02 PM

This is
1,322 posts

I found the same items for 2 months...
Called MAxis..
They file the issue..
But I need to call in 03-27227130 to inform the compnay to unsub too

This post has been edited by taitianhin: Feb 7 2018, 06:14 PM
TSdfendy
post Feb 8 2018, 04:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Feb 7 2018, 06:02 PM)
I found the same items for 2 months...
Called MAxis..
They file the issue..
But I need to call in 03-27227130 to inform the compnay to unsub too
its a telco also ?
taitianhin
post Feb 8 2018, 05:15 PM

This is
1,322 posts

QUOTE(dfendy @ Feb 8 2018, 04:04 PM)
its a telco also ?
Dang..I just called...a girl say is Q Sentral Office...
WT F

I did say I wan unsub WAP...and she say ok with tht...
Wat doe sQ sentral want to do with my phone number?

This post has been edited by taitianhin: Feb 8 2018, 05:16 PM
TSdfendy
post Feb 8 2018, 05:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Feb 8 2018, 05:15 PM)
Dang..I just called...a girl say is Q Sentral Office...
WT F
Scam number. That the reason I never call or reply sms, just call the related telco

similar situation I kena on my Digi, gamifive la, mocoplay la, etc asking to reply to stop or subscribe. I can just the digi to make it stop and fix
taitianhin
post Feb 8 2018, 05:20 PM

This is
1,322 posts

QUOTE(dfendy @ Feb 8 2018, 05:19 PM)
Scam number. That the reason I never call or reply sms, just call the related telco

similar situation I kena on my Digi, gamifive la, mocoplay la, etc asking to reply to stop or subscribe. I can just the digi to make it stop and fix
i called de...Maxis asked me to call that number to unsub
TSdfendy
post Feb 8 2018, 05:25 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Feb 8 2018, 05:20 PM)
i called de...Maxis asked me to call that number to unsub
same with also they ask me to call them, but I never do that
taitianhin
post Feb 8 2018, 05:51 PM

This is
1,322 posts

QUOTE(dfendy @ Feb 8 2018, 05:25 PM)
same with also they ask me to call them, but I never do that
If we never try , we never knows..
Is exploration to me...I learn when I do something
jumpstat
post Jun 8 2018, 09:46 AM

1,352 posts

Spam like this happens alot. Sometimes telco can help by just upon instruction. Whereas other leave it back to the owners to call whatever company to unsubscribe. Just note that the easiest to settle these reoccuring charges is just to change phone numbers. And in future, do not open those unsolicited sms specially those with picture messages.
okuribito
post Jan 7 2019, 02:34 PM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jun 8 2018, 09:46 AM)
Spam like this happens alot. Sometimes telco can help by just upon instruction. Whereas other leave it back to the owners to call whatever company to unsubscribe. Just note that the easiest to settle these reoccuring charges is just to change phone numbers. And in future, do not open those unsolicited sms specially those with picture messages.
Actually every telco also not safe. Maxis Celcom Digi... you name it! The thing is to make MCMC enforce a rule on the Telcos.

This rule should say that Telco must give subscribers the option to block these Mobile Content Service (MCS) operators - block means (1) cannot send SMS to us & (2) we also not allowed to send SMS to them. Should be easy to implement because all these MCS ID is 3xxxx

More information in this 2014 MCMC consultative paper. Not a new problem. The paper also has a whole long list of MCS who have been fined before

This 2011 thread also has a long list of MCS codes and the name of company in the first post (see SMS Gateway List in first post) Pls post to that thread if you kena before & if you kena in the future . make a long list & confront MCMC ...

As some mentioned, it may be a ringgit or two but these MCS are probably making millions just taking that ringgit or two from our accounts. And majority of ppl also not aware they're being ripped buta2

NSR
post Feb 5 2020, 05:12 PM

I am doing MNP to Celcom Maxis Umobile for Free
1,226 posts

QUOTE(dfendy @ Feb 2 2018, 05:15 PM)
Dear Hotlink

from the E-statement recently

I've been un-authotrise charged for " IONNE WAP 03-27227130 36989 "

what is this charge ? I never subscribe anything. And if not mistaken about a year ago also found
this charge in my E-statement
I just called that number and have spoken with Ms Fica. She said will refund me the RM2.
EatFriesEggs
post Feb 10 2020, 10:45 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(NSR @ Feb 5 2020, 05:12 PM)
I just called that number and have spoken with Ms Fica. She said will refund me the RM2.
I also just kena... Will call that number

0.0140sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:40 PM