Nvidia Shield TV 2017

TScyberkoh88
post Jan 29 2018, 03:40 PM, updated 8y ago

183 posts

just read the review that best android TV box in the market was Nvidia Shield 2017. Quite hard to buy it at the store, so just check online:

Nvidia Shield TV box 2017 Basic model (only console + remote, without game controller). Purely for streaming video, so choose the one without game controller.

Malaysia seller --> RM1199
https://techbug.my/product/nvidia-shield-tv...id-tv-malaysia/

Singapore Website --> SGD288 (x3 = RM864)
https://www.qoo10.sg/item/NVIDIA-SHIELD-TV-...nner_no=1305330

Look like the price in malaysia quite expensive compare to sg seller after currency exchange. Would like to ask, if bought from Qoo10, when courier to malaysia, will custom charge taxes? if yes, how many % and does the process
to get clearance from custom very complicated and time consuming?

SUSjdgobio
post Jan 29 2018, 05:18 PM

1,010 posts

There is a SG seller in 11street selling for rm1k. That is the best price I found previously. If you buy from sg website still need to pay gst and import tax.
TScyberkoh88
post Jan 29 2018, 05:27 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 29 2018, 05:18 PM)
There is a SG seller in 11street selling for rm1k. That is the best price I found previously. If you buy from sg website still need to pay gst and import tax.
can you provide me the link? check current 11street, a lot of seller but mostly ship from Korea and state no warranty.
SUSjdgobio
post Jan 29 2018, 05:41 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Jan 29 2018, 05:27 PM)
can you provide me the link? check current 11street, a lot of seller but mostly ship from Korea and state no warranty.
Can't find the previous seller BBOX.
But found this:

https://www.11street.my/productdetail/nvidi...r-with-57585864

With shopping card coupon can get for RM991.90

TScyberkoh88
post Jan 29 2018, 05:45 PM

183 posts

ship from south korea and state warranty need to claim from USA manufacture, not from seller...if ship from south korea, still entitle to GST and custom tax rite?

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 29 2018, 05:41 PM)
Can't find the previous seller BBOX.
But found this:

https://www.11street.my/productdetail/nvidi...r-with-57585864

With shopping card coupon can get for RM991.90
juzmafia
post Jan 29 2018, 05:54 PM

562 posts

U can get it direct from amazon with shipping+tax=$235(remote+controller)
http://a.co/dKwHC5I

Or use forwarder that have amazon prime account..

Warranty is under nvidia usa.

Edit:
If buying from amazon, buyer need to apply for Sirim permit(RM106)

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Feb 2 2018, 05:42 PM
SUSjdgobio
post Jan 29 2018, 05:56 PM

1,010 posts

For 11street & Lazada, seller will take care of GST & Import tax. You don't pay extra.
From what I know, wherever you buy it from, there is no local warranty available. Even if there is a local seller, they will not give you warranty for it. Still goes back to Nvidia US. Unfortunately this is the risk for buying (most) stuff which are not distributed locally.
TScyberkoh88
post Jan 29 2018, 06:01 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 29 2018, 05:56 PM)
For 11street & Lazada, seller will take care of GST & Import tax. You don't pay extra.
From what I know, wherever you buy it from, there is no local warranty available. Even if there is a local seller, they will not give you warranty for it. Still goes back to Nvidia US. Unfortunately this is the risk for buying (most) stuff which are not distributed locally.
oic, ok thanks bro for your info. as long as everything kaotim at seller side, hassle free on buyer side, then should be ok.
cannavaro
post Jan 29 2018, 06:36 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Jan 29 2018, 03:40 PM)

just read the review that best android TV box in the market was Nvidia Shield 2017. Quite hard to buy it at the store, so just check online:

Nvidia Shield TV box 2017 Basic model (only console + remote, without game controller). Purely for streaming video, so choose the one without game controller.

Malaysia seller --> RM1199
https://techbug.my/product/nvidia-shield-tv...id-tv-malaysia/

Singapore Website --> SGD288 (x3 = RM864)
https://www.qoo10.sg/item/NVIDIA-SHIELD-TV-...nner_no=1305330

Look like the price in malaysia quite expensive compare to sg seller after currency exchange. Would like to ask, if bought from Qoo10, when courier to malaysia, will custom charge taxes? if yes, how many % and does the process
to get clearance from custom very complicated and time consuming?
http://www.izzudrecoba.com/product/nvidia-...-player-remote/

malaysian seller

I bought mine from UK during black friday last year, had my sis in law to bring it back for free.
with game controller and optional stand. still cheaper than the remote only version here laugh.gif
kmrdeva
post Jan 30 2018, 01:16 PM

4,773 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 29 2018, 06:36 PM)
http://www.izzudrecoba.com/product/nvidia-...-player-remote/

malaysian seller

I bought mine from UK during black friday last year, had my sis in law to bring it back for free.
with game controller and optional stand. still cheaper than the remote only version here  laugh.gif
Waiting for my unit with remote and controller from the Malaysian seller above. Last year end special offer rm800.

Hoping to receive it this week or next.
alucard89
post Feb 2 2018, 02:08 AM

4,454 posts

Just some update, with latest ota
Can now use vpn with amazon video app
firestater
post Feb 2 2018, 07:49 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jan 29 2018, 05:54 PM)
U can get it direct from amazon with shipping+tax=$235(remote+controller)
http://a.co/dKwHC5I

Or use forwarder that have amazon prime account..

Warranty is under nvidia usa.
if purchase direct from amazon ,

Order Summary
Items: MYR 826.04
Shipping & handling: MYR 91.83
Total before tax: MYR 917.87
Estimated tax to be collected: MYR 0.00
Import Fees Deposit MYR 55.07

is there any other charges once the items reach here?
sirim,gst or anything else?

This post has been edited by firestater: Feb 2 2018, 07:50 AM
TScyberkoh88
post Feb 2 2018, 12:33 PM

183 posts

already bought Nvidia Shield 2017 Basic Model (without game controller) on Monday thru Amazon.com. Pricing details:

Items: 179 USD
Shipping and Handling : 20.27 USD (AmazonGlobal Expedited Shipping, 5- 10 working days to arrive)
Imports Fee Deposit: 11.96 USD
TOtal = 211.23 USD (RM844.13 charge by bank, rate at 1USD = RM3.9962)

when you check out, please pay with your malaysia credit card using USD currency instead of RM. coz the exchange rate charge by Amazon.com quite high, 1USD = 4.11 RM (Monday rate). so better pay by USD, then using bank exchange rate plus the administration fees charge by bank, more cheaper, already check by credit card statement, me using Citibank, different bank different admin fees)

for the amazon.com, all the related charge already included in Imports Fee Deposit, no need to pay more, all the custom fees and process will be settle by amazon.com, you just sit at your home waiting for the item to be arrive. if the impors fee deposit insufficient to settle with custom, amazon.com will pay it, if got balance, they will refund the impoirts fee deposit into your amazon account.

QUOTE(firestater @ Feb 2 2018, 07:49 AM)

Order Summary

juzmafia
post Feb 2 2018, 03:33 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 2 2018, 02:08 AM)
Just some update, with latest ota
Can now use vpn with amazon video app
Nice. Any issue after the update?

QUOTE(firestater @ Feb 2 2018, 07:49 AM)

Order Summary

Replied thru PM smile.gif

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 12:33 PM)
already bought Nvidia Shield 2017 Basic Model (without game controller) on Monday thru Amazon.com. Pricing details:

Items: 179 USD
Shipping and Handling : 20.27 USD (AmazonGlobal Expedited Shipping, 5- 10 working days to arrive)
Imports Fee Deposit: 11.96 USD
TOtal = 211.23 USD (RM844.13 charge by bank, rate at 1USD = RM3.9962)

when you check out, please pay with your malaysia credit card using USD currency instead of RM. coz the exchange rate charge by Amazon.com quite high, 1USD = 4.11 RM (Monday rate). so better pay by USD, then using bank exchange rate plus the administration fees charge by bank, more cheaper, already check by credit card statement, me using Citibank, different bank different admin fees)

for the amazon.com, all the related charge already included in Imports Fee Deposit, no need to pay more, all the custom fees and process will be settle by amazon.com, you just sit at your home waiting for the item to be arrive. if the impors fee deposit insufficient to settle with custom, amazon.com will pay it, if got balance, they will refund the impoirts fee deposit into your amazon account.
Do update once receive the package specially on Sirim application.

TScyberkoh88
post Feb 2 2018, 03:42 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Feb 2 2018, 03:33 PM)
will there any problems on the SIRIM application? first time also bought things from Amazon.com, did read on Amazon.com Amazon.com Rules and Regulation before bought it.
juzmafia
post Feb 2 2018, 03:51 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 03:42 PM)
will there any problems on the SIRIM application? first time also bought things from Amazon.com, did read on Amazon.com Amazon.com Rules and Regulation before bought it.
Not sure who will apply for sirim permit.
As for tax & shipping, it will be process by Amazon.

TScyberkoh88
post Feb 2 2018, 04:04 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Feb 2 2018, 03:51 PM)
Not sure who will apply for sirim permit.
As for tax & shipping, it will be process by Amazon.
thought you bought Nvidia shield before thru AMazon.com. as you are the one that recommended to buy thru amazon.com, anyway now hope my item not stuck in custom

alucard89
post Feb 2 2018, 04:31 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Feb 2 2018, 03:33 PM)
No other issues so far, using expressvpn
Before this amazon video app won't even connect if vpn is on
Only feature missing is the x-ray that seems to be only available on firetv

This post has been edited by alucard89: Feb 2 2018, 04:34 PM
TScyberkoh88
post Feb 2 2018, 04:32 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 04:04 PM)
thought you bought Nvidia shield before thru AMazon.com. as you are the one that recommended to buy thru amazon.com, anyway now hope my item not stuck in custom
alamak, read at other thread, SIRIM approval need to settle by buyer. need to pay RM106 to get that sticker before release, if know so troublesome, will not buy from amazon.com. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
juzmafia
post Feb 2 2018, 05:39 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 04:04 PM)
QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 04:32 PM)
alamak, read at other thread, SIRIM approval need to settle by buyer. need to pay RM106 to get that sticker before release, if know so troublesome, will not buy from amazon.com.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Damn, so sorry to mislead you.
I bought mine thru forwarder then i notice Amazon also can ship to Malaysia.
Forgot to mention about sirim on my earlier post.
U can apply the permit via online and email to custom.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 2 2018, 04:31 PM)
No other issues so far, using expressvpn
Before this amazon video app won't even connect if vpn is on
Only feature missing is the x-ray that seems to be only available on firetv
Not a fan of amazon video but the x-ray feature looks interesting.
Haven't update mine yet, will wait for few days.
R u using the shield remote? Or air mouse?

61 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:42 PM